DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby zoom rader » June 20th, 2024, 1:29 pm

REPORT OF SHOOTING INCIDENT
AROUND 12:10AM ON 20/06/24 THE OWNER OF COOKING VIBES RESTAURANT CHRISTOPHER LUMKIN WAS RETURNING TO HIS PLACE OF BUSINESS LOCATED AT THE CORNER OF ROBERT AND CARLOS STREETS WOODBROOK WHEN HE WAS ACCOSTED BY THREE MEN AN ALTERCATION ENSUED RESULTING IN HIM BECOMING FEARFUL FOR HIS LIFE CAUSING HIM TO DRAW HIS LICENSE FIREARM DISCHARGING ONE ROUND RESULTING IN INJURY TO ONE OF THE MEN WHO ACCOSTED HIM THE INJURED MAN WAS CONVEYED TO THE POS GENERAL BY THE FIRST RESPONDERS PC MACFARLANE AND PC KHAN OF THE WOODBROOK POLICE WHERE HE UNDERWENT EMERGENCY SURGERY AND IS PRESENTLY WARDED AT ICU IN A CRITICAL CONDTION .THE SCENE WAS PRESERVED BY AG/ SGT LEE DUTY SGT ALONG WITH PC LEWIS AND ALI OF THE ST CLAIR POLICE VISITING SAME WERE SGT RAMLOGAN CID DUTY SGT W/CPL LEMO AND PC DOPWELL OF THE WOODBROOK CID PROCESSING THE SCENE WERE PC DUPREY AND PC ALI OF CSI

INJURED MAN IDENTIFIED AS RONALD DOUGLAS ALIAS LOONEY OF BEETHAM GARDENS
WAS SHOT IN THE LEFT LOWER LEG( ARTERY DAMAGE)

Probably one of Mero brothers

Postby pugboy » June 20th, 2024, 1:43 pm

heinz chirren again

Postby pugboy » June 20th, 2024, 5:57 pm

remember rowlee said if law abiding citizens get legal firearms it would end up one race getting killing out

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/businessman-shoo ... d-robbery/?

Postby Habit7 » June 20th, 2024, 7:14 pm

pugboy wrote:remember rowlee said if law abiding citizens get legal firearms it would end up one race getting killing out

Now I know you love to erroneously hear the PM and get vex when ppl ask you to produce evidence that only you heard.

I know that anybody with a legal or illegal firearm shoots anybody that is murder unless it was in self defence. I clearly remember it was PM criticising Stand Your Ground legislation that the UNC was promising. Legislation which will go beyond self defence and legalise the attacking of ppl if you feel threatened. Added to that, a prominent pundit at that time held a press conference to say that Indos were under attack by Afro youth. That legislation was what he said would lead to race war, as is claimed in the US too, not as you claimed "if law abiding citizens get legal firearms."

But I am sure literally heard him say "if law abiding citizens get legal firearms it would end up one race getting killing out"

He said while the People’s National Movement (PNM) campaigned on Local Government reform, the Opposition who the NTA, according to the Prime Minister, “is now in bed with” wants to bring stand your ground law to the Parliament.

On Monday the UNC announced an accommodation with the NTA to contest the upcoming Local Government Elections.

He said both parties believe that to curb crime they have to militarise the population and added that he had no choice but to believe it was racially skewed.

“If you see somebody you don’t like you shoot them and you tell the police. I was afraid of that person, a child ball bounce into your yard and the mother come behind to follow the child and at the end of the day I am saying it here tonight in St James, if you all don’t believe me, don’t doubt me that is a policy that is simply saying is a dog whistle that they going to give people of a certain race guns to shoot people of another race because they are saying that the crime in this country which we know is across the board is one race attacking another race,” Dr Rowley said.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/govt-ap ... a0287ee4a0

Postby pugboy » June 20th, 2024, 7:45 pm

what about the one where rowlee say he does interfere with ful approval process ?
did I erroneously hear him say that on video ?
I notice you keep ducking that one

Habit7 wrote:
pugboy wrote:remember rowlee said if law abiding citizens get legal firearms it would end up one race getting killing out

Now I know you love to erroneously hear the PM and get vex when ppl ask you to produce evidence that only you heard.

I know that anybody with a legal or illegal firearm shoots anybody that is murder unless it was in self defence. I clearly remember it was PM criticising Stand Your Ground legislation that the UNC was promising. Legislation which will go beyond self defence and legalise the attacking of ppl if you feel threatened. Added to that, a prominent pundit at that time held a press conference to say that Indos were under attack by Afro youth. That legislation was what he said would lead to race war, as is claimed in the US too, not as you claimed "if law abiding citizens get legal firearms."

But I am sure literally heard him say "if law abiding citizens get legal firearms it would end up one race getting killing out"

He said while the People’s National Movement (PNM) campaigned on Local Government reform, the Opposition who the NTA, according to the Prime Minister, “is now in bed with” wants to bring stand your ground law to the Parliament.

On Monday the UNC announced an accommodation with the NTA to contest the upcoming Local Government Elections.

He said both parties believe that to curb crime they have to militarise the population and added that he had no choice but to believe it was racially skewed.

“If you see somebody you don’t like you shoot them and you tell the police. I was afraid of that person, a child ball bounce into your yard and the mother come behind to follow the child and at the end of the day I am saying it here tonight in St James, if you all don’t believe me, don’t doubt me that is a policy that is simply saying is a dog whistle that they going to give people of a certain race guns to shoot people of another race because they are saying that the crime in this country which we know is across the board is one race attacking another race,” Dr Rowley said.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/govt-ap ... a0287ee4a0

Postby Habit7 » June 20th, 2024, 8:14 pm

pugboy wrote:what about the one where rowlee say he does interfere with ful approval process ?

I have not been ducking you. I already told you that you were wrong and you cannot quote him saying so. You can't remember?

Postby zoom rader » June 20th, 2024, 8:50 pm

Habit7 wrote:
pugboy wrote:what about the one where rowlee say he does interfere with ful approval process ?

I have not been ducking you. I already told you that you were wrong and you cannot quote him saying so. You can't remember?
Every one on tuner knows u duck simple question.

Is a home invasion a crime ?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 21st, 2024, 6:00 am

mods want to ban dragoon say he racist and delete his comments when they PM said the truth. arm the population and the blacks will be killed out as it is only blacks are the criminals. as dragoon said kerfew all blacks from 6pm to 6am and see crime drop.

Postby zoom rader » June 21st, 2024, 7:06 am

screwbash wrote:

mods want to ban dragoon say he racist and delete his comments when they PM said the truth. arm the population and the blacks will be killed out as it is only blacks are the criminals. as dragoon said kerfew all blacks from 6pm to 6am and see crime drop.
When u have jack areses like eliteauto-tuntun that leads a PNM mob what do u expect.

Then u have Habit7 that supports these racist statements from Rowlee but cant answer if a home invasion is a crime

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2024, 11:18 am

Postby zoom rader » June 22nd, 2024, 7:41 am

What house?

PNM ppl dont own where they live.

When u jail a PNM criminal, they always have no fixed abode next to their Jail records.

Postby Chimera » June 22nd, 2024, 10:00 am

pugboy wrote:https://www.facebook.com/share/p/q8dDyeEco3tuZAtZ/?mibextid=WC7FNe

need to napalm them neighbourhoods

hope they find out which pharmacy buying it from them

wing

Postby wing » June 26th, 2024, 9:55 am

Man convicted of raping 8 year old girl
by

Derek Achong
11 hours ago

A 31-year-old man from La Horquetta, Arima, has been convicted of sexually assaulting his eight-year-old neighbour in 2010.

It took a nine-member jury before High Court Judge Kathy Ann Waterman-Latchoo a little under an hour to return with the unanimous guilty verdict for the man on Monday.

He was accused of attacking the victim on April 10, 2010.

The man, who was 17 years old at the time, was playing football in the victim’s yard with the victim and her friend. 

The girl took a break and went inside to drink some water and was followed by the man, who was friends with her older brother. 

The victim claimed that he came into the kitchen, took off her clothes and performed oral sex on her. 

The victim’s brother-in-law, who was watching television in the living room, caught the man whilst he was committing the act. 

He claimed that the man was holding down one of her hands and covering her mouth and she was crying and trying to push him away.

The accused ran away to his aunt, who he lived with next door. He reportedly confessed to her and she gave him “licks”. 

When the police arrived on the scene, he confessed to them and the victim’s mother. 

However, despite his previous confessions, the man denied any wrongdoing when he chose to take the witness stand to testify in his defence. 

He claimed he was helping the victim get water and the cup fell on the floor.

He claimed that he bent down to pick up the cup and did not realise that the victim was naked in front of him as the lights were off in the kitchen. 

The man, who was on bail after being charged, was taken into custody after the verdict was delivered at the Hall of Justice in Port-of-Spain. He is expected to reappear in court tomorrow to be sentenced. 

The case was prosecuted by Dylan Martin and Niara Boodan, of the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP). 

Postby 16 cycles » June 26th, 2024, 9:11 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/s ... dc158.html

....The interviewer asked if it can be assumed that they were active members of the PNM Government or party officials.

“I can neither confirm or deny…they say that time is longer than twine, one of the key individuals has now shuffled off his mortal coil, he’s gone but one of the other key individual still hold a very high position,” he said.

Postby maj. tom » July 4th, 2024, 7:40 pm

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2024, 8:42 pm

heinz voters again

Postby zoom rader » July 4th, 2024, 9:09 pm

pugboy wrote:heinz voters again
Habit7 support them as he also denies crimes

Postby maj. tom » July 5th, 2024, 5:35 pm

Postby redmanjp » July 5th, 2024, 5:48 pm

is phones they taking? no find my device activated?

Postby 16 cycles » July 5th, 2024, 6:38 pm

Where that happened?

Postby pugboy » July 5th, 2024, 6:49 pm

rodney road just by the road to turn to go lange park

Postby Chimera » July 5th, 2024, 11:29 pm

redmanjp wrote:is phones they taking? no find my device activated?
Brand new devices only

Postby redmanjp » July 6th, 2024, 3:16 pm

Ok. But 1 of them also took the woman's cellphone as well.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 7th, 2024, 11:15 am

And here I was thinking I was only person that this happens to, heading to St Clair and take the wrong road and end up in laventille, happens to me all the time
Screenshot_20240707_110649_Trinidad Express.jpg

Postby pugboy » July 7th, 2024, 11:20 am

waze can carry in all kind of places
esp if you made a wrong turn and waze trying to make you correct , it will have you going all how to get back on track

waze need to have alerts for when entering the red zones

Postby zoom rader » July 7th, 2024, 11:37 am

Mmoney607 wrote:And here I was thinking I was only person that this happens to, heading to St Clair and take the wrong road and end up in laventille, happens to me all the time
Screenshot_20240707_110649_Trinidad Express.jpg
Habit7 will say that is not a crime

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 8th, 2024, 9:10 pm

pugboy wrote:waze can carry in all kind of places
esp if you made a wrong turn and waze trying to make you correct , it will have you going all how to get back on track

waze need to have alerts for when entering the red zones

Is going to laventille a "wrong turn"? Are we not allowed to go there?

If this is the case, then why are the authorities turning a blind eye to this area?

Postby redmanjp » July 8th, 2024, 9:34 pm

waze should at least have some alert for 'dangerous zones' so ppl if they choose can avoid them just like they have options for avoiding toll roads, etc. not that everyone would be rerouted but only if u set it to do so.

Postby Chimera » July 8th, 2024, 9:39 pm

Yea boy waze send me some real firetruck up routes already

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2024, 10:25 pm

it lags a little so if you miss a turn
the bacchanal is how it tries to get
you to do a uturn by some looped route to get back on the route
which is usually a weird drive since waze doesn’t tell you stop and do a turn in somebody driveway to get back immediately