Phillip Edward Alexander in active Politics - Gov't Minister & Senator (2025)

Re: Phillip Edward Alexander calling out the big shots

Postby st7 » August 16th, 2023, 5:52 pm

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
pugboy wrote:him winning or losing is not the important part
the reality is more ppl like him are needed to get the folks out to vote and stop taking crap
a huge section of the population doesn’t vote because of the red/yellow mindset limitation
More people like him is needed.

Red and yellow has failed Trinidad.

replace philip with someone who doesnt cry and attack people when he doesnt get his way.
What way did he not get?

his way. you must agree with PEA and if you dont, well, we've all seen his tantrums. the man acts like a spoilt brat wajang, but he is the worst person to be prime minister, let alone a political leader.

also... gonna rest this here from 2020.

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/11/holder ... teps-down/

Chairman of the Progressive Empowerment Party (PEP) Felicia Holder said she was appointed interim leader of the party as outgoing leader Phillip Edward Alexander intends to stay true to his promise of resigning from politics.

During his campaign, Alexander vowed to step down as leader if he could not win the Diego Martin North/ East constituency.
The red government prime minister behaves the same and his supporters vote for that. Its no different

and u want the same behaviour from someone else?

well ok

Postby st7 » August 16th, 2023, 5:53 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
st7 wrote:it possible they're all fake accounts he paid for lol.

you cant have that much followers and ur likes per post is < 100

A decent contingent of his supporters and followers are overseas ( ie Trinis living in foreign).

lol they're overseas alright

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 16th, 2023, 6:17 pm

1500+ Overseas PEP supporters? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby The_Honourable » August 16th, 2023, 6:22 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
st7 wrote:it possible they're all fake accounts he paid for lol.

you cant have that much followers and ur likes per post is < 100

A decent contingent of his supporters and followers are overseas ( ie Trinis living in foreign).

I wonder if those supporters will actually fly in to trinidad to vote in 2025.

I believe most of phillip followers are legit. The thing is, trinis see phillip as more "ra-ra" entertainment during the week than actually joining and voting for him.

Postby K74T » October 13th, 2023, 7:47 pm

FB_IMG_1697240775115.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 13th, 2023, 8:51 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1697240775115.jpg

The goodly gentleman can probably consider fundraising activities to assist in payment. Expos, Bake sales, BBQs and donations can go a long way to help.

Here's a good track for the ad campaign

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 13th, 2023, 9:18 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1697240775115.jpg

No wonder the judicial system so slow if this is the kinda stupidness they dealing with

Postby The_Honourable » October 13th, 2023, 9:24 pm

Most don't like Colm but he has to right to protect his name from defamation in the courts.

Phillip just like Rhoda run his mouth too much and now he has to pay.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 13th, 2023, 9:39 pm

Was in Woodbrook Yard two Sundays ago and saw the cnut that is PEA live action. Man get on with the staff in the Jamaican place for a quarter portion of pork oui.

At the end he GT though. They gave him before other people in the line.

Postby The_Honourable » October 13th, 2023, 9:44 pm

AYE... Phillip call trinituner as a source in his defence oye! Duane yuh big!

Page 19 Paragraph 28 - https://acrobat.adobe.com/id/urn:aaid:s ... e37222805f

Postby maj. tom » October 13th, 2023, 11:29 pm

This man really went in court and cite Trinituner ole talk as his source? Well yes. Just now Duane will get ah lawyer letter.

Postby zoom rader » October 13th, 2023, 11:59 pm

maj. tom wrote:This man really went in court and cite Trinituner ole talk as his source? Well yes. Just now Duane will get ah lawyer letter.
Duane should take a ban, coward MC

dogg

Postby dogg » October 14th, 2023, 7:59 am

So who here setting up the go fund me for PEA and now Rhoda Bo-rat?

wing

Postby wing » October 14th, 2023, 8:41 am

The_Honourable wrote:Most don't like Colm but he has to right to protect his name from defamation in the courts.

Phillip just like Rhoda run his mouth too much and now he has to pay.
Spare a thought and some change for un-paid? Influencer.

Postby pugboy » October 14th, 2023, 9:36 am

borat gets paid $30k a month to run her fb propaganda by min finance
she is special member of the party

Postby bluefete » October 14th, 2023, 10:28 am

Phillip has to pay $525,000.00 in damages to Colm.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2023, 10:32 am

bluefete wrote:Phillip has to pay $525,000.00 in damages to Colm.

47ad550f-09f7-4031-9440-a50a260a37c9.jpeg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 14th, 2023, 11:25 am

That judgement was so quick meanwhile people people in jail 15+ years and can't go to trial as yet. Real games

Postby MaxPower » October 14th, 2023, 11:39 am

I hope this is a lesson learnt for old boy Eddy

Postby The_Honourable » October 14th, 2023, 12:04 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

That judgement was so quick meanwhile people people in jail 15+ years and can't go to trial as yet. Real games

You're comparing civil vs criminal cases, both languish in the judiciary.

Civil cases usually reach a judgement locally in 3-4 years. If you appeal, add 1-2 years for an appeal court judgement. If you appeal again to the final court the privy council, that's another 2-3 years for final judgement.

Colm vs Phillip started in 2020 so they are within our local timeframe which is not quick and unacceptable.

Postby pugboy » October 14th, 2023, 2:03 pm

how they gonna get that money from him?

Postby K74T » October 14th, 2023, 2:30 pm

#phillipcyahfixshit

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2023, 2:33 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Civil cases usually reach a judgement locally in 3-4 years. If you appeal, add 1-2 years for an appeal court judgement. If you appeal again to the final court the privy council, that's another 2-3 years for final judgement.

Colm vs Phillip started in 2020 so they are within our local timeframe which is not quick and unacceptable.
U seem well versed in law.

I guess u work in legal matters?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 14th, 2023, 2:34 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

But look at the bigger picture, this taking up resources of the court for a non issue.

wing

Postby wing » October 14th, 2023, 2:56 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

But look at the bigger picture, this taking up resources of the court for a non issue.
Rhoda vs Gary was a non issue as well?

Postby paid_influencer » October 14th, 2023, 3:13 pm

philip shouldn't have been wasting his time and influence peddling rumors. plenty things that occurring have hard facts behind them and enough to make the point, didn't need to do that. I do think he should pay something, maybe not $525,000 to somebody already vastly richer than most of the population, but yes he should pay something.

Still, as I am a regular fella without any connections, I want Philip on my side. Even if is just to talk, I want him. He is the voice for those of us without a voice. I think for Christmas this year, I am going to get myself a Citizen's Union card and maybe do a donation. That would be my Christmas gift to myself this year and I feel that would make me right with God.

I think this judgement, aside from the consideration I discussed above, does show the scale and scope of Philip's reach. That is a decently large amount for a basically throw-away statement. I mean I can't get more than $200 US at the bank either way, but I guess that is the least important part of the discussion. Access to capital for the common man,

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 14th, 2023, 4:17 pm

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Yes, they could get rid of all these dumb defamation cases. Most people now hearing about this allegation after the ruling plus how was imbert wronged to the tune of 500k

Postby pugboy » October 14th, 2023, 4:28 pm

waysss, trinituner IS social media

Postby MaxPower » October 14th, 2023, 4:51 pm

paid_influencer wrote:philip shouldn't have been wasting his time and influence peddling rumors. plenty things that occurring have hard facts behind them and enough to make the point, didn't need to do that. I do think he should pay something, maybe not $525,000 to somebody already vastly richer than most of the population, but yes he should pay something.

Still, as I am a regular fella without any connections, I want Philip on my side. Even if is just to talk, I want him. He is the voice for those of us without a voice. I think for Christmas this year, I am going to get myself a Citizen's Union card and maybe do a donation. That would be my Christmas gift to myself this year and I feel that would make me right with God.

paid,

There comes a price with your mouth.

$525k is very fair

Postby The_Honourable » October 14th, 2023, 7:40 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Yes, they could get rid of all these dumb defamation cases. Most people now hearing about this allegation after the ruling plus how was imbert wronged to the tune of 500k

Read the case and you would understand.

It's a non issue to you but an issue to Colm, and he won 525K easy.

Phillip can appeal the case or at least appeal for a reduction.

zoom rader wrote:U seem well versed in law.

I guess u work in legal matters?

Yes I have worked with attorneys in some civil matters in the past.