You won't understand how the US twisted the americas and Caribbean in their favor with the help of Britain.Dizzy28 wrote:Me a small brain: Reads actual stuff
Tuner Big Brains: But did you see what that Youtuber Mr. FoilHat guy said on his podcast???
zoom rader wrote:You won't understand how the US twisted the americas and Caribbean in their favor with the help of Britain.Dizzy28 wrote:Me a small brain: Reads actual stuff
Tuner Big Brains: But did you see what that Youtuber Mr. FoilHat guy said on his podcast???
Do carry on pea brain
conspiracy theories?Dizzy28 wrote:zoom rader wrote:You won't understand how the US twisted the americas and Caribbean in their favor with the help of Britain.Dizzy28 wrote:Me a small brain: Reads actual stuff
Do carry on pea brain
How would I?
I prefer rational thoughts over conspiracy theories
Yup, people only hear or read as to what's given to them without hearing or reading the other side.Ben_spanna wrote:Lots of false stories and click bait on this issue..
zoom rader wrote:Yup, people only hear or read as to what's given to them without hearing or reading the other side.Ben_spanna wrote:Lots of false stories and click bait on this issue..
Right..........So the US gives lands to Britain to which both don't own .Dizzy28 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Yup, people only hear or read as to what's given to them without hearing or reading the other side.Ben_spanna wrote:Lots of false stories and click bait on this issue..
zoom rader wrote:Right..........So the US gives lands to Britain to which both don't own .Dizzy28 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Yup, people only hear or read as to what's given to them without hearing or reading the other side.Ben_spanna wrote:Lots of false stories and click bait on this issue..
123.jpg
Carry on
bluefete wrote:zoom rader wrote:Right..........So the US gives lands to Britain to which both don't own .Dizzy28 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Yup, people only hear or read as to what's given to them without hearing or reading the other side.Ben_spanna wrote:Lots of false stories and click bait on this issue..
123.jpg
Carry on
Zoomie: Some people just will not understand because they take info only from one side and most importantly, they do not know the history.
The history u got is the US & UK history to gaslighting the rest of the English of speaking world.Dizzy28 wrote:bluefete wrote:zoom rader wrote:Right..........So the US gives lands to Britain to which both don't own .Dizzy28 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Yup, people only hear or read as to what's given to them without hearing or reading the other side.Ben_spanna wrote:Lots of false stories and click bait on this issue..
123.jpg
Carry on
Zoomie: Some people just will not understand because they take info only from one side and most importantly, they do not know the history.
I posted a few days back about the whole history with Gran Colombia and their boundaries, the tribunal in 1899 that Venezuela accepted etc.
If you all still wanna shill for a dictatorship trying to shore up public support domestically based on a "Murica Bad" platform then go ahead. But you do not get to accuse anyone of ignorance.
No bro, the US shared out lands to which they never owned.Chimera wrote:Wha skunt gwan here
Venezuela still sharing out passport to guyanese?
I could do with a 4th passport
Well post valid sources of info citing as such nah.zoom rader wrote:The history u got is the US & UK history to gaslighting the rest of the English of speaking world.Dizzy28 wrote:bluefete wrote:zoom rader wrote:Right..........So the US gives lands to Britain to which both don't own .Dizzy28 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Yup, people only hear or read as to what's given to them without hearing or reading the other side.Ben_spanna wrote:Lots of false stories and click bait on this issue..
123.jpg
Carry on
I posted a few days back about the whole history with Gran Colombia and their boundaries, the tribunal in 1899 that Venezuela accepted etc.
If you all still wanna shill for a dictatorship trying to shore up public support domestically based on a "Murica Bad" platform then go ahead. But you do not get to accuse anyone of ignorance.
The entire land sharing out by the US to which they don't own was all corrupted in favor of the British.
But as usual carry on.
https://history.state.gov/milestones/1866-1898/venezuela
In 1841 Venezuela disputed the British delineation, claiming territorial delineations established at the time of their independence from Spain. Venezuela claimed its borders extended as far east as the Essequibo River—an effective claim on two-thirds of British Guiana’s territory. When gold was discovered in the disputed territory, Great Britain sought to further extend its reach, claiming an additional 33,000 square miles west of the Schomburgk Line, an area where gold had been discovered. In 1876 Venezuela protested and appealed to the United States for assistance, citing the Monroe Doctrine as justification for U.S. involvement. For the next 19 years Venezuela repeatedly petitioned for U.S. assistance, calling on its neighbor to the north to intervene by either sponsoring arbitration or intervening with force. The United States responded by expressing concern, but did little to facilitate a resolution.
In 1895, invoking the Monroe Doctrine, newly appointed U.S. Secretary of State Richard Olney sent a strongly-worded note to British Prime Minister and Foreign Secretary Lord Salisbury, demanding that the British submit the boundary dispute to arbitration. Salisbury response was that the Monroe Doctrine had no validity as international law. The United States found that response unacceptable and in December 1895, President Grover Cleveland asked Congress for authorization to appoint a boundary commission, proposing that the commission’s findings be enforced “by every means.” Congress passed the measure unanimously and talk of war with Great Britain began to circulate in the U.S. press.
Great Britain, under pressure in South Africa with the Boers and managing an empire that spanned the globe, could ill afford another conflict. Lord Salisbury’s government submitted the dispute to the American boundary commission and said nothing else of the Monroe Doctrine. Venezuela enthusiastically submitted to arbitration, certain that the commission would decide in its favor. However, when the commission finally rendered a decision on October 3, 1899, it directed that the border follow the Schomburgk Line. Although of rejection of Great Britain’s increasingly extravagant claims, the ruling preserved the 1835 demarcation. Disappointed the Venezuelans quietly ratified the commission’s finding. Of far greater significance, the Anglo-Venezuelan boundary dispute incident asserted for the first time a more outward-looking American foreign policy, particularly in the Western Hemisphere. Internationally the incident marked the United States as a world power and gave notice that under the Monroe Doctrine it would exercise its claimed prerogatives in the Western Hemisphere.
Propaganda?Dizzy28 wrote:Well post valid sources of info citing as such nah.zoom rader wrote:The history u got is the US & UK history to gaslighting the rest of the English of speaking world.Dizzy28 wrote:bluefete wrote:zoom rader wrote:Right..........So the US gives lands to Britain to which both don't own .Dizzy28 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Yup, people only hear or read as to what's given to them without hearing or reading the other side.Ben_spanna wrote:Lots of false stories and click bait on this issue..
123.jpg
Carry on
The entire land sharing out by the US to which they don't own was all corrupted in favor of the British.
But as usual carry on.
Until then you are just a shill for a dictator yapping propaganda
Yes Maj, problem was the British already made deals with US for lands which was not theirs.maj. tom wrote:It was part of the US Monroe Doctrine policy in the Western Hemisphere. Venezuela asked USA for help, and USA in turn eventually told them to diplomatically f+ck off and used the old line to give back the British the disputed land.https://history.state.gov/milestones/1866-1898/venezuela
In 1841 Venezuela disputed the British delineation, claiming territorial delineations established at the time of their independence from Spain. Venezuela claimed its borders extended as far east as the Essequibo River—an effective claim on two-thirds of British Guiana’s territory. When gold was discovered in the disputed territory, Great Britain sought to further extend its reach, claiming an additional 33,000 square miles west of the Schomburgk Line, an area where gold had been discovered. In 1876 Venezuela protested and appealed to the United States for assistance, citing the Monroe Doctrine as justification for U.S. involvement. For the next 19 years Venezuela repeatedly petitioned for U.S. assistance, calling on its neighbor to the north to intervene by either sponsoring arbitration or intervening with force. The United States responded by expressing concern, but did little to facilitate a resolution.
In 1895, invoking the Monroe Doctrine, newly appointed U.S. Secretary of State Richard Olney sent a strongly-worded note to British Prime Minister and Foreign Secretary Lord Salisbury, demanding that the British submit the boundary dispute to arbitration. Salisbury response was that the Monroe Doctrine had no validity as international law. The United States found that response unacceptable and in December 1895, President Grover Cleveland asked Congress for authorization to appoint a boundary commission, proposing that the commission’s findings be enforced “by every means.” Congress passed the measure unanimously and talk of war with Great Britain began to circulate in the U.S. press.
Great Britain, under pressure in South Africa with the Boers and managing an empire that spanned the globe, could ill afford another conflict. Lord Salisbury’s government submitted the dispute to the American boundary commission and said nothing else of the Monroe Doctrine. Venezuela enthusiastically submitted to arbitration, certain that the commission would decide in its favor. However, when the commission finally rendered a decision on October 3, 1899, it directed that the border follow the Schomburgk Line. Although of rejection of Great Britain’s increasingly extravagant claims, the ruling preserved the 1835 demarcation. Disappointed the Venezuelans quietly ratified the commission’s finding. Of far greater significance, the Anglo-Venezuelan boundary dispute incident asserted for the first time a more outward-looking American foreign policy, particularly in the Western Hemisphere. Internationally the incident marked the United States as a world power and gave notice that under the Monroe Doctrine it would exercise its claimed prerogatives in the Western Hemisphere.
Rum shop talk as usual from you.zoom rader wrote:Propaganda?Dizzy28 wrote:Well post valid sources of info citing as such nah.zoom rader wrote:The history u got is the US & UK history to gaslighting the rest of the English of speaking world.Dizzy28 wrote:bluefete wrote:zoom rader wrote:Right..........So the US gives lands to Britain to which both don't own .Dizzy28 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Yup, people only hear or read as to what's given to them without hearing or reading the other side.
123.jpg
Carry on
But as usual carry on.
Do research Cont or stay dumb
Venezuela didn't get Independence from Spain though.maj. tom wrote:It was part of the US Monroe Doctrine policy in the Western Hemisphere. Venezuela asked USA for help, and USA in turn eventually told them to diplomatically f+ck off and used the old line to give back the British the disputed land.https://history.state.gov/milestones/1866-1898/venezuela
Total nonsense againDizzy28 wrote:Venezuela didn't get Independence from Spain though.maj. tom wrote:It was part of the US Monroe Doctrine policy in the Western Hemisphere. Venezuela asked USA for help, and USA in turn eventually told them to diplomatically f+ck off and used the old line to give back the British the disputed land.https://history.state.gov/milestones/1866-1898/venezuela
What was the boundary of Venezuela at its founding in 1830?
Right......Dizzy28 wrote:Rum shop talk as usual from you.zoom rader wrote:Propaganda?Dizzy28 wrote:Well post valid sources of info citing as such nah.zoom rader wrote:The history u got is the US & UK history to gaslighting the rest of the English of speaking world.Dizzy28 wrote:bluefete wrote:zoom rader wrote:Right..........So the US gives lands to Britain to which both don't own .Dizzy28 wrote:
123.jpg
Carry on
But as usual carry on.
Do research Cont or stay dumb
Put up or shut up you skunt
Vene not getting anything, illegal deed was done years ago. Lost case , US and ExxonMobil will not allow this to happenteems1 wrote:
The freedom of my African brothers and sisters in Venezuela.Dizzy28 wrote:What happened between 1811 to 1830?
Maduro is not right wing.triniterribletim wrote:I constantly see Venezuelans and Guyanese antagonizing each other on Facebook. Even the Surinamese have started to back the Venezuelans because of their own border dispute. The US currently has a detachment here engaging in military exercises in Rondônia and Amazonas in the North of Brazil. Jungle warfare. I expect that if things get testy, Brazil may intervene first and then if there is no resolution, then US SouthCom is going to. I don't think anyone is going to sit on their hands if Venezuela actually tries something. The pendulum also seems to be swinging to the right in South America again, so this may force Maduro's hand, because he won't have as much support if he waits a few years. Especially not if.the political situation in the US changes.
Vene is a lost case.triniterribletim wrote:I constantly see Venezuelans and Guyanese antagonizing each other on Facebook. Even the Surinamese have started to back the Venezuelans because of their own border dispute. The US currently has a detachment here engaging in military exercises in Rondônia and Amazonas in the North of Brazil. Jungle warfare. I expect that if things get testy, Brazil may intervene first and then if there is no resolution, then US SouthCom is going to. I don't think anyone is going to sit on their hands if Venezuela actually tries something. The pendulum also seems to be swinging to the right in South America again, so this may force Maduro's hand, because he won't have as much support if he waits a few years. Especially not if.the political situation in the US changes.
zoom rader wrote:The freedom of my African brothers and sisters in Venezuela.Dizzy28 wrote:What happened between 1811 to 1830?
Jah bless them vene leaders for doing the right thing and freedom on slavery.
Dizzy28 wrote:Maduro is not right wing.triniterribletim wrote:I constantly see Venezuelans and Guyanese antagonizing each other on Facebook. Even the Surinamese have started to back the Venezuelans because of their own border dispute. The US currently has a detachment here engaging in military exercises in Rondônia and Amazonas in the North of Brazil. Jungle warfare. I expect that if things get testy, Brazil may intervene first and then if there is no resolution, then US SouthCom is going to. I don't think anyone is going to sit on their hands if Venezuela actually tries something. The pendulum also seems to be swinging to the right in South America again, so this may force Maduro's hand, because he won't have as much support if he waits a few years. Especially not if.the political situation in the US changes.
Socialists are leftists. Far far leftists