Re: Brexit....

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 11:31 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:There are rumors that the conservative party doesn't like Sunak. It's surprising he reached this far.

He has received the most votes in each of the stage of voting thus far. That isn't something that can be done by someone who isn't liked by the party.

Capture.JPG

I know.

It's constantly in the media that he isn't liked by the party....remember when it was said Penny was overwhelming favorites and he won?

So maybe it's just the media spreading false sheit again.

Dey like he so much he lorse :lol:
Indian PM? Of England? ROFL!
The parallels to the LFD RFD PNM crew here are so obvious, swim in sheit, but when yuh inna de booth and yuh realize that straight hair is de odder option, yuh vote for sheit :lol: :lol:

He did better than your PNM PM.

I don't own a PM, LFD RFD PNM or otherwise Inferior

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 10th, 2022, 11:39 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:There are rumors that the conservative party doesn't like Sunak. It's surprising he reached this far.

He has received the most votes in each of the stage of voting thus far. That isn't something that can be done by someone who isn't liked by the party.

Capture.JPG

I know.

It's constantly in the media that he isn't liked by the party....remember when it was said Penny was overwhelming favorites and he won?

The parallels to the LFD RFD PNM crew here are so obvious, swim in sheit, but when yuh inna de booth and yuh realize that straight hair is de odder option, yuh vote for sheit :lol: :lol:

I'm Superior,

and fatty de fagon, use your brain and you'll understand what I mean next time.

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 11:41 am

SuperiorMan wrote:

Capture.JPG

I know.

I'm Superior,

No you're the same kanty Inferior Woman you've been from day 1 :wink:
No run along, like a good girl.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 10th, 2022, 11:53 am

SuperiorMan wrote:

Capture.JPG

I know.

I'm Superior,

You mean like your son? Nah I go pass on that one.

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2022, 12:20 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

Capture.JPG

I know.

I'm Superior,

Inferior Pantywomanism confirmed.
Stay off the family soldier, I don't involve yours.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 10th, 2022, 12:23 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
I know.

I'm Superior,

Inferior Pantywomanism confirmed.
Stay off the family soldier, I don't involve yours.

Next time watch your mouth fatty de fagon.

Doh beat up too much now....talking about yourself and the son.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 14th, 2022, 9:37 am

Liz Truss has fired the Chancellor of the Exchequer (Minster of Finance)
https://www.cnbc.com/2022/10/14/uk-pm-l ... rteng.html

Man get a real cobo sweat!!

Postby maj. tom » October 22nd, 2022, 9:56 pm

Thousands of London protesters call for UK to rejoin EU

Anti-Brexit rally sees crowds from across UK waving EU flags and blaming Britain’s crises on departure from union
https://www.theguardian.com/politics/2022/oct/22/thousands-of-london-protesters-call-for-uk-to-rejoin-eu

In other news, failed sleazeball PM Boris Johnson is back in London to reapply for the job after Liz Truss failure. What a complete joke UK politics are at this point. Why they refusing to call General Elections?! WTF is going on with these Conservative arseholes? And half the population always supporting these disgustingly corrupt criminals and political party? It not limited to the UK either.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 22nd, 2022, 11:17 pm

Boris really coming back?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 22nd, 2022, 11:39 pm

Don't mind seeing Sunak as leader but wondering if they would put Boris back.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 23rd, 2022, 10:01 am

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 23rd, 2022, 10:41 am

The bookies think it'll be Sunak.

Screenshot_20221023_153904.jpg

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 3rd, 2022, 10:13 am

Growing majority of Britons think Brexit was a mistake, new poll shows
https://www.euronews.com/my-europe/2022 ... poll-shows

The tide in Britain appears to have turned since the 2016 Brexit referendum.

According to a new poll, only 43% of the British population consider that the UK's departure from the European Union was a good decision, while 57% believe it was a mistake.

The numbers, revealed on Wednesday by John Curtice, president of the British Polling Council, represent a significant shift from the 2016 results, when almost 52% of the British electorate voted to leave the EU, sending shockwaves across the globe.

"Brexit is probably today at its lowest level of popularity since June 2016," Curtice said during a meeting with journalists on Wednesday.

The pollster noted that the pro-EU trend became more noticeable after Autumn 2021 when a shortage of around 100,000 lorry drivers left many British companies and consumers unable to purchase imported goods.

Back then, analysts had argued that many of these lorry drivers used to be from Eastern Europe but the withdrawal from the single market, which ensures freedom of movement for workers, pushed them to search for better opportunities on the continent.

The ongoing cost-of-living crisis, driven by spiralling inflation and energy prices, has further widened the gap between those who support Brexit and those who regret it, Curtice said, although it is too early to conclude that Britons would actually re-consider the referendum's result.

None of the UK's major political parties has any plans to promote or demand a fresh referendum as the country is still attempting to define its post-Brexit identity.

Curtice noted the left-wing Labour Party, led by Keir Starmer, does not seem ready to re-open the debate on EU membership or the common market, fearing the question would scare key voters off.

Labour has seen a surge in support in recent weeks after the resignation of two scandal-hit Conservative Prime Ministers, Boris Johnson and Liz Truss, in less than four months.

The appointment of Rishi Sunak, who upon arriving at 10 Downing Street promised to fix Truss's mistakes, has somewhat halted the bleeding, Curtice said.

But the Tories, in power since 2010, still remain 30 points behind Labour in the latest polls.

"No government in power during a financial crisis has survived an election," Curtice told reporters. "They have lost ground because public opinion feels it can no longer trust [the Conservatives] to lead the country."

The next UK general election is scheduled to be held no later than January 2025.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2023, 12:19 pm

Labour seems to harbour it's fair share of Bigots. This letter shouldn't be surprising given Abbott's closeness with famed anti Semite Corbyn.

At least she is being rightly rebuked and has been suspended.
20230423_121512.jpg

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 26th, 2023, 4:05 pm

Multiculturalism "has failed because it allowed people to come to our society and live parallel lives in it"

Home Secretary Suella Braverman gives speech on migration in Washington DC

https://twitter.com/BBCPolitics/status/ ... 4559712682

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 26th, 2023, 4:13 pm

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 26th, 2023, 4:51 pm

She not wrong, Suella just saying it as it is, there are many parts or London don't even speak English, abuse government benefits and try to maintain their original culture as much as possible (usually backward ass cultures that really firetruck with the kids in these families).

Postby Dizzy28 » September 26th, 2023, 7:47 pm

News Thump hasn't yet figured out multiethnic vs multicultural
SuperiorMan wrote:Image

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 13th, 2023, 9:30 am

David Cameron is back and Suella is gone.

Ah England, please never change

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2023, 9:39 am

and we complain about recycling same pack of red/yellow cards here

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 13th, 2023, 9:51 am

pugboy wrote:and we complain about recycling same pack of red/yellow cards here

Well Cameron was actually good eh, and quite popular so yes actually a pretty smart move by Sunak

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2023, 9:55 am

a large part of it will be putting somebody non migrant looking eh

tbh this migrant thing is a real problem everywhere and govts all over are making a mess of handling it
look at what’s happening in new york right now

last night was liming with folks from toronto and it’s a real mess in ontario too
health system there overloaded like here

Dohplaydat wrote:
pugboy wrote:and we complain about recycling same pack of red/yellow cards here

Well Cameron was actually good eh, and quite popular so yes actually a pretty smart move by Sunak

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 13th, 2023, 1:38 pm

Good riddance to her. Always wondered why Sunak kept her around for so long.

Postby zoom rader » November 13th, 2023, 2:17 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Good riddance to her. Always wondered why Sunak kept her around for so long.
Yup

She's anti Palestinian