Dizzy28 wrote:Ppl do realize when massy and pricesnart stock shelves it's solely for us the public right?
The US$ they get is dordtky for the public. They make a profit but the public get goods.
jsm1985 wrote:We’re going to have to start utilizing merchant merchant conversion to TTD while shopping online and at US Retailers. Amazon and many retailers do it, it’s usually around 3% additional on your bill
VexXx Dogg wrote:Is it just me or are the signal bells ringing for the revision of the negative import list? Or maybe the imposition of higher import duties on certain items?
That might be an easier pill to swallow than immediate devaluation. Or at least pave the way for the government to make it sound more palatable.
shaneelal wrote:RBC slashes forex limit on credit cards by 66%
RBC has announced a 66% reduction in the foreign exchange limits for its personal and business banking credit cards, effective December 1.
According to a notice issued by the bank today, credit cardholders' monthly limits will be reduced from approximately $41,000 (US$6,020) to $14,000 (US$2,058).
“RBC is committed to being the bank for all of you and to providing optimal choices for our clients. Given the ongoing foreign currency supply constraints, we need to regularly review FX limits on our clients’ credit cards, while striving to balance the needs of our clients with the availability of foreign exchange (FX) supplies,” it stated.
“As a result, effective December 1, 2024, FX limits on RBC credit cards will be adjusted as follows: Personal Banking and Business Banking Clients (excluding Private Banking): Credit cardholders monthly limits will be reduced from TTD41,000 to TTD14,000 in FX equivalent to a maximum of the account’s credit limit, whichever is less,” the notice stated.
https://trinidadexpress.com/business/rb ... a0b02.html
Scotia black card now has the same USD limit as FCB's Classic Visa which is thier basic Credit Card.pugboy wrote:so the country is now segregated by who have black credit card and who don’t
Dizzy28 wrote:Scotia black card now has the same USD limit as FCB's Classic Visa which is thier basic Credit Card.pugboy wrote:so the country is now segregated by who have black credit card and who don’t
Until FCB cuts their limit black card ent mean much
Raised to 350 when the new 5000 usd limit comes into effectpugboy wrote:scotia black card has monthly fee $300
for those who could afford dat
screwbash wrote:Welcome back the days of that idiot ANR Robonson and how hard life was after the oil boom.
Dave wrote:The negative list will work. Why do we need ten different brands of soap powder all at the same price?
So a tweaked version....
Dave wrote:Lol then we will have 20 different cheaper ones.
At one point all we had was locally made Dunlop tyres and Goodyear made in Jamaica.
Ppl who travelled had tyres as their luggage.
Who remembers those days?
pugboy wrote:grapes and apples only for xmas, divali eid
bringing containers of onions and garlic was big racket business
the good ol days of ec0Dave wrote:Lol then we will have 20 different cheaper ones.
At one point all we had was locally made Dunlop tyres and Goodyear made in Jamaica.
Ppl who travelled had tyres as their luggage.
Who remembers those days?
If we don't have the US supply to meet demand we have to prioritize, the WTO not giving us any USDizzy28 wrote:Alot of those measures you all thinking about probably anti free trade and against WTO
PariaMan wrote:Do we need luxury cars costing over 50000
us dollars
Sent from my SM-A325M using TriniTuner mobile app
We do still export.hover11 wrote:If we don't have the US supply to meet demand we have to prioritize, the WTO not giving us any USDizzy28 wrote:Alot of those measures you all thinking about probably anti free trade and against WTO