COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

drchaos

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Postby drchaos » January 9th, 2024, 9:33 pm

"ACT for PACS is a physical therapy program utilizing progressive exercise tailored to symptom response
that reduces fatigue. Despite early concerns that exercise programs might worsen symptoms, the data
reported demonstrate that when appropriately prescribed and implemented, a supervised, gradual,
symptom-oriented physical therapy program is well tolerated and should be considered as first line
rehabilitation for individuals with PACS."
https://assets.researchsquare.com/files ... 1631881293

Exercise isn't bad for long covid sufferers. They want you sitting on your ass and doing nothing so you can progressively get worse and then get sicker and become more dependent on the system.

Its common knowledge that post trauma or bad infections its not a great idea to hit the gym and exercise like a beast on your first day back. Gradual "physical therapy program" aka exercise is best.
But for them to claim "excercise is bad for some long covid sufferers" thats just straight up evil and the sheeple will fall for it.

Postby MaxPower » January 9th, 2024, 9:36 pm

Anything to do with Covid 19 in T&T is pointless as the vast majority of you Trinis have learnt nothing.

Postby sMASH » January 10th, 2024, 6:56 am

I haven't gotten any virus symptoms in a year and a half.

Since ive started taking Ivermectin.

Postby pugboy » January 10th, 2024, 7:46 am

are ppl taking it for the current bad flu(not covid) going around?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 10th, 2024, 8:23 am

A lot of otc test kits showing positives/false positives with this flu too so who knows

Postby pugboy » January 10th, 2024, 9:01 am

this flu not mild at all from the ppl i know who have caught it

Postby j.o.e » January 10th, 2024, 11:51 am

sMASH wrote:I haven't gotten any virus symptoms in a year and a half.

Ok nice but a year and a half is pretty insignificant. Because I just got the cold for the first time in years( since long before Covid). If you think it’s working for you, then fine but you can’t be sure that it’s the cause of your good fortunes

Postby Chimera » January 10th, 2024, 11:53 am

pugboy wrote:this flu not mild at all from the ppl i know who have caught it

many people describing it as bad or worse than when they had covid

plenty ppl ending up on drips

Postby pugboy » January 10th, 2024, 12:08 pm

so he need to take it for the rest of his life to make a proper judgement?

j.o.e wrote:

Ok nice but a year and a half is pretty insignificant. Because I just got the cold for the first time in years( since long before Covid). If you think it’s working for you, then fine but you can’t be sure that it’s the cause of your good fortunes

Postby alfa » January 10th, 2024, 12:21 pm

I got sick a couple times since COVID started. I took the almighty vaccine so I never bother to get tested for COVID or anything, just rally it out with panadine and multi symptom

Postby sMASH » January 10th, 2024, 5:16 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Before that was one or two per year consistently for at lest 10 years prior.

Thats why it stood out.
I all about the country and at least twice for the week getting roast with mosquito in the forest, so supposed to be more susceptible than anyone

Postby sMASH » January 10th, 2024, 5:18 pm

pugboy wrote:so he need to take it for the rest of his life to make a proper judgement?

j.o.e wrote:

No symptoms,, at all. Ill see how long this keeps up...

Postby redmanjp » January 11th, 2024, 6:58 pm

nick639v2 wrote:A lot of otc test kits showing positives/false positives with this flu too so who knows

the latest covid variant is JN.1 and very contagious- and yes it appears to be worse than other variants so i dont think its false positives :roll:

Doctor's Covid warning as mutated variant BA.2.86 may cause more severe disease

https://the-express.com/news/health/123682/covid-variant-omicron-pirola-jn1-mutations-more-severe-disease-study

it's because it hitting the lungs

mask mandates in some US hospitals are back

https://www.the-express.com/news/health/123467/covid-new-variant-face-masks-vaccine-hospitalizations

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 11th, 2024, 7:06 pm

No one cares anymore about COVID and it's future variants, contagious or not. FACTS!

Postby redmanjp » January 11th, 2024, 7:07 pm

DMan7 wrote:No one cares anymore about COVID and it's future variants, contagious or not. FACTS!

until they reach in hospital that is! if is true it affecting lungs that is not good news :roll:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 11th, 2024, 7:10 pm

People heard the same story before during the past 4 years. People are fed up and don't give a fck about covid variants anymore.

Postby redmanjp » January 11th, 2024, 7:35 pm

DMan7 wrote:People heard the same story before during the past 4 years. People are fed up and don't give a fck about covid variants anymore.

maybe - except a few posts above suggesting it is a bit worse even here with older ppl dying

Postby paid_influencer » January 11th, 2024, 8:29 pm

i doh give a fark but
kids and teachers missing school because they sick
and coworkers staying home because they sick
and being sick af and having to work and see about responsibilities
does make life hard
you know these forkers want to move retirement to age 65. like we ent struggle enough, hadda struggle until we dead no retirement for we. just work work and make the owners of capital richer until we dead. they happy if we dead and never get to collect pension

Postby pugboy » January 11th, 2024, 8:58 pm

a flu can damage your lungs too
lot of old folks who don’t get over a flu properly can turn into pneumonia which licks up the lungs

redmanjp wrote:
DMan7 wrote:No one cares anymore about COVID and it's future variants, contagious or not. FACTS!

until they reach in hospital that is! if is true it affecting lungs that is not good news :roll:

Postby paid_influencer » January 11th, 2024, 9:18 pm

it is the old man's best friend bro

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 15th, 2024, 8:24 pm

COVID-19 is back. 5 dead between December 28 to January 15.
2 deaths in December and 3 deaths in January.
Ministry advises to return to face mask wearing.
Screenshot_20240115-193939.png

Postby paid_influencer » January 15th, 2024, 9:08 pm

AlphaMan wrote:Ministry advises to return to face mask wearing.

k

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 15th, 2024, 9:15 pm

Postby The_Honourable » January 15th, 2024, 9:26 pm

Covid wey? Even our resident article bot get tired.

Carnival coming.

Postby Les Bain » January 16th, 2024, 10:35 am

AlphaMan wrote:COVID-19 is back. 5 dead between December 28 to January 15.

Will this advisory will lead to a big stick mandate?

Postby Dave » January 16th, 2024, 11:08 am

It has been made abundantly clear we have to live with the virus.
Also the minister said they dumped quite a few vaccines as they expired so he encouraged all to take the influenza shot.

Postby maj. tom » January 16th, 2024, 11:22 am

Those were old vaccines from the first batch, not the updated ones that everyone else is using. Why the ass we supposed to take boosters of an old batch that will be useless against the current covid season? That's the excuse the Minister gave as why we not getting new covid vaccines? The covid-19 is now known to be as mutative as the Influenza and every season a new batch of vaccines has to be developed and distributed. The numbers needed to be ordered will be about the same as the number of persons who take the annual flu shot locally so don't let him come and pretend they don't know how much to order and not waste.

Postby pugboy » January 16th, 2024, 11:38 am

so how come we not getting new batch ?

Postby redmanjp » January 16th, 2024, 11:41 am

Les Bain wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:COVID-19 is back. 5 dead between December 28 to January 15.

Will this advisory will lead to a big stick mandate?

maybe in the hospitals/clinics etc. can't see a nationwide mandate coming back unless we getting daily deaths again.

some US states reinstated mandatory masks in hospitals.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 16th, 2024, 11:43 am

pugboy wrote:so how come we not getting new batch ?

Newsday today has a story with an interview with Terry. He says the order for vaccines has to be a minimum size and Trinidad's vaccine uptake is too small.