PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

wing

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby wing » July 9th, 2024, 8:34 am

death365 wrote:So the goodly Doc find it important enough to go Tobago to talk to Farley but not in Trinidad....

Interesting... I guess them 2 seats in Tobago very very important
That's correct. But the opposition continues to focus on central, and not any areas that will win the election. They probably don't understand how the Westminster system works.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2024, 8:47 am

what the govt doing about fake number plates that all them criminals using ?
why don’t they ban double sided tape since that is what they use to affix the fake plates

Re: PNM In Gov't

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2024, 8:56 am

erla herself say the mid year figure is 299

https://newsday.co.tt/2024/07/09/cop-15 ... ent-crime/

10% detection rate for murders and 0% for other crimes

Postby zoom rader » July 9th, 2024, 9:02 am

wing wrote:
death365 wrote:So the goodly Doc find it important enough to go Tobago to talk to Farley but not in Trinidad....

Interesting... I guess them 2 seats in Tobago very very important
That's correct. But the opposition continues to focus on central, and not any areas that will win the election. They probably don't understand how the Westminster system works.
The opposition is not in power

Why are u focusing on the Opposition?

PNM is responsible for crime fighting measures. Clearly Rowlee has failed once again

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2024, 9:12 am

so the new anti crime plan is singing for them bandit chirren
what happen they tired swimming or wha?

wingnut

Postby wingnut » July 9th, 2024, 9:52 am

Song and prayers is the min of nat sec crime fighting strategy

How much billions of $$ they get every year in d budget and this the bs they come up with

Postby zoom rader » July 9th, 2024, 10:35 am

pugboy wrote:so the new anti crime plan is singing for them bandit chirren
what happen they tired swimming or wha?
Fuel the bandit pnm family

Postby The_Honourable » July 9th, 2024, 10:54 am

pugboy wrote:erla herself say the mid year figure is 299

So the Guardian toll behind CoP/TTPS figures.

Why I am not surprised :?

Postby Habit7 » July 9th, 2024, 11:02 am

The_Honourable wrote:

It seems like you don't appreciate that if the CoP said something yesterday sometime within working hours. And Trinidad Guardian making their final edit last night around 11pm before printing.

It is obvious that the Guardian would have a more up to date poll than a statement by the CoP hours before.

Postby zoom rader » July 9th, 2024, 11:20 am

Habit7 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

It seems like you don't appreciate that if the CoP said something yesterday sometime within working hours. And Trinidad Guardian making their final edit last night around 11pm before printing.

It is obvious that the Guardian would have a more up to date poll than a statement by the CoP hours before.
It does not matter

PNM has failed to put a dent on murders

U bickering for 2 or 3 muders is bullśhit

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2024, 11:21 am

so newsday got their info earlier to be able to print those numbers whilst guardian waiting until 11pm?

make it make sense

Postby zoom rader » July 9th, 2024, 11:24 am

pugboy wrote:so newsday got their info earlier to be able to print those numbers whilst guardian waiting until 11pm?

make it make sense
Who gets what numbers is BS

This is the stupid explanations that Habit7 comes up with.

Where is Habit7 explanation of why PNM has failed on murders

Postby Habit7 » July 9th, 2024, 11:44 am

pugboy wrote:so newsday got their info earlier to be able to print those numbers whilst guardian waiting until 11pm?

make it make sense

Wow it's sad that I have to explain this.

She made this statement during a meeting with members of the Parliament's National Security Joint Select Committee at the Red House, Port of Spain on Monday.
This was at 2:30pm on Monday where she said the toll was 299 https://www.youtube.com/live/8qNj0XqL5_ ... cBdFntiJ_B

Later that day there was a stabbing.

Guardian, like all other daily newspapers, makes their final edits around 11pm to print newspapers for the following day. Therefore the toll then would be 300.

It is not witchcraft.

Postby zoom rader » July 9th, 2024, 11:59 am

Habit7 wrote:

make it make sense

Wow it's sad that I have to explain this.

She made this statement during a meeting with members of the Parliament's National Security Joint Select Committee at the Red House, Port of Spain on Monday.
This was at 2:30pm on Monday where she said the toll was 299 https://www.youtube.com/live/8qNj0XqL5_ ... cBdFntiJ_B

Later that day there was a stabbing.

Guardian, like all other daily newspapers, makes their final edits around 11pm to print newspapers for the following day. Therefore the toll then would be 300.

It is not witchcraft.
This is stupid, u babbling about when figures come out, yet still u cant say why has PNM failed on murders

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2024, 12:11 pm

correct
spin and diversion whilst ppl dying and being robbed

matix

Postby matix » July 9th, 2024, 12:12 pm

It shows who feels safe and who doesn’t.

Postby Habit7 » July 9th, 2024, 12:15 pm

pugboy wrote:correct

But it is you who brought up the topic

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2024, 1:35 pm

padna is you who bring up the topic about the numbers in the murder thread and why they should be lower
yet erla come and give us the numbers herself
then you saying a setta talk about 11pm
we don’t care about what time who gets what numbers and what is the correct wording and context

we want to know what being done
and we doh wanna hear about no singing or swimming

when they gonna crack down on false plates ?

Habit7 wrote:

Postby alfa » July 9th, 2024, 1:57 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2024/07/09/nation ... 0recording.

Put down the gun and pick up the mic.
This has to be satire, has to be.

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2024, 1:59 pm

the funny thing is them same trinibad gangsters part time singers will prob flood this

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 9th, 2024, 2:42 pm

I feel safer already
IMG-20240709-WA0231.jpg

Postby eliteauto » July 9th, 2024, 2:51 pm

Is the $30K the prizes? If so it really costs $120K

Postby Habit7 » July 9th, 2024, 3:04 pm

pugboy wrote:padna is you who bring up the topic about the numbers in the murder thread and why they should be lower
yet erla come and give us the numbers herself
then you saying a setta talk about 11pm
we don’t care about what time who gets what numbers and what is the correct wording and context

we want to know what being done
and we doh wanna hear about no singing or swimming

when they gonna crack down on false plates ?

Habit7 wrote:

AFAIK it was shakes who started crying that we going over 600 murders this year. I presented evidence shows that that is not what the trend is showing.

But the CoP scheduled meeting at a Parliamentary Committee has nothing to do with what is posted on tuner. She came before the parliament to account to the ppl. Yet you come here and post it and say it is a distraction.

She LITERALLY spoke of what is being done and how it resulted in a 15% reduction in violent crime.Thus she presented the stats which contained the murder toll (at that moment).

Yet you are saying, "we want to know what being done"

Sometimes I wonder if allyuh hatred of everything PNM does rot allyuh brain. You posting a topic and then call it a distraction. You read a article of what being done but you demanding to know what is being done.

Stop being a dog that barking at every passing car. Make logical arguments that won't just excite ppl who are just as biased as you. Or you can just continue doing what you doing and be disappointed when PNM wins again.

Tuner becoming like a den of anti-PNM incels

Btw you demanding TTPS to crack down on false plates but you vex when there are road blocks. Your suggestion is to ban 2 sided tape :facepalm: Next you might want to ban screwdrivers and screws.

Postby redmanjp » July 9th, 2024, 3:20 pm

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2024, 3:35 pm

stop trying to shoot messengers and
tell us the crime plan nah ?

Postby Habit7 » July 9th, 2024, 3:59 pm

But you are the one saying the message is a distraction.

The article you posted contains stats from the JSC where they are holding her to account for her anti-crime plan. You keep demanding things and contradicting yourself.

https://youtu.be/_FyNjN_4dic

Postby paid_influencer » July 9th, 2024, 5:22 pm

for all the meme about erla praying etc

going by the hard stats, she is doing the job better than gary

Postby zoom rader » July 9th, 2024, 5:53 pm

Habit7 wrote:But you are the one saying the message is a distraction.

The article you posted contains stats from the JSC where they are holding her to account for her anti-crime plan. You keep demanding things and contradicting yourself.

https://youtu.be/_FyNjN_4dic
Kant

The bottom line is PNM failed on fighting crime but prefer to pay u to tell lies and Spin on tuner.

Tuners have improved and calling u out on ur bullŞhit

Postby 88sins » July 9th, 2024, 6:33 pm

Habit7 wrote:AFAIK it was shakes who started crying that we going over 600 murders this year. I presented evidence shows that that is not what the trend is showing.

But the CoP scheduled meeting at a Parliamentary Committee has nothing to do with what is posted on tuner. She came before the parliament to account to the ppl. Yet you come here and post it and say it is a distraction.

She LITERALLY spoke of what is being done and how it resulted in a 15% reduction in violent crime.Thus she presented the stats which contained the murder toll (at that moment).

Yet you are saying, "we want to know what being done"

Sometimes I wonder if allyuh hatred of everything PNM does rot allyuh brain. You posting a topic and then call it a distraction. You read a article of what being done but you demanding to know what is being done.

Stop being a dog that barking at every passing car. Make logical arguments that won't just excite ppl who are just as biased as you. Or you can just continue doing what you doing and be disappointed when PNM wins again.

Tuner becoming like a den of anti-PNM incels

Btw you demanding TTPS to crack down on false plates but you vex when there are road blocks. Your suggestion is to ban 2 sided tape :facepalm: Next you might want to ban screwdrivers and screws.

You seem upset that people are anti-PNM. Why is that? Is it because you yourself are pro-PNM? If you are, that's cool, you do you.
But if you are, first, ask yourself this.

Do you believe that by you being pro-PNM, that means that ANYBODY in the PNM is ever going to be pro-Habit7?

Postby sMASH » July 9th, 2024, 6:35 pm

pugboy wrote:stop trying to shoot messengers and
tell us the crime plan nah ?
30k in prize money and 1m in over all project costs ... That the crime plan.

Find any means to drain the treasury