"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby alfa » December 17th, 2024, 3:47 pm

I getting a vibe that she might be in the running for the next COP spot come March

Postby pugboy » December 17th, 2024, 3:59 pm

all them current crop of dcps are handpicked by heinz et al…..

Postby pugboy » December 17th, 2024, 4:04 pm

all them current crop of dcps are handpicked by heinz et al…..

Postby redmanjp » December 17th, 2024, 4:06 pm

so basically dem could drive anyhow and get away

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 17th, 2024, 4:37 pm

%2017122024043635.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 17th, 2024, 10:05 pm

Going to listen to erla reading a story book, feeling safer already

Postby MaxPower » December 18th, 2024, 9:03 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Going to listen to erla reading a story book, feeling safer already

Yep,

Love how she speaks.

Could just hear how literate and intelligent she sounds.

The look on her face speaks confidence and knowledge.

Postby redmanjp » December 19th, 2024, 3:40 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2024/12/19/father-of-boy-injured-in-pbr-accident-involving-cop-we-want-answers/

THE recent decision to discontinue the case against a senior policewoman charged with dangerous driving has shocked the family of the 14-year-old boy who was injured.

On December 18, the boy’s father, who asked to remain unnamed, expressed his dissatisfaction with the explanation provided in newspaper reports on the case’s discontinuation. He called for closure and transparency.

“It came as a shock, not knowing the reason why it was discontinued. There are so many unanswered questions.

“I, and I am sure the public, want to know why. It is a burning question. The transparency was not there. We want clarity,” he said by phone.

“For the charges to be laid, there must have been something concrete.”

His son, a form five student, was on his way to school on April 18, 2023 when he was hit while crossing the Priority Bus Route in San Juan near the Croisee.

Months later, in October 2023, DCP Suzette Martin (then Snr Supt) was charged with dangerous driving via summons.

She was promoted in March this year.

On December 16, a notice of discontinuance signed by Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Roger Gaspard, SC, was formally filed in the Port of Spain District Court.

The next day, on December 17, Martin appeared before Senior Magistrate Maureen Baboolal-Gafoor on December 17, who discharged her and dismissed the matter.

The boy’s father added, “It was hush-hush, so to speak.”

He said his son, who was accustomed to crossing the bus route, had to wear a cast for two months after the accident.

“He is still traumatised and in pain. He is still doing therapy for the injuries to his left leg.

"It could have been worse. He would have lost his leg, and we could have been having a different conversation right now.”

The man said his son was an aspiring footballer and a Barcelona fan. Shortly before the accident, he had started training for his school’s football team.

The father added that he cannot cast judgment without all the facts.

In an interview with another Newsday reporter on December 18, the DPP said the individual who has hit suddenly emerged from between two vehicles into Martin’s path.

Gaspard emphasised that evidence reviews can lead to revised decisions.

He added that having reviewed the CCTV footage, the evidence for dangerous driving was “extremely tenuous.”

Gaspard acknowledged that while his office initially advised laying the charge, a re-evaluation of the evidence prompted the decision to file the notice of discontinuance.

Postby alfa » January 15th, 2025, 9:32 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... e17fb.html
Erla says police not hiding from criminals contrary to what Rowley claims.
Meen know if there's any truth to the statement but many a time you enter a station and you get this look or attitude of ' this MC man really bringing wuk for me to do this hour'.
To be fair to the police, I've seen it worse in the public health sector

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2025, 10:55 am

If erla was my boss, I was doing exactly what the PM said!

killercow

Postby killercow » January 15th, 2025, 11:08 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If erla was my boss, I was doing exactly what the PM said!
Plenty times it have certain stations that you can pass by midnight and lights off / lock up. I eh know if iz fraid dey fraid or if iz jes laziness / tiredness in dey mc but facts iz facts.

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 11:11 am

killercow wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If erla was my boss, I was doing exactly what the PM said!
Plenty times it have certain stations that you can pass by midnight and lights off / lock up. I eh know if iz fraid dey fraid or if iz jes laziness / tiredness in dey mc but facts iz facts.
The effects of 4 percent

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby MaxPower » January 15th, 2025, 11:24 am

The PM is right.

I don’t know what the beat up is when you are told as is.

If the ttps are out there, working hard and doing the job to the best of their ability, then we should see results, yes?

If the ttps are doing exactly what the PM made them out to be, which is hiding and sleeping, doing relaxing and easy wok roadblocks by bullying defenseless, compliant and non-resisting citizens, we would see the results of that as well…..yes?

Based on the state of T&T, which one looks like the higher probability?

Hear na, why lazy people does get vex when they are told they are a lazy MC?

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 11:28 am

My thing is the employer (government) at fault as well , you seeing the kinda firepower these criminals have AK and SMGS , yet you not giving your officers the proper tools, why they using expired bullet proof vests, yet they don't have money for that but have money to give out MULTI MILLION DOLLAR contracts for body cams that they not using. On top of that you want to pay them dog shite .Yet the public expect performance, how Bai how ....

Last edited by hover11 on January 15th, 2025, 11:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » January 15th, 2025, 11:30 am

hover11 wrote:My thing is the employer (government) at fault as well , you seeing the kinda firepower these criminals have AK and SMGS , yet you not giving your officers the proper tools, why they using expired bullet proof vests, yet they don't have money for that but have money to give out contracts for body cams that they not using. On top of that you want to pay them dog shite .Yet the public expect performance, how Bai how ....

Morning Jason,

Agree with you 100.

So back to the point of discussion, why are they lying and saying they are not hiding and giving citizens LIP when they come to the station?

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2025, 11:32 am

MaxPower wrote:The PM is right.

If the ttps are out there, working hard and doing the job to the best of their ability, then we should see results, yes?

If the ttps are doing exactly what the PM made them out to be, which is hiding and sleeping, doing relaxing and easy wok roadblocks by bullying defenseless, compliant and non-resisting citizens, we would see the results of that as well…..yes?

But Max

Who sleeps more the PNM in Parliament with hindz dribbling on his left side mouth

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 11:32 am

hover11 wrote:My thing is the employer (government) at fault as well , you seeing the kinda firepower these criminals have AK and SMGS , yet you not giving your officers the proper tools, why they using expired bullet proof vests, yet they don't have money for that but have money to give out contracts for body cams that they not using. On top of that you want to pay them dog shite .Yet the public expect performance, how Bai how ....

Morning Jason,

Agree with you 100.

So back to the point of discussion, why are they lying and saying they are not hiding and giving citizens LIP when they come to the station?
Max you see if they agree then somebody go look bad and you see the thing about ppl in authority they can't handle shame and embarrassment

Last edited by hover11 on January 15th, 2025, 11:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2025, 11:33 am

MaxPower wrote:The PM is right.

But Max

Who sleeps more the PNM in Parliament with hindz dribbling on his left side mouth
Remember he said he is the hardest working minister by his standards , this is the worst time to be a police when you watching the heads like Erla and hinds how the hell them officers could be motivated

Postby redmanjp » January 20th, 2025, 5:55 pm

I've been there a few weeks ago- 1 was out of service - the other you have to use a wire to call the elevator because the button missing :roll: perhaps this one stop working all together

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2025, 5:29 pm

This could only happen in trinidad.....SOE nothing
FB_IMG_1737494936836.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » January 28th, 2025, 10:08 am

There has been no progress or payments to secure the three thousand body cameras procured for the Police Service last August.
The devices are still stuck in China, costing almost US$1 million u just to store them to date.

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2025, 10:12 am

they will wear them for carnival street band patrols

Postby hover11 » January 28th, 2025, 11:53 am

The_Honourable wrote:There has been no progress or payments to secure the three thousand body cameras procured for the Police Service last August.
The devices are still stuck in China, costing almost US$1 million u just to store them to date.

Money done spend, who cares right , financiers done get handled

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2025, 12:01 pm

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:who cares right

Postby hover11 » January 28th, 2025, 1:46 pm

I order things from US and China every week never had any issues as soon as taxpayers money involved a shipment taking 5 months to reach here lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 30th, 2025, 2:52 pm

Let's see if this is true..

Well boy

Postby alfa » January 30th, 2025, 3:56 pm

Police Commissioner Erla Harewood-Christopher has been approached by investigators as part of an ongoing probe into the importation of two sniper rifles for the Strategic Services Agency (SSA).

Well placed sources said that investigators spoke to the Commissioner after her lawyer was contacted just before lunchtime today.

The development has led Government to call an emergency Cabinet meeting.

The meeting was underway this afternoon.

The Express was able to see a document in which instructions were given to speak with the Commissioner as part of the ongoing SSA investigation into the procurement process of weapons obtained by the SSA.

The investigation, which has already resulted in a search of the home of former SSA director Major (Ret’d) Roger Best, focuses on the procurement of Accuracy International AX2 bolt-action sniper rifles and other high-value firearms and accessories.

According to the warrant issued by Acting Sergeant Lawrence Joefield assigned to the Deputy Commissioner of Police in charge of Intelligence and Investigations connected to the importation and purchase of two sniper rifles. The warrant indicated "that there is reasonable ground for believing that documents pertaining to the acquisition of two specialised Accuracy International A X2 bolt-action sniper rifles and an array of high-value firearms accessories, cellular phones, including SIM cards and SD cards, images, calendars, phone books, contacts, SMS messages, emails, pictures, videos, audio files, call logs, installed application data, voice recordings etc...which there is reasonable ground for believing will afford evidence as to the commission of an indictable offence namely misbehaviour in public office contrary to common law."

Top-level police sources confirmed to The Express that Best was detained on Wednesday night after investigators executed the warrant at his Pinewood Drive home along Olton Road, Arima as part of an ongoing inquiry into the Strategic Services Agency's (SSA) procurement of high-grade military weapons and accessories during his tenure.

He had been initially questioned last year in May for the transferring of guns and ammunition but later released.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/e ... 97d91.html

Postby hover11 » January 30th, 2025, 4:27 pm

Pray for Erla she might make a jail right before she retire

Postby pugboy » January 30th, 2025, 4:59 pm

who doing the questioning?
how they go throw they own crony under the bus so?

Re:

Postby pugboy » January 30th, 2025, 5:02 pm

sniper rifle are illegal?

hover11 wrote:Pray for Erla she might make a jail right before she retire