gastly369 wrote:Double palm pro max plus
centricgtr wrote:I notice by the Golconda Turn Off, there is a big construction site with a bunch of machinery doing piling which is visible from the highway. What are they building there?…Anybody has any ideas?…Is it a government project?
pugboy wrote:govt land?
who are the principals ?
how they get the land ?
Habit7 wrote:
Windy Ridge Residences by Dreamon Ltd
The_Honourable wrote:pugboy wrote:govt land?
who are the principals ?
how they get the land ?
Private land, i think some or all those lands use to be Caroni and were part of the vsep.
More than likely the lands were agricultural and was sold at those prices. Then when development increased in the area, developers purchase the lands, made an application to T&C, changed it too residential, and well $$$.
Definitely not one of the usual 1%. This developer does his business without being flashy or showing off. As we all know, there are persons with many millions who don't feel the need to flaunt.centricgtr wrote:Habit7 wrote:
Wow. First time im hearing of this company. I wonder which one percenter owns it
You think they will let you know their illegal means.Habit7 wrote:Why ppl suspicious of a private developer doing his development on private land? Dreamon might not be known by most of you all but they have several large developments throughout Trinidad. This is not their first rodeo. They have their investors and they are providing jobs, opportunities and eventually housing for ppl. If you don’t like it, don’t buy it. But until I see them do something illegal, build on.
pugboy wrote:cashing in time
caching but i am guessing as in most cases the original landowner making a fraction of the real profits
centricgtr wrote:Any idea what you think it would cost to build something like that??
wing wrote:Definitely not one of the usual 1%. This developer does his business without being flashy or showing off. As we all know, there are persons with many millions who don't feel the need to flaunt.centricgtr wrote:Habit7 wrote:
Wow. First time im hearing of this company. I wonder which one percenter owns it
centricgtr wrote:Wow. First time im hearing of this company. I wonder which one percenter owns it
ProtonPowder wrote:centricgtr wrote:Wow. First time im hearing of this company. I wonder which one percenter owns it
Normal person. A 'regular' local person. He has developments and townhouses under the same company name in parts of Sando and Gasparillo and maybe other places.
If you spoke with him you wouldn't think anything of him other than wondering about that weird accent he has. Not an influencer or yankee accent though.
alfa wrote:Looking like a school block, can't believe rich folks like to live in places like this
pugboy wrote:yuh never see home solutions projectsalfa wrote:Looking like a school block, can't believe rich folks like to live in places like this
The_Honourable wrote:pugboy wrote:cashing in time
caching but i am guessing as in most cases the original landowner making a fraction of the real profits
Yes. Other times under the original landowner, the land status at T&C remains agricultural and that's how it is sold. Then something major happens, like a highway is built nearby for example, then T&C can entertain a status change.
Many times, the funds involved to have T&C approved land for residential is out of the original landowner's reach. If they want to sell, it's at agri prices, add in some "future potential" in that price and hope for someone to bite. A developer who sees the potential status change buys up.centricgtr wrote:Any idea what you think it would cost to build something like that??
Projects like that can start from tens of millions to hundreds of millions of dollars. The key is really funding.
Some developers use their own money from start to finish, then sell at a profit.
Others use banks. Some it is a combination of the developer's funds and the bank.
Most times is pre-development/pre-sales but THAT is a double edge sword especially here in Trinidad with fly by night developers.wing wrote:Definitely not one of the usual 1%. This developer does his business without being flashy or showing off. As we all know, there are persons with many millions who don't feel the need to flaunt.centricgtr wrote:Habit7 wrote:
Wing is right. If the person is who I think it is, he's low key and doing real estate development for over 20 years.
centricgtr wrote:alfa wrote:Looking like a school block, can't believe rich folks like to live in places like this
Lol, but i find that looking like it belong in Miami. That too nice for sando
Habit7 wrote:centricgtr wrote:alfa wrote:Looking like a school block, can't believe rich folks like to live in places like this
Lol, but i find that looking like it belong in Miami. That too nice for sando
Tell me you don’t know Sando without saying you don’t know Sando
This particular developer doing this over 20 years now. Others have been doing the same as well, everyone has found their niche and prospering. I will advise you to not divulge his name, especially in the cesspool that is the ole talk forum.centricgtr wrote:I wonder how the 1% developers feelings now that they getting some stiff competition from these south boys