Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby The_Honourable » April 12th, 2024, 11:15 pm

Dinesh Rambally Full Press Conference

https://www.facebook.com/radiotvjaagrit ... 450500720/

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 13th, 2024, 1:17 am

This press conference is a copy of the Juju love show. Juliet Davy should sue him for stealing her content.

Postby The_Honourable » April 13th, 2024, 1:59 am

Dinesh went OFF!!! Said what is needed to be said!

Just like Paray, I expect the hierarchy and dey lil social media minions to say Dinesh is a pnm agent.

Postby eliteauto » April 13th, 2024, 2:16 am

Nah to go off too harshly on Dinesh is to invoke the ire of the SDMS

wing

Postby wing » April 13th, 2024, 9:15 am

Excerpt from the Guardian:

Persad-Bissessar stated, “The UNC will continue to be a party of tolerance and love for all religions, ethnicities and cultures under my leadership. Our great party is open to all people, from all walks of life and everyone’s beliefs, faiths, morals and values must be respected as all are equally important. There is no room for intolerance and extremism of any type in the UNC and our country.

“As leader, I represent all people equally and fairly, I cannot and will not be controlled by any individual or group to promote any singular agenda at the expense of other sections of society. I’ll promote the well-being of all our diverse beautiful people with the same level of love and commitment as I’ve always shown in my life.”

Persad-Bissessar said precautions were taken with the sharing of information internally after three UNC MPs voted against the UNC nominee Israel Khan in the vote for the election of the president.

“Those precautions were made to protect the party so some members and MPs will not be aware of all the activities occurring within the organisation,” she said.
Report Ad

She added, “I’ll continue participating in every aspect of our multi-cultural society without fear. This is my choice to so do and mine only. Similarly, I respect the right of any individual who chooses to not participate in accordance with their own views.

ADVERTISEMENT

“While there will always be differences in any society, I believe we must love and respect all our people equally. As leader of the UNC, I’ll show everyone tolerance, love, empathy and compassion without fear or favour. That is my choice. That’s how I have lived my life and always will.”

MPs knock selfish colleague

On Rambally’s actions, MP Moonilal cited “the age-old political truism that ‘those whom the Gods wish to destroy, they first make pagal’ (mad)”.

“The political Leader is democratically elected and represents the will of the mass membership. We firmly support her,” Moonilal said.

“Recent elections demonstrate that PNM is now defeated in Tobago and Trinidad. The UNC’s on the cusp of a general election victory. We will not be distracted by agents of the PNM.”

ADVERTISEMENT

Padarath slammed Rambally and other dissident MPs, saying, “The MP let the cat out of the bag. I recently indicated members were engaging in a passive-aggressive approach. They very well know they’ve been engaged in a charade in recent years, undermining the leader and party for their own personal interest.

“We’re a political party, not a religious organisation. Those in conflict with party policy because of other positions they hold elsewhere cannot seek to impose those views on the UNC. The party has become more diverse religiously and ethnically under Mrs Persad- Bissessar. If others have a problem with that, let them face the electorate under their personal interest.”

Padarath added, “Those members should have spent their time as parliamentarians working in party and constituency interest instead of undermining it for their selfish interest. Not once have we received any assistance from these members to building party arms and organs. The said MP openly supported a slate in his own constituency for executive elections and lost, what does that say about support in his own constituency?”

John said, “There are those who run and try to justify why they’re running. They didn’t work in the trenches. They were given an opportunity to serve the people. That doesn’t mean to use that which was given to you for your own self-promotion.

“They’ll try to justify their betrayal by alleging they’re doing so for the party’s good. How could irresponsible statements be for UNC’s betterment? To them I say, you fool no one, because you cannot fool the rank and file of this party.”

Imagine that weasel Padarath lecturing real men, what are it's qualifications to be sitting at the right hand of the opposition leader? Doing makeup and holding the umbrella for the boss lady? Then want to put that in charge of the nation's children? Also why the sudden jump on religious extremism, because of his affiliation with the SDMS? Then Kamla is a Baptist Messiah? Just like the dodos in here, when confronted with concerns and facts, they resort to insults. The PNM practically giving away the government, and the alternative doing everything to snatch defeat from jaws of victory.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 13th, 2024, 10:03 am

The UNC’s on the cusp of a general election victory.

On which planet?

The UNC cannot and will not win another election.

This is PNM country. They will prevail.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 13th, 2024, 11:17 am

Wing, rambally didn't know about reshmi before he got a safe seat under kamla?

Postby mero » April 13th, 2024, 11:31 am

How Barry turn a big ranker in UNC jusso to be injecting pins in men. He have Kamla nudes or wa?

But UNC shitty bad still. Like 100lb a sheit in a 5lb bag shitty

wing

Postby wing » April 13th, 2024, 12:01 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Wing, rambally didn't know about reshmi before he got a safe seat under kamla?
He was given a safe seat after applying, vetting and interview by Kamla herself. What kind of leader is unable to weed out "PNM operatives" and why she can't do the same to destabilise the PNM?

Edit: what was the composition of the MPs in the PP government? How many were actually UNC?

Edit 2: The COP/ MSJ/TOP contributed 9 seats. After the coalition mashup, Kamla has only retained St. Augustine and Pointe a Pierre while the other marginals have become staunch PNM.

Postby paid_influencer » April 13th, 2024, 5:08 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Dinesh went OFF!!! Said what is needed to be said!

Just like Paray, I expect the hierarchy and dey lil social media minions to say Dinesh is a pnm agent.

he did go off. leggo a stink one

but i ask,
was it necessary
to go off
now

was there something that wasn't already covered
in 2022
during the last internal election
anything new?

the party heard both sides
and voted
i myself
said what dinesh said
and the party voted
they made a choice
made a decision
for better or worse

a term is 3 years
in 3 years we can go back again
and revisit that decision

but 3 years ent reach
we about halfway through
so why now
why jump out yuhself to bring up issues that were
already voted on
and settled
by the party

look here is Fuad
the man who lead the charge
who put the choice to the party
the option
to vote
and respected their choice
he respected it
unlike dinesh

While Khan supported Rambally's views, he felt Rambally needed to resign from the UNC if he felt this way.

"He cannot sit in a seat under a leader and utter such rubbish without subjecting himself to the general electorate of Chaguanas West."

Khan urged Rambally, "Test the waters. Resign and fight the seat under a different emblem."

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2024, 5:20 pm

:drinking:
IMG-20240413-WA0297.jpg

UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2024, 5:34 pm

“Calling upon”

“Change”

“XYZ must go”

Allyuh eh fed up?

wing

Postby wing » April 13th, 2024, 6:11 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

but i ask,
was it necessary
to go off
now

in 2022
anything new?

and voted
i myself
said what dinesh said
and the party voted
they made a choice
made a decision
for better or worse

a term is 3 years

but 3 years ent reach
we about halfway through
so why now
already voted on
and settled
by the party

look here is Fuad
the option
to vote
he respected it
unlike dinesh

While Khan supported Rambally's views, he felt Rambally needed to resign from the UNC if he felt this way.

"He cannot sit in a seat under a leader and utter such rubbish without subjecting himself to the general electorate of Chaguanas West."

Khan urged Rambally, "Test the waters. Resign and fight the seat under a different emblem."
If a political leader resigned and said that the UNC and PNM are the same, then decide that he unresign and appoint himself political leader then gone under the skirt of the UNC supreme chairman, who should his influencer support?

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 13th, 2024, 6:30 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::drinking:

Soldier forget he went in there with an ILP ticket, screwed jack over and did a golden show- er I mean handshake to get the UNC mayorship.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 13th, 2024, 6:33 pm

wing wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

but i ask,
was it necessary
to go off
now

in 2022
anything new?

and voted
i myself
said what dinesh said
and the party voted
they made a choice
made a decision
for better or worse

a term is 3 years

but 3 years ent reach
we about halfway through
so why now
already voted on
and settled
by the party

look here is Fuad
the option
to vote
he respected it
unlike dinesh

If a political leader resigned and said that the UNC and PNM are the same, then decide that he unresign and appoint himself political leader then gone under the skirt of the UNC supreme chairman, who should his influencer support?

The difference is that rambally bringing up old things that he didn't even have a position on before. Did he change his mind? Did he always feel this way but didn't express it?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 13th, 2024, 6:38 pm

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Wing, rambally didn't know about reshmi before he got a safe seat under kamla?
He was given a safe seat after applying, vetting and interview by Kamla herself. What kind of leader is unable to weed out "PNM operatives" and why she can't do the same to destabilise the PNM?

Edit: what was the composition of the MPs in the PP government? How many were actually UNC?

Edit 2: The COP/ MSJ/TOP contributed 9 seats. After the coalition mashup, Kamla has only retained St. Augustine and Pointe a Pierre while the other marginals have become staunch PNM.

Why would pnm send someone to screen before unc, it much more sense to do what they doing now, look for people in the unc and promise them xyz if they attack kamla.

Postby Habit7 » April 13th, 2024, 7:37 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote::drinking:

Soldier forget he went in there with an ILP ticket, screwed jack over and did a golden show- er I mean handshake to get the UNC mayorship.

Hypocrisy right through

Kamla called Panday a loser in 2010 and she was called ungrateful
Moonilal called Kamla a loser in 2015 and he was called ungrateful
Rambally is calling Kamla a loser and Moonilal is calling him ungrateful

wing

Postby wing » April 13th, 2024, 8:15 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:

Why would pnm send someone to screen before unc, it much more sense to do what they doing now, look for people in the unc and promise them xyz if they attack kamla.
Kamla can't do the same thing then? She must know that the PNM have six decades of mobilising the base and ensuring no dirty laundry is aired that will embarrass the party and sow doubt in the swing voters. The buck stops with the leader, if the leader can't unite the party, well we look forward to 2030.

Postby j.o.e » April 13th, 2024, 9:16 pm

Popcorn time

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 14th, 2024, 6:49 pm

j.o.e wrote:Popcorn time

Definitely, especially when you hear about Kadija' s weekend

Postby K74T » April 14th, 2024, 7:06 pm

"According to a source MP Khadijah Ameen is currently in the Police Station (allegedly over a domestic dispute). My source also informed me that someone close to the MP a former UNC local gov't candidate (male) is said to be at the center of the dispute.

The former UNC candidate during the election campaign was exposed on social media to be a criminal element. "

Postby eliteauto » April 14th, 2024, 7:09 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Popcorn time

Definitely, especially when you hear about Kadija' s weekend
Screenshot 2024-04-14 at 7.11.23 PM.png
Screenshot 2024-04-14 at 7.11.23 PM.png (100.84 KiB) Viewed 1354 times
mp.jpeg

wing

Postby wing » April 15th, 2024, 7:18 pm

So this interminable numbskull trying to lecture on politics when he never win a single election, general, local , bye , not even he own party internal election and can't even get 3rd place in a local election. But then again, it's these characters that Kamla encouraging and like a lil hungry pot hound, he running and take the bait. His influencers here strangely quiet, didn't Kamla say election just now?
TriniTuner-907397341.jpg
Screenshot_2024-04-15-18-54-25-720_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

Postby mero » April 16th, 2024, 8:56 am

Morning, any W's today.. or coming soon?

Postby maj. tom » April 16th, 2024, 8:58 am

It had a Preach and Putin session last night.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/kamla-sends-warning-never-take-my-kindness-for-weakness-6.2.1977344.deb88663d2
“Never ever, ever take my kindness for weakness!”

That was the repeated strong warning from Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar last night as she spoke at the UNC’s Monday Report in Moruga.

“I serve you with notice—don’t say you were never notified,” Persad-Bissessar added, without calling names of her detractors.

“As leader of this great UNC party and as a national leader, I give you the assurance I’ll show tolerance, love and compassion without fear or favour.”

“But I warn you,” she said, her voice growing firmer, “Do not take my kindness for weakness! Do not take my kindness for weakness! I warn you. Because I am strong, I’m UNC and proud ... Never ever, ever take my kindness for weakness!!

“Never. I serve you with notice. Don’t say you were never notified.”

Without identifying anyone, she added, “I wonder, some people when they wake up in the morning, like they have nothing good to do, or say.

“Some people, from the time they get up in the morning, sometimes they don’t even sleep - they’re keyboard warriors ... send a smile, send some yellow hearts (emojis) at least, but some people seem to live in so much anger and pain! Let us say God bless them - put a little love in your heart and live a good live. Live your best life.”

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 16th, 2024, 9:13 am

mero wrote:Morning, any W's today.. or coming soon?

Around 2030 or so

Postby mero » April 16th, 2024, 10:47 am

Being lead by none other than the refreshed and fiercer KPB?

Thinking 2035 prob.

Postby MaxPower » April 16th, 2024, 11:06 am

mero wrote:Morning, any W's today.. or coming soon?

Everytime i come on this thread is only a set of L.

wing

Postby wing » April 16th, 2024, 1:25 pm

mero wrote:Being lead by none other than the refreshed and fiercer KPB?

Thinking 2035 prob.
For anime fans, she reminds me of the One piece character, Big Mom...lol

wing

Postby wing » April 16th, 2024, 2:07 pm

Kamla: UNC secretariat to 'fact check' potential candidates

With calls for elections in the air, political leader of the United National Congress (UNC) Kamla Persad-Bissessar says she does not intend for her party to be caught ‘off guard’.

As a result, Persad-Bissessar revealed that with immediate effect, the party’s secretariat has already been given the task to fact check on candidates who have expressed their interest in representing the UNC in the next general election.

Persad-Bissessar spoke at the UNC’s cottage meeting in Moruga last evening.

She said following the closing of nomination submissions last Thursday, the party had received approximately 200 applications from prospective candidates to represent 39 seats in Trinidad.

“That means people like the party, people want to represent, they want to serve,” she said.

The opposition leader said as a result, the screening process will soon begin to ensure that procedures are complemented in a timely manner.

“We don’t want to be caught off guard, so the step we are going through now is for the secretariat to engage in a thorough fact-checking of every single form, because it is very easy to put 36 persons’ names, persons who recommend them, we have to fact check everything, so we are not caught off guard with something we did not bargain for,” she explained.

“And again the party will do and must do in accordance with the party’s constitution as we go forward on the road to victory,” she added.

Without referring to anyone or any particular group by name, the opposition leader further reiterated her stance in relation to being tolerant to all citizens.

According to Persad-Bissessar, the UNC will continue to be a party of “great diversity and tolerance,” and therefore as leader, she intends to represent citizens in a fair manner.

“There’s no room for intolerance. There’s no room for extremism of any kind in our party…as a national leader, I represent all people equally and fairly. I cannot and will not be controlled by any individual or group to promote any singular agenda at the expense of other sectors of our country,” she said.

Last Friday, Persad-Bissessar issued a similar statement hours after Chaguanas West MP Dinesh Rambally called a press conference to demand that she announce the party’s internal election date.

Rambally also criticised her leadership and that of the party’s National Executive (NATEX) and further accused her of being “hypocritical” and non-democratic.

So candidates and recommenders were not fact checked and vetted previously? What about persons who were fired as ministers previously? Or persons who were once candidates for other political parties including the PNM? What about accused gang financiers, accused fraudsters, accused human traffickers and rainbow lifestyle advocates? Is that the diversity Kamla talking about?