UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby bluefete » April 24th, 2024, 11:26 am

K74T wrote:"According to a source MP Khadijah Ameen is currently in the Police Station (allegedly over a domestic dispute). My source also informed me that someone close to the MP a former UNC local gov't candidate (male) is said to be at the center of the dispute.

The former UNC candidate during the election campaign was exposed on social media to be a criminal element. "

I did not realize all this lacouray happened with pretty eyes. I actually had to google Zambo Swift because I did not think it was a real name. I come like Duane now :lol: :lol: :lol:

And when Rowley told women to be careful who you bring into your bedroom (he should be the last to talk) real people got vex.

newsmedia_tt's profile picture

Around 2:46am on 14.04.24 Khadija Ameen MP for St. Augustine arrived at the Tunapuna Police Station and reported that around 11:00pm on 13.04.24, she was at a bar in San Juan (Name not ascertained) having alcoholic beverages with her estranged boyfriend Zambo Swift.

Ameen indicated that Zambo was highly intoxicated and they both left the establishment some time later; Zambo being the driver.

Whilst proceeding to Macoya where Ameen’s vehicle was parked, she and Zambo got into a verbal altercation regarding certain numbers in her contact list on her cellular phone. During that argument, Ameen contacted someone on her cell phone and told them she’s being held against her will and to contact the police.

Ameen further reported that after so doing, Zambo drove and parked his vehicle in the back of the Tunapuna Market and told Ameen that he had a knife and he would stab her.

She became fearful for her life and made efforts to exit the aforesaid vehicle and upon doing so, Zambo punched her in the right side of her stomach and slammed her head on the vehicle’s door.

She further reported that she managed to exit the vehicle and boarded her motor vehicle, a black Toyota Rav 4 PEB2528.

Shortly after, Cpl Persad and a party of officers of the NCTF-W intercepted her vehicle proceeding North along Pasea Road, Tunapuna, briefly interviewed her and escorted her to the Tunapuna Police Station.

MP Ameen was subsequently advised by No. 13734 Cpl McKenna of the Tunapuna Police Station to seek medical attention and also to make efforts to obtain an Order of Protection.

A written statement was also requested of her, however, Ameen refused and subsequently left the Tunapuna Police Station. Cpl McKenna is continuing enquireshttps://www.facebook.com/share/ ... tid=oFDknk
https://www.instagram.com/newsmedia_tt/ ... mg_index=1

Postby The_Honourable » April 24th, 2024, 12:19 pm

Khadijah was married then divorced over a decade ago with a child. Sometime after she was engaged but i believe it broke off (subject to correction). Then there were rumors of this Zambo fella.

While Zambo is a waste of time, he seems to own Ameen's meow.

Postby alfa » April 24th, 2024, 12:29 pm

While she getting pong on the socials for not going through with the police report being a role model and all that, the usual suspects come with the same nonsense about abused women and scared to make a report and be judged blah blah. Khadija is the exact opposite of all that, politician, educated and zambo probably a sufferer who depends on her. The only think I could think of is that the bamboo probably bussing good. Where Jared to shed some light on this?

Postby Chimera » April 24th, 2024, 12:55 pm

shes probably hoping for it to be swept under the carpet and forgotten

if she go through with police report and charges then everytime case come up for the next 5 years the media will be harassing her for comments/bring up the story again

so she probably take the best route

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2024, 1:06 pm

the tongue game

The_Honourable wrote:Khadijah was married then divorced over a decade ago with a child. Sometime after she was engaged but i believe it broke off (subject to correction). Then there were rumors of this Zambo fella.

Postby The_Honourable » April 24th, 2024, 1:14 pm

She can hope but those pnm pages going to keep reminding her as elections approach. Yeah the bamboo bussin good probably but in Khadijah's defense, look how this incident made it to social media within a day or so.

If she does make a police report it will be somehow leaked. Those pro-pnm pages on social media will be merciless. Worse yet, zambo was a local govt candidate under kamla which will drag in the party.

I agree, unfortunately she did take the best route for now.

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2024, 1:20 pm

correct, before the station sign off that police report it will be in social media

Postby bluefete » April 24th, 2024, 2:05 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Khadijah was married then divorced over a decade ago with a child. Sometime after she was engaged but i believe it broke off (subject to correction). Then there were rumors of this Zambo fella.

Correct. If I remember well, Tantie Kams tried to have an arranged marriage for her when the PP was in office. She got engaged but the marriage never went through.

Same as they did with the Princes Town boy. I dunno what the UNC has with single people once they get into office

Postby bluefete » April 24th, 2024, 2:08 pm

So no one picked up on this?

She was at a bar in San Juan (Name not ascertained) having alcoholic beverages with her estranged boyfriend Zambo Swift.

Ameen indicated that Zambo was highly intoxicated and they both left the establishment some time later; Zambo being the driver.

She further reported that she managed to exit the vehicle and boarded her motor vehicle, a black Toyota Rav 4 PEB2528.

Shortly after, Cpl Persad and a party of officers of the NCTF-W intercepted her vehicle proceeding North along Pasea Road, Tunapuna, briefly interviewed her and escorted her to the Tunapuna Police Station.

You mean to tell me that no officer did a breathalyzer test?

Postby 16 cycles » April 24th, 2024, 2:19 pm

hard for a woman to make some poor choices out there - world seldom forgives or forgets

Postby bluefete » April 24th, 2024, 2:22 pm

16 cycles wrote:hard for a woman to make some poor choices out there - world seldom forgives or forgets

Especially if she is in politics.

Postby Chimera » April 24th, 2024, 2:22 pm

bluefete wrote:

Correct. If I remember well, Tantie Kams tried to have an arranged marriage for her when the PP was in office. She got engaged but the marriage never went through.

Same as they did with the Princes Town boy. I dunno what the UNC has with single people once they get into office

i thought she got married right before elections

https://twitter.com/tv6tnt/status/361532258978504704

Postby bluefete » April 24th, 2024, 2:27 pm

Chimera wrote:
bluefete wrote:

i thought she got married right before elections

https://twitter.com/tv6tnt/status/361532258978504704

I don't think that marriage went through. That is her engagement picture.

Ameen set to wed beau after election
by

Whether or not she gets the nod to enter Parliament today, United National Congress Chaguanas West candidate Khadijah Ameen is now headed towards another " institution"–she's engaged.The UNC's by-election hopeful yesterday got engaged to sales representative Mitra Rampersad.Ameen 32, is said to have known Rampersad since both were students at the University of the West Indies' St Augustine campus.

The young couple, decked in traditional East Indian finery, became engaged at the Charlieville Shiv Mandir in Chaguanas.Rampersad promised to be at his fiancee's side no matter what today's outcome would be. "I'll be there for her," Rampersad said.Ameen said no wedding date has yet been set since her focus at the moment is today's Chaguanas West by-election. She added that "win, lose or draw," she was going forward.

Ameen said last week that she had been married for five years several years ago to one Nigel Rostant and was subsequently divorced. She said she had not changed her name since the "marriage expired" before her ID card did.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 575f7e23fc

Postby alfa » April 24th, 2024, 2:44 pm

She probably now thinking she shoulda stick with the first guy instead of going with Zamzin or whattshisface

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2024, 2:49 pm

like marriage doh like her
maybe zambo will be the one

Postby Chimera » April 24th, 2024, 2:51 pm

but he hit she a zambo combo

Postby The_Honourable » April 24th, 2024, 3:27 pm

Yuh mean in the car or between the sheets?

Postby mero » April 24th, 2024, 3:42 pm

Ah hear Zambo is a badman and e whole family is badman. Why Ameen doing this?

Why kamla not condemning this?

Postby Dizzy28 » April 24th, 2024, 4:17 pm

My MP getting on bad!!

Postby j.o.e » April 24th, 2024, 5:33 pm

mero wrote:Ah hear Zambo is a badman and e whole family is badman. Why Ameen doing this?

Why kamla not condemning this?

She love badman

Postby Chimera » April 24th, 2024, 6:11 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Yuh mean in the car or between the sheets?
In d car.

In d sheets he zam up she nanny

Postby Chimera » April 24th, 2024, 6:13 pm

Zambo Swift sounding like a horror movie character yuh wud scare yuh children with eh.

Do yuh homework or else zambo will come for yuh!

Postby Habit7 » April 24th, 2024, 6:15 pm

I not really here to scandalise the woman. I just feel sorry for her teenage son she regularly posts up on FB. I am sure all this talk is coming back to him about his mother.

Postby zoom rader » April 24th, 2024, 8:04 pm

Habit7 wrote:I not really here to scandalise the woman. I just feel sorry for her teenage son she regularly posts up on FB. I am sure all this talk is coming back to him about his mother.
Bullshîť

Why u still on here, its PNM Victory 2025

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 25th, 2024, 4:43 pm

Habit7 wrote:I not really here to scandalise the woman. I just feel sorry for her teenage son she regularly posts up on FB. I am sure all this talk is coming back to him about his mother.

And the children in Rowley grandson class asking him if is really his grandpa that took away the laptops, if is really his grandpa that cut the school feeding program, if is really his grandpa that closed the GATE, if is really his grandpa that significantly reduced the amount of scholarships and if is really his grandpa that cut free textbooks.

Postby Habit7 » April 25th, 2024, 5:49 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

And the children in Rowley grandson class asking him if is really his grandpa that took away the laptops, if is really his grandpa that cut the school feeding program, if is really his grandpa that closed the GATE, if is really his grandpa that significantly reduced the amount of scholarships and if is really his grandpa that cut free textbooks.

The PP laptop was assessed by UWI and showed many failures. PNM revamped it and made it more fit for purpose. Plus we are in 2024 not 2010. Nearly every cellphone has more computing power than a Win98 computer, there is no need to give every child a computer, sheer wastage. https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/71000-l ... e227fb0f05
The school feed program was cut for wastage, there is no child today who wants school feeding and can't be allocated. Plus we have fewer children in school today than in 2010. https://newsday.co.tt/2023/10/17/educat ... hool-meal/
GATE is not closed, that is just a lie.
The title 'scholarships" may have been reduced but more bursaries were given, in the end helping more students than ever before https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/17/gadsby ... olarships/

But let's say you are right, I don't think 8-9yr olds are having govt policy discussions regularly. But if a teenage boy's mom seems to have a rewards card at Double Palm and rumours are circulating throughout local social media, I think that is something he may be ridiculed for, especially by his other male peers.

Postby The_Honourable » April 25th, 2024, 6:23 pm

Mmoonilal... Rowley's grandchildren are below the age of 10. I doubt they in class discussing kamla laptops, GATE, free textbooks and the school feeding program.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » April 26th, 2024, 3:24 pm

Paid, you ahright bro?
Sometimes its good to just keep things to yourself eh nuh.

Postby zoom rader » April 26th, 2024, 4:39 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

The PP laptop was assessed by UWI and showed many failures. PNM revamped it and made it more fit for purpose. Plus we are in 2024 not 2010. Nearly every cellphone has more computing power than a Win98 computer, there is no need to give every child a computer, sheer wastage. https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/71000-l ... e227fb0f05
The school feed program was cut for wastage, there is no child today who wants school feeding and can't be allocated. Plus we have fewer children in school today than in 2010. https://newsday.co.tt/2023/10/17/educat ... hool-meal/
GATE is not closed, that is just a lie.
The title 'scholarships" may have been reduced but more bursaries were given, in the end helping more students than ever before https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/17/gadsby ... olarships/

But let's say you are right, I don't think 8-9yr olds are having govt policy discussions regularly. But if a teenage boy's mom seems to have a rewards card at Double Palm and rumours are circulating throughout local social media, I think that is something he may be ridiculed for, especially by his other male peers.
Why beat up?

PNM Victory 2025 booked

wing

Postby wing » April 27th, 2024, 2:57 pm

All are invited.
Screenshot_2024-04-27-14-56-52-817_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg