Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Re: Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby Rovin » December 1st, 2023, 10:47 am

eliteauto wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Vitamalt has some other flavor, can’t remember it.

But it was nasty

A customer gave me one that was "coconut and hibiscus" :|

few mths ago like i grabbed this flavor by mistake, boi it didnt taste good at all nah is like wtf iz dis, not me & any of dem vitamalt flavors again, classic or nutten & now that carib messing with it is like :o :( , talk bout spoiling something that was good for decades ...

Postby eliteauto » December 1st, 2023, 11:21 am

Chimera wrote:apparently it outright is

but i watching it from their side too eh, it easier to pay 700 a month for 4 years than 15k up front

and the same pips yuh pipsing

and its people from allll walks of life doing it

kfc workers, bank workers, off shore workers, reallll plenty nurses, security guards, police, plenty military personnel but problems with them because they take months to get job letters,

plenty loans for PS5 as well

WTF! Genuine question what does a $15K phone do that a $1500 one can't? Is $15K yuh say yuhnno

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 1st, 2023, 11:44 am

eliteauto wrote:

but i watching it from their side too eh, it easier to pay 700 a month for 4 years than 15k up front

kfc workers, bank workers, off shore workers, reallll plenty nurses, security guards, police, plenty military personnel but problems with them because they take months to get job letters,

WTF! Genuine question what does a $15K phone do that a $1500 one can't? Is $15K yuh say yuhnno

thought was me alone yes :?

Postby Chimera » December 1st, 2023, 12:29 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Pull panty. Show off to the youth

Doh ask me. I buy a used note 20 ultra with dots on the screen for my personal use loll

Postby Chimera » December 1st, 2023, 12:30 pm

What a 500k vehicle does do different from a 30k vehicle?

death365

Postby death365 » December 1st, 2023, 12:34 pm

why buy

a benz bmw or other high end car buy ah note or aqua or windroad

a big house... live in a beat up old house

quality over quantity

eliteauto wrote:WTF! Genuine question what does a $15K phone do that a $1500 one can't? Is $15K yuh say yuhnno

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 1st, 2023, 1:12 pm

using house and car as examples of trying to justify an expensive phone makes NO SENSE!

Postby pugboy » December 1st, 2023, 1:25 pm

that phone could pay a months or more mortgage

Postby Rovin » December 1st, 2023, 1:28 pm

i myself not a running down new phone person, still using my redmi7 4yrs going, recently change d protector around it & it doesnt even have a single scratch on it, looks like new & nobody know is a ole phone, i dont care if its a ole model cause it still fully functional & does everything i need it to ... when it dead i will change it

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 1st, 2023, 1:30 pm

The simplest explanation is that people like things.
That's pretty much it.

There are some people who will dump 50k on an audiophile sound system when they can get the same outcome from half the price.

People would bake cake with butter for 60, or margarine for 10

Most people use their phone for a few things other than the obvious calls.
Pics.
Vids.
Games.

kids use it to flex and for pips among their peers. grown ass folk who do that are just cringe.

Postby pugboy » December 1st, 2023, 1:51 pm

i doh feel true audiophiles does take out loans though

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 1st, 2023, 3:36 pm

now you going into a discussion about misplaced priorities, and ego over common sense.

Postby paid_influencer » December 1st, 2023, 5:38 pm

eliteauto wrote:WTF! Genuine question what does a $15K phone do that a $1500 one can't? Is $15K yuh say yuhnno

is this a joke? those $1500 phone are garbage and people who use them regularly are self harming they should get a good functional phone preferably in apple brand i see they selling iphone 11 for $4000
Last edited by paid_influencer on December 1st, 2023, 5:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » December 1st, 2023, 5:44 pm

yes the cheap androids are woft
software crashing and no update fix etc
a mid range phone from good mfg is better
$4-5k max

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 1st, 2023, 5:53 pm

I have cheap android a few years now and working bess. What's the issue?

Postby Chimera » December 1st, 2023, 5:54 pm

This is the typical payments for a 14 to 15000 phone
Screenshot_20231201-171551_Gmail.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » December 1st, 2023, 6:00 pm

so a lil 40% annual interest rate

Postby Dizzy28 » December 1st, 2023, 6:44 pm

Chimera wrote:This is the typical payments for a 14 to 15000 phone
Screenshot_20231201-171551_Gmail.jpg
What in the name of usury is this???

Postby maj. tom » December 1st, 2023, 6:56 pm

Like rum prices set to go up. Hearing on TV from Alexander how Angostura on fire, hard to contain because of the alcohol. PBR open to public right now.

Postby Chimera » December 1st, 2023, 7:08 pm

20% every 6 months

When you take for 48 months. It reches 260% interest

Postby pugboy » December 1st, 2023, 7:56 pm

ouch
24 is almost double

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 1st, 2023, 8:07 pm

A non-alcoholic drinker watching you all like.

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » December 1st, 2023, 8:42 pm

pugboy wrote:yes the cheap androids are woft
$4-5k max

Nah, most folks don't need something more expensive than say, a Samsung A34. That's about 1900~2000 TTD landed if you buy online. Spending more than that on a midrange phone is a woft.

Postby Chimera » December 1st, 2023, 8:44 pm

pugboy wrote:ouch
24 is almost double
Hadda consider the risk. It's not a item that can be tracked or easily seized. Like a fridge or tv or couch set or vehicle.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 1st, 2023, 9:22 pm

I didn't even know they gave out loans for cellphones

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2023, 4:39 am

To be clear that's through courts financing. I does only get my initial 14- 15k after some weeks.

Courts does collect their monthly payments directly

You can get loan on anything and everything.

I was gonna try it for car audio equipment and tools but I done have my hands busy with cellphones and gaming systems.

snatman

Postby snatman » December 2nd, 2023, 8:37 am

So rum prices going up after that fire? time to stock up?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 2nd, 2023, 9:14 am

triniterribletim wrote:
pugboy wrote:yes the cheap androids are woft
$4-5k max

Nah, most folks don't need something more expensive than say, a Samsung A34. That's about 1900~2000 TTD landed if you buy online. Spending more than that on a midrange phone is a woft.

Those A series phones are a waste, with way too many issues coming up for it to be coincidences.
My A50 stopped charging after 23 months, changing the circuitboard with the charging port didnt work, wouldve had to change the main board.

My A51 started boot cycling after 11 months and nobody could make heads or tails of the issue. The vibration motor also stopped working after 4 months.

My mom's A52 started unsticking itself from the back plate after almost 2 years.

My coworker's A71 stopped vibrating after 2 years and it gets atrocious battery life with regular use.

I just end up buying a blasted S23U, my mom about to buy a S23 and the coworker got a S21.

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2023, 9:44 am

Bossman you watching the time periods? You real lucky those phones last you that long....
A year and you lucky from an a series

Postby alfa » December 2nd, 2023, 11:15 am

supercharged turbo wrote:I didn't even know they gave out loans for cellphones

They give out loans for carnival costumes as well. Should call them the sufferer special loans. You can easily see where people priorities lie or rather does not