The_Honourable wrote:hover11 wrote:PNM people are very happy and contented throughout this entire forex issue which has been happening for years and not a dog dare bark at their masterDave wrote:Blow by blow....
The masses would not take this lightly.
Because they studying grant, hdc and fete. You really think they understand what forex is?
pugboy wrote:once they get they kfc and unlimited ketchup they good plus the odd hennessyThe_Honourable wrote:hover11 wrote:PNM people are very happy and contented throughout this entire forex issue which has been happening for years and not a dog dare bark at their masterDave wrote:Blow by blow....
The masses would not take this lightly.
Because they studying grant, hdc and fete. You really think they understand what forex is?
sMASH wrote:Austerity measures with out the proclamation
hover11 wrote:I love how passive trinis are when it comes to the actions of PNM, we will grumble about forex issue but shout to the top of your lungs if we not getting service in a public hospital or government ministry
pugboy wrote:the loudest voices were heard when kfc wanted to crack down on ketchuphover11 wrote:I love how passive trinis are when it comes to the actions of PNM, we will grumble about forex issue but shout to the top of your lungs if we not getting service in a public hospital or government ministry
Right now is a holiday so I have the day off , I actively relaxing you don't mind I could be on my phone as I not on the ppl wuk on my phone.st7 wrote:hover11 wrote:I love how passive trinis are when it comes to the actions of PNM, we will grumble about forex issue but shout to the top of your lungs if we not getting service in a public hospital or government ministry
just a question Philip, what are you ACTIVELY doing?
hover11 wrote:Allya just remember this not affecting Massy, Pricesmart, Ansa, Prestige holdings, Global Brands. I wonder why.....
Vexx question,VexXx Dogg wrote:If y’all understand how forex works, what is your proposed solution to the issue at hand?
Here’s my simple take. Correct me if I’m wrong.
Forex comes from exports, and we have less coming in because oil and gas on its deathbed.
Other sectors can’t fill the gap.
There is increasing consumer demand and reduced supply.
The banks are prioritizing businesses because they also contribute to the economy through employment and taxes etc.
Joe Public who want more usd is primarily for personal spending or maybe buy/sell business that may be off the books- not necessarily a moving gearbox in the economy - more like a solitary wheel.
In the macro view, doesn’t it make sense to give priority to the businesses that churn the economy?
And Jeez Louise with cheese, please doh jump out and bawl I against the everyday man, I consume usd too for personal purchases so it impact me as well.
And I haven’t even touched on the usd hoarders who just take usd and stockpile in foreign banks.
Let’s go back to the start.
What is the solution?
pugboy wrote:is there a listing of various banks and their card limits for regular folks?
scotia presently $3k going to $2k
republic is presently $5k i think
hover11 wrote:Aren't all the banks intertwined though, that's normally how oligopolies work. Scotiabank wouldn't shoot themselves in the foot like this unless the other banks plan to follow suit very shortlypugboy wrote:is there a listing of various banks and their card limits for regular folks?
hover11 wrote:Vexx question,VexXx Dogg wrote:If y’all understand how forex works, what is your proposed solution to the issue at hand?
Forex comes from exports, and we have less coming in because oil and gas on its deathbed.
The banks are prioritizing businesses because they also contribute to the economy through employment and taxes etc.
Joe Public who want more usd is primarily for personal spending or maybe buy/sell business that may be off the books- not necessarily a moving gearbox in the economy - more like a solitary wheel.
In the macro view, doesn’t it make sense to give priority to the businesses that churn the economy?
And Jeez Louise with cheese, please doh jump out and bawl I against the everyday man, I consume usd too for personal purchases so it impact me as well.
And I haven’t even touched on the usd hoarders who just take usd and stockpile in foreign banks.
What is the solution?
Are certain businesses high priority do we truly need fireworks every year? Do we need another fast food franchise here? All these franchises have to be paid royalties in US. My thing is if the small man hadda feel the paid why big businesses not feeling any pain? Why the small man always disadvantaged, only the small man cries fall on deaf ears. Why are food importers begging for US to feed the population but Massy have no issues and is business like normal. I not attacking you I just find that only one side feeling the pain while the next half continue to live life in london
Or is this another animal farm moment?
pugboy wrote:i could be wrong but scotia is smaller business wise
republic might be largesthover11 wrote:Aren't all the banks intertwined though, that's normally how oligopolies work. Scotiabank wouldn't shoot themselves in the foot like this unless the other banks plan to follow suit very shortlypugboy wrote:is there a listing of various banks and their card limits for regular folks?
pugboy wrote:is there a listing of various banks and their card limits for regular folks?
Why nobody calling for Imbert to be removed or resign as finance minister, he has been and continues to show terrible performance in his position. Just like how everybody want hinds to go as Minister of nat sec nobody calling for imbert to hit the roadVexXx Dogg wrote:hover11 wrote:Vexx question,VexXx Dogg wrote:If y’all understand how forex works, what is your proposed solution to the issue at hand?
What is the solution?
Are certain businesses high priority do we truly need fireworks every year? Do we need another fast food franchise here? All these franchises have to be paid royalties in US. My thing is if the small man hadda feel the paid why big businesses not feeling any pain? Why the small man always disadvantaged, only the small man cries fall on deaf ears. Why are food importers begging for US to feed the population but Massy have no issues and is business like normal. I not attacking you I just find that only one side feeling the pain while the next half continue to live life in london
I’m with you on the fireworks. There should be allocation based on priority that is publicly known.
So yes, the current situation is the pigs in the room sending boxer(us) off to the farm. How can we fix it? Please doh quote the PEA catchphrase
They are foreign exchange earnershover11 wrote:Allya just remember this not affecting Massy, Pricesmart, Ansa, Prestige holdings, Global Brands. I wonder why.....
we waiting on youhover11 wrote:Why nobody calling for Imbert to be removed or resign as finance minister, he has been and continues to show terrible performance in his position. Just like how everybody want hinds to go as Minister of nat sec nobody calling for imbert to hit the roadVexXx Dogg wrote:hover11 wrote:Vexx question,VexXx Dogg wrote:If y’all understand how forex works, what is your proposed solution to the issue at hand?
What is the solution?
I’m with you on the fireworks. There should be allocation based on priority that is publicly known.
So yes, the current situation is the pigs in the room sending boxer(us) off to the farm. How can we fix it? Please doh quote the PEA catchphrase
well i waiting for the loud mouths that had the most noise to make about condiments and waiting too long when in government offices they rather quiet when it comes to this.st7 wrote:we waiting on youhover11 wrote:Why nobody calling for Imbert to be removed or resign as finance minister, he has been and continues to show terrible performance in his position. Just like how everybody want hinds to go as Minister of nat sec nobody calling for imbert to hit the roadVexXx Dogg wrote:hover11 wrote:Vexx question,VexXx Dogg wrote:If y’all understand how forex works, what is your proposed solution to the issue at hand?
What is the solution?
pugboy wrote:pricesmart is a forex earner?
Not net. But they do take some local products for thier stores In other countries so do help exports however small.pugboy wrote:pricesmart is a forex earner?
The only real solution is a true open market for forex. Let demand and supply handle the price.VexXx Dogg wrote:If y’all understand how forex works, what is your proposed solution to the issue at hand?
What is the solution?