Bad Dog wrote:Recently, I received a tax bill for $1,903.00 for building lot of 9,000 sq ft with a dilapidated shed that has no utilities and or livable space so I filed an objection. Does anyone know how long the BIR takes to respond to an objection?
wing wrote:Add to this, 4% and revenue authority mess. Understandable that they are very disgruntled.88sins wrote:Do you gentlemen believe...
BIR employees, especially at the lower levels, are not enthusiastic about levying this legal robbery disguised as a property tax that was concocted by this spawn of satan/albino leprechaun with a head made of a rotten onion?
object by kicking PNM outThe_Honourable wrote:For those who want to object, below is the link to the online form
https://valuationdivision.gov.tt/objection-form/
zoom rader wrote:object by kicking PNM outThe_Honourable wrote:For those who want to object, below is the link to the online form
VexXx Dogg wrote:zoom rader wrote:object by kicking PNM outThe_Honourable wrote:For those who want to object, below is the link to the online form
Zoom, despite their promises - that didn’t work the last time when they actually had the numbers to make it happen.
Why is this time around any different? I don’t like this as much as anyone else, so doh label me a pnm supporter. I just know that based on past experiences, we’re screwed either way. Believing anything else is just battered wife syndrome
There are few tuners that I dont have to respond to cause they give a balance opinion with no hidden agendas.st7 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:zoom rader wrote:object by kicking PNM outThe_Honourable wrote:For those who want to object, below is the link to the online form
Zoom, despite their promises - that didn’t work the last time when they actually had the numbers to make it happen.
Why is this time around any different? I don’t like this as much as anyone else, so doh label me a pnm supporter. I just know that based on past experiences, we’re screwed either way. Believing anything else is just battered wife syndrome
if you're not with him, you're a pnm supporter
Vex,VexXx Dogg wrote:zoom rader wrote:object by kicking PNM outThe_Honourable wrote:For those who want to object, below is the link to the online form
We dont know,goalpost wrote:Even if you kick out pnm because of this, whoever win wouldnt get rid of it.
zoom rader wrote:We dont know,goalpost wrote:Even if you kick out pnm because of this, whoever win wouldnt get rid of it.
maybe a change of government could see to it that there are no bias valuations taking place.
That ur taxes actually goes towards repairing that pot hole in front or ur driveway.
The choice is yours but if sit by , do nothing and just follow the norm them take what u get.
zoom rader wrote:There are few tuners that I dont have to respond to cause they give a balance opinion with no hidden agendas.st7 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:zoom rader wrote:object by kicking PNM outThe_Honourable wrote:For those who want to object, below is the link to the online form
if you're not with him, you're a pnm supporter
drchaos wrote:So wait nah ... was de scene if you never submitted and never receive a valuation???
Would said person be in the same situation as the fine folks of lavantille/movant?
The_Honourable wrote:drchaos wrote:So wait nah ... was de scene if you never submitted and never receive a valuation???
Would said person be in the same situation as the fine folks of lavantille/movant?
You will get a letter eventually. Even if you never submitted your form, valuations have access to different databases suspected to be TTPost, WASA, Warden Office rolls etc. I know a few who never submitted any forms got letters. Is up to you to object to the valuation amount. If you do object, that means you have to come forward and the first questions valuations will ask is if you ever filled out and submitted the form. And well you know trinis: "ah neva get ah form..."
Keep in mind when properties are to be mortgaged or transferred (sale, gift, probate, court order) one requirement will be that all the property taxes are to be paid off which was the case pre-2010. So those who get away initially will have to come forward and pay arrears.
drchaos wrote:So wait nah ... was de scene if you never submitted and never receive a valuation???
Unbiased opinionPariaMan wrote:To be honest, even though I voted pnm last two elections with
1 violent crime going crazy
2 Murders on the increase
3 Property tax starting on the most vulnerable first
4 increases in utilities
5 Downward trend in oil and gas
6 High fuel taxes resulting in high food prices
7 Attitude that we cannot do anything because of Kamla
I will be really dotish to put back the PNM
I hope to God for the sake of the republic that a lot of people think like this!
The problem is that most voters in the marginal seats which decide the election, think that the alternative is at best an exchange, and are unwilling to cast a vote for the opposition. Therefore, when they abstain, the PNM superior grassroots mobilization and more widespread support will trump the concentration of opposition support in only the strongholds. A constitutional majority would have solved this by implementation of proportional representation.PariaMan wrote:To be honest, even though I voted pnm last two elections with
1 violent crime going crazy
2 Murders on the increase
3 Property tax starting on the most vulnerable first
4 increases in utilities
5 Downward trend in oil and gas
6 High fuel taxes resulting in high food prices
7 Attitude that we cannot do anything because of Kamla
I will be really dotish to put back the PNM
I hope to God for the sake of the republic that a lot of people think like this!
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So my folks got their new valuation figure as it went to 2%...my old man saw his property tax figure at $567, man went and pay one time... He ain't business! Pays to be living in a crime zone in the bush behind God back.