Hyundai Ioniq in Trinidad...

drchaos

Re: Hyundai Ioniq in Trinidad...

Postby drchaos » July 27th, 2023, 9:11 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Screenshot 2023-07-26 at 3.27.47 PM.jpg

Given the UK price, how much you think the car should sell for here?

This is not the next model Ioniq - this is a whole different car - the regular Ioniq is still being manufactured.

Just remember that UK price has included in it the dealer mark up and all the relevant taxes thats comes with buy a new car.

T&T has ZERO taxes on these vehicles.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 27th, 2023, 9:19 am

But greedy dealers

Postby adnj » July 27th, 2023, 9:28 am

Screenshot 2023-07-26 at 3.27.47 PM.jpg

Given the UK price, how much you think the car should sell for here?

This is not the next model Ioniq - this is a whole different car - the regular Ioniq is still being manufactured.
Is this for the Ionic 5? The US assembled 2023 Hyundai Ioniq 5 is $41,450 - 56,500 MSRP. US MSRP does not include any sales taxes or incentives. It seems that the UK RRP is close to the US price.

Postby st7 » July 31st, 2023, 1:11 pm

so i saw the service interval for 'central/south america' as every 12 months or 10,000 km for the hybrid.

does anyone have any insight if this applies to trinidad/caribbean?

Postby Les Bain » July 31st, 2023, 1:33 pm

Any tuners who own, or knows someone who owns the fully electric Ioniq? What has the experience been like?

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2023, 2:07 pm

st7 wrote:Image

so i saw the service interval for 'central/south america' as every 12 months or 10,000 km for the hybrid.

does anyone have any insight if this applies to trinidad/caribbean?

Just bought a preowned 2019 Ioniq from massy - they told me to service every 5000 km. but it may not be that i have to do everything at the 5000 mark, only certain things.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 31st, 2023, 2:19 pm

I won't advise that, I had one, serviced every 12,000 to 15000 and took the car back to massy in Diego to do an inspection when I sold it.

The maintenance supervisor had the techs run thru everything on the car and couldn't find a sticker issue other than saying maybe front tires could be changed due to wear. Thet were shocked at how there was literally nothing wrong.

Fyi car has over 150,000 km.

Don't take that chain up with 5k services

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2023, 2:27 pm

so no oil change or anything after 5000km?

also i'm wondering if the battery warranty requires a certain interval.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 31st, 2023, 2:34 pm

Oil change between 12000 to 15000.

Battery warrtis actually governed by Hyundai and not massy. There is nothing you can do to actually ensure the condition of the battery via maintenance. If massy says otherwise just get the email of the international Hyundai center, copy the maintenance manager at massy and send a nicely worded summary. You will see how fast it gets resolved.

Talking from exp with massy

Postby st7 » July 31st, 2023, 3:24 pm

Massy honours the battery warranty once you service with them in the first 3 yrs. this is what i was told when i got mine anyway.

thanks for the info johnnie. one question... how many months did it take you to reach 12-15000k before u serviced?

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2023, 4:04 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Oil change between 12000 to 15000.

Battery warrtis actually governed by Hyundai and not massy. There is nothing you can do to actually ensure the condition of the battery via maintenance. If massy says otherwise just get the email of the international Hyundai center, copy the maintenance manager at massy and send a nicely worded summary. You will see how fast it gets resolved.

what about the battery fan? no cleaning required?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 31st, 2023, 5:03 pm

st7 wrote:Massy honours the battery warranty once you service with them in the first 3 yrs. this is what i was told when i got mine anyway.

thanks for the info johnnie. one question... how many months did it take you to reach 12-15000k before u serviced?
Was doing about 150km a day going la Brea at the time so say maybe 4-5 months to 12k depending.

Never recalled ever seeing a battery fan listed as a cleaning item on any service breakdown by massy

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2023, 7:41 pm

i thought that is essential as heat is a battery killer

Postby redmanjp » August 9th, 2023, 8:05 pm

Hey, anyone know how to get the doors to auto lock when the key is away? yuh know just in case u forget to lock it wit the keyfob (which my mom often does) ?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 27th, 2023, 6:31 pm

Postby aaron17 » December 27th, 2023, 7:00 pm

well look how me aint buying ah hybrid

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » December 28th, 2023, 6:37 am

Saw this video lastnight was kinda horrified ... Owner is lucky the car wasnt a total loss real lucky ... so where his neighbours ... how come the warranty work wasnt done?

Postby redmanjp » May 10th, 2024, 7:32 pm

So Im now coming up on 5000km and wondering if to go for another service or wait till 10000km.
Im seeing in my manual for severe conditions and if u are in central and south america the interval for changing oil and oil filter is 5000km or 6 months (ouside of that is 7500km or same 6 months)
20240510_171457.jpg
20240510_171617.jpg

For normal conditions
20240510_171856.jpg

So it seems Massy assuming severe conditions as stated in the 2nd pic. I work on a 10-7 shift so i avoid both morning and afternoon rush hr- less traffic on mornings and even less during the night time so i would say i should be following normal conditions.

Postby st7 » July 9th, 2024, 10:49 pm

solarkh

Postby solarkh » July 10th, 2024, 1:01 pm

st7 wrote:

Massy bringing this in?

Postby gastly369 » July 10th, 2024, 3:37 pm

solarkh wrote:
st7 wrote:

Massy bringing this in?
Just the regular version not the N as far as I know
Famz has one very very nice vehicle

Postby Les Bain » July 10th, 2024, 8:19 pm

Saw probably the same one twice on the road already in the east. I really like the design.
Is the ICE /gear emulation and fake engine noise available on the normal 5 or is it exclusive to the 5N? Also, is it one engine noise or is there an engine noise gallery with options?

snowman

Postby snowman » July 11th, 2024, 9:42 am

redmanjp wrote:So Im now coming up on 5000km and wondering if to go for another service or wait till 10000km.
Im seeing in my manual for severe conditions and if u are in central and south america the interval for changing oil and oil filter is 5000km or 6 months (ouside of that is 7500km or same 6 months)
20240510_171457.jpg
20240510_171617.jpg

For normal conditions
20240510_171856.jpg

So it seems Massy assuming severe conditions as stated in the 2nd pic. I work on a 10-7 shift so i avoid both morning and afternoon rush hr- less traffic on mornings and even less during the night time so i would say i should be following normal conditions.

I try to service every 10,000km. I mostly do highway driving. And I change transmission fluid every year and DCT fluid twice for the year.

Postby redmanjp » July 11th, 2024, 8:45 pm

i'm reaching 7500km so i might go in for servicing in a few days.

That 5N is cool!

mazdatt

Postby mazdatt » October 9th, 2024, 10:59 am

Can you all recommend where I can go in San Fernando to change the clutch actuator fluid?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 9th, 2024, 12:43 pm

mazdatt wrote:Can you all recommend where I can go in San Fernando to change the clutch actuator fluid?

Massy ACL Marabella
658-4387 or 658-6108

mazdatt

Postby mazdatt » October 9th, 2024, 4:04 pm

mazdatt wrote:Can you all recommend where I can go in San Fernando to change the clutch actuator fluid?

Massy ACL Marabella
658-4387 or 658-6108
Thnx, was actually looking for a place outside of Massy.

Postby redmanjp » December 20th, 2024, 11:54 am

Getting an occasional steering wheel light coming on on the dash today (2019 Ioniq Hybrid)- steering wheel was a little harder to turn for a half a minute while the light was on- then it went off and it operated normal.

Postby Les Bain » December 20th, 2024, 2:21 pm

Is it that alone or are other lights coming on?

Some years ago my parking brake light started flickering while I was driving. Car lost drive power later that day even though the engine was running. Then it ran a full year no problem until the dash lights started flickering again. Turns out was the alternator.

If it really is the alternator you'd notice your wipers not as fast on the fastest setting, your wing mirrors lethargically fold out/in and your windows lazily roll up/down.

Postby redmanjp » December 20th, 2024, 6:19 pm

a traction control light was on this morning as well - pressing the traction control on/off button wasn't clearing it but it went away on its own.

i call massy and they said to check out Automotive Components in Arima tomorrow.