Re: Foreign Currency Usage Limits on Credit Cards

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 18th, 2024, 10:22 pm

PM Rowley: Devaluation Not The Answer To Forex Challenges

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2024, 10:24 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:PM Rowley: Devaluation Not The Answer To Forex Challenges

Just a reminder guys, this is the same PM who said to read his lips Petrotrin isn't closing down.

Postby MaxPower » November 18th, 2024, 10:32 pm

Same PM who the citizens voting for?

Re: Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Postby The_Honourable » November 19th, 2024, 12:58 am

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:Car loans Keep banks in business.
Screenshot_20241117-180936_Hermit.jpg
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/the-forex-spent-on-cars-6.2.2163119.555e75f5da
Correct they will give you hell and run you through hoops to get a mortgage or a loan to buy a piece of land but for a car bring a recent job letter and a recent payslip and you inside
And this is the point I was making in the credit card chead.

Jack arses have 8 credit cards

How much more stupid can u be

Zoom,

Chimera explained why he have so much credit cards, he needs forex to continue his phone business. You can say trinis hooked on buying stupid things but Chimera is in business to satisfy a demand and make a profit. He prices his phones accordingly where his sales settles outstanding balances on the TT side of the card.

I get the point that banks use credit cards to entrap you and to stay away from it. If he can't get forex at the bank to pay suppliers, what do you want him to do? Be another pnm statistic of small businesses shutting down because of forex?

Someone having 8-9 credit cards isn't the norm and it does sound absurd, but clearly he found a way to acquire forex to continue his business.

Re: Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2024, 1:13 am

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:Car loans Keep banks in business.
Screenshot_20241117-180936_Hermit.jpg
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/the-forex-spent-on-cars-6.2.2163119.555e75f5da
Correct they will give you hell and run you through hoops to get a mortgage or a loan to buy a piece of land but for a car bring a recent job letter and a recent payslip and you inside
And this is the point I was making in the credit card chead.

Jack arses have 8 credit cards

How much more stupid can u be

Zoom,

Chimera explained why he have so much credit cards, he needs forex to continue his phone business. You can say trinis hooked on buying stupid things but Chimera is in business to satisfy a demand and make a profit. He prices his phones accordingly where his sales settles outstanding balances on the TT side of the card.

I get the point that banks use credit cards to entrap you and to stay away from it. If he can't get forex at the bank to pay suppliers, what do you want him to do? Be another pnm statistic of small businesses shutting down because of forex?

Someone having 8-9 credit cards isn't the norm and it does sound absurd, but clearly he found a way to acquire forex to continue his business.
Is it fair that 1% have all the access to Forex while others have to use 8 credit cards to maintain their business and feed their families?

Do u see the point I am making?

It all boils down to PNM

Stupid country voted for this forex issue
Last edited by zoom rader on November 19th, 2024, 1:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2024, 7:15 am

I eh even vex with them 1% na. 100 years ago they were selling cloth and other miscellaneous items door to door and they start their empires from scratch

Postby hover11 » November 19th, 2024, 7:24 am

Chimera wrote:I eh even vex with them 1% na. 100 years ago they were selling cloth and other miscellaneous items door to door and they start their empires from scratch
Ahhh the ole cloth story, we all know how they accumulated their wealth and it definitely wasn't from selling cloth.

Postby paid_influencer » November 19th, 2024, 7:28 am

hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:I eh even vex with them 1% na. 100 years ago they were selling cloth and other miscellaneous items door to door and they start their empires from scratch
Ahhh the ole cloth story, we all know how they accumulated their wealth and it definitely wasn't from selling cloth.

a story cut from whole cloth?

Postby hover11 » November 19th, 2024, 7:30 am

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:

a story cut from whole cloth?
They like to bring this rags to riches story about selling cloth but conveniently leave out the other paraphernalia they used to sell or market, when cloth was not in high demand.

Postby paid_influencer » November 19th, 2024, 7:40 am

it flaunting the idea that labour can become capital by selling their labour

but that ain't true. you could be working 80 hours a week selling your labour and all that will happen is some owner of capital will become richer from all the labour you sold

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2024, 9:12 am

hover11 wrote:
What they use to sell? Yuh ever use your evidence and tell the police?

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2024, 9:19 am

No, 60 years they came
Last edited by zoom rader on November 19th, 2024, 9:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » November 19th, 2024, 9:20 am

Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Tell you what I gonna leave my permanent job and sell cloth today.... since it's such a lucrative industry

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2024, 9:24 am

Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Scott drug report bia

Monos Islands drug bust

Postby st7 » November 19th, 2024, 9:59 am

hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Tell you what I gonna leave my permanent job and sell cloth today.... since it's such a lucrative industry

good riddance. when you should be working in yuh guavament job, yuh only on tuner. save the tax payers some money nah, and take your cohorts with you who same way.

Postby MaxPower » November 19th, 2024, 9:59 am

Learn from the Syrians.

Allyuh Trinis too envious and ignorant.

No wonder.

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2024, 10:16 am

MaxPower wrote:Learn from the Syrians.

No wonder.
Nah dont marry ur Cousin

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2024, 6:02 pm

I honestly not even vex or coasting on the men who decide to take the risk to run drugs

High risk high reward

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2024, 6:30 pm

hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Let's be realistic. Ent your neighbor Baz u up for parking in front your own driveway? U have the belly to do anything except work in government?

Postby hover11 » November 19th, 2024, 6:43 pm

Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Let's be realistic. Ent your neighbor Baz u up for parking in front your own driveway? U have the belly to do anything except work in government?
Ahhhh how this account looking like an alternate account. Had to be you still lurking around here, this comment proves it. You still so boy....ways, some ppl never change
Last edited by hover11 on November 19th, 2024, 6:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » November 19th, 2024, 6:43 pm

wha bout them chinee grocery ?

them working 7days a week, hire very few employees, doing most of the work themselves
taking their robberies and getting up and going again

No wonder.

Postby paid_influencer » November 19th, 2024, 6:49 pm

what the masses need to learn is the value of organized labour

Postby hover11 » November 19th, 2024, 6:50 pm

paid_influencer wrote:what the masses need to learn is the value of organized labour
Masses have to learn to grow a backbone first

Postby paid_influencer » November 19th, 2024, 6:55 pm

hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:what the masses need to learn is the value of organized labour
Masses have to learn to grow a backbone first

the decimation of material conditions will force this

Postby paid_influencer » November 19th, 2024, 7:01 pm

hover11 wrote:Ahhhh how this account looking like an alternate account. Had to be you still lurking around here, this comment proves it. You still so boy....ways, some ppl never change

images (1).jpeg
images (1).jpeg (10.24 KiB) Viewed 1761 times

Postby paid_influencer » November 19th, 2024, 7:05 pm

man hacve 8 credit cards

and 8 alt accounts

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2024, 7:26 pm

hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Ahhhh how this account looking like an alternate account. Had to be you still lurking around here, this comment proves it. You still so boy....ways, some ppl never change
Same account just a name change because I get in some hot water calling out a potential rapist on the forum.

Postby MaxPower » November 19th, 2024, 7:54 pm

pugboy wrote:wha bout them chinee grocery ?

them working 7days a week, hire very few employees, doing most of the work themselves
taking their robberies and getting up and going again

No wonder.

Chinese and Syrians are the hardest working.

Followed by the Venezuelans, most of them.

I wonder who last?

Postby hover11 » November 19th, 2024, 8:25 pm

The government of Trinidad sold their stove to buy a gas tank....PNM logic, this is where the forex going
FB_IMG_1732061878434.jpg

Postby st7 » November 19th, 2024, 8:52 pm

Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Chimera wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Same account just a name change because I get in some hot water calling out a potential rapist on the forum.

lolll i forget about how the neighbour bobolize hover yes waaaay