wing wrote:Dooks mistake was going against the silver fox and Jack. I was there at the epic election rally in mid center mall, that has to be the biggest crowd I have seen and that put paid to the COPs chances. That was a master stroke of politics and organisation to assemble the massive show of support and put doubt in many UNC voters who were previously willing to give cop a chance.VexXx Dogg wrote:wing wrote:Those were the days. And the feeling that we had finally put the PNM in the ground. Having experienced 1986 as well, 2010 really seemed like the country was ready to ascend to the world elite. In the end we didn't get any change, just an exchange and worst of all the resurrection of the PNM. It's a damnation on Kamla that after all we have been through since 2015, the PNM is the better option for THE MARGINAL VOTERS who will decide the election.
I felt that way when COP got serious overall numbers. I had hope for Dooks vision and the people he had around him.
Then it all went to sheit faster than you could spell it
I dont give two śĥits.mero wrote:Is Honourable , bluefete and pugboy you talking to dey?
Coulda never be me
Why beat up ?wing wrote:Ameen: Give people confidence in justice system
Opposition MP Khadijah Ameen is reminding law enforcement officers that perpetrators must be afforded a fair trial so that the public can regain confidence in the justice.
Ameen’s comment follows Thursday’s police-involved shooting that claimed the lives of four men suspected of being involved in the kidnapping of doubles vendor Anisha Hosein-Singh. Police have revealed that the four men were linked to the Resistance Gang.
“We have reached that frightening place in Trinidad and Tobago where people are happy about this happening, when extra-judicial killings are a very serious matter, so I trust that we will not have more situations like this. I trust that the police will be able to capture persons who perpetrate crime in a more efficient manner and give people back confidence in the justice system,” Ameen said ahead of yesterday’s sitting of Parliament.
Ameen acknowledged that while the public is often relieved following the police killing of criminals and suspected offenders, justice obtained through the court system must not be abandoned.
“An alleged murderer or kidnapper is killed by the police but we must not forego real justice and I think the better thing to do is capture those criminals and let them face the justice system.”
Meanwhile, Barataria/San Juan MP Saddam Hosein repeated the need for citizens to have a better fighting chance against criminals.
“Businesses are under attack, we have a police commissioner we have no confidence in and we have called time and time again for business owners to be given firearms through the Firearms (Amendment) Act. If you look at the video before Mrs Singh’s kidnapping, you would see the weapons criminals have in their arsenal and we have to make the call for businessmen to have legal firearms to fight back against criminals.”
Hosein previously had slammed the proposed amended Firearms (Amendment) Act. He claimed that Government was attempting to crack down on legal gun ownership while turning a blind eye to the proliferation of illegal guns circulating across the country.
**This is what the UNC wants and promotes. They don't care about the citizens, just more money in the yellow lawyers hands. But ZR and the others won't comment on this, they busy pushing racist and pedo/rainbow agenda.
zoom rader wrote:Never seen so many idiots in this chead falling in the hands of paid PNM bloggers.
Trinidad & tuner is indeed blessed with idiots
mero wrote:Is Honourable , bluefete and pugboy you talking to dey?
Coulda never be me
wing wrote:Ameen: Give people confidence in justice system
Opposition MP Khadijah Ameen is reminding law enforcement officers that perpetrators must be afforded a fair trial so that the public can regain confidence in the justice.
Ameen’s comment follows Thursday’s police-involved shooting that claimed the lives of four men suspected of being involved in the kidnapping of doubles vendor Anisha Hosein-Singh. Police have revealed that the four men were linked to the Resistance Gang.
“We have reached that frightening place in Trinidad and Tobago where people are happy about this happening, when extra-judicial killings are a very serious matter, so I trust that we will not have more situations like this. I trust that the police will be able to capture persons who perpetrate crime in a more efficient manner and give people back confidence in the justice system,” Ameen said ahead of yesterday’s sitting of Parliament.
Ameen acknowledged that while the public is often relieved following the police killing of criminals and suspected offenders, justice obtained through the court system must not be abandoned.
“An alleged murderer or kidnapper is killed by the police but we must not forego real justice and I think the better thing to do is capture those criminals and let them face the justice system.”
Meanwhile, Barataria/San Juan MP Saddam Hosein repeated the need for citizens to have a better fighting chance against criminals.
“Businesses are under attack, we have a police commissioner we have no confidence in and we have called time and time again for business owners to be given firearms through the Firearms (Amendment) Act. If you look at the video before Mrs Singh’s kidnapping, you would see the weapons criminals have in their arsenal and we have to make the call for businessmen to have legal firearms to fight back against criminals.”
Hosein previously had slammed the proposed amended Firearms (Amendment) Act. He claimed that Government was attempting to crack down on legal gun ownership while turning a blind eye to the proliferation of illegal guns circulating across the country.
**This is what the UNC wants and promotes. They don't care about the citizens, just more money in the yellow lawyers hands. But ZR and the others won't comment on this, they busy pushing racist and pedo/rainbow agenda.
Habit7 wrote:So UNC campaigning to hand out FULs like sweetie. Kamla repeating Trinibad lyrics glorifying the use of illegal automatic guns. But when police put down armed suspects they are here criticising. So apparently it is wrong for police to “load up the matic” and “empty the clip”.
You joining the idiot list and falling for PNM bloggers bait.MaxPower wrote:Habit7 wrote:So UNC campaigning to hand out FULs like sweetie. Kamla repeating Trinibad lyrics glorifying the use of illegal automatic guns. But when police put down armed suspects they are here criticising. So apparently it is wrong for police to “load up the matic” and “empty the clip”.
I understand that citizens should have the right for easy access for legal gun ownership, but not in T&T. Trinidadians are generally and overly irresponsible and have no respect for laws, rules and regulations. Note, i said generally and not ALL Trinidadians.
Handing out FUL like sweetie is not the approach for crime. Should the UNC get in power, and they hold their word, expect and increase in, and new cases of:
1. Firearms and ammunition left/forgotten in establishments nationwide.
2. Reckless discharges, brandishes, injuries and death especially in households and establishments especially where alcohol is present e.g- bars, beaches and rivers.
3. Firearm theft followed by murder. If criminals are aware that every tom, dick and harrylal has a firearm, they will kill first and rob after.
4. Rampant “processing fees”
5. Suicide
6. Domestic violence causing injury/death
7. Social media boasting
8. Etc
I am not saying that easier access to FULs cannot help the situation, it will and it will save lives, but too many jackassess with FULs will make it bad for others.
Men cyah even reminisce about the good old 2010 UNC days without Barry Rader coming to buff and gangster ppl. Typical UNC behaviourbluefete wrote:zoom rader wrote:Never seen so many idiots in this chead falling in the hands of paid PNM bloggers.
Trinidad & tuner is indeed blessed with idiotsmero wrote:Is Honourable , bluefete and pugboy you talking to dey?
Coulda never be me
Wait. Mero, how I reach in this? ROFLMAO.
Ah hear she only say that cuz Zambo linking strong with them puna thugswing wrote:Ameen: Give people confidence in justice system
It is alleged that she's closely linked with the shooting victim from grande who was known as an illegal quarry boss. Yet ZR, shaker, puke boy and the rest of the rainbow squad remaining quiet and only focus on race.mero wrote:Ah hear she only say that cuz Zambo linking strong with them puna thugswing wrote:Ameen: Give people confidence in justice system
Yup not important.wing wrote:UNC not important at this stage yet King kant ZR posting the most. Like Barry stop using the Vaseline.
Is there any brief description of their qualifications and accomplishments, a brief biography. Not finding anything.The_Honourable wrote:Paray's slate "United Patriots"
Not bad
https://www.facebook.com/UnitedPatriotsUNC
zoom rader wrote:Dis too long to read
Dem going and get mash up. Cabal not on thatThe_Honourable wrote:Paray's slate "United Patriots"
Not bad
wing wrote:Is there any brief description of their qualifications and accomplishments, a brief biography. Not finding anything.The_Honourable wrote:Paray's slate "United Patriots"
Not bad
wing wrote:Kamla could command a massive crowd like this and strike fear into all who oppose.?