DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby Dizzy28 » July 9th, 2024, 9:07 am

When I first started working PoS around 2015 I used to put on Waze on days traffic was really bad. A day I end up where the entire of PoS was visible from the side of a mountain, beautiful views. Came out on the LYR closer to the EMR side (not the Lady Young Avenue one that is main entrance into Morvant)

Last time I ever used Waze to exit PoS though.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2024, 5:56 am

3 persons were shot in maloney yesterday evening.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 13th, 2024, 5:48 pm

Screenshot_20240713_174237_Trinidad Express.jpg

What would be the point of telling police you meet the guy on grinder? What would be the point of taking police you met in June? What would be the point of telling police that you were going to have dinner and drinks?
If a crime occurred these details not necessary. Someone making up these stories and feeding them to the media

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 13th, 2024, 5:56 pm

^ and the biggest takeaway in the comments is probably grinder

Postby redmanjp » July 13th, 2024, 5:59 pm

so in this case the bandit was also gay himself

Postby paid_influencer » July 13th, 2024, 6:03 pm

allyuh ever try grindr?

Postby MaxPower » July 13th, 2024, 6:18 pm

paid_influencer wrote:allyuh ever try grindr?

I have not.

It have plenty bess tings?

I asking for someone.

Postby pugboy » July 13th, 2024, 6:45 pm

them chromosomes appears everywhere yuh know
even east pos

redmanjp wrote:so in this case the bandit was also gay himself

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2024, 7:24 pm

Sexual assault cud mean alot of things eh.

Sometimes they do it so you would feel embarrassed into not reporting it

KWW

Postby KWW » July 14th, 2024, 12:50 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Screenshot_20240713_174237_Trinidad Express.jpg
What would be the point of telling police you meet the guy on grinder? What would be the point of taking police you met in June? What would be the point of telling police that you were going to have dinner and drinks?
If a crime occurred these details not necessary. Someone making up these stories and feeding them to the media

Why wouldn't you tell the police the actual circumstances of meeting? Why not tell them when you actually started talking? I assume the dinner and drinks is a face saving half truth already, victim definitely had more planned.

Who do you believe is making up these stories and feeding them to the media and for what purpose? Grindr competition? Sniffies wants to corner the TT market? Lol

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 14th, 2024, 1:38 pm

KWW wrote:

Why wouldn't you tell the police the actual circumstances of meeting? Why not tell them when you actually started talking? I assume the dinner and drinks is a face saving half truth already, victim definitely had more planned.

Who do you believe is making up these stories and feeding them to the media and for what purpose? Grindr competition? Sniffies wants to corner the TT market? Lol

A police man that can't live out his dreams

Postby pugboy » July 14th, 2024, 1:53 pm

well a next man live out his dream of servicing a serviceman

Mmoney607 wrote:
KWW wrote:

A police man that can't live out his dreams

KWW

Postby KWW » July 14th, 2024, 2:52 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:A police man that can't live out his dreams

So like Dear Penthouse but for TTPS? Lol

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 15th, 2024, 7:41 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 15th, 2024, 9:17 pm

Prime Minister responds to "What is being done to combat home invasions"
https://www.tiktok.com/@trinidad.kalalo ... 1551729925

Postby paid_influencer » July 15th, 2024, 9:22 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Prime Minister responds to "What is being done to combat home invasions"

Really?

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2024, 9:34 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Prime Minister responds to "What is being done to combat home invasions"
Looks & speak as dumb as Habit7

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 15th, 2024, 10:35 pm

b4f2ee51-d566-4321-ba50-9a3da7f33e92.jpg

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » July 16th, 2024, 4:36 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/p ... 20e81.html

hotspots like penal, debe, rio claro and princes town.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2024, 5:49 pm

K_J_R wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/plan-to-target-crime-hotspots-national-security-council-meets/article_8967b100-4383-11ef-b7d7-eb4d43820e81.html

Dutty unc injuns

Postby pugboy » July 16th, 2024, 6:38 pm

darryl daniel lol

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » July 16th, 2024, 6:51 pm

K_J_R wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/plan-to-target-crime-hotspots-national-security-council-meets/article_8967b100-4383-11ef-b7d7-eb4d43820e81.html

Dutty unc injuns

yeah dem only mekin we look bad.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 16th, 2024, 8:18 pm

Police woman sells iPhone for $5,100, receives $20 from buyer who flees with phone

POLICE are on the lookout for a presumably half blind man who duped a police woman into selling over her $5000 iPhone for $20.

Police said that the La Horquetta woman who works in the TTPS Information Technology department had advertised her iPhone 14 Pro for sale via Facebook Marketplace for $5100.

Around 11.45 a.m. on Sunday the police woman along with one of her friend’s went to Republic Bank car-park located on Park Street, Port of Spain to meet the man who responded to their advertisement.

While there she noticed the so-called buyer.

She said that he was slim built, African descent, brown in colour, low haircut with a defective right eye. At the time he was wearing a white jersey, grey long pants and a pair of black Adidas slippers.

He approached her and asked if she was the person selling the iPhone. She replied yes and he asked to see the phone.

She handed it over, he looked at it, handed her a brown envelope which he said contained $5100 and suddenly ran off heading west along Park Street.

He escaped.

Sensing the worst, the woman and her friend opened the envelope and saw it contained 20 one-dollar bills.

She then made a report to the Central Police Station, Port of Spain.

Postby redmanjp » July 16th, 2024, 8:33 pm

she could of gone to any of her own workplaces to do this - :roll:

and she couldn't run down a half blind man?

Postby Chimera » July 16th, 2024, 8:36 pm

Lollllllll

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2024, 5:52 am

2 men were shot in Diego Martin last night. They're fighting up in hospital atm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 19th, 2024, 10:39 am

Guess there weren't any roadblocks here

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/chinese ... bc6e6f404f

Postby zoom rader » July 19th, 2024, 10:54 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Guess there weren't any roadblocks here

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/chinese ... bc6e6f404f
They used the PNM started kit
IMG-20240718-WA0055.jpg

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2024, 11:00 am

gated community kidnapping yes

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 19th, 2024, 10:37 pm

Dr komal maharaj said to have been kidnapped and a ransom demanded (unconfirmed)