"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby The_Honourable » September 24th, 2024, 1:44 am

2024 Public Trust, Confidence and Satisfaction Survey

https://forms.office.com/pages/response ... dTUVQ1Ti4u

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2024, 6:36 am

Thanks your Honor, completed.

i don’t have to even say what my responses were.

But surveys are pointless IMO.

Postby K74T » September 24th, 2024, 12:06 pm

As well as petitions

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2024, 12:11 pm

K[emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji639]][emoji640]T wrote:As well as petitions

Yep and the “calling on” people to resign etc

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 24th, 2024, 1:55 pm

Did it.
I complained, but also made proper recommendations into the governance of the service.

Postby hover11 » October 13th, 2024, 12:22 pm

Very well, this just shows who gaining from these new vehicles. Look at the type of vehicles are these crime fighting vehicles?
FB_IMG_1728836260403.jpg

Postby pugboy » October 13th, 2024, 12:42 pm

special branch getting them luxury vehicles to escort the ppl who live in ivory towers

Postby hover11 » October 21st, 2024, 3:44 pm

Mayaro man held with gun, ammo, police apparel including the ID and badge of an officer on extended sick leave.

Around 345 am on 21/10/24 officers went to the home of Curlan Christopher Matthews at La Savanne Circular Newlands Guayaguayare Mayaro.

PC Sarabjit had in his possession a High Court Search Warrant to search for Firearms and Ammunition.

During the search the following items were found concealed under a mattress and seized:

One Phantom BB Pistol 4.5mm Cal.

One black Holster.

One TTPS Identification Badge in the name of No 18318 PC Licourish in a black holder.

One TTPS ID Card in the name of No 18318 PC Licourish issued 24/10/2018.

One Blue T shirt With Police Emblem.

One black cargo pants.

One blue Operational jacket with two TTPS shoulder patches and two front Police patches.

One black cap marked Police.

One ski mask.

Two long camouflage long trousers.

One Army Type Pattern T shirt.

Initial enquires reveal that PC Licourish does not reside at that location and is presently on continuous sick leave for over one year.

Enquiries continuing by PC Sarabjit.

Postby pugboy » October 21st, 2024, 3:56 pm

seems there is truth to the rumours that many cops lend out the garments and stuff

Postby hover11 » October 21st, 2024, 4:04 pm

pugboy wrote:seems there is truth to the rumours that many cops lend out the garments and stuff
I never doubted that but how these fellas does be on sick leave for a whole year normal and collecting pay, must be nice

Re:

Postby pugboy » October 21st, 2024, 4:06 pm

who does manage the hr of ttps?
i bet is somebody from internal
ie a cop

hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:seems there is truth to the rumours that many cops lend out the garments and stuff
I never doubted that but how these fellas does be on sick leave for a whole year normal and collecting pay

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 21st, 2024, 5:34 pm

Unless changes like

Suspended WITHOUT pay
Immediate dismissal once found guilty
Pay for damages to vehicles once you are guilty
PG every 2 years, once you fail, you are dismissed

Are implemented, doh expect nothing much to change

Postby hover11 » October 21st, 2024, 5:41 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Unless changes like

Suspended WITHOUT pay

Police association would never allow any of the above

Postby alfa » October 21st, 2024, 5:55 pm

I know how public servants think, and if you make them liable for the vehicles they simply wouldn't drive them. I would love to see any of them last a day in the private sector

Re:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 21st, 2024, 9:02 pm

hover11 wrote:

Suspended WITHOUT pay

Hence, nothing will change! Unions and associations are usually the downfall of these entities.
alfa wrote:I know how public servants think, and if you make them liable for the vehicles they simply wouldn't drive them. I would love to see any of them last a day in the private sector

Ttr members are made to pay for damages when they crash the govt vehicles. GG tried to implement this and get licks.

Postby pugboy » October 21st, 2024, 9:16 pm

it can change if leadership puts their foot down
there will be hemming and hawing initially

Re:

Postby paid_influencer » October 21st, 2024, 9:22 pm

hover11 wrote:Mayaro man held with gun, ammo, police apparel including the ID and badge of an officer on extended sick leave.

Around 345 am on 21/10/24 officers went to the home of Curlan Christopher Matthews at La Savanne Circular Newlands Guayaguayare Mayaro.

PC Sarabjit had in his possession a High Court Search Warrant to search for Firearms and Ammunition.

During the search the following items were found concealed under a mattress and seized:

One Phantom BB Pistol 4.5mm Cal.

One black Holster.

One TTPS Identification Badge in the name of No 18318 PC Licourish in a black holder.

One TTPS ID Card in the name of No 18318 PC Licourish issued 24/10/2018.

One Blue T shirt With Police Emblem.

One black cargo pants.

One blue Operational jacket with two TTPS shoulder patches and two front Police patches.

One black cap marked Police.

One ski mask.

Two long camouflage long trousers.

One Army Type Pattern T shirt.

Initial enquires reveal that PC Licourish does not reside at that location and is presently on continuous sick leave for over one year.

Enquiries continuing by PC Sarabjit.

wtf

Postby pugboy » October 21st, 2024, 9:36 pm

so what about the dark tactical clothes security guards wear?

"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby MaxPower » October 22nd, 2024, 12:03 am

alfa wrote:I know how public servants think, and if you make them liable for the vehicles they simply wouldn't drive them. I would love to see any of them last a day in the private sector

Well,

Blame the people who allowed public servants to have the privilege to say that they can’t, not and won’t do xyz from the start.

Start firing them.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 22nd, 2024, 6:21 am

A wpc was shot several times a short while ago. Incident took place in caroni. She is in critical condition atm

Postby pugboy » October 22nd, 2024, 6:23 am

we in a real mess
public confidence in ttps has to be at an all time low with this fake cops brouha

whilst erla and them buying prado and land cruiser to gallery

Postby hover11 » October 22nd, 2024, 6:48 am

Police officers lined up outside the Police Stores Department along Wrightson Road, Port-of-Spain yesterday to return their tactical uniforms in exchange for the grey shirt and blue pants.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/cops-li ... f11c6038b7
FB_IMG_1729594114975.jpg

Postby zoom rader » October 22nd, 2024, 6:56 am

pugboy wrote:we in a real mess
public confidence in ttps has to be at an all time low with this fake cops brouha

whilst erla and them buying prado and land cruiser to gallery
PNM ppl doh care

Re:

Postby pugboy » October 22nd, 2024, 7:22 am

the stupid thing is they going after the bonafide cops and not the criminals outside

this is no diff than clamping down on legal ful persons instead of the illegal guns

hover11 wrote:Police officers lined up outside the Police Stores Department along Wrightson Road, Port-of-Spain yesterday to return their tactical uniforms in exchange for the grey shirt and blue pants.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/cops-li ... 114975.jpg

Postby bluefete » October 22nd, 2024, 7:45 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A wpc was shot several times a short while ago. Incident took place in caroni. She is in critical condition atm

My son knows her. He is in shock now. She just came back and they followed her from the airport to take her car. Shot her because they could not get access.

Postby pugboy » October 22nd, 2024, 7:59 am

she stayed locked in the car?
seems so from the close shots on drivers side

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A wpc was shot several times a short while ago. Incident took place in caroni. She is in critical condition atm

My son knows her. He is in shock now. She just came back and they followed her from the airport to take her car. Shot her because they could not get access.

Postby alfa » October 22nd, 2024, 8:50 am

https://www.facebook.com/story.php?stor ... 9369043007
Wonder what Erla have to say?
Guess they selling gun and uniform as a package

Postby pugboy » October 22nd, 2024, 9:12 am

i thought them stations have cctv

Postby hover11 » October 22nd, 2024, 10:22 am

pugboy wrote:i thought them stations have cctv
They have but like most government places the question is whether the cameras working

Re: Re:

Postby redmanjp » October 22nd, 2024, 2:43 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Suspended WITHOUT pay

Hence, nothing will change! Unions and associations are usually the downfall of these entities.

Ttr members are made to pay for damages when they crash the govt vehicles. GG tried to implement this and get licks.

ttps have to respond to emergencies quick- so if they were in hot pursuit of someone and crash under those circumstances? would they still be liable? cuz then they would not respond as quickly if they know they will be liable.