Re: TSTT Ransomware Attack - Customer data on dark web

Postby bluefete » November 15th, 2023, 10:34 am

Monk BANzai wrote:
bluefete wrote:
maj. tom wrote:It good. For lying to the Minister who conveyed that given information in Parliament.
And because as CEO you are ultimately responsible for this level of insecurity on your system. And continually lying about the hack until the files literally buss for everyone to see how much lying went on. CEO, you never had meetings with your security people to know this is what would happen? You never had them test the system? Cisco123! passwords in Word documents are the current industry standard? Of course is not she alone responsible eh, but that head had to roll.

It was lies all over the place. She appointed a square peg in a round hole in that IT department who knew nothing about cyber-security. - even after the 2022 hack.

That person was told about all the holes in TSTT's infrastructure from which an attack could happen and did nothing.

When Oct. 9th came, that manager lied to the CEO who lied to the Minister. Then came the backpedalling.

The CEO is gone but that other incompetent manager is still there. Meanwhile there was an exodus of highly qualified cybersecurity experts from TSTT when they realized that the Board of Directors and Executive management did not care one hoot about cyber-security.

you sound hurt :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

and to be fair that exodus been happening since the removal of the Jamaican CTO in 2019.... come nah man... gih dem the full "blahzay"...... Lisa only exposed (at the time) the Thin skinned club that was TSTT ICT.... even after they brought in "Galt-n-Littlepage".....Men still left. So doh lay it on the "Incompetent" manager... Lay it on the general TSTT landscape.

And you know this.

:P I tried to summarize but yeah, you are right. The general TSTT landscape is a great way to put it.

I remember when the former IT manager bought a set of waste of time equipment that never worked and is one of the reasons why TSTT's customer infrastructure is so horrible today.

Board should go as well but when you are a freemason in the right lodge ..... And Lisa cyah be in no man lodge so she had to take one for the team.

Nice to see you come out Banzai :D

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » November 15th, 2023, 11:22 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
bluefete wrote:
maj. tom wrote:It good. For lying to the Minister who conveyed that given information in Parliament.
And because as CEO you are ultimately responsible for this level of insecurity on your system. And continually lying about the hack until the files literally buss for everyone to see how much lying went on. CEO, you never had meetings with your security people to know this is what would happen? You never had them test the system? Cisco123! passwords in Word documents are the current industry standard? Of course is not she alone responsible eh, but that head had to roll.

It was lies all over the place. She appointed a square peg in a round hole in that IT department who knew nothing about cyber-security. - even after the 2022 hack.

That person was told about all the holes in TSTT's infrastructure from which an attack could happen and did nothing.

When Oct. 9th came, that manager lied to the CEO who lied to the Minister. Then came the backpedalling.

The CEO is gone but that other incompetent manager is still there. Meanwhile there was an exodus of highly qualified cybersecurity experts from TSTT when they realized that the Board of Directors and Executive management did not care one hoot about cyber-security.

Sounds like the Peter Principle happening there.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_principle

There are exceptions, but it's a classic public-sector disease, especially when you mix in corruption and nepotism.

Once, I literally heard one manager in state company (who was recently promoted), in a lime, and with a BIG GRIN saying something like "I get thru.. time to fake it till I make it! Ent!"

From what you're saying, perhaps that's what happened there.. incompetent manager "get thru" so "highly qualified cyber experts" leave to let them ketch.

And ketch they did apparently.

Lol have ever worked in Trinidad, it's rife with incidents like this happening but simultaneously people who think they're more qualified to do a job because they have a degree. In most occasions the people who are actually qualified and competent aren't working lower level roles in state companies.

Every case on its merit, but generally a person with a good degree tells me you can think, and you can complete stuff. I've found 'experienced' folks without degrees (or idiots who traipse thru their SAMS, SBCS or CTS-chaguanas degree) only narrowly know stuff, which is usually only based on their experience.

Sometimes these same idiots enter into companies due to poor hr screening, and make a mess of everything, both with the experienced staff and the junior staff. A lot of times, there is one or two competent persons carrying a whole team (including the manager!)

Seen it so many times in the public sector here. I'm not surprised if that is happening at TSTT, WASA, etc..

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » November 15th, 2023, 11:29 am

So would the hackers have access to my browsing history?

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » November 15th, 2023, 11:44 am

fokhan_96 wrote:So would the hackers have access to my browsing history?

Do you sign in to Edge with the same password as you do everything else?

Asking for science.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » November 15th, 2023, 12:00 pm

FrankChag wrote:

Asking for science.

Variations of a main one. So my passwords would be something like...
Doubles123
123Doubles
Doublesabc
DoublesABC

Yes i know it's silly but the amount of passords you have to keep track of these days it's impossible to have completely different ones.

Postby pugboy » November 15th, 2023, 12:31 pm

dictionary attack

Postby Monk BANzai » November 15th, 2023, 12:36 pm

bluefete wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:
bluefete wrote:

you sound hurt :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

and to be fair that exodus been happening since the removal of the Jamaican CTO in 2019.... come nah man... gih dem the full "blahzay"...... Lisa only exposed (at the time) the Thin skinned club that was TSTT ICT.... even after they brought in "Galt-n-Littlepage".....Men still left. So doh lay it on the "Incompetent" manager... Lay it on the general TSTT landscape.

And you know this.

:P I tried to summarize but yeah, you are right. The general TSTT landscape is a great way to put it.

I remember when the former IT manager bought a set of waste of time equipment that never worked and is one of the reasons why TSTT's customer infrastructure is so horrible today.

Board should go as well but when you are a freemason in the right lodge ..... And Lisa cyah be in no man lodge so she had to take one for the team.

Nice to see you come out Banzai :D

Well i does be here and there ramfling these yutes on this Quasi-Racial board....

#IGovTT..... #MinofHealthSwitchesCollectingDust

The AMOUNT of really good white papers written by the "then IGov" to take TSTT to the stratosphere that got filed and sealed/never to be spoken of again...Sadly its all driven by CenterSorf Egos who cant acknowledge their failings.

Postby maj. tom » November 15th, 2023, 12:37 pm

If you're being serious, Firefox and Chrome now have built-in password managers which can automatically generate secure passwords for logins. Use it. Or use an authenticator app on your phone which does the same thing. It all syncs to your account, so also make sure that's secure with 2FA, or remove the password from the account with the passwordless option.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » November 15th, 2023, 1:06 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
FrankChag wrote:

Asking for science.

Variations of a main one. So my passwords would be something like...
Doubles123
123Doubles
Doublesabc
DoublesABC

Yes i know it's silly but the amount of passords you have to keep track of these days it's impossible to have completely different ones.

You really should start changing passwords

...and use the password manager features Herr Tom is suggesting.

https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/f ... d-manager/
https://passwords.google.com/

If you're having trouble, try passPHRASES instead of passWORDS, eg.

HalloMajorTom.C0MPLETELY_D3TACHED!!!

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 15th, 2023, 1:17 pm

FrankChag wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Sounds like the Peter Principle happening there.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_principle

There are exceptions, but it's a classic public-sector disease, especially when you mix in corruption and nepotism.

Once, I literally heard one manager in state company (who was recently promoted), in a lime, and with a BIG GRIN saying something like "I get thru.. time to fake it till I make it! Ent!"

From what you're saying, perhaps that's what happened there.. incompetent manager "get thru" so "highly qualified cyber experts" leave to let them ketch.

And ketch they did apparently.

Lol have ever worked in Trinidad, it's rife with incidents like this happening but simultaneously people who think they're more qualified to do a job because they have a degree. In most occasions the people who are actually qualified and competent aren't working lower level roles in state companies.

Every case on its merit, but generally a person with a good degree tells me you can think, and you can complete stuff. I've found 'experienced' folks without degrees (or idiots who traipse thru their SAMS, SBCS or CTS-chaguanas degree) only narrowly know stuff, which is usually only based on their experience.

Sometimes these same idiots enter into companies due to poor hr screening, and make a mess of everything, both with the experienced staff and the junior staff. A lot of times, there is one or two competent persons carrying a whole team (including the manager!)

Seen it so many times in the public sector here. I'm not surprised if that is happening at TSTT, WASA, etc..

Not saying degrees are worthless, they definitely aren't. But Trini is filled pseudo intellects who have bare pass degrees and can't do anything, can't think logically, strategically, thinking only with emotion and feelings. Yet quick to bad talk.

Having worked with many of the people these people who were bad talked, most upper management in state companies were fairly competent. The issue was getting things done effectively with nepotism and corruption.

That said Lisa is a BUGWAAANAAA, who always tries to evade responsibility which is why no one likes her, so glad she got fired.

Postby pugboy » November 15th, 2023, 2:22 pm

she is ex cable and wireless
them was only accustomed to running a monopoly
ie easy wuk

Postby paid_influencer » November 15th, 2023, 5:34 pm

the only degrees that teach critical thinking are engineering and medicine

everything else is just joining a club

Postby pugboy » November 15th, 2023, 8:51 pm

doubt they will hack or get anything out of min natsec since nothing really going on there either ways and erla herself say they dont have any
computerization

the word computerization hardly used anymore too

Postby maj. tom » November 16th, 2023, 9:44 am

Union boss wants more heads to roll at TSTT
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/union-boss-wants-more-heads-to-roll-at-tstt/article_a2b5b0d4-83db-11ee-b47e-5f6a94fdcdbf.html

Secretary general of the Communication Workers Union (CWU) Clyde Elder said yesterday the firing of TSTT CEO Lisa Agard is a “step in the right direction” and welcomed the move taken by the TSTT board.

Elder had been vociferous about firing Agard as he said that the entire situation was caused by the “wilful and deliberate negligence” of the company’s executive management.

"

I don’t feel totally vindicated by this action, deservedly so, because I don’t think the CEO of any company could mislead the Government as Lisa Agard and her team would have done and there would be no consequences for the action,” Elder said.

Elder said he believes TSTT’s chief financial officer Shiva Ramnarine and senior manager - Corporate, Environmental, Social, Reputation Management Khamal Georges should also be axed.

“They have fired Ms Agard, albeit they would not say it is fired but we know in corporate terms that she was fired, and it is for Mr Ramnarine to be fired now because at the end of the day while Lisa Agard is ultimately responsible she was not solely responsible and the only one responsible for what would have transpired in that cyberattack and not just the cyber-attack but in terms of the lies to the public and the lies to the Government,” he said.

“Given Mr Georges’ portfolio and role in the company now, I believe that he, too, has to be fired for either misleading the company or not leading the company properly in terms of the PR (public relations) when this situation occurred and for not ensuring that they did not lie to the public,” Elder said.

Noting that acting CEO Kent Western is relatively new to the company, Elder said:

“I don’t think he has the characteristics that are needed for that (CEO) position, but we are willing to give him the benefit of the doubt and allow him a chance to perform and to see how best he could execute the role.

“I just want to urge him to ensure that he stays close to the workers and the union because despite what the management may think we do have the best interest of the company at heart and we will benefit from the better of the company as well. So I just want to urge him to stay close to the union and the workers and to listen to what we have to say, it will help him in his tenure, albeit acting, it may even help him to get confirmed one day.”

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » November 16th, 2023, 10:01 am

maj. tom wrote:
Union boss wants more heads to roll at TSTT
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/union-boss-wants-more-heads-to-roll-at-tstt/article_a2b5b0d4-83db-11ee-b47e-5f6a94fdcdbf.html

Secretary general of the Communication Workers Union (CWU) Clyde Elder said yesterday the firing of TSTT CEO Lisa Agard is a “step in the right direction” and welcomed the move taken by the TSTT board.

Elder had been vociferous about firing Agard as he said that the entire situation was caused by the “wilful and deliberate negligence” of the company’s executive management.

"

I don’t feel totally vindicated by this action, deservedly so, because I don’t think the CEO of any company could mislead the Government as Lisa Agard and her team would have done and there would be no consequences for the action,” Elder said.

Elder said he believes TSTT’s chief financial officer Shiva Ramnarine and senior manager - Corporate, Environmental, Social, Reputation Management Khamal Georges should also be axed.

“They have fired Ms Agard, albeit they would not say it is fired but we know in corporate terms that she was fired, and it is for Mr Ramnarine to be fired now because at the end of the day while Lisa Agard is ultimately responsible she was not solely responsible and the only one responsible for what would have transpired in that cyberattack and not just the cyber-attack but in terms of the lies to the public and the lies to the Government,” he said.

“Given Mr Georges’ portfolio and role in the company now, I believe that he, too, has to be fired for either misleading the company or not leading the company properly in terms of the PR (public relations) when this situation occurred and for not ensuring that they did not lie to the public,” Elder said.

Noting that acting CEO Kent Western is relatively new to the company, Elder said:

“I don’t think he has the characteristics that are needed for that (CEO) position, but we are willing to give him the benefit of the doubt and allow him a chance to perform and to see how best he could execute the role.

“I just want to urge him to ensure that he stays close to the workers and the union because despite what the management may think we do have the best interest of the company at heart and we will benefit from the better of the company as well. So I just want to urge him to stay close to the union and the workers and to listen to what we have to say, it will help him in his tenure, albeit acting, it may even help him to get confirmed one day.”

https://www.tstt.co.tt/copy-of-our-leadership-team

Not following why the CFO should go.

There's a "General Manager" of Networking and IT.
Shouldn't he be 'axed' along with the CEO?
And/or the Head of IT Security?

Also whoever is Head of PR, clearly.

ShadowtheUnknown

Postby ShadowtheUnknown » November 22nd, 2023, 8:51 am

That's all TATT could probably say because we are powerless honestly. Not saving passwords to websites is all well good basic advice but it's embarrassing why? The hack came not on the user end but the server end. This means 2FA on your devices will do little here. Still enable it yes, but if the biggest state owned telecom provider's servers are being used to store data for a litany of digicel operations and THEIR security is not top notch (they didn't invest in it because it was "too expensive") then there is very little you can do to prevent that data from being compromised. You can only secure what is on your end.

Another part people aren't picking up. 6gb was just the teaser. The hackers could have terabytes worth of data and we don't know. We don't know how much they really have. What we do know was that 6gb was the proof of penetration and IF we are in a quandary over that, imagine how much worse it actually is. Up to now since the inception of this hack we have yet to know how much ransom was demanded from TSTT or anything about their intention to or not to pay and media isn't taking them to task at all. We still playing the obfuscation game and acting like it isn't as bad as it is when we should have had digital legs closed and secure since what happened during Cambridge Analytica.

We need the cybercrime bill enacted so that companies would becompelled to announce data breaches because right now they are not. It's up to the company's discretion and as we can see it took hackers to reveal the breach in the first place.

TSTT would have revealed nothing if they could have gotten away with it.

And if the hacker's words are to be trusted TSTT would have been aware for at least 30 days if I understand it correctly. Until we buff our cybersecurity and do it fast our entire region are sitting ducks.

Postby maj. tom » January 6th, 2024, 7:34 am

TSTT fires CFO Shiva Ramnarine
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/tstt-fires-cfo-shiva-ramnarine-6.2.1892173.9c74ac216b

It comes just two months after former chief executive officer Lisa Agard was fired from the company following the handling of a data breach at the majority State-owned company in October.

The Communication Workers’ Union (CWU) had called for the removal of Agard and Ramnarine following the massive data breach last year.

“He did not pay for proper cyber security services for the company which would have minimised the impact and protect customers,” former secretary general of the CWU Clyde Elder had said at the time of the incident.

The T&T Guardian was told yesterday that TSTT sought legal advice before they axed Ramnarine.

Yesterday, TSTT’s management sent out an all-staff email announcing the departure of Ramnarine from the organisation.

In a separate email note to executives, TSTT said, “To ensure a smooth transition, management has identified an internal candidate for recommendation to temporarily fill the position of chief financial officer. The relevant internal governance processes will be engaged in order to obtain the board’s approval for this candidate to oversee the operations of the Finance Department until a suitable successor is found after the required recruitment process has been engaged.

“You will be kept updated as necessary in this regard. We have thanked Mr Ramnarine for his contribution to the company and wish him well in his future endeavours.”

In a statement late yesterday, TSTT confirmed the exit.

“TSTT can confirm the departure of its former Chief Financial Officer, Mr Shiva Ramnarine. We, however, categorically deny that his departure was in any way related to the cyberattack. Mr Ramnarine served the company well during his tenure and we wish him well in his future endeavours,” it said.

Ramnarine was a former chief financial officer at Caribbean Airlines (CAL) and was fired from that company in August 2013.

After Agard was fired, in a fallout over the company’s poor public handling of the matter, TSTT appointed Kent Western to the post of acting CEO effective immediately.

The cyberbreach on TSTT occurred on October 9, 2023, at 4.18 pm but was only made public on October 27, after Falcon Feeds, an India-based technology security company, reported on its X (formerly Twitter) social media account that ransomware group, RansomExx, added TSTT (http://tstt.co.tt) to its victim list. It claimed to have access to 6GB of organisation data.

On October 28, TSTT said in a statement that there was no compromise of customer data but added that it had not corroborated information in the public domain purported to be customer information.

However, after cybersecurity experts went digging into the data and made their discoveries public, the company issued another statement.

On November 3, TSTT admitted that 6GB, or less than one per cent of the petabytes of the company’s data, was accessed but that the majority of its customers’ data was not acquired and no passwords were compromised.

Guardian Media has reported that the names of the country’s top officials, including Prime Minster Dr Keith Rowley, President Christine Kangaloo, Chief Justice Ivor Archie, Finance Minister Colm Imbert, National Security Minister Fitzgerald Hinds, Police Commissioner Erla Harewood-Christopher and Public Utilities Minister Marvin Gonzales, are all included in a list of people found in documents downloaded from the dark web from TSTT’s data breach.

And despite denial by TSTT, Guardian Media obtained scans with credit card information, as well as bank account numbers, included in the 6GB data bundle. Also included among the scans were banking information for customers, companies, State enterprises, ministries, as well as credit card numbers in transaction receipts. There were also foreign ID cards and documents in the dump.

The list contains 1.2 million entries, which had been posted online following the data breach at the telecommunications company.

The company’s line Minister, Marvin Gonzales, has ordered an independent investigation into the data breach but that investigation has not yet begun.

ruskie

Postby ruskie » January 6th, 2024, 11:43 am

Tstt is small ting. The NIB is serious shite. Right now I know somebody ready to retire, but close to their 750 contributions. They cannot get a statement from NIB, because well...
ransomeware

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 6th, 2024, 12:13 pm

1e34cd84-2ea5-495a-93f3-58d5fe87b75b.jpeg

Postby pugboy » January 6th, 2024, 12:37 pm

state company rule #1 - doh ever get a minister embarrassed

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 6th, 2024, 12:41 pm

Fired or asked to resign?
Contractually, one will give him a golden parachute, the other slams the door and leaves em in the cold.

Children in the ICT sphere, now is a good time to cover your asses and transfer the risk upwards. Put things in writing, and if I forgot to mention it…cover your ass.

Postby stev » January 7th, 2024, 3:35 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Fired or asked to resign?
Contractually, one will give him a golden parachute, the other slams the door and leaves em in the cold.

Children in the ICT sphere, now is a good time to cover your asses and transfer the risk upwards. Put things in writing, and if I forgot to mention it…cover your ass.

1. golden parachute-ish

2. the children in the ICT sphere are long gone bro..."transfer the risk upwards" is not common thinking anymore :cry:

Postby paid_influencer » January 7th, 2024, 1:28 pm

seeing he suing cnc3

“We take this opportunity to highlight that our client was not terminated for any breaches, wrongdoing or misconduct on his part. In that regard, we further advise that the statement ‘TSTT’s Chief Financial Officer Shiva Ramnarine is fired from the company over the handling of last October’s massive cyber breach’ is wholly inaccurate. This is a false statement being purported as fact,” the letter stated.

“Further, our client has firmly instructed us that no efforts were made to contact him on this matter by any agent or reporter of CNC3 to ascertain the veracity of this statement or the circumstances surrounding his termination before the said broadcast, which contained misinformation that no doubt relates to and adversely affects his professional image, reputation and character,” it stated,

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... 998f5.html

so just an exec failing upwards, as per norm

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 7th, 2024, 2:48 pm

Yup, he woulda get a repetutation hit from that.

Hard luck CNC, alyuh hadda pay up.

Wanna bet they settle out of court?

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 8th, 2024, 10:07 am

stev wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Fired or asked to resign?

1. golden parachute-ish

2. the children in the ICT sphere are long gone bro..."transfer the risk upwards" is not common thinking anymore :cry:

Always send (to all participants) an "As per our discussion/meeting on 202x-1x-1x, the following actions were authorized by the HoD/Exec: [.......]" email.

Saves you tons of trouble later on.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 8th, 2024, 10:16 am

paid_influencer wrote:seeing he suing cnc3

“We take this opportunity to highlight that our client was not terminated for any breaches, wrongdoing or misconduct on his part. In that regard, we further advise that the statement ‘TSTT’s Chief Financial Officer Shiva Ramnarine is fired from the company over the handling of last October’s massive cyber breach’ is wholly inaccurate. This is a false statement being purported as fact,” the letter stated.

“Further, our client has firmly instructed us that no efforts were made to contact him on this matter by any agent or reporter of CNC3 to ascertain the veracity of this statement or the circumstances surrounding his termination before the said broadcast, which contained misinformation that no doubt relates to and adversely affects his professional image, reputation and character,” it stated,

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... 998f5.html

so just an exec failing upwards, as per norm

TBH, I still cannot fathom how this is a CFO's fault.

The CFO approves whatever the other departments proposals are.
So either the IT HoD (or "GM") failed to put forward a proper set of proposals,
or the CEO failed to instruct the CFO to approve the funding, or both.

There's clearly a "General Manager Networks & Information Technology".
Not understanding why that guy or whoever is responsible for cybersecurity isn't being axed.

They should have been the first to go.

https://www.tstt.co.tt/copy-of-our-leadership-team

Postby bluefete » January 8th, 2024, 3:06 pm

You see his last name?

Put 36 + 36 together.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 20th, 2024, 12:27 am

Joint select committee hearing reveals new details

https://www.instagram.com/reel/C3jE3CBq ... d5MjJiNA==

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2024, 5:29 am

hard luck for she, there is absolutely no recourse for her if marvy lie on she.

if she was fired they she go have to fight that in court and just get severance or whatever.

dogg

Postby dogg » February 20th, 2024, 8:52 am

I asked Gemini to combine and extract the main points from the dailies' TSTT articles today and attempt to output in chronological order:

Combined and Chronological Summary of the TSTT Cybersecurity Attack Controversy:

October 3rd:

A major cyberattack occurs at TSTT, compromising data stored in the private virtual cloud.
The internal administrator whose laptop is breached remains unaware and continues working at TSTT.

October 9th:

TSTT publicly acknowledges a cyberattack, but reports it as the first incident and claims no customer data was compromised. This information later turns out to be inaccurate.

Between October 9th and November 10th:

Lisa Agard, then CEO of TSTT, is not informed about the October 3rd attack.
TSTT prepares a communication plan to inform various groups about the attack, but the board only approves communication to ministers, parliamentarians, permanent secretaries, and enterprise customers, excluding the general public.

November 1st:

Public Utilities Minister Marvin Gonzales makes a misleading statement in Parliament, claiming no customer data was compromised based on information provided by TSTT.

November 6th:

Agard requests permission from the board to communicate with the public about the attack but is denied.

November 10th:

Agard learns about the October 3rd attack through a report and realizes TSTT misled the public and the minister.

November 11th:

Agard drafts a statement correcting the misinformation but the board refuses to approve its public release.

November 14th:

Agard is terminated from her position as CEO without reason.

January 2024:

TSTT executives appear before a Joint Select Committee (JSC) to clarify the cyberattack.
Discrepancies arise between their statements and Agard's version of events.

February 19th, 2024:

Agard and former CFO Shiva Ramnarine testify before the JSC, accusing TSTT of:
Misleading the public and the minister about the extent of the attack.
Silencing them by denying communication with the public.
Targeting them for cost-cutting decisions that threatened vested interests within the company.

Key Points:

There were two separate cyberattacks, the first unreported on October 3rd and the second publicly acknowledged on October 9th.
TSTT initially downplayed the severity of the attack and misled the public and the minister.
Agard and Ramnarine allege internal resistance to their efforts to improve TSTT's financial situation and transparency.
The JSC is investigating the allegations and TSTT's handling of the cyberattack.

Remaining Questions:

Why was the October 3rd attack not reported earlier?
Who benefited from misleading the public and the minister?
Were Agard and Ramnarine targeted due to their cost-cutting initiatives?
Will TSTT be held accountable for its actions?

It is important to note that these are just the allegations made by Agard and Ramnarine. TSTT has yet to respond to these specific claims, and the JSC is still investigating the matter.