Disney+ Thread

Re: Disney+ Thread

Postby Dizzy28 » December 13th, 2022, 1:11 pm

maj. tom wrote:More streaming services will fix everything. Keep paying guys. :lol: :lol:

Rotation is the key. I keep 2 services at any one time - I have an annual Disney sub and so far for 2022 I have rotated between HBO, NF and Prime as the 2nd service.
Just need to have patience and not want to watch content as they come out.
I looked at all the ST S4 in July and only watched Rings of Power Last week (Prime is my December 2nd service).

The Wizarding World is on HBO btw!!

Postby st7 » December 13th, 2022, 4:40 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Wife now come asking me if I deleted Blackish from the Disney+. I was like nah why would I do something like that for.

But searching now and both Blackish and Grownish which were only added recently aren't there on the platform anymore.
Anyone knows why?

Searching online but not seeing anything. I can only guess rights issues but the timing is weird

dang :(
You looked at the Wonder Years reboot? Man I really enjoyed that. Now the longggg wait for Season 2

Looks good! Will check this out

yeah it going good. still watching season 1

Postby st7 » December 13th, 2022, 4:41 pm

maj. tom wrote:More streaming services will fix everything. Keep paying guys. :lol: :lol:

Rotation is the key. I keep 2 services at any one time - I have an annual Disney sub and so far for 2022 I have rotated between HBO, NF and Prime as the 2nd service.
Just need to have patience and not want to watch content as they come out.
I looked at all the ST S4 in July and only watched Rings of Power Last week (Prime is my December 2nd service).

The Wizarding World is on HBO btw!!

hbo cheaper than everything else though. i see it's 34$ a month for annual subscription... i still paying my 23.99 8-) 8-)

Postby Dizzy28 » January 4th, 2023, 9:34 pm

Feb 1st!!
IMG_20230104_213340.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » January 4th, 2023, 9:45 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Feb 1st!!IMG_20230104_213340.jpg

WAKANDA FOREVER

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 5th, 2023, 2:18 am

so from the early 90's you all pay for cable to watch these same shows and 25 + later still paying for cable and now streaming service to watch reruns of the same shows you paid to watch in the 90's and also paid to watch in movie town and paying again to watch on disney + and netflix etc. is best you all rename the thread to how idiots are outsmarted.

quick example was i used to watch bevis an butthead on mtv in the 90's that was paid for, now i have to pay for vpn to pay for paramout + to watch reruns an new episodes. i not that dotish.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 5th, 2023, 7:43 am

daring dragoon wrote:so from the early 90's you all pay for cable to watch these same shows and 25 + later still paying for cable and now streaming service to watch reruns of the same shows you paid to watch in the 90's and also paid to watch in movie town and paying again to watch on disney + and netflix etc. is best you all rename the thread to how idiots are outsmarted.

quick example was i used to watch bevis an butthead on mtv in the 90's that was paid for, now i have to pay for vpn to pay for paramout + to watch reruns an new episodes. i not that dotish.

There is a lot more new content on the streaming services.

Postby st7 » January 5th, 2023, 11:29 am

daring dragoon wrote:so from the early 90's you all pay for cable to watch these same shows and 25 + later still paying for cable and now streaming service to watch reruns of the same shows you paid to watch in the 90's and also paid to watch in movie town and paying again to watch on disney + and netflix etc. is best you all rename the thread to how idiots are outsmarted.

you minding any of we? hush yuh ass then

lewwe spend we money how we want to spend we money.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 5th, 2023, 6:22 pm

st7 wrote:

you should take your own advice when you complain people buying doubles for $8 and kfc for $50 among other things. from olden days the bible say " a fool an his money is soon parted" you are definitely in that category

solarkh

Postby solarkh » January 5th, 2023, 6:28 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Feb 1st!!
IMG_20230104_213340.jpg

Not worthy of a second watch .

Postby Dizzy28 » January 5th, 2023, 8:05 pm

For some it will be a first watch
solarkh wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Feb 1st!!
IMG_20230104_213340.jpg

Not worthy of a second watch .

Postby paid_influencer » January 5th, 2023, 8:12 pm

I am looking forward to WAKANDA FOREVER

Postby timelapse » January 5th, 2023, 9:22 pm

Get woke
Go broke

Postby st7 » January 5th, 2023, 11:31 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
st7 wrote:

you should take your own advice when you complain people buying doubles for $8 and kfc for $50 among other things. from olden days the bible say " a fool an his money is soon parted" you are definitely in that category

when i ever complain about that? you really are an emotional poster.

stop feeling so emo

Postby Dizzy28 » May 19th, 2023, 9:46 am

Antman 3 on D+ since Wed.

Will take it een this weekend.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 23rd, 2024, 1:14 pm

Price of a D+ subscription going up. Got this mail today.
25% increase.
Capture.JPG

death365

Postby death365 » January 23rd, 2024, 2:14 pm

price doh matter to me .... im awesome!!!!!!!

also i getting it free with the Digi home service, both that an HBOMAX too.

Postby paid_influencer » January 23rd, 2024, 5:05 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Price of a D+ subscription going up. Got this mail today.
25% increase.
Capture.JPG

got this since last year. depends on when your subscription expired

so far only thing I watch since resubscribing is 1 episode of Echo

idk if what I getting from disney+ justifying the subscription price imo.

solarkh

Postby solarkh » January 23rd, 2024, 8:01 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Price of a D+ subscription going up. Got this mail today.
25% increase.
Capture.JPG

D+ worst streaming service. Not worth it

Postby paid_influencer » May 26th, 2024, 11:10 am

price went up again, $108.99 USD/year

BUT apparently I can get all the ESPN channels!

https://help.disneyplus.com/en-GB/artic ... r-and-espn

A NEW DISNEY+ IS COMING
Starting June 26, 2024, Disney+ will offer even more movies, series, and live sports from ESPN.

Key Things to Note:

- Your new plan name will be Disney+ Premium. This plan will allow you to continue enjoying downloads, simultaneous streams and devices as you do today. You can find a full list of our upcoming offerings, features, and pricing in our FAQ.

- There will be no immediate changes to your pricing or billing date. You will continue to pay your existing price until your first bill on or after July 26, 2024, at which point you will pay USD 108.99 per year (including taxes). Your payment method on file will be charged unless you cancel your subscription before then. If we are not able to process your payment, your subscription will be canceled. If you currently have a paused subscription due to an active third party subscription, you will not be charged until your next bill after your subscription is unpaused.

- There will be no change to your subscription management functionality, such as updating payment information, changing plans, or viewing billing history. Continue managing your plan as usual in Account Settings on Disney+. If you wish to cancel your subscription, go to your Account Settings on Disney+ or visit our Help Center for cancellation instructions.

- If you currently have multiple active subscriptions, we may consolidate your billing effective on or after June 26, 2024. Please note that you will still have an active subscription, providing access to Disney+ and Star+ content within a one-app experience on Disney+, and no action is required from you. After we consolidate your billing, you will only receive one charge per billing cycle.

We are always here to help. For any questions, please visit our Help Center.

death365

Postby death365 » June 26th, 2024, 8:12 am

The new content is live, espn channels, star etc
Screenshot_20240626_080956.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » June 26th, 2024, 9:11 pm

watching South Africa vs Afganistan on ESPN through Disney+ now.

wayyyyy better quality than cable. No blocking artifacts, higher framerate, more detail, better colour reproduction. Really glad to have this service now.

Not much on the STAR+ section that interests me. The Creator looks good, might take that in weekend. Simpsons, American Dads, etc are nice. But no Indian content (hotstar) unfortunately.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 26th, 2024, 11:09 pm

paid_influencer wrote:watching South Africa vs Afganistan on ESPN through Disney+ now.

wayyyyy better quality than cable. No blocking artifacts, higher framerate, more detail, better colour reproduction. Really glad to have this service now.

Not much on the STAR+ section that interests me. The Creator looks good, might take that in weekend. Simpsons, American Dads, etc are nice. But no Indian content (hotstar) unfortunately.

Quality on the live is exceptional.
Coulda see every rain drop lol

It works for F1 too!

death365

Postby death365 » June 27th, 2024, 8:05 am

yuh kno that the espn app work with your digi log in too ... right. also the Sportmax app

Postby Dizzy28 » June 27th, 2024, 9:32 am

death365 wrote:yuh kno that the espn app work with your digi log in too ... right. also the Sportmax app

Sportsmax didn't carry the cricket.

On Flow the ESPN sub app is the worst. Its within the Flow Sports App and its the only one that keeps crashing after 1/2 min.
I have been watching the Euros on my phone via the Flow Sports app since that tournament started but the T20 WC on ESPN has been salt after salt.

Postby 16 cycles » June 30th, 2024, 8:04 am

Choppy for live events today?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 16th, 2024, 11:42 am

Apparently signing up for Disney+ includes a clause you agree to that you can’t sue the company.

A man who’s wife died at Disney Springs park found out he can’t sue Disney for his wife’s death because he signed up for Disney+ streaming service

https://amp.cnn.com/cnn/2024/08/16/poli ... th-lawsuit

Postby redmanjp » August 16th, 2024, 11:54 am

wtf - what d streaming service have to do wit d park? he need to get some good lawyers to fight dat.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 16th, 2024, 2:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:wtf - what d streaming service have to do wit d park? he need to get some good lawyers to fight dat.

check the CNN article had posted above
https://amp.cnn.com/cnn/2024/08/16/poli ... th-lawsuit

"The issue of so-called “infinite arbitration clauses” will likely need to be addressed by the Supreme Court, Fazilatfar and other arbitration law experts told CNN, as the high court’s previous arbitration-related precedents have turbocharged the use of such contracts."

It's not Disney alone