UNC 2.0?!?!?!

wing

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby wing » March 27th, 2024, 7:41 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Gopeesingh sounding good... but who he is accusing now of being is who he was back in early 2010. He was also labelled a "dissident" when he endorsed kamla in 2010 instead of panday.

Of course i agree with gopeesingh then because Panday was loosing elections crippling the UNC, as what Kamla is doing now.

stop with this self defeating talk nah... WE GOING TO WIN IN 2025. I PROMISE YOU
“Joining up with the UNC is more lazy politics....joining up with the UNC is eeny-meeny-miny-moe politics, that is exchange politics. Trinidad needs change away from the PNM and UNC.”

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 27th, 2024, 7:44 pm

^ The man not referring to UNC, he referring to PEP winning the whole General Elections in 2025.

Postby j.o.e » March 27th, 2024, 8:42 pm

Plenty time to go and all this action !!

Postby bluefete » March 27th, 2024, 8:46 pm

j.o.e wrote:Plenty time to go and all this action !!

Distractions galore.

But Tantie Kams real moving like a dictator.

Postby zoom rader » March 27th, 2024, 9:20 pm

DMan7 wrote:It's obvious that Kams and those on her side are not putting the party above their own needs. How much times has she lost various elections now? General elections twice and other local government elections in between? Other political leaders would've stepped down for way less than that. The UNC is in shambles and will continue to remain so for the foreseeable future with the current leadership.
Let she loose,

If people don't like her, then it's up to them to join the UNC and then vote her out internally.

Trinidad is full of idiots that sit by talk and do nothing.

PNM party members will never vote for an Indian leader and they just as stupid as those in the UNC.

Postby zoom rader » March 27th, 2024, 9:21 pm

bluefete wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Plenty time to go and all this action !!

Distractions galore.

But Tantie Kams real moving like a dictator.
Thank Jah Rowlee is democratic

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 28th, 2024, 9:21 am

I hope PEA and GG know that bell also ringing for them to hear.
KPB is basically saying voices of dissent will not be tolerated. Toe the party line or GTFO.

PEA and GG both have personalities where they openly express their opinion and challenge the status quo. Would they swallow their egos and suppress their personalities for a chance at winning the election raffle? Could they?

I'll probably get labelled as a PNM for this next part, but rest assured I detest them all equally.

I've been on a Cold War/WW2 documentary kick recently, so marxism and Leninism, socialism and communism kinda fresh on my mind. KPB's statements reminded me of Stalin.

I asked ChatGPT and interestingly, this is what it threw back.

ChatGPT wrote:Here are some parallels that can be drawn to Leninist Russia before the Cold War:

Party Discipline and Obedience: Similar to the Leninist regime's emphasis on strict party discipline, Persad-Bissessar expects her party members to adhere to the party line in Parliament. The threat of expulsion for voting against the party's directives mirrors the punitive measures employed by Leninist parties to maintain control and unity.

Internal Power Struggle: The tension between Persad-Bissessar and Paray reflects the power struggles often witnessed within Leninist parties, where dissent against the leadership could lead to expulsion or marginalization. Paray's challenge to the party leadership echoes the internal dissent that Lenin faced within the Bolshevik Party.

Accusations of External Interference: Persad-Bissessar's suspicion that Paray might be influenced or used by the rival People's National Movement (PNM) draws parallels to Leninist Russia's paranoia about external threats and infiltration by rival factions or foreign powers.

Party Loyalty and Allegiance: The loyalty expected from party members to their leader, as demonstrated by the majority of MPs, councillors, and senior party members rallying behind Persad-Bissessar, reflects the importance of allegiance to the party leadership in Leninist ideology.

Disclosure of Political Affiliations: Persad-Bissessar's revelation that Paray had previously financed the rival party (PNM) and the subsequent doubts raised about his loyalty resemble the scrutiny faced by individuals in Leninist regimes, where past affiliations or actions contrary to the party's interests could lead to suspicion and repercussions.

Centralized Leadership and Decision-Making: The discussion about internal party elections and the role of the party's executive in determining the timing and procedures aligns with the centralized decision-making characteristic of Leninist parties, where the leadership holds significant control over party processes and structures.

Postby Habit7 » March 28th, 2024, 9:32 am

Hush yuh stink PNM mouth!

Postby The_Honourable » March 28th, 2024, 10:23 am

Mayaro MP Rushton Paray clarifies that he will not cower following his call for internal elections, but will continue to stand up for democracy within the United National Congress party.

wing

Postby wing » March 28th, 2024, 10:39 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:I hope PEA and GG know that bell also ringing for them to hear.
KPB is basically saying voices of dissent will not be tolerated. Toe the party line or GTFO.

PEA and GG both have personalities where they openly express their opinion and challenge the status quo. Would they swallow their egos and suppress their personalities for a chance at winning the election raffle? Could they?

I'll probably get labelled as a PNM for this next part, but rest assured I detest them all equally.

I've been on a Cold War/WW2 documentary kick recently, so marxism and Leninism, socialism and communism kinda fresh on my mind. KPB's statements reminded me of Stalin.

I asked ChatGPT and interestingly, this is what it threw back.

ChatGPT wrote:Here are some parallels that can be drawn to Leninist Russia before the Cold War:

Party Discipline and Obedience: Similar to the Leninist regime's emphasis on strict party discipline, Persad-Bissessar expects her party members to adhere to the party line in Parliament. The threat of expulsion for voting against the party's directives mirrors the punitive measures employed by Leninist parties to maintain control and unity.

Internal Power Struggle: The tension between Persad-Bissessar and Paray reflects the power struggles often witnessed within Leninist parties, where dissent against the leadership could lead to expulsion or marginalization. Paray's challenge to the party leadership echoes the internal dissent that Lenin faced within the Bolshevik Party.

Accusations of External Interference: Persad-Bissessar's suspicion that Paray might be influenced or used by the rival People's National Movement (PNM) draws parallels to Leninist Russia's paranoia about external threats and infiltration by rival factions or foreign powers.

Party Loyalty and Allegiance: The loyalty expected from party members to their leader, as demonstrated by the majority of MPs, councillors, and senior party members rallying behind Persad-Bissessar, reflects the importance of allegiance to the party leadership in Leninist ideology.

Disclosure of Political Affiliations: Persad-Bissessar's revelation that Paray had previously financed the rival party (PNM) and the subsequent doubts raised about his loyalty resemble the scrutiny faced by individuals in Leninist regimes, where past affiliations or actions contrary to the party's interests could lead to suspicion and repercussions.

Centralized Leadership and Decision-Making: The discussion about internal party elections and the role of the party's executive in determining the timing and procedures aligns with the centralized decision-making characteristic of Leninist parties, where the leadership holds significant control over party processes and structures.

Jah bless Supreme Chairman Kamla.

wing

Postby wing » March 28th, 2024, 11:37 am

PP25 cabinet:
PM - Supreme Chairman Kamla
AG - Jayanthi
Nat Sec - Gary
Works - PEA
Education - Barry
Health - Seecharan
Energy - Rudy
Local Govt - Jearlean
Agriculture - Tancoo
Sport - Nakhid

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 28th, 2024, 12:14 pm

wing wrote:PP25 cabinet:
AG - Jayanthi
Nat Sec - Gary
Works - PEA
Education - Barry
Health - Seecharan
Energy - Rudy
Local Govt - Jearlean
Agriculture - Tancoo
Sport - Nakhid

No h in jayanti

wing

Postby wing » March 28th, 2024, 12:35 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
AG - Jayanthi
Nat Sec - Gary
Works - PEA
Education - Barry
Health - Seecharan
Energy - Rudy
Local Govt - Jearlean
Agriculture - Tancoo
Sport - Nakhid

No h in jayanti
My apologies

Postby pugboy » March 28th, 2024, 12:56 pm

so when he gonna cross the floor

Postby The_Honourable » March 28th, 2024, 3:27 pm

AG - Jayanthi
Nat Sec - Gary
Works - PEA
Education - Barry
Health - Seecharan
Energy - Rudy
Local Govt - Jearlean
Agriculture - Tancoo
Sport - Nakhid

More like Agri is Rudy while Energy is Tancoo

Barry with education? SDMS guh dead...

wing

Postby wing » March 28th, 2024, 3:41 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
AG - Jayanthi
Nat Sec - Gary
Works - PEA
Education - Barry
Health - Seecharan
Energy - Rudy
Local Govt - Jearlean
Agriculture - Tancoo
Sport - Nakhid

More like Agri is Rudy while Energy is Tancoo

Barry with education? SDMS guh dead...

Finance - Moonilal

Postby zoom rader » March 28th, 2024, 3:46 pm

AG - Jayanthi
Nat Sec - Gary
Works - PEA
Education - Barry
Health - Seecharan
Energy - Rudy
Local Govt - Jearlean
Agriculture - Tancoo
Sport - Nakhid
Never happen

Postby pugboy » March 28th, 2024, 4:37 pm

i kinda would like to see pea as a minister

Postby paid_influencer » March 28th, 2024, 6:12 pm

last time PP had like 34 government ministers. i sure they would find somehwere to put him

in2025 we might get 40 ministers
but none for paray none

Postby alfa » March 28th, 2024, 6:44 pm

As long as kamla is supreme chairman we should be looking at 2030 cuz she gonna lose bad bad bad. Remember I called it here first.

wing

Postby wing » March 29th, 2024, 11:36 am

AG - Jayanthi
Nat Sec - Gary
Works - PEA
Education - Barry
Health - Seecharan
Energy - Rudy
Local Govt - Jearlean
Agriculture - Tancoo
Sport - Nakhid
Never happen
Wonder if Judge Seepersad will do a volney and join with Supreme Chairman Kamla? Then again && and others won't get big commission from favourable judgements.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 29th, 2024, 11:45 am

wing wrote:
AG - Jayanthi
Nat Sec - Gary
Works - PEA
Education - Barry
Health - Seecharan
Energy - Rudy
Local Govt - Jearlean
Agriculture - Tancoo
Sport - Nakhid
Never happen
Wonder if Judge Seepersad will do a volney and join with Supreme Chairman Kamla? Then again && and others won't get big commission from favourable judgements.

Frank? Wasn’t his name in the presidential hat at some point? Don’t think he would want to swim in swamp politics

wing

Postby wing » March 29th, 2024, 11:50 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
wing wrote:
AG - Jayanthi
Nat Sec - Gary
Works - PEA
Education - Barry
Health - Seecharan
Energy - Rudy
Local Govt - Jearlean
Agriculture - Tancoo
Sport - Nakhid
Never happen

Frank? Wasn’t his name in the presidential hat at some point? Don’t think he would want to swim in swamp politics
He could fall in as a senator and won't have to worry about campaigning.

Postby pugboy » March 29th, 2024, 3:16 pm

i see unc put up a billboard by gb overpass
“a home invasion everyday”

Postby paid_influencer » March 29th, 2024, 3:42 pm

pugboy wrote:i see unc put up a billboard by gb overpass

that going to encourage people

Postby pugboy » March 29th, 2024, 5:20 pm

like when he said “there will be no looting”

Postby zoom rader » March 30th, 2024, 1:34 pm

pugboy wrote:i see unc put up a billboard by gb overpass
UNC lie,

Crime under control

wing

Postby wing » March 31st, 2024, 8:58 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 4c4a8.html

A long read but an interesting story.

Postby paid_influencer » March 31st, 2024, 10:24 am

wing wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/lawyer-no-action-on-lawyer-s-plot-to-kill-me/article_b4d1c488-ef01-11ee-b60c-3fc075e4c4a8.html

A long read but an interesting story.

According to the ex-convict’s police statement, while he was in jail waiting for the hearing of his appeal case, “He (well-known lawyer) started talking to me, asking me if I could talk to some gang leaders and men to do some shootings in the East-West Corridor, random shootings and to make PNM look bad, he even wanted me to see if I could have gotten a councillor in the East-West Corridor to get shot or shot at.

“I told him that it’s something serious, the shooting of people randomly, he said it will look like gangsters doing the shootings and innocent people getting shot, so therefore it will look bad for the PNM. He also said people...were paying good money for it to be done. I said I’ll see...He kept asking me about killing (name of attorney called) for him. I told him when I come out of jail, he said he can’t wait and how I only promi­sing him and not doing anything for him.... I want to let everyone know how dangerous these people are and how far they willing to go.

ent Gary did have some intelligence about dis

Postby maj. tom » March 31st, 2024, 11:12 am

Why he eh type up this plot on Microsoft Word and deliver it to somebody mailbox? It will get Parliament attention that way.