Health Minister wary of T&T’s low fertility rate

Re: Health Minister wary of T&T’s low fertility rate

Postby hover11 » December 28th, 2024, 10:52 am

ProtonPowder wrote:Pretty sure those live births figure would include all babies regardless of the nationalities of the mothers. Imagine what the live births among bona fide TnT citizens would look like.

We in for rell sheit in 20-30 years from now. If things so economically dire at present, it will be so much worse then.
Study the aging population, as the old ppl are thriving and the young ppl are the ones who are murdered and die daily. Actuaries suggest that in less than 10 years we will be in sheit street as the working population will be working to support senior citizens

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby mero » December 28th, 2024, 11:15 am

Venez go make up for that

Postby Team Loco » December 28th, 2024, 11:27 am

mero wrote:Venez go make up for that

In time lol

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 28th, 2024, 11:40 am

They would only be making up for it as far as the labour itself is concerned. But when it comes to PAYE, NIS and health surcharge we will be screwed.

Interest groups such as DOMA, AMCHAM etc will be pushing even harder than they currently are for migrant workers to be brought in. That way they can address the labour shortage while continuing to drive down wages.

Postby mero » December 28th, 2024, 11:44 am

Well is either they go or stay, once they here they need to be accounted for and registered to pay their fair dues, if not, home. And pressure needs to put on the shady business men employing these venez who aiding i ripping off the system

Postby alfa » December 28th, 2024, 11:44 am

Team Loco wrote:

In time lol

Have to start taxing they MC or else any increase in population from them will worsen the situation

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 28th, 2024, 11:51 am

What I've noticed about this whole low fertility rate is that only the rich people are advocating for the rest of the population to have more children. Why? I think it's obvious they want to make sure their future businesses remains successful for generations of their own children as everyone would be providing them with "corporate slaves". Regular people are seeing this is the world their eventual children will grow up into and decided to call it quits. Of course the economy plays an important role as well but the economy was bad when alot of your parents and grand parents generations had children too.

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2024, 12:10 pm

mero wrote:Well is either they go or stay, once they here they need to be accounted for and registered to pay their fair dues, if not, home. And pressure needs to put on the shady business men employing these venez who aiding i ripping off the system
It's the same shaddy 1% that want them here for exploration.

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2024, 12:12 pm

DMan7 wrote:What I've noticed about this whole low fertility rate is that only the rich people are advocating for the rest of the population to have more children. Why? I think it's obvious they want to make sure their future businesses remains successful for generations of their own children as everyone would be providing them with "corporate slaves". Regular people are seeing this is the world their eventual children will grow up into and decided to call it quits. Of course the economy plays an important role as well but the economy was bad when alot of your parents and grand parents generations had children too.
Remember the 1% called it their safety barrier

Postby mero » December 28th, 2024, 12:48 pm

mero wrote:Well is either they go or stay, once they here they need to be accounted for and registered to pay their fair dues, if not, home. And pressure needs to put on the shady business men employing these venez who aiding i ripping off the system
Which 1% u referring to? Cuz it seems like central and south ppl love them for more than one type of exploration as i seeing them settling there the most.

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2024, 12:59 pm

mero wrote:
Which 1% u referring to? Cuz it seems like central and south ppl love them for more than one type of exploration as i seeing them settling there the most.
Who's to blame for exploration?

Are the PNM providing laws for exploration?

Are labour laws been observed?

Who's policing these immigrants ?

See we living in a banana Republic where a blind eye is turned

People like you support this nonsense cause u see it as a bligh
Last edited by zoom rader on December 28th, 2024, 12:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » December 28th, 2024, 12:59 pm

DMan7 wrote:What I've noticed about this whole low fertility rate is that only the rich people are advocating for the rest of the population to have more children. Why? I think it's obvious they want to make sure their future businesses remains successful for generations of their own children as everyone would be providing them with "corporate slaves". Regular people are seeing this is the world their eventual children will grow up into and decided to call it quits. Of course the economy plays an important role as well but the economy was bad when alot of your parents and grand parents generations had children too.
It's the reason why 5 percent of the working population are security officers for a certain 1 percent owned security firm

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2024, 1:00 pm

hover11 wrote:
It's the reason why 5 percent of the working population are security officers for a certain 1 percent owned security firm

Yep all underpaid

Postby pugboy » December 28th, 2024, 1:02 pm

and a next 5% working for kfc

hover11 wrote:

Yep all underpaid

Postby mero » December 28th, 2024, 1:33 pm

mero wrote:

All i ask you is one question beloved

0 marks awarded, that 3 years in post primary showing strong today

Postby mero » December 28th, 2024, 1:39 pm

The good but bad thing about supporting UNC on tuner is you get to pull figures out yuh ass, make up random stats and the bigger dumbasses who supposed to have sense will say yea boy daz true.

Case in point
hover11 wrote:

t

Postby hover11 » December 28th, 2024, 1:39 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:

But u can't even answer why you said PNM doesn't deserve to win another election, your very own words

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 28th, 2024, 1:47 pm

The rich and well connected are continuing to have their children, nothing will change that. It isn't a new or profound insight that the proles are supposed to push out children just as a means of putting labour in the market and consume a wider range of goods.

The difference is that unregistered migrants are planned for taking any job that doesnt explicitly require permanent residency, citizenship, accredited professional membership, or mid-upper management roles in the private sector. This is the plan of the haves, to keep their ownership and top management for themselves and have us fight over the scraps.

Regular folk not wanting to have kids is a very wide ranging issue, and has everything to do with disposable income, availability of the family network, and even down to the blasted traffic.

Postby alfa » December 28th, 2024, 3:35 pm

In the past people we poor and it was the poorest people who made the most amount of kids. I don't think the economy has as much to do with it as modern feminism that tells women not to have kids until they achieve x,y,z in life by which time the biological clock is already reading 5 to 12.

Ever since my days in school when the economy was much better they were telling kids that and a lot of them never married or had kids to this day. Especially the ultra successful doctor/lawyer types so I'm doubting economic factors are fully to blame.

Postby hover11 » December 28th, 2024, 3:40 pm

Alot of women now suffer from health conditions such PCOS which makes them incapable or very difficult for them to bare children, also most women are not studying children and studying their careers.

Postby 88sins » December 28th, 2024, 7:16 pm

In the next decade, watch and see, how many retirees it have in comparison to working youngsters paying into NIS

The people today in their fifties who studying "ah go live orf d lil NIS pension", are in for the surprise of their lives

Postby hover11 » December 28th, 2024, 7:22 pm

88sins wrote:In the next decade, watch and see, how many retirees it have in comparison to working youngsters paying into NIS

The people today in their fifties who studying "ah go live orf d lil NIS pension", are in for the surprise of their lives
Leave them at the moment it takes 4 insured persons who pay NIS to take care of one pensioner. They in for a rude awakening when that system collapses. Since 2014 to Present the NiB has been spending more than they earn. By 2030 a government bail out will be needed that will put clico to shame.

Fun fact if you are between 20-34 year range, you paying for current set of pensioners to get their money every month but nobody paying for you for when you ready to retire.

Postby pugboy » December 28th, 2024, 8:06 pm

we will find a next set of gas in the deep waters by that time

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2024, 9:03 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:

Why de fvck u dont answer my question posted a few wks ago, dumb mudda kant

Why does PNM not deserve to win.

Don't play up in yuh mudda kant

Postby mero » December 28th, 2024, 10:29 pm

Oooo feisty. Now starting to see why hover can't get enough of that ponytail goodness

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 28th, 2024, 10:46 pm

Postby paid_influencer » December 28th, 2024, 11:18 pm

our rate of 0.9 is on the extreme end tho

Postby hover11 » December 29th, 2024, 6:07 am

Cantmis wrote:It's not trinidad alone.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/artic ... s-dropping
Problem Here is those other countries can afford to make the necessary changes to meet the needs of the economic demands as it relates to social security. We simply cannot that's why we are always reactive and never proactive.

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2024, 8:23 am

Cantmis wrote:It's not trinidad alone.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/artic ... s-dropping
It's not worth having kids, especially in Trinidad.

Postby mero » December 29th, 2024, 9:18 am

Said the fudge packing incel zoom