Re: *** The home invasion thread***

Postby zoom rader » July 24th, 2024, 1:28 pm

alfa wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Interesting stats here

that would include everything from unarmed mango thieves to violent gangs of 3 or 4 ppl with deadly weapons beating you & killing you.

we really need a separate category for the latter otherwise ppl would say we always had burglaries/break-ins.

A famous PNM blogger on tuner already said that and actually went on to say burglaries are down
That jackarse is Habit7 followed by Wing

Postby redmanjp » July 24th, 2024, 1:34 pm

pugboy wrote:the home invasions we talking about consist of
- breaking and entering
- grievous assault
- kidnapping for ransom in your own home
- robbery, firearm offences

but some want to keep the categorization the same as tiefing mangoes

i would think those 3 creates additional offences so that they are at least counted in other categories? but that's assuming u arrest and charge- if they weren't even caught i wonder if they making separate reports for each which would count towards the crime stats :roll: if someone make a report about a home invasion and the officer doesn't ask them about details it means the other crimes going unreported and not include in stats- so they cud say robbery or grievous assault is down or rape is down.
Last edited by redmanjp on July 24th, 2024, 1:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 24th, 2024, 1:36 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Well so far the guys that came in here, talk is they got picked up. But I'm of the impression it was more than 4 of them.

It's more than one crews responsible. Have a set stealing cars because these kids that came in not old enough to drive. One is 16 years old.

This incident?

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/family- ... e-invasion

Postby pugboy » July 24th, 2024, 1:37 pm

right thinking ppl would think so
but if you trying to hide numbers like erla and heinz you would keep home invasion listed as a piper crime

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:the home invasions we talking about consist of
- breaking and entering
- grievous assault
- kidnapping for ransom in your own home
- robbery, firearm offences

but some want to keep the categorization the same as tiefing mangoes

i would think those 3 creates additional offences so that they are at least counted in other categories? but that's assuming u arrest and charge- if they weren't even caught i wonder if they making separate reports for each which would count towards the crime stats :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2024, 1:47 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Well so far the guys that came in here, talk is they got picked up. But I'm of the impression it was more than 4 of them.

It's more than one crews responsible. Have a set stealing cars because these kids that came in not old enough to drive. One is 16 years old.

This incident?

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/family- ... e-invasion
Nah, that's not home by me.

Postby alfa » July 24th, 2024, 2:02 pm

Find real thing happening for a sleepy town like Fyzabad

wing

Postby wing » July 24th, 2024, 2:53 pm

alfa wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

that would include everything from unarmed mango thieves to violent gangs of 3 or 4 ppl with deadly weapons beating you & killing you.

we really need a separate category for the latter otherwise ppl would say we always had burglaries/break-ins.

A famous PNM blogger on tuner already said that and actually went on to say burglaries are down
Waiting for when you get what's coming.

Postby mero » July 24th, 2024, 3:17 pm

Allyuh cuff it out nah

abbow

Postby abbow » July 24th, 2024, 3:23 pm

alfa wrote:Find real thing happening for a sleepy town like Fyzabad

no longer sleepy....infact, nowhere on this twin island sleepy anymore.

Postby zoom rader » July 24th, 2024, 8:30 pm

wing wrote:
alfa wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Waiting for when you get what's coming.
That's a long wait son

While u have to beg for a blogging job on tuner, I just sit back and relax. Nuff herbs

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 25th, 2024, 6:42 am

Owners of "one plus one" grocery was held up during a home invasion earlier this week. Large sums of $was taken. Incident took place in sangre grande

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2024, 7:43 am

wasn’t there a regular robbery at the grocery there some time ago

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Owners of "one plus one" grocery was held up during a home invasion earlier this week. Large sums of $was taken. Incident took place in sangre grande

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 25th, 2024, 9:57 am

I know there was a robbery at max grill which is located a few meters away from the grocery

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2024, 12:18 pm

i mistake it for the other grocery which is on railway road behind almost parallel to the main road

Postby nervewrecker » August 4th, 2024, 7:02 pm

maj. tom wrote:

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=322302004274546
An elderly couple was assaulted and robbed at their home in Fyzabad early on Friday 28th June, 2024.
• Around 11:30pm on Thursday, a 60-year-old woman and her 70-year-old husband, secured their home along John Jules Trace, Delhi Road, Fyzabad and went to bed.
• However, around 1:30am on Friday, the woman got up to use the washroom when she was alerted by her dog barking.
• Upon making checks, she was approached by three masked men in the living room two of which were armed with firearms, while the other was armed with a cutlass.
• The suspects subsequently instructed the woman to remain quiet, when she did not comply and began screaming.
• On hearing the screams, her husband quickly responded and one of the suspects dealt him several blows about the body with the firearm.
• The suspects then proceeded to relieve the victims of 1 saw, 1 Brush cutter, a cutlass, a Samsung A33 cell phone and a Huawei P30 Pro cell phone, before fleeing the scene on foot.
• The victims notified the police and WPC Alexander-Hill with the assistance from Task Force and CID personnel visited the scene and interviewed the victims before conveying them to the Siparia Health Facility where they were treated.

Black boy
Boy boy
Potato and
Triston

Black boy and boy boy are our neighbors, they inside since a few days after. One gave up himself and the other was arrested by CID.

If you ask me, seems it had more than 4 men involved. Striped T-shirt guy is someone else known to us and the other is Christian Michael Jimdar of Fyzabad, fresh out Fyzabad Secondary. Meem cater, I calling name. Michael disappeared since after the robbery and is known for having a white disposable nomex and walks around with a mask on. He is also a neighbor.
Jimdar is the skinny fair skinned one who stop and looked at the camera. Fair skinned Indian that sometimes let's his hair get unruly and corn rows it. At a glance looks like a Venezuelan national.

Since two men inside all home invasion stop around the area.

IMG-20240708-WA0029.jpg
Last edited by nervewrecker on August 4th, 2024, 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » August 4th, 2024, 7:04 pm

IMG-20240708-WA0028.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » August 4th, 2024, 7:05 pm

IMG-20240708-WA0026.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » August 4th, 2024, 7:06 pm

IMG-20240708-WA0025.jpg

Postby alfa » August 4th, 2024, 7:08 pm

Glad that they got caught as many crimes go unsolved in Trinidad. Also surprisingly it proves that you really don't know the people closest to you if neighbors in a village can be your bandits.
At least you can rest a lil easier now

Postby pugboy » August 4th, 2024, 7:12 pm

need a conviction on them

Postby nervewrecker » August 4th, 2024, 10:30 pm

alfa wrote:Glad that they got caught as many crimes go unsolved in Trinidad. Also surprisingly it proves that you really don't know the people closest to you if neighbors in a village can be your bandits.
No we can't. We know these guys are upcoming pests as a whole generation is missing due to either being in and out jail or dead. This whole zone hot. Intel from a known man who hiding out in here say it too hot, he looking to throw.
From my generation it's only me and your coworker with the hilux. Everyone who we played cricket with as teens and kids is not around. The generation after us nowhere to be found. Only these kids remain.
There is the fear that they may want to retaliate when they get out or the two who hiding may try something funny. As is, home security is being beefed up drastically. The lighting banks I installing makes you question if outside is daylight or night. It eclipses three street lamps and makes them look like candles as they cast shadows on things the streetlights illuminate. These going on ups backup with an ats and probably auto recloser.
Only two of these four we can confirm were on the cam. Two other we seeing outside are not on the list of four leading us to think it's more than four men. The guy with the striped colored t-shirt I have seen with the same attire outside and he starting to get scarce as he used to be liming and watching you bold face when you pass.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 5th, 2024, 6:13 am

pugboy wrote:need a funeral on them

Fixed it

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2024, 7:23 am

it has become an epidemic now across the country

in last 5-8 years everybody want to become a weed seller, easy money they say
guess what, competition getting harder with sellers killing out the seller on next block

them youths looking at the next best option to make a scheme and home invasion robberies are now seen as easy money.

alfa wrote:Glad that they got caught as many crimes go unsolved in Trinidad. Also surprisingly it proves that you really don't know the people closest to you if neighbors in a village can be your bandits.
No we can't. We know these guys are upcoming pests as a whole generation is missing due to either being in and out jail or dead. This whole zone hot. Intel from a known man who hiding out in here say it too hot, he looking to throw.
From my generation it's only me and your coworker with the hilux. Everyone who we played cricket with as teens and kids is not around. The generation after us nowhere to be found. Only these kids remain.
There is the fear that they may want to retaliate when they get out or the two who hiding may try something funny. As is, home security is being beefed up drastically. The lighting banks I installing makes you question if outside is daylight or night. It eclipses three street lamps and makes them look like candles as they cast shadows on things the streetlights illuminate. These going on ups backup with an ats and probably auto recloser.
Only two of these four we can confirm were on the cam. Two other we seeing outside are not on the list of four leading us to think it's more than four men. The guy with the striped colored t-shirt I have seen with the same attire outside and he starting to get scarce as he used to be liming and watching you bold face when you pass.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 7th, 2024, 1:47 pm

Home invasion in maraval has resulted in the death of an elderly female

Postby zoom rader » August 7th, 2024, 2:07 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Home invasion in maraval has resulted in the death of an elderly female
Reaching close to PNM minsters.

Only when it affects them then they react

wing

Postby wing » August 8th, 2024, 3:37 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Home invasion in maraval has resulted in the death of an elderly female
The news is painting a very different picture to the usual home invasion for robbery.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2024, 6:12 am

They were held for a home invasion at the residence of a Chinese businessman in St. James
IMG-20240807-WA0603.jpg
IMG-20240807-WA0602.jpg
IMG-20240807-WA0605.jpg
IMG-20240807-WA0606.jpg

wing

Postby wing » August 8th, 2024, 6:18 am

Those pests does line up to vote?

Postby adnj » August 8th, 2024, 6:42 am

If TTPS is going to use the refrigerator as a height scale, what model is it?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2024, 7:26 am

3rd pic!!! Man make sure and pose yes