Habit7 wrote:Well EVs are far cheaper to maintain than ICE. It has been a few years now and with the new wave of Chinese vehicles that have come into the country, I haven't heard of horror stories yet. But the local BYD is offering 6yrs warranty which I believe is unmatched by any local dealer. That is a near maintenance free car if you ask me, sell it after 6yrs.
drchaos wrote:Habit7 wrote:Well EVs are far cheaper to maintain than ICE. It has been a few years now and with the new wave of Chinese vehicles that have come into the country, I haven't heard of horror stories yet. But the local BYD is offering 6yrs warranty which I believe is unmatched by any local dealer. That is a near maintenance free car if you ask me, sell it after 6yrs.
I’ll pass
Would never touch the seal since it’s wildly overpriced
That car sells for 50k usd worldwide. Which is 340k ttd
No warranty is worth 210k ttd
If I ever wanted one I’ll bring it in myself. What ever repairs it needs in the first 6 year would never come up to 210k ttd.
zando wrote:So tell me something, based on this article, how in the name of all that is Rowley, they charging high prices for Chinese cars still?
https://www.autoblog.com/2024/06/12/eur ... ffs-to-38/
Southernsalea website have the prices, just download the brochure and it'll tell you. www.southernsalestt.comhindian wrote:What’s the going price of the new Dmax anybody? Base model automatic 4x4 and fully loaded automatic 4x4. Thanks.
zando wrote:Southernsalea website have the prices, just download the brochure and it'll tell you. http://www.southernsalestt.comhindian wrote:What’s the going price of the new Dmax anybody? Base model automatic 4x4 and fully loaded automatic 4x4. Thanks.
Hmmm I just checked, seems they removed the pricing for some reasonCapleton wrote:zando wrote:Southernsalea website have the prices, just download the brochure and it'll tell you. http://www.southernsalestt.comhindian wrote:What’s the going price of the new Dmax anybody? Base model automatic 4x4 and fully loaded automatic 4x4. Thanks.
I just checked and there is no pricing on the brochures. Not sure if i'm looking in the right place.
ProtonPowder wrote:Probably closer to 250k just like what they doing with the Hilux Champ.
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:ProtonPowder wrote:Probably closer to 250k just like what they doing with the Hilux Champ.
Thats a disgrace to call that ugly vehicle a hilux....
its because of the hilux badge that local dealers what to make a killing with that
I wanna see which dotish person in Tdad gonna rock that 1st
*$kїđž!™ wrote:bdw..prices and vehicles on page 1 needs some updating
noobie wrote:*$kїđž!™ wrote:bdw..prices and vehicles on page 1 needs some updating
Yeah, was actually looking for the BYD prices and some of the other EVs like the MG X Power etc.
Have you considered Mazda? Don't think it's 4wd but they are nicely appointed and cheaper. Model due for a refresh soon thoughDizzy28 wrote:Been window shopping for the past few months and man the pricing structure of new vehicles plus the indifference of sales reps has been quite offputting.
Currently have an SUV which is 4WD drive and want to remain in that class however all the good options out now are closer to 400k in price.
Went to ANSA in April looked at Honda and Mitsubishi with the same person, asked for extra info and yet to receive it to this day despite leaving my call card containg my email and mobile #. I'm sure the fact the CRVs selling themselves is partly to blame.
Went to Massy in May and at least that rep sent a pro forma and updates on new shipment arrivals although the test drive which is what I really want hasn't happened yet.
Toyota's rep wasn't that bad and my own timing has been the hold back on doing a test drive on the Rav 4. However the fact the basic Rav4 is just under $400k and the mid spec is around $427k is a real deal breaker for me.
metalgear2095 wrote:Have you considered Mazda? Don't think it's 4wd but they are nicely appointed and cheaper. Model due for a refresh soon thoughDizzy28 wrote:Been window shopping for the past few months and man the pricing structure of new vehicles plus the indifference of sales reps has been quite offputting.
Currently have an SUV which is 4WD drive and want to remain in that class however all the good options out now are closer to 400k in price.
Went to ANSA in April looked at Honda and Mitsubishi with the same person, asked for extra info and yet to receive it to this day despite leaving my call card containg my email and mobile #. I'm sure the fact the CRVs selling themselves is partly to blame.
Went to Massy in May and at least that rep sent a pro forma and updates on new shipment arrivals although the test drive which is what I really want hasn't happened yet.
Toyota's rep wasn't that bad and my own timing has been the hold back on doing a test drive on the Rav 4. However the fact the basic Rav4 is just under $400k and the mid spec is around $427k is a real deal breaker for me.
Good if you have the same vehicle . My brother and I bought hilux, and it worked out greatDizzy28 wrote:metalgear2095 wrote:Have you considered Mazda? Don't think it's 4wd but they are nicely appointed and cheaper. Model due for a refresh soon thoughDizzy28 wrote:Been window shopping for the past few months and man the pricing structure of new vehicles plus the indifference of sales reps has been quite offputting.
Did look at SS's line of CX5s. Only holdback and its really a dumb reason - my sister has one so I really would try for something different.
That is really dumb. Knowing someone with the vehicle is great.Dizzy28 wrote:metalgear2095 wrote:Have you considered Mazda? Don't think it's 4wd but they are nicely appointed and cheaper. Model due for a refresh soon thoughDizzy28 wrote:Been window shopping for the past few months and man the pricing structure of new vehicles plus the indifference of sales reps has been quite offputting.
Did look at SS's line of CX5s. Only holdback and its really a dumb reason - my sister has one so I really would try for something different.
metalgear2095 wrote:That is really dumb. Knowing someone with the vehicle is great.Dizzy28 wrote:metalgear2095 wrote:Have you considered Mazda? Don't think it's 4wd but they are nicely appointed and cheaper. Model due for a refresh soon thoughDizzy28 wrote:Been window shopping for the past few months and man the pricing structure of new vehicles plus the indifference of sales reps has been quite offputting.
where you getting USD/cash to self import?Tezzadude wrote:As an owner now, I would recommend that you import your own CX5 from Japan. Don't give Southern Sales your money until they spec our cars properly. The wheels we get are 19x7 on 225 width tires. The brake rotors are 11.7 inches up front. Really pathetic specs from a company that is trying to target BMW. As soon as my tires are all worn out, I'm getting myself some 8.5 rims with some Potenza's. The rotors will also be upgraded, and I'll probably do a remap one time. Remember, when you buy a new vehicle, you must service with the stealer to keep your warranty, and you basically cannot do any upgrades during that warranty period. Self import is the way to go.