Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 27th, 2022, 6:04 pm

A new study funded by the NIH shows the use of marijuana and hallucinogens among young adults is at all-time highs. This comes as, for the first time ever, more people say they use weed more than tobacco cigarettes.

Postby timelapse » August 27th, 2022, 7:29 pm

It is used to treat a lot of things,so I am not surprised.Better than a heap of medication any day

Postby mero » August 28th, 2022, 2:38 pm

War on drugs was always a big failure.

Weed and psychedelics are the bomby

Postby timelapse » August 28th, 2022, 3:02 pm

What you growing these days Mero?

FAMILY MAN

Postby FAMILY MAN » March 27th, 2024, 8:22 am

I'm all for the legalization of marijuana, honestly. It's about time we see some progress in that area in TNT. Not only could it boost the economy, but it would also mean better regulation and safety standards for consumers.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 27th, 2024, 9:52 am

Progress??? Boy tbh since the last lil decriminalization is like 90% of the laborers and techs I know who smoking, they turn into real bums and lazy mfs who high on the job and smelling like sheit. Better they go back to how it was cuz like people dunno how to conduct themselves.

My $0.02..

Postby redmanjp » March 27th, 2024, 1:19 pm

employers have the right to do tests for alcohol or drugs which could affect safety on the job tho.

Postby nervewrecker » March 27th, 2024, 7:40 pm

redmanjp wrote:employers have the right to do tests for alcohol or drugs which could affect safety on the job tho.
It's still zero tolerance. You get caught with it in your system and that's it for you. I always the smartass to ask if one went to Amsterdam and smoked some weed because it's legal there and you come back and take a drug test, tested positive, what's the play. Took awhile to get a response but it's still zero tolerance.

Postby 88sins » March 27th, 2024, 8:16 pm

Lewwe try a madman idea nah?
How about, for a change, on a trial basis, we all adults be...

100% responsible for our own individual actions and the potential consequences they may bring, whether good, bad or indifferent?

ah kno, it sounding like madness eh, buh ah tink it could wuk

Postby alfa » March 27th, 2024, 9:37 pm

redmanjp wrote:employers have the right to do tests for alcohol or drugs which could affect safety on the job tho.
It's still zero tolerance. You get caught with it in your system and that's it for you. I always the smartass to ask if one went to Amsterdam and smoked some weed because it's legal there and you come back and take a drug test, tested positive, what's the play. Took awhile to get a response but it's still zero tolerance.

Not sure if you heard but last year by us they held a random drug test. Production guy from another branch took some drinks on Emancipation holiday and came to work the next day. He explained the situation to them and they still tested him, still got busted and got banned from the compay for life. Sad out there we, imagine for marijuana

Postby nervewrecker » March 27th, 2024, 9:42 pm

88sins wrote:Lewwe try a madman idea nah?
How about, for a change, on a trial basis, we all adults be...

100% responsible for our own individual actions and the potential consequences they may bring, whether good, bad or indifferent?

ah kno, it sounding like madness eh, buh ah tink it could wuk
Nothing wrong with that. The problem arises when consequences of our actions affect other people and / or their life.

Let's just say a banksman for a piece of heavy equipment under the influence and thinks he can function cuz he is a macho man and didn't see someone in the pathway with their back turned in a noisy environment. Banksman signals operator to continue on pathway and unaware guy gets crushed. He responsible alright but the next guy dead.

With the exception of the banksman under the influence this was a real life simops example on a certain plant by the cooling towers and nitrogen plant next to it. Man on his phone and a man lift positioning itself to elevate someone to do some work. Man on phone unaware of tyre with a diameter exceeding 6 feet approaching. Banksman and myself calling out to him and he not paying attention. If banksman was under the influence all now that man crushed.

Another real life example a man watch a flight of stairs and literally capsize down it with toolkit in hand. He wasn't under the influence but if he was he is a hazard to himself and anyone who was at the bottom of the staircase.

Postby nervewrecker » March 27th, 2024, 9:46 pm

alfa wrote:

Not sure if you heard but last year by us they held a random drug test. Production guy from another branch took some drinks on Emancipation holiday and came to work the next day. He explained the situation to them and they still tested him, still got busted and got banned from the compay for life. Sad out there we, imagine for marijuana
I hear real men get sent home and banned for life. One of my peers got banned for alcohol. Man sit down and didn't say a word of they could have double back. Man going through a rough patch and took a few the night before. Banned for life yes.

VII

Postby VII » March 28th, 2024, 7:44 am

Totally agree with you and have been saying this a while now, and the new thing is everyone smoking all over the place too and blowing they smoke in people face normal. You can't go anywhere now without geting smoked out.

I'm an occasional smoker but can't help notice the effect it's having . Every Trini and Jamaican worker wants to be smoking on the job now, I kinda turned off of weed smoking workers now, don't want them at all. Only the Spanish not smoking on the job.

nick639v2 wrote:Progress??? Boy tbh since the last lil decriminalization is like 90% of the laborers and techs I know who smoking, they turn into real bums and lazy mfs who high on the job and smelling like sheit. Better they go back to how it was cuz like people dunno how to conduct themselves.

My $0.02..

Postby alfa » March 28th, 2024, 9:00 am

I've been predicting something like this would happen from even before it was decriminalized although I haven't seen it myself. I hate to sound like Max but just like Trinis aren't responsible enough for a second amendment here we also can't seem to be trusted to be responsible enough with drugs either

Postby zoom rader » March 28th, 2024, 9:06 am

Every single job I had there was always drug testing. Uk for offshore was random, and every 6 months was a urine test. Most UK guys like opps & techs were on alcohol and u can't show up to chopper terminal stale drunk, instant dismissal. Scaffolders and deckhands those guys are known for hard core stuff. Again a few got busted on plantform for hard core, police called on to plantform to make arrest. They even came with dogs on board.

That part of my life over and every now and then some rum, herbs and hoes.

But I not employing guys if u show up smashed.

haseib786

Postby haseib786 » April 2nd, 2024, 12:15 pm

It's about time we caught up and tapped into all the potential benefits, from economic boosts to safer, regulated use. And on a personal note, the health benefits can't be overlooked. It's a game changer for many people who haven't found relief elsewhere. Since I'm all in on this, I actually invested in some kief tools for home growers. These tools are awesome for anyone looking to get into growing post-legalization. They really help you maximize what you get from your plants, both in terms of yield and potency.
Last edited by haseib786 on April 5th, 2024, 7:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » April 2nd, 2024, 1:26 pm

was watching a movie yesterday where a police officer said that cocaine can counteract the effects of drugs like ketamine- wondering if it can do the same with alcohol so u doh appear to be drunk?

then again either one will still show up in a test tho.

Postby nervewrecker » June 14th, 2024, 9:10 pm

deltagulf wrote:I think they should legalize only edibles and oils. They're less harmful, in my opinion.

CBD oil is not my type. Not so tasty. I prefer THC gummies, use them for my anxiety. They help me relax without feeling overly sedated or out of it. So I'm all for it.

I get two packs for $80 from https://joyorganics.com/, which is a great price compared to other stores where they're priced at $120.
Given what I seeing out here where people already brain dead I don't think they should be using any mind altering substances or anything that can hinder mobility, response time and / or awareness.

Thomas 007

Postby Thomas 007 » November 6th, 2024, 2:44 pm

I've seen marijuana make people dumber. Idk if it should be legalised. I much prefer vapes, and there's good ones with 0% nicotine. You can find them on Nexus Smoke.
Last edited by Thomas 007 on November 10th, 2024, 1:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » November 6th, 2024, 6:19 pm

Thomas 007 wrote:I've seen marijuana make people dumber. Idk if it should be legalised.

also associated with developing schizophrenia

https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC2424288

santiagogsx

Postby santiagogsx » March 31st, 2025, 7:47 am

I think legalization is the way to go, but it definitely needs proper regulation. There are clear economic benefits, and having legal access means consumers get safer products instead of questionable street stuff. That said, workplaces should still have the right to enforce rules around usage, just like with alcohol.

For those who prefer convenience, same-day cannabis delivery services make a big difference. I've used Pickering Weed Delivery a few times, and it’s super reliable when you don’t feel like heading to a store.
Last edited by santiagogsx on April 3rd, 2025, 7:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » March 31st, 2025, 9:13 am

marijuana use is already legal
the issue which we have apart from the dumbing down and ppl perpetually slow and lazy to work is the warfare between suppliers

basically every tom dick and harry selling weed now and 95% of them shootings are drug block turf wars between gangs and their suppliers
I mentioned this years ago when ferris boasted about decriminalization and the gang warfare has become a reality

Postby redmanjp » April 2nd, 2025, 1:53 pm

i think it should only be legal for ppl 25 and over - there is evidence of negative effects on the brain before that age, which is when the prefrontal cortex matures.

Postby hover11 » April 2nd, 2025, 2:09 pm

I honestly find charging ppl for weed in 2025 is a waste of police resources.....

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby MaxPower » April 2nd, 2025, 2:26 pm

Thomas 007 wrote:I've seen marijuana make people dumber. Idk if it should be legalised. I much prefer vapes, and there's good ones with 0% nicotine. You can find them on Nexus Smoke.

We need the dummies in society.

Legalize it.

More money for doctors, lawyers, financial advisors, general sales.

Postby timelapse » April 2nd, 2025, 2:49 pm

Thomas 007 wrote:I've seen marijuana make people dumber. Idk if it should be legalised. I much prefer vapes, and there's good ones with 0% nicotine. You can find them on Nexus Smoke.

Tell me the ingredients in Vape Juice and where they occur naturally.