Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby *KRONIK* » June 30th, 2024, 4:24 pm

Screenshot_20240519_113659.jpg

ciVicHybrid

Postby ciVicHybrid » July 2nd, 2024, 3:51 pm

Anybody ever use the Consolidation Service from CSF (or any other skybox co.)? Does it actually save you any $$$?

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » July 18th, 2024, 10:58 am

Good day, anyone imported a Portable Power Station recently - is it subjected to Vat and Duties? Want to ship one with Websource.

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2024, 12:19 pm

email websource and ask them with an exact link to the item

they does respond within 24 hrs

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » July 19th, 2024, 1:17 pm

Chimera wrote:email websource and ask them with an exact link to the item

they does respond within 24 hrs

Okay, I'll do that.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 19th, 2024, 1:21 pm

intelMAX wrote:Good day, anyone imported a Portable Power Station recently - is it subjected to Vat and Duties? Want to ship one with Websource.

With the weight of those battery power stations it might be better to send that sea freight.

WebSource pumping tho. I ordered a TP Link router from Amazon on Tuesday and received it from WebSource in my hand on Saturday.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 20th, 2024, 12:21 pm

intelMAX wrote:Good day, anyone imported a Portable Power Station recently - is it subjected to Vat and Duties? Want to ship one with Websource.

With the weight of those battery power stations it might be better to send that sea freight.

WebSource pumping tho. I ordered a TP Link router from Amazon on Tuesday and received it from WebSource in my hand on Saturday.
Not really. My package reached their warehouse on Tuesday, I just got a notification today they received it and supposed to be in the country next Tuesday. Delivery probably thur or Friday. Probably due to prime day rush.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » July 23rd, 2024, 10:46 am

Yeah, I'll probably try SEABOX instead.

Postby nervewrecker » August 3rd, 2024, 9:29 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:

Not really. My package reached their warehouse on Tuesday, I just got a notification today they received it and supposed to be in the country next Tuesday. Delivery probably thur or Friday. Probably due to prime day rush.
Trinis could spoil a good thing. Real crowd there today. Despite everything my experience was 100%. Security directing and assiting traffic flow and helping people find vacant parks. Oversized load area kept clear with a sign and orange cones. They remained open after 1pm from what I saw because of the amount of customers.
Seemed a lot of people were not familiar with the pickup process but it was made as efficient as possible. I didn't have to wait long but it was longer than my normal wait and I'd admit that's understandable based on the package flow through there today. It was almost like the Xmas rush.
Didn't know we had that much people celebrating prime day. Was conversing with a lady waiting for an oversized package and explaining its still better to shop online vs local in many instances. People want a price for an item and it's used or foreign used but still double or triple the price skyboxed in brand new. I try to support local when I can to keep the cash flow in the economy but sometimes it's just nonsense plus the run around to get items where men say yes they have the part and when you get there they don't.

Postby nervewrecker » August 3rd, 2024, 9:56 pm

There are some items it makes sense to purchase locally. CTI led flood lights are attractively priced at allied industrial and K-lectric supplies limited at Avocat fyzabad. The lights are actually priced better at K-lectric but the quantity I wanted was large and I had bought the last two at allied last I was there.
I bought 9 200 watt led flood lights off Amazon that were in packs of 3. They are some Chinese brand but they were about USD $120.00 for 3 and it cost me about TTD$1400.00 to clear all. Not bad at all but the lights sold locally better as they have larger heat sinks. I havent run them on 220v yet but they do get hot fast. The CTI do get hot but not as hot. I suspect both will run cooler on 220v as the current draw will be halved.
In this instance it would have made sense to shop locally. The few one off or others I need I will patronize the local guys. I opted for skybox in this instance as I had some other stuff coming in.

Postby nervewrecker » August 12th, 2024, 7:38 pm

I have to correct myself. It's the 150 watt led flood lights that are $400 - $450.00. The 200 watt units are closer to $850.00. My 200 watt units cost me $435.00 in total so I saved a lot of money. They were USD$118.00 for 3 floodlights and it cost me approx TTD$1400.00 to clear 9 pieces. So looks like it makes sense to skybox just about everything.

Postby bluefete » August 22nd, 2024, 4:27 pm

Great Customer Service - NOT! Websource.

Man asked if they need workers, oui. :lol: :lol: :lol:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 22nd, 2024, 4:51 pm

^ Ah man say kick PNM out yes with relation to that websource problem. :lol:

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 22nd, 2024, 7:34 pm

Soo much people does go directly to the warehouse to collect packages . Why not wait for free delivery.

Postby st7 » August 22nd, 2024, 8:36 pm

i never had bad service with websource. dunno what's the big deal. the man was honest about the situation. sucks for people who end up there though.

but yeah... i does wait for free delivery a day or 2 later if i doh need it right away

Postby pugboy » August 22nd, 2024, 8:57 pm

i don’t think any cargo company is outfitted to handle hundreds of persons at the door
in fact what company otherwise has that capability apart from checking in an airline flight?

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2024, 9:15 pm

Websource only accepts cash at their office. Websource doesn't deliver to all locations on the island, either.

Postby alfa » August 22nd, 2024, 9:22 pm

adnj wrote:Websource only accepts cash at their office. Websource doesn't deliver to all locations on the island, either.

There is one lane for cash and about 5 others for card. I was there up to today

Postby wagonrunner » October 3rd, 2024, 2:28 pm

was forwarded this link. https://www.amazon.com/b?ie=UTF8&node=122389997011

Seems you can get shipping to T&T for US$5 on select items, if you are willing to upload your passport information to amazon.
Any one used it?
flatdelivery.jpg

Postby st7 » October 3rd, 2024, 2:36 pm

wagonrunner wrote:was forwarded this link. https://www.amazon.com/b?ie=UTF8&node=122389997011

Seems you can get shipping to T&T for US$5 on select items, if you are willing to upload your passport information to amazon.
Any one used it?

interesting. i wonder if it works for expedited items too

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » October 3rd, 2024, 4:18 pm

wagonrunner wrote:was forwarded this link. https://www.amazon.com/b?ie=UTF8&node=122389997011

Any one used it?
Might only make sense for heavier items. Most of the "shipping" cost from skybox is taxes. Also customs would see the invoice and actual cost of items so you not getting any ease up on taxes. Then the added inconvenience of going and collecting it at ttpost.

death365

Postby death365 » October 5th, 2024, 9:35 am

Which carrier is being used? ... it's usually DHL which I like for the speediness.

Postby pugboy » October 10th, 2024, 6:13 pm

anybody know if there are any issues with sky boxing candy and such food stuff or baking supplies?

poetikbliss

Postby poetikbliss » October 10th, 2024, 9:41 pm

Hi all......Any body ever tried importing a computer case recently? Which skybox did you use or recommend to use for such items? (If it was Jetpak how was the experience and cost). Did package reach down in one piece?

jamesblunt1

Postby jamesblunt1 » November 24th, 2024, 1:44 pm

What’s the process to ship personal effects through a barrel with Laparkan? I don’t know where to start, what/if I have to declare, what the customs would be on considering its personal items.

Postby paid_influencer » November 24th, 2024, 1:57 pm

start by contact laparkan.

I did it some years ago. i think the only issue I had with customs was they wanted to check if my TV was a new tv. had to turn it around and show them the manufacture date being several years old

check with laparkan because some items cant ship or you need an import license to ship andwhatever

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » December 10th, 2024, 12:03 am

Anyone else getting these ridiculous prices with websource now before was alright but I shocked I have to pay the same exact amount for the items in box. Imagine customs prices for once is alright on their end but what the jail up with the shipping fees charges from websource. Three items in one package value around $97 USD yet first invoice I get is almost the same to clear and I have eight other packages waiting to clear well yesssss...

1000006766.jpg

Postby st7 » December 10th, 2024, 12:35 am

WarrLordd wrote:Anyone else getting these ridiculous prices with websource now before was alright but I shocked I have to pay the same exact amount for the items in box. Imagine customs prices for once is alright on their end but what the jail up with the shipping fees charges from websource. Three items in one package value around $97 USD yet first invoice I get is almost the same to clear and I have eight other packages waiting to clear well yesssss...

1000006766.jpg

what's the weight of the package? seems like you order something around 6-7 pounds

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » December 10th, 2024, 1:07 am

st7 wrote:
WarrLordd wrote:Anyone else getting these ridiculous prices with websource now before was alright but I shocked I have to pay the same exact amount for the items in box. Imagine customs prices for once is alright on their end but what the jail up with the shipping fees charges from websource. Three items in one package value around $97 USD yet first invoice I get is almost the same to clear and I have eight other packages waiting to clear well yesssss...

1000006766.jpg

what's the weight of the package? seems like you order something around 6-7 pounds

Actually yeah I didn't even check and I now did whey a dam book, filters for air purifier and dog beg alone weight 13 pounds so maybe I ehh get jammed to hard after what the calculator was quoting. But yeah I go get pound with them other orders big things lol