The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

tonzz

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - 2024 iMac Announcement

Postby tonzz » December 21st, 2024, 11:23 pm

ok quick update, so i just contacted apple support and spoke with a senior advisor this time, she ended up filling out a form for the engineering team to have a look of this issue, she took the ticket number, ran a couple of diagnostics, took some screenshots (of the error message) and asked what troubleshooting steps and recommendations did my carrier provided (which ofc bmobile told me the basics and then to further my issue with apple) and then took bmobile support number, so they’re going to liaise with bmobile (hopefully) she said it’ll take about a week — so i guess we’ll see what’ll be the outcome, because i also had her mention in her notes that multiple people are experiencing it under the same carrier, so the engineering hopefully that’ll expedite the process, and that’s about it for now, i have her email to keep in touch to send any further updates/receive updates from the engineering team (when she receives it) so for now, all we can do is wait and hope that bmobile bridges the gap with apple to have this all sorted out

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2024, 12:41 am

so apple support tried sending msgs to your phone?

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2024, 12:47 am

so apple support tried sending msgs to your phone?

tonzz

Postby tonzz » December 22nd, 2024, 12:14 pm

pugboy wrote:so apple support tried sending msgs to your phone?

sending direct messages? no but what she did was had me go to settings > name > sign in & security and enter my phone number there, to which that ofc sent a code to my phone, and i got an error saying that i need to have a sim associated with an apple device and it cannot be used for imessage/facetime. you got that error also?

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2024, 12:36 pm

when i tried to associate the bmobile number with my icloud acct, apple sent me an sms code to confirm
it came from a 1-246 number
so i was able to receive that international sms
yet nothing works subsequent
no international sms being received

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » December 22nd, 2024, 12:43 pm

pugboy wrote:when i tried to associate the bmobile number with my icloud acct, apple sent me an sms code to confirm

I had this same issue in November 2023 when I first switched to eSIM when I got an iPhone 15PM. The only thing that worked was this resolution from over in the bmobile thread.

https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=691403&p=10389770#p10389049
maj. tom wrote:Deregister the service. https://selfsolve.apple.com/deregister-imessage/
Use the 2nd option "no longer have your iPhone"
Reset the app to default.
Wait 10 days. As in don't try to force it. Try to re-active it on day 11.

It seems to be some sort of security feature that Apple and Google use with their APN/RCS on some eSIM services to ensure someone isn't spoofing your legit number. If you were out of the country longer than 10 days it shouldn't be a problem.

If that doesn't work. Well you can try this first actually.
Deregister the service.
Use AdGuard Private DNS and block Apple telemetry and tracking with a custom filter. https://github.com/liamengland1/mischosts/blob/master/apple-telemetry
Wait 24 hours.
Reboot your device. Try to register iMessage again. Remove the filter above if it matters to you. If it doesn't work well the option above is waiting 10 days.

I'm currently trying it again to see if it works by blocking all Apple Telemetry background services. My 24h ends tonight, will update.

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2024, 1:54 pm

it’s a really strange problem
because one would think that putting my physical sim in a non iphone should work as a benign tstt number and receive sms normally

tonzz

Postby tonzz » December 22nd, 2024, 3:18 pm

jsm1985 wrote:
pugboy wrote:when i tried to associate the bmobile number with my icloud acct, apple sent me an sms code to confirm

I had this same issue in November 2023 when I first switched to eSIM when I got an iPhone 15PM. The only thing that worked was this resolution from over in the bmobile thread.

https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=691403&p=10389770#p10389049
maj. tom wrote:Deregister the service. https://selfsolve.apple.com/deregister-imessage/

It seems to be some sort of security feature that Apple and Google use with their APN/RCS on some eSIM services to ensure someone isn't spoofing your legit number. If you were out of the country longer than 10 days it shouldn't be a problem.

Deregister the service.
Use AdGuard Private DNS and block Apple telemetry and tracking with a custom filter. https://github.com/liamengland1/mischosts/blob/master/apple-telemetry
Wait 24 hours.
Reboot your device. Try to register iMessage again. Remove the filter above if it matters to you. If it doesn't work well the option above is waiting 10 days.

I'm currently trying it again to see if it works by blocking all Apple Telemetry background services. My 24h ends tonight, will update.

ngl that apple telemetry block using adguard confused the hell out of me, how did you do it?
also in nov 2023 when you got your esim was your number showing up in settings > cellular > my number?

tbh even when i try to deregister my number from the link, it tells me the number isn’t registered for imessage) so if it does work, you mind laying out the steps you performed?

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » December 22nd, 2024, 3:29 pm

tonzz wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:

Deregister the service.
Wait 24 hours.

ngl that apple telemetry block using adguard confused the hell out of me, how did you do it?
also in nov 2023 when you got your esim was your number showing up in settings > cellular > my number?

tbh even when i try to deregister my number from the link, it tells me the number isn’t registered for imessage) so if it does work, you mind laying out the steps you performed?

When I first switched to eSIM I didn’t have my cell number show up in setting until a week after or so.

Download the AdGuard app, create a DNS filter, enter the URL for the Apple telemetry as above and apply the filter. It will block the relevant back end syncing so that your iMessage link falls off Apple servers after 24h

tonzz

Postby tonzz » December 22nd, 2024, 5:46 pm

jsm1985 wrote:
tonzz wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:

Deregister the service.
Wait 24 hours.

When I first switched to eSIM I didn’t have my cell number show up in setting until a week after or so.

Download the AdGuard app, create a DNS filter, enter the URL for the Apple telemetry as above and apply the filter. It will block the relevant back end syncing so that your iMessage link falls off Apple servers after 24h

ahh thanks man, i’ll try it out later once it works for you

tonzz

Postby tonzz » January 2nd, 2025, 10:20 pm

has anyone gotten it to activate for them? contacted bmobile once more and now they're telling me to contact apple support (again) I fed up

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » January 3rd, 2025, 10:30 am

tonzz wrote:has anyone gotten it to activate for them? contacted bmobile once more and now they're telling me to contact apple support (again) I fed up

Nothing worked, still unable to activate. Therefore its not an Apple issue. Bmobile has acknowledged that there is an issue. Continue to call in and request tickets regarding the issue

tonzz

Postby tonzz » January 3rd, 2025, 11:15 am

jsm1985 wrote:
tonzz wrote:has anyone gotten it to activate for them? contacted bmobile once more and now they're telling me to contact apple support (again) I fed up

Nothing worked, still unable to activate. Therefore its not an Apple issue. Bmobile has acknowledged that there is an issue. Continue to call in and request tickets regarding the issue

sighs, honestly calling in requesting for the ticket isn’t doing much anymore unfortunately, the last update was on dec 20th where it was “escalated.” called in every 2-3 days to see what’s happening and they’ll say that no further updates were received from the technicians, so out of frustration last night, i ended up filing a complaint through the TATT. I honestly believe thats it’s our last and only hope, because bmobile…man idek, they’re clearly not prioritizing this at all, and they’re not even providing any further info about it…so something had to be done, where the TATT should get involved. so this morning, the TATT called me, walked me through 1 last troubleshooting step (didn’t work) and then successfully sent the complaint to bmobile, to which i’m supposed to receive a call back today, or monday from bmobile to address this. if you’d like, you can also file the complaint through the TATT - link: https://tatt.org.tt/complaints/consumer ... aint-form/

and hopefully through the TATT, we can see some resolution

oh on the form also they’ll require the ticket number you got from bmobile, so ensure you got it handy if you’re filling out the form

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » January 3rd, 2025, 6:08 pm

Both my bmobile phone numbers suddenly registered with iMessage this afternoon. Seems to be resolved finally

Postby pugboy » January 3rd, 2025, 7:20 pm

not mine
shows the spinning icon next to my number

jsm1985 wrote:Both my bmobile phone numbers suddenly registered with iMessage this afternoon. Seems to be resolved finally

tonzz

Postby tonzz » January 3rd, 2025, 8:19 pm

pugboy wrote:not mine
shows the spinning icon next to my number

jsm1985 wrote:Both my bmobile phone numbers suddenly registered with iMessage this afternoon. Seems to be resolved finally

same...mines still isn't activating...even reset network settings - that didnt help either :(

tonzz

Postby tonzz » January 3rd, 2025, 9:36 pm

GUYS IT WORKS !!! it just randomly activated lol finally, restart your device if it still isn’t activating

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » January 6th, 2025, 7:23 am

Anyone here got Apple Intelligence to work? I've been stuck on downloading for days now. I've researched & tried resetting the device, changing the region, changing the language for Siri, rebooting the phone. Still nothing.

Anyone got it working? This is on an iPhone16 btw.

Postby pugboy » January 6th, 2025, 9:58 am

lucky you

tonzz wrote:GUYS IT WORKS !!! it just randomly activated lol finally, restart your device if it still isn’t activating

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 6th, 2025, 11:58 am

Michael Knight... wrote:Anyone here got Apple Intelligence to work? I've been stuck on downloading for days now. I've researched & tried resetting the device, changing the region, changing the language for Siri, rebooting the phone. Still nothing.

Are you on iOS 18.2?

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » January 6th, 2025, 12:59 pm

Michael Knight... wrote:Anyone here got Apple Intelligence to work? I've been stuck on downloading for days now. I've researched & tried resetting the device, changing the region, changing the language for Siri, rebooting the phone. Still nothing.

Apple Intelligence has been working for me since 18.1.

iPhone 15 Pro Max, US region set, Apple Intelligence turned on in settings.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » January 7th, 2025, 8:09 am

Are you on iOS 18.2?

On 18.2. Actually got it sorted this morning. Had to reset the phone completely & then launched it again. It was actually available at the time.

Ftoforsale

Postby Ftoforsale » January 12th, 2025, 6:57 am

Changed the language settings and it works

Postby K74T » February 19th, 2025, 12:51 pm

iPhone 16e

FB_IMG_1739983710860.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 19th, 2025, 3:19 pm

iPhone 16e vs iPhone SE 3

Screenshot 2025-02-19 at 3.11.46 PM.jpg

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 10th, 2025, 1:50 pm

Where can I buy Beats products locally? Specifically the Powerbeats Pro earbuds...iWorld doesn't seem to have it (just going by what is listed on their website)

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » March 24th, 2025, 8:17 am

Not sure if this was covered but sometime in the last couple weeks dial assist seems to have been disabled by bmobile - missing in the phone app now, extremely annoying for me as I have my contacts saved with the +1868 and now my watch and hands free don’t show the name and just the shortened 7 digit number. Any way to reactivate manually?

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2025, 7:13 am

where selling new macbook pros locally?
iworld don't have and nothing showing up on google

FB showing random home sellers
looking for a proper store with a shopfront

Postby paid_influencer » April 9th, 2025, 7:50 am

pricesmart have an air but no pro rn

iworld not willing to special order it for you?

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2025, 7:51 am

i only checked their website, I really looking for local prices so I can quote customers and then buy locally when they order.
Not wasting USD on that at all.

no one really stocking that sort of item ent?