Dizzy28 wrote:Been window shopping for the past few months and man the pricing structure of new vehicles plus the indifference of sales reps has been quite offputting.
Currently have an SUV which is 4WD drive and want to remain in that class however all the good options out now are closer to 400k in price.
Went to ANSA in April looked at Honda and Mitsubishi with the same person, asked for extra info and yet to receive it to this day despite leaving my call card containg my email and mobile #. I'm sure the fact the CRVs selling themselves is partly to blame.
Went to Massy in May and at least that rep sent a pro forma and updates on new shipment arrivals although the test drive which is what I really want hasn't happened yet.
Toyota's rep wasn't that bad and my own timing has been the hold back on doing a test drive on the Rav 4. However the fact the basic Rav4 is just under $400k and the mid spec is around $427k is a real deal breaker for me.
death365 wrote:Yuh could look at subaru forester or xv. All wheel drive system is excellent for the bad/flood roads.Dizzy28 wrote:Been window shopping for the past few months and man the pricing structure of new vehicles plus the indifference of sales reps has been quite offputting.
Currently have an SUV which is 4WD drive and want to remain in that class however all the good options out now are closer to 400k in price.
Went to ANSA in April looked at Honda and Mitsubishi with the same person, asked for extra info and yet to receive it to this day despite leaving my call card containg my email and mobile #. I'm sure the fact the CRVs selling themselves is partly to blame.
Went to Massy in May and at least that rep sent a pro forma and updates on new shipment arrivals although the test drive which is what I really want hasn't happened yet.
Toyota's rep wasn't that bad and my own timing has been the hold back on doing a test drive on the Rav 4. However the fact the basic Rav4 is just under $400k and the mid spec is around $427k is a real deal breaker for me.
Capleton wrote:death365 wrote:Yuh could look at subaru forester or xv. All wheel drive system is excellent for the bad/flood roads.Dizzy28 wrote:Been window shopping for the past few months and man the pricing structure of new vehicles plus the indifference of sales reps has been quite offputting.
1.6L XV has been discontinued, it now comes with a 2.0L engine and is called the Cross Trek, which is now north of $400K!
goalpost wrote:Suzuki Fronx - 185k.
Looks nice
blacklight wrote:I checked out the KGM Torres EVX with wifey and she likes it. I am trying to steer her to the Nissan X-Trail (Grey Market). She's also like the HAVAL H6, but I told her a new facelift is around the corner so don't bother.
What do you guys think?
Capleton wrote:blacklight wrote:I checked out the KGM Torres EVX with wifey and she likes it. I am trying to steer her to the Nissan X-Trail (Grey Market). She's also like the HAVAL H6, but I told her a new facelift is around the corner so don't bother.
What do you guys think?
once you looking at a HEV / BEV vehicle you should also consider the warranty on the battery pack. Grey Market you basically get little to no warranty. The KGM has the best warranty of any vehicle in T&T when it comes to the battery pack, 10 years / 1,000,000km.
ProtonPowder wrote:If you need to service by the firm for 10 years to keep that battery warranty, it makes no financial sense in any case.
I find it hilarious when say this, bruh it hard to get parts for all vehicles, I have a friend who bought a used qashqai and the alternator went on it, he had to pay 10 grand for the alternator and had to wait for it to reach, couldn't drive the vehicle while waiting as it could have causes more damage.metalgear2095 wrote:If any of these new brands decide to pull out is pressure. I'd go Nissan. When the firm doesn't have a part, where are you going to source it? How long will you have to wait? Only benefit of these new brands right now is probably security in that they are les likely to be stolen
You friend needs to learn to use the internet. Google, ebay, things like that. Bamboo. Etczando wrote:I find it hilarious when say this, bruh it hard to get parts for all vehicles, I have a friend who bought a used qashqai and the alternator went on it, he had to pay 10 grand for the alternator and had to wait for it to reach, couldn't drive the vehicle while waiting as it could have causes more damage.metalgear2095 wrote:If any of these new brands decide to pull out is pressure. I'd go Nissan. When the firm doesn't have a part, where are you going to source it? How long will you have to wait? Only benefit of these new brands right now is probably security in that they are les likely to be stolen
Also guess what, after massy gave it back it STILL making noise.
blacklight wrote:I checked out the KGM Torres EVX with wifey and she likes it. I am trying to steer her to the Nissan X-Trail (Grey Market). She's also like the HAVAL H6, but I told her a new facelift is around the corner so don't bother.
What do you guys think?
Shalom Vanamson wrote:2025 Santa Fe Hybrid 1.6 priced at 429k 2wd but comes with respectable features like 360 camera etc. Fully Loaded most likely will be more but its good to see this vehicle in particular come back down to the price it once was before the previous gen that sold for 600k. This one is bigger and so far reviews on it are good if you can get past the exterior
A ministry has one? Saw a large Hyundai SUV outside Hyatt last week. A shape I hadn't really seen before. But Santa Fe esqueShalom Vanamson wrote:2025 Santa Fe Hybrid 1.6 priced at 429k 2wd but comes with respectable features like 360 camera etc. Fully Loaded most likely will be more but its good to see this vehicle in particular come back down to the price it once was before the previous gen that sold for 600k. This one is bigger and so far reviews on it are good if you can get past the exterior
Dizzy28 wrote:A ministry has one? Saw a large Hyundai SUV outside Hyatt last week. A shape I hadn't really seen before. But Santa Fe esqueShalom Vanamson wrote:2025 Santa Fe Hybrid 1.6 priced at 429k 2wd but comes with respectable features like 360 camera etc. Fully Loaded most likely will be more but its good to see this vehicle in particular come back down to the price it once was before the previous gen that sold for 600k. This one is bigger and so far reviews on it are good if you can get past the exterior
Man wanted turbo powerTezzadude wrote:People lease coming up for renewal before end of financial so four vehicles came in within 2 weeks. 1 crv, 1 xtrail epower, a rav4 and the elipse cross.
Crv and rav4 are basic. The epower have bose and sunroof. The Eclipse I think that has sunroof and awd.
Xtrail is 400k and it look rel good. It bigger than my cx5 and that giant moon roof have me concerned about roof integrity in case of a rollover. The girl driving it is coming from the older xtrail so it looks like she like them nissans. Not my cup of tea though.
The crv owner was asking me about the cx5 but apparently he choose to be different. He asked like a thousand questions and I end up giving him a drive and showing him the interior and still he ended up with the crv.
The weird brands like sanyung, mg, ptoton and haval etc...u on your own with them thing. Those brands not gonna last here so it's inevitable they will pull out and is all them suckers for customers to catch with their disposable hybrid assets with 0 support.
Think wise meh lions..
Forgot about those. Could be as the vehicle was reversed parked and couldn't see the rear badgesCapleton wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:A ministry has one? Saw a large Hyundai SUV outside Hyatt last week. A shape I hadn't really seen before. But Santa Fe esqueShalom Vanamson wrote:2025 Santa Fe Hybrid 1.6 priced at 429k 2wd but comes with respectable features like 360 camera etc. Fully Loaded most likely will be more but its good to see this vehicle in particular come back down to the price it once was before the previous gen that sold for 600k. This one is bigger and so far reviews on it are good if you can get past the exterior
There are also a couple Palisades around, could be that?
Shalom Vanamson wrote:Is it me or are the prices locally for the "[emoji[emoji6
]
[emoji6
]]
[emoji6
]" Hyundai Tuscon the same as before despite the "
[emoji[emoji6
]
[emoji6
]]
[emoji6
]" version being
.[emoji6
] hybrid. Am I wrong to think that it should have been less since its exempted from taxes?