ProtonPowder wrote:Why couldn't the fire officers do anything? What did they tell you?
lalloboy101 wrote:ProtonPowder wrote:Why couldn't the fire officers do anything? What did they tell you?
They cant do anything as they dont know who sets its, its about 1/4 mile upwind so its difficult to see who does it and yes they told me as well that is an issue for EMA, when i contacted EMA they said no thats a fire issue
lalloboy101 wrote:Guys, what can be done about tyres being illegally burnt close to my area, its been at least 2 years now and no authorities can do anything. Ive tried police, fire, Health, regional authority, Ema, councilor for the are and the mp. All is no help.
Its being burnt just the edge of massylands in gasparillo on a daily basis, ive had to leave home numerous times because of the smell, just Saturday a "random" bush fire cinged the side of my car that was parked home and mind you i cut a fire break 40' wide but the heat is something else. Anyone who can point me in the right direction would be appreciated.
From what i was told the tyre shops in the area pay's someone to dispose of the old tyres but the dump doesnt accept it, so they just set it ablaze and scatter
Chimera wrote:lalloboy101 wrote:Guys, what can be done about tyres being illegally burnt close to my area, its been at least 2 years now and no authorities can do anything. Ive tried police, fire, Health, regional authority, Ema, councilor for the are and the mp. All is no help.
Its being burnt just the edge of massylands in gasparillo on a daily basis, ive had to leave home numerous times because of the smell, just Saturday a "random" bush fire cinged the side of my car that was parked home and mind you i cut a fire break 40' wide but the heat is something else. Anyone who can point me in the right direction would be appreciated.
From what i was told the tyre shops in the area pay's someone to dispose of the old tyres but the dump doesnt accept it, so they just set it ablaze and scatter
Describe the area better, do you ever see truck or van passing by in front of you with tyres they going to discard?
Are there houses closer to or bordering the area where the fire is lit and the other home owners also have the same issues falling on deaf ears?
you have people nearby who willing to help you solve the problem?
allyuh willing to spend a 3000-5000 to fix it?
thats not for me eh, but the advice i going to give you gonna have expenditure
yuh have the belly to deal with it in case the person who dumping the tyres find out you snitch on them/put them up/fack dem up and wanna swing back and buss up yuh face?
maj. tom wrote:Gather video evidence and call TV6. Get several close up recordings. Nobody going to do anything until it get aired for the public. Too bad you don't have phone recordings of all the above stated. It would be nice for a reporter to call them and ask for confirmation of their lazy bullsheit.
MaxPower wrote:Has anyone ever put hidden cameras in public rivers and post up those who are responsible for leaving their nasty garbage?