Supra GT-FOUR

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » February 18th, 2024, 12:22 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:So..... i'm doing some -AN lines on a vehicle soon

But i need to convert lines from metric & NPT to -AN

So i have most of my converters already which are male metric or male NTP to -AN

It was recommended for the metric and NPT sides to use a thread sealant paste and not actual PTFE tape.

Any particular thread sealant you guys would recommend?

Conversion fittings are anodized aluminum
https://www.henkel-adhesives.com/sg/en/product/thread-sealants/loctite_5650.html
According to dasheet. Only brake fluid was slightly affected

Postby *KRONIK* » February 18th, 2024, 3:00 pm

Supra GT-FOUR wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:So..... i'm doing some -AN lines on a vehicle soon

But i need to convert lines from metric & NPT to -AN

So i have most of my converters already which are male metric or male NTP to -AN

It was recommended for the metric and NPT sides to use a thread sealant paste and not actual PTFE tape.

Any particular thread sealant you guys would recommend?

Conversion fittings are anodized aluminum
https://www.henkel-adhesives.com/sg/en/product/thread-sealants/loctite_5650.html
According to dasheet. Only brake fluid was slightly affected
Nice

Thanks

Postby X_Factor » February 23rd, 2024, 9:23 pm

Does anywhere repair garden hose with hydraulic crimped ends ?

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2024, 10:26 pm

Trinidad hose and all those other hose companies

Postby Dave » March 6th, 2024, 7:27 pm

Guys I'm looking for places to get an almost portable bench vise..maybe like a 4.5-6".
Where are some places to look?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 6th, 2024, 9:53 pm

Dave wrote:Guys I'm looking for places to get an almost portable bench vise..maybe like a 4.5-6".
Where are some places to look?
Bhagwansingh piarco has some nice irwin
Allied also

If you not particular bout brand or build quality:
The total is decent (tool king/best for less)
Followed by the tolsen (tool hub in south)

Postby Dave » March 6th, 2024, 9:56 pm

Thank you very much.
Saw Irwin online but sure it might be cheaper to get one locally.
After fasting that's the project!

Postby maj. tom » March 6th, 2024, 9:59 pm

Check Allied.

Postby Dave » March 7th, 2024, 11:45 am

My client deals with SSL and they carry Eclipse and prices are quite good.
Thanks again

Postby pugboy » March 7th, 2024, 2:00 pm

if you lucky you might find one parked up in an old hardware at old price
them ting doh really sell

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2024, 2:02 pm

SWS had some at pretty okay prices

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 7th, 2024, 2:25 pm

Chimera wrote:SWS had some at pretty okay prices
Care to share what those ok prices were as I'm looking for one as well. I just don't know what's the amount I should budget for it.

Postby X_Factor » March 11th, 2024, 8:53 pm

X_Factor wrote:Does anywhere repair garden hose with hydraulic crimped ends ?
This connector is amazing....solid brass. no leaks
Very secure
60$ at bhags
Would put some thread locker on it so it doesn't loosen over time
IMG_20240311_204900.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » March 11th, 2024, 9:21 pm

X_Factor wrote:
X_Factor wrote:Does anywhere repair garden hose with hydraulic crimped ends ?
This connector is amazing....solid brass. no leaks
Very secure
60$ at bhags
Would put some thread locker on it so it doesn't loosen over time
IMG_20240311_204900.jpg
This rel nice tho

hindian

Postby hindian » April 10th, 2024, 1:19 pm

Fellas where to get a 1/2”-3/8” socket adapter to buy only? Don’t wanna buy a whole set again to get that one only. Thanks.

Postby Dave » April 10th, 2024, 3:28 pm

Many tool stores have as well as hardwares that sell loose sockets.
For the love of it I was somewhere recently and saw loose sockets.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 10th, 2024, 9:21 pm

hindian wrote:Fellas where to get a 1/2”-3/8” socket adapter to buy only? Don’t wanna buy a whole set again to get that one only. Thanks.

Almost sure i saw that at Priceclub in Chaguanas of all places. They have a socket section down by the car stuff.

Postby adnj » April 10th, 2024, 9:33 pm

SSL has them.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 11th, 2024, 11:33 pm

Recently bought this. 30 ton press also. Hopefully a 100 gallon air compressor c air in a couple months.

Bit by bit.
IMG-20240302-WA0053.jpg

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2024, 5:22 am

that ground level ?

Ted_v2 wrote:Recently bought this. 30 ton press also. Hopefully a 100 gallon air compressor c air in a couple months.

Bit by bit. IMG-20240302-WA0053.jpg

Postby Dave » April 12th, 2024, 6:15 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Recently bought this. 30 ton press also. Hopefully a 100 gallon air compressor c air in a couple months.

Bit by bit.
IMG-20240302-WA0053.jpg
Where did you get the lift and what was the damage?

Postby *KRONIK* » April 12th, 2024, 7:37 am

Bit by bit.
IMG-20240302-WA0053.jpg
Send location
I coming for a lil borrow

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2024, 7:43 am

yeah test out the man lift

*KRONIK* wrote:

Send location

Postby *KRONIK* » April 12th, 2024, 8:06 am

pugboy wrote:yeah test out the man lift

*KRONIK* wrote:

Send location
Is only right

Postby Ted_v2 » April 16th, 2024, 5:50 am

ground is level enough. looks worst in the picture than what it actually is.
i could of went 2 post but my foundation and such would of easily been 15k additional.
its a challenger made in the usa lift
i got it on a amazing deal from a tool importer friend fully refurbished but generally its about 18-20k

Postby X_Factor » April 19th, 2024, 1:34 pm

Anyone knows where sells self leveling concrete?

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2024, 4:15 pm

check scl or their sales ppl would know

X_Factor wrote:Anyone knows where sells self leveling concrete?

hindian

Postby hindian » May 9th, 2024, 5:07 am

Fellas any recommendations for a head light? I looking for one that’s comfortable to wear and be able to focus the beam where I want it. Don’t have to have no fancy features either like strobe/ red light etc. been looking online locally and not liking what I see cuz the looking big and bulky.

Postby adnj » May 9th, 2024, 6:12 am

hindian wrote:Fellas any recommendations for a head light? I looking for one that’s comfortable to wear and be able to focus the beam where I want it. Don’t have to have no fancy features either like strobe/ red light etc. been looking online locally and not liking what I see cuz the looking big and bulky.

Headlamps are very subjective. It helps to visit a store like REI to try out a few to narrow down what you like and what you don't - but you probably don't have that option in Trinidad. Be prepared to buy more than one or two headlamps before you settle on something that works for you.

Here's a recent review from Gear Junkie that might help you.

https://gearjunkie.com/technology/best-headlamps

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2024, 6:47 am

places selling hunting stuff will have headlights
for more high end ones check the speargun guy in rl socorro
out and back on fb