Health Minister wary of T&T’s low fertility rate

AlphaMan

Re: Health Minister wary of T&T’s low fertility rate

Postby AlphaMan » December 28th, 2023, 4:32 pm

Kickstart wrote:
PariaMan wrote:If you could afford for your child to have a good start, then go for it

If your child is gonna suffer, then just forget it
It's not worth having kids in Trinidad
what's your definition of a "good start"

Postby paid_influencer » December 28th, 2023, 5:25 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
PariaMan wrote:If you could afford for your child to have a good start, then go for it

at least a few rungs up on this pyramid i hope.

maslow-s-hierarchy-of-needs--scalable-vector-illustration-655400474-5c6a47f246e0fb000165cb0a.jpg

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 28th, 2023, 5:53 pm

Why bring someone in this world to suffer?

Postby 88sins » December 28th, 2023, 6:31 pm

Allyuh see d price for Enfamil lately?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 28th, 2023, 9:06 pm

PariaMan wrote:Why bring someone in this world to suffer?

Who in Trinidad really suffering?
Series is PEF right now :shock:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 28th, 2023, 9:10 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:It jus overpopulated in the bad places.

It is, but not where it counts. This issue affects all of us and the future of any kids we do have.

Look at Japan and Korea, you have a population demographic of a hugely aging population.

This leads to a shrinking workforce, which in turn strains the economy and reduces the nation's ability to support its ageing population. Additionally, it may lead to a decline in innovation and a reduced consumer base, further hampering economic growth and societal dynamism.

Basically, by not having 2.1 kids we are negatively affecting everyone's future.

AI and robotics could be the answer but only really in first world countries.

It's a ponzi scheme, you have to bring in more people or it will crash

Basically yes and it's gonna happen all over the world soon.

Postby K74T » December 28th, 2023, 10:02 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

A kickstart

Ba dum tss

Postby aaron17 » December 29th, 2023, 7:40 am

Like the health minister worried about about getting less morney from the population orr?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 29th, 2023, 7:44 am

aaron17 wrote:Like the health minister worried about about getting less morney from the population orr?

It's more about the future, but it's an easy problem to solve for us, bring in more Venezuelan immigrants.

Postby j.o.e » December 29th, 2023, 9:24 am

AlphaMan wrote:

While people not suffering, people aren’t thriving. Buying a PEF Yaris cross and paying for it for 7 years is not thriving

Postby MaxPower » December 29th, 2023, 11:10 am

j.o.e wrote:Buying a PEF Yaris cross and paying for it for 7 years is not thriving

j.o.e,

Yuh hit the nail on the head with a sledge.

Postby Rovin » December 29th, 2023, 11:27 am

well dise 1 way to look at it

ppl make kids to have someone u created to inherit d all d material things u worked for & acquired during ur lifetime & for them to hopefully take care of u in ur ole age ... :|

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 29th, 2023, 1:11 pm

aaron17 wrote:Like the health minister worried about about getting less morney from the population orr?

Yes. Nis scheme in problems.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 29th, 2023, 1:14 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

It's more about the future, but it's an easy problem to solve for us, bring in more Venezuelan immigrants.

What happens when the immigrants ready to retire and have no pension to collect?
Seems like a billion dollar lawsuit in the making.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 29th, 2023, 1:18 pm

Rovin wrote:

ppl make kids to have someone u created to inherit d all d material things u worked for & acquired during ur lifetime & for them to hopefully take care of u in ur ole age ... :|

Children taking care of parents in their old age? Yea right :lol: . They in every Party/fete and when they fed up of Trinidad they leaving your tail here and going in next country.
You gonna suffer in old age, die and rotten right in your own house.
Seen it happen many times.

Postby Rovin » December 29th, 2023, 2:32 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
Rovin wrote:

Children taking care of parents in their old age? Yea right :lol: . They in every Party/fete and when they fed up of Trinidad they leaving your tail here and going in next country.
You gonna suffer in old age, die and rotten right in your own house.
Seen it happen many times.

i hear u, i not surprised with some ppl these days

i eh bisnis what others did\didnt but for yrsss i did it for both of mine ...

Postby 88sins » December 29th, 2023, 3:10 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

What happens when the immigrants ready to retire and have no pension to collect?

Not really.
They can't collect a pension they never paid in to, and were never registered for.

Postby aaron17 » December 29th, 2023, 6:55 pm

We living on borrowed time.
As soon as we born in the world...we already dying.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 29th, 2023, 7:29 pm

This PNM government made it very hard financially for citizens .

They eh riot yet . Property tax . Increased in cost of utilities. Murder and mayhem.

Then they are surprised when people refuse to have children

Postby 88sins » December 29th, 2023, 7:56 pm

PariaMan wrote:This PNM government made it very hard financially for citizens .

They eh riot yet . Property tax . Increased in cost of utilities. Murder and mayhem.

Classic result of what I like to call "brilliant idiot syndrome"
Doing dumb shat to make life harder and more expensive for the average person, and amazed when the average persons reaction is to implement what measures he can to make his own life less difficult.
As I always said, this is a nation of idiots, run by a select group of overdressed jackasses, and the people like it so

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 29th, 2023, 8:27 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Not really.
They can't collect a pension they never paid in to, and were never registered for.

If they not entitled to a pension upon retirement age then how do you expect them to survive?
So they are just cheap labor then?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 29th, 2023, 8:30 pm

PariaMan wrote:This PNM government made it very hard financially for citizens .

Classic result of what I like to call "brilliant idiot syndrome"
Doing dumb shat to make life harder and more expensive for the average person, and amazed when the average persons reaction is to implement what measures he can to make his own life less difficult.
As I always said, this is a nation of idiots, run by a select group of overdressed jackasses, and the people like it so

The cost of bringing a child up vs what they getting when they get big isn't worth it.
Deyalsingh them could hull they mudda c@-t.

Postby paid_influencer » December 29th, 2023, 9:20 pm

j.o.e wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:

While people not suffering, people aren’t thriving. Buying a PEF Yaris cross and paying for it for 7 years is not thriving

it is suffering also

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 30th, 2023, 3:26 am

Poverty rate in Trinidad is real high and getting higher

The employment rate is low, but the number of working poor people is increasing

After 2024 with new taxes and increases in utility rates, things will be worse

Expect a further drop in fertility rate and crime rates to increase

You really think Stuart Young and Imbert really give a fcuk about poor people. Make no mistake about who leads the PNM and whose interests they serve

Postby 88sins » December 30th, 2023, 3:27 am

AlphaMan wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Not really.

If they not entitled to a pension upon retirement age then how do you expect them to survive?
So they are just cheap labor then?

Short answer-yes.
But let's get some things very clear.
First off, nobody is "entitled" to anything more than they worked for/contributed to.
Second, the idea that EVERYBODY that reaches retirement age gets a pension, mo matter if you paid in to it or not, citizens or not, is a nice idea. But that's all it is, a nice idea, it will never be implemented, and if it were, it would never work. Because someone else will have to pay for the ones who didn't pay into it. And this leads to 2 serious problems.
Problem 1-the entire population will have to be forced to pay more taxes to afford it, and idk about you but I take umbrage about me having to pay more simply to finance a young freeloader that got old, simply because he old.
Problem 2- Nobody would pay into the existing pension system, because EVERYBODY would think that someone else would pay for their retirement, and that would put a massive burden on the few that actually do pay in to the system, as well as the system would collapse in short order.
If they want a pension, and they not contributing to the national pension system, that's what insurance companies are there for. All they have to do, is ay for it themselves.

Being an alien doesn't absolve one from their need to be financially responsible and planning for their future, and it's not a valid reason to be expecting to be allowed to become a parasitic burden on everyone else either.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 30th, 2023, 3:36 am

A significant amount of people ketching their arse for their whole life

Last figure I see is more than 30% existing on less than 5.50 us a day

They will have children who will also ketch their arse their whole life

Continuing that circle just does not make sense

All of that with increased utility rates and property taxes set to begin next year

The future looks grim

Postby aaron17 » December 30th, 2023, 9:56 am

Any relation?

"Gay Dating App Grindr has named T&T in its 2023 report as having the highest % of Tops in the world. (Just came across this story on Enewz)"

https://www.facebook.com/reel/393735486425078

Postby Dizzy28 » December 30th, 2023, 9:57 am

PariaMan wrote:A significant amount of people ketching their arse for their whole life

Last figure I see is more than 30% existing on less than 5.50 us a day

They will have children who will also ketch their arse their whole life

Continuing that circle just does not make sense

All of that with increased utility rates and property taxes set to begin next year

The future looks grim
I'm willing to guess its not the people struggling who are holding back from having kids. Its the ones who probably can afford a kid or two having none.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 30th, 2023, 10:15 am

I think the size of the middle class is declining

The number of people who can afford more getting less and less

You think all those people who lost their jobs due to petrotrin closing have been saying let's have a child?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 30th, 2023, 10:20 am

In other words, middle-class people when things get hard will have the where it all to say no, no more children

These are the people who we, on average, expect to have the kids that will make a difference to society

So anyhow you take it we dogs dead