Yup Rowlee doing a good job of thieefing.Habit7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:So where all them billions from Eric days went, how as soon as the pnm leave office for the first time the country was broken and Robinson had to introduce vat
In the late 1970's there was an oil crisis as a result of Iran dropping production. T&T since the early 1970s was ramping up production and was able to benefit from the crisis thereby increasing revenues from expensive oil and that was our only oil boom. However, as the situation normalised and global production went up, T&T production started to fall and never recovered since. Dr. Williams died in 1981, Chambers became PM. Oil prices fell in 1982 and T&T suffered falling revenues which continued after Robinson became PM in 1986.
So much like the lies about the Erica comment, the country got broke long before PNM left office. The billions were invested in the Twin Towers, Mt Hope Hospital, highways, schools and yes corruption. But corruption is not as easy as taking funds from govt accounts and placing them in your own. That can be easily traced. You will need a vehicle like a service or product to mask it. Unless somebody can show what product or service Erica performed for T&T to receive money, they are talking nonsense. Who knows if she benefited from her father's corruption, but I have no evidence that she lent T&T any money.
You all are more concerned about dead and forgotten ppl's corruption than the current parliamentarians who are trying to return tief again.
matr1x wrote:Is to take the assets from dead ones who were involved in corruption..liquidity of those assets, and pump it back into the economy.
Habit7 wrote:matr1x wrote:Is to take the assets from dead ones who were involved in corruption..liquidity of those assets, and pump it back into the economy.
Yes, that can only happen when there are convictions or judgments that prove corruption. Like how last year we got the civil judgment of $900M from Brian Kuei Tung, Steve Ferguson and Raul Gutierrez Jr for Piarco airport corruption. It is easy to make up stories, but to land judgments esp in a foreign court devoid of bias, that is how we deal with corruption.
matr1x wrote:Habit7 wrote:matr1x wrote:Is to take the assets from dead ones who were involved in corruption..liquidity of those assets, and pump it back into the economy.
Yes, that can only happen when there are convictions or judgments that prove corruption. Like how last year we got the civil judgment of $900M from Brian Kuei Tung, Steve Ferguson and Raul Gutierrez Jr for Piarco airport corruption. It is easy to make up stories, but to land judgments esp in a foreign court devoid of bias, that is how we deal with corruption.
Didn't they clear them?
If you want to talk about corruption, let's talk about the first oil boom money. Dissappear like alfa father when he said he was going for milk and cigarettes
Habit7 wrote:matr1x wrote:Habit7 wrote:matr1x wrote:Is to take the assets from dead ones who were involved in corruption..liquidity of those assets, and pump it back into the economy.
Didn't they clear them?
If you want to talk about corruption, let's talk about the first oil boom money. Dissappear like alfa father when he said he was going for milk and cigarettes
Who got cleared?
There was 40yrs to investigate any corruption from 1st oil boom. Why the need to deflect to corruption from a generation ago. We have ppl being convicted and tried for corruption right now, some of them still in parliament. You don’t want to face that reality?
Habit7 wrote:All that is just talk, much like how you believe that Brian Kuei Tung, Steve Ferguson and Raul Gutierrez Jr were cleared. You watching Al Rawi while men stole nearly $1B and you playing dotish. I am not here for rum shop talk like Erica Williams loaning T&T money. Show me evidence that could be presented in a court. Anybody can accuse their political adversaries of corruption and make up some ethos. I am dealing with substance.
Mmoney607 wrote:So what going on with this SSA thing? A pastor say he was investigating the ties of a govt minister to the criminal underworld. Sound like Foster.
Mmoney607 wrote:Thank you private sector. Is the government going to implement the recommendations regarding forex?
Habit7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Thank you private sector. Is the government going to implement the recommendations regarding forex?
The private sector lowered debt to GDP, achieved fiscal balance in the budget, strong fiscal buffers like HSF, adequate forex reserves, provided FX to small- and medium-sized enterprises, procurement legislation, etc? Did you read the release?
While I am all for reducing subsidies, transfers and inflexible economic policies like our FX "controlled float." Just know that a liberal FX policy would mean a US$1=TT$10 and that will initially drive inflation through the roof. The major benefit is that you can go to the bank and buy all the FX you like.
Just letting you know what you are asking for.
bluefete wrote:Habit7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Thank you private sector. Is the government going to implement the recommendations regarding forex?
The private sector lowered debt to GDP, achieved fiscal balance in the budget, strong fiscal buffers like HSF, adequate forex reserves, provided FX to small- and medium-sized enterprises, procurement legislation, etc? Did you read the release?
While I am all for reducing subsidies, transfers and inflexible economic policies like our FX "controlled float." Just know that a liberal FX policy would mean a US$1=TT$10 and that will initially drive inflation through the roof. The major benefit is that you can go to the bank and buy all the FX you like.
Just letting you know what you are asking for.
2 things Habit7:
1. Since 2018, the IMF has been telling the government that the real exchange rate should be $TT10. = US$1.
2. What did you smoke before you wrote - " The major benefit is that you can go to the bank and buy all the F/X you like"
There is no guarantee that at TT$10 - US$1, people will get f/x like before.
88sins wrote:So now allyuh pm asking for private sector financing for national development, to construct buildings and turn them over to the government and get paid back over a 15 year term. Because he feels private sector entities have and make more money than the government.
I does wonder, exactly how dotish this idiot really is? And how chupid he really feel ppl is?
This from the same jackass pm, who in the same breath as he talking that bs, says that the state paying 0.5 million dollars a month to rent HDC office buildings, that doesn't even have a car park.
this country real jokey, from captain to cook.