Should I get a Credit Card?

Re: Should I get a Credit Card?

Postby paid_influencer » December 10th, 2024, 6:42 pm

statistically speaking, some of the cc owners reading this thread right now going to miss a payment

Postby adnj » December 10th, 2024, 8:43 pm

paid_influencer wrote:statistically speaking, some of the cc owners reading this thread right now going to miss a payment

What's in your wallet? Is it hot from shopping local? LOL

Postby st7 » December 10th, 2024, 10:08 pm

Dave wrote:
MaxPower wrote:This Xmas i can’t pay off everything on the CC before the interest come…too much damage done.

But it go pay off.

That’s the point of credit.
Doesn't sound very responsible that you can't pay off everything.

Dave,

It’s called a credit card……paying interest is expected.

If you are forever in credit card debt, then that is irresponsible behavior.

But taking the blow on some interest for a few months is understandable especially around Xmas time.

trolling or not, i disagree dey. you only paying more in the long run. unless it's for something real important and cannot afford to pay it out by the next billing cycle then sure, but that's my opinion

Postby MaxPower » December 10th, 2024, 11:01 pm

st7 wrote:
trolling or not, i disagree dey. you only paying more in the long run. unless it's for something real important and cannot afford to pay it out by the next billing cycle then sure, but that's my opinion

Slight troll, usual ting with me.

I did a 7 year car loan already, and many of us here have…the average Neeranjohn aint taking out $300k cash just so….it’s manageable, key word, manageable, to get what you want with easier monthly payments, even though the banks making a killing in the long run…..again, it’s a form of credit.

Men studying how much money they end up paying in the long run but never even had that kinda money in the first place lol

Postby st7 » December 11th, 2024, 1:37 pm

st7 wrote:

Slight troll, usual ting with me.

I did a 7 year car loan already, and many of us here have…the average Neeranjohn aint taking out $300k cash just so….it’s manageable, key word, manageable, to get what you want with easier monthly payments, even though the banks making a killing in the long run…..again, it’s a form of credit.

Men studying how much money they end up paying in the long run but never even had that kinda money in the first place lol

fair comparison lol... but at least the credit is much less than a car loan... but i get what u saying

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 17th, 2024, 10:46 am

adnj wrote:Everyone on tuner pays interest and an annual fee for a credit card?

Asking for a friend.

not everyone pays interest
Thats for people who do not pay their total bill on time

As per annual fee, there are many different types of credit cards, I have 2 with republic. One has no fee and the other have an annual fee.

Postby j.o.e » December 17th, 2024, 4:20 pm

Never paid interest…. at least [emoji6] years of credit card use. Yes they’ve increased my limit many times. But my bills and general expenses remain the same so I’m not going to just magically spend more. Every few months I use it for big purchases, appliances, car down payment, plane tickets to cash in points. But those items I would have already saved and budgeted for so I just pay before due.
Once you have the discipline it’s a no brainer. If you don’t have the discipline it will hang you.

Postby zoom rader » December 21st, 2024, 3:46 pm

For you people like Joe who say "oh I pay off my CC each month " look at the vid

https://youtu.be/OceYCEexDqQ?si=InqVDEFCRxGAvgM2

CC will get you in the end

Only Idots use CC as everyone makes money on ur head while u spend 100k to get 1000k

Postby MaxPower » December 21st, 2024, 5:50 pm

Zoom,

A poor man like me needs a CC.

Postby zoom rader » December 21st, 2024, 8:57 pm

MaxPower wrote:Zoom,

A poor man like me needs a CC.
No you don't

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2024, 8:29 am

CC will always win, its only a matter of time.

You don't need a CC.

Peoples grandparents and great greatparents never use CC and they survived, and in those days, you had a large family with an agv of 3 to 8 offsprings.

Consumerism and clever marketing has over taken how the brain thinks.

Consumerism is advertised but how many ads are out on Saving & Investing.

Only idiots use CC

Postby adnj » December 22nd, 2024, 9:33 am

zoom rader wrote:CC will always win, its only a matter of time.

You don't need a CC.

Peoples grandparents and great greatparents never use CC and they survived, and in those days, you had a large family with an agv of 3 to 8 offsprings.

Only idiots use CC

Credit cards are for people that aren't stupid enough to spend money that they don't have.

Postby mero » December 22nd, 2024, 9:43 am

Allyuh know zoom getting his daily dopamine fix from arguing and wilding up ppl. He eh really business bout dem yes men n meat glazers. His purpose is torment

Ignore zoom for a week straight, see how miserable he get

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2024, 10:22 am

mero wrote:Allyuh know zoom getting his daily dopamine fix from arguing and wilding up ppl. He eh really business bout dem yes men n meat glazers. His purpose is torment

Mero ,

Fact most Africans in Trinidad safe when is comes to credit cards cause few can get and Africans like cash money.

The people who are affected are the new wave dumb startbucks Indians and those that want to keep up with Joneses

Laventille & Beetham debt < Caroni debt

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2024, 10:23 am

adnj wrote:

You don't need a CC.

Only idiots use CC

Credit cards are for people that aren't stupid enough to spend money that they don't have.
Thats what those people say to themselves, eventually CC will get them

Postby adnj » December 22nd, 2024, 10:25 am

adnj wrote:

You don't need a CC.

Only idiots use CC

Credit cards are like toilet paper - if you're too stupid to use them correctly, you get sheit on your hands.

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2024, 11:00 am

adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

You don't need a CC.

Only idiots use CC

Credit cards are like toilet paper - if you're too stupid to use them correctly, you get sheit on your hands.
Use none and you have no problems.

Credit cards is for idiots that live in consumerism

Postby MaxPower » December 22nd, 2024, 11:11 am

I hope you are ready to take our ur loans for carnival and Max out those credit cards

Na not a Carnival person anymore, the scene to annoying and disgusting. These days i in the bush with the boys cooking and ole talking, not spending CC money for that.

But yuh see Amazon Prime Day? Ebay deal?
Murder hoss i eh business. But i order plenty items as well to sell back, side hustle na. Is allll dem small businesses making a income from using them same CC. It easier to get USD on a CC than on a debit hoss. More convenient than to do wire transfer etc

Also Zoom, what you think about people that withdrawing USD from the CCs, selling it blackmarket, paying off CC and pocketing the profit? Easy Easy money from using a credit card. Fees? Take out a $1000usd na, and see the small charges you getting. The black market price covering them additional charges. Let the banks make their money, and men would just make their money as well. Win win.

CC is King

Postby hover11 » December 22nd, 2024, 11:15 am

I hope you are ready to take our ur loans for carnival and Max out those credit cards

Na not a Carnival person anymore, the scene to annoying and disgusting. These days i in the bush with the boys cooking and ole talking, not spending CC money for that.

Murder hoss i eh business. But i order plenty items as well to sell back, side hustle na. Is allll dem small businesses making a income from using them same CC. It easier to get USD on a CC than on a debit hoss. More convenient than to do wire transfer etc

Also Zoom, what you think about people that withdrawing USD from the CCs, selling it blackmarket, paying off CC and pocketing the profit? Easy Easy money from using a credit card. Fees? Take out a $1000usd na, and see the small charges you getting. The black market price covering them additional charges. Let the banks make their money, and men would just make their money as well. Win win.

CC is King
Let banks make their money sounds alot like the rich must get richer....

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2024, 11:15 am

CC is King
If local banks are smart they would block the ATM use on CC. But I guess PNM not concerned about this.

If idiots using CC then should not be allowed to use ATM but for purchases where a record can be made

Postby eliteauto » December 22nd, 2024, 11:56 am

Cognitive dissonance

Postby zoom rader » December 23rd, 2024, 7:55 am

eliteauto wrote:Cognitive dissonance
Must use always be a kant?

Why u duh shut ur arse

Postby eliteauto » December 23rd, 2024, 11:21 am

Why u duh shut ur arse

Confirmed

Postby j.o.e » December 23rd, 2024, 2:12 pm

mero wrote:Allyuh know zoom getting his daily dopamine fix from arguing and wilding up ppl. He eh really business bout dem yes men n meat glazers. His purpose is torment

Mero ,

Fact most Africans in Trinidad safe when is comes to credit cards cause few can get and Africans like cash money.

The people who are affected are the new wave dumb startbucks Indians and those that want to keep up with Joneses

Yes because most Africans live in the Beetham an area of just a few blocks. Zoom really is a troll yes

Postby Dizzy28 » December 23rd, 2024, 2:40 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Mero ,

Yes because most Africans live in the Beetham an area of just a few blocks. Zoom really is a troll yes

Man lowkey keeps hitting multiple threads with racist drivel and keeps getting a pass somehow.
Like how even -
?

Postby zoom rader » December 23rd, 2024, 2:53 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Mero ,

Man lowkey keeps hitting multiple threads with racist drivel and keeps getting a pass somehow.
Like how even -
?
What's the banks quailfing position on obtaining a Credit card?

Are the banks racist towards those that live in Beetham, laventille or come from low social demographic area

Or u just being a Kant

Postby zoom rader » December 23rd, 2024, 2:59 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Why u duh shut ur arse

Confirmed
Confession is good for idiots like you

Postby Dizzy28 » December 23rd, 2024, 7:39 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Mero ,

Like how even -
?

Are the banks racist towards those that live in Beetham, laventille or come from low social demographic area

Or u just being a Kant
Afro Trinidadians are a richer ethnicity than Indo Trinidadians based on the last household income survey.

You are just throwing out sheit and hoping it sticks

Postby paid_influencer » December 23rd, 2024, 9:41 pm

zoom right about the new wave dumb startbucks indians tho. them is the ideal credit card holders for the banks

fellas eh know nothing except consumerism. i seeing them in the mall making dey name this christmas

Postby zoom rader » December 23rd, 2024, 10:08 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Mero ,

Like how even -
?

Or u just being a Kant
Afro Trinidadians are a richer ethnicity than Indo Trinidadians based on the last household income survey.

You are just throwing out sheit and hoping it sticks
Kant, again, did u not read what I wrote, or are you really that stupid ?

I referred to those who live in Beetham, laventille of come from a low social demographic area.

On another note the last household survey was a pile of as they interviewed only 7200 in all of Trinidad and Tobago. This was done to favor the books
Screenshot_20241223_211901_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

https://cso.gov.tt/news/cso-conducting- ... uary-2023/