I need a water tank base built

Re: I need a water tank base built

Postby rspann » April 13th, 2020, 9:08 pm

Sometimes I get that feeling it I just punch him in the ball s and continue. I don't even like the idea of answering and derailing a thread unless it's his , but then I realize it's other people on the thread not him alone .

Postby skylinechild » April 13th, 2020, 9:16 pm

rspann wrote:Sometimes I get that feeling it I just punch him in the ball s and continue. I don't even like the idea of answering and derailing a thread unless it's his , but then I realize it's other people on the thread not him alone .

you does answer him ???
why you does put yourself thru that man .???

he get a vacation in cuba ...should be back in prob 2 weeks ? :lol:

njohn

Postby njohn » March 27th, 2024, 4:50 am

I'm not a contractor, but from what I've seen around, the cost for building a water tank base can vary quite a bit depending on your location, the materials used, and the complexity of the job.

realtriniman122

Postby realtriniman122 » March 27th, 2024, 6:41 am

Costs can swing based on where you are, the materials you're eyeing, and how complex your setup's going to be. You'd want something solid, like concrete, that's level and can bear the weight without breaking a sweat.

Honestly, your best bet is to get a few local builders to scope out your place and give you the real deal on prices. And though I'm more about sorting out my own tank situation than the build part, I stumbled upon https://savannahtank.com/ during my hunt. They've got a load of info that might help you figure out what you need for your tank base, even though they're mainly in the tank game themselves.
Last edited by realtriniman122 on March 31st, 2024, 2:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » March 27th, 2024, 8:21 pm

bruh
is kinda established that material type, design, labor costs and structural requirements will vary the cost of literally everything, everywhere, for anybody

Postby pugboy » March 27th, 2024, 9:06 pm

op
if you want to go cheap
level the dirt properly and then use some pallets as the base
however use a sheet of 1/2” concrete board over the pallets so the tank doesn’t sink between the pallet wood strips

Postby 88sins » March 27th, 2024, 9:28 pm

pugboy wrote:op
if you want to go cheap
level the dirt properly and then use some pallets as the base
however use a sheet of 1/2” concrete board over the pallets so the tank doesn’t sink between the pallet wood strips

da go wuk, but I'd replace the pallets with blocks, and put down a plyboard under the cement board..
pallets is wood. wood breaking down under weight may break down level, causing some spots to take more pressure than others.

buh daz jes me

Postby alfa » March 27th, 2024, 9:42 pm

Long ago we did the whole tank on bricks thing for decades with no issues. Even though parts of the circular tank base extended beyond the square brick structure. Tanks can take some misaglinment and uneven surface base with no issues, just like Intex pools

Postby pugboy » March 27th, 2024, 9:53 pm

nah, i personally had a tank sag between the pallet strips and eventually leak
another tank on pallets also leaks where a few inches extended over the edge

dunno if they making diff grade tanks now
the buffalo tanks are the worst they have ridges on the bottom which are prone to leaking

alfa wrote:Long ago we did the whole tank on bricks thing for decades with no issues. Even though parts of the circular tank base extended beyond the square brick structure. Tanks can take some misaglinment and uneven surface base with no issues, just like Intex pools

Postby gastly369 » March 28th, 2024, 5:47 am

Old man and I buy some cement brc and foundation bricks dig in some dept and made a stand above ground 10 years ago