Bandits targeting small businesses for protection money?

Re: Bandits targeting small businesses for protection money?

Postby timelapse » September 5th, 2022, 11:43 am

RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:
alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:Surgeon,I give you right.
Once you start that, they will bleed you dry.Worse yet , you are a non-believer,so they don't even consider you a person.They will have zero remorse in harming you.
I know two mosques in the Freeport area that have members with extremist mentality.Not saying the mosque is teaching them that, but there are rogue elements there, just like Munroe Road mosque.

Who so sure they not teaching exactly that?

I've been to the two main mosques in the area, if it's the same ones he's referring to there were no extremist teachings at the time I used to be there but I won't doubt there are rogue elements if timelapse says so
I calling names.Once Umar Umbrella and Imam Chote around, them young Talibantons start getting chain up.I had a former classmate who used to be all up in that glamourous terrorist lifestyle.I know the signs of extremists and how they operate.They don't spread their poison during regular mosque operations.They will mark an impressionable person and groom them during some kind of recreational activity,or on a ride home,or something like that.

These are low class bandits trying to recruit for a robbery or a drive-by or hate crime on Timex

Run and hide - People know you and your life is cheap :wink:

By the way have you ever considered a whole life insurance plan or maybe an annuity ?
My life isn't mine.It belongs to my maker to do whatever my maker pleases.I don't fear death.
That being said,yes I do have life insurance and proper will and whatnot.My worldly affairs have been in order for some time now.You selling insurance?

Postby alfa » September 5th, 2022, 11:44 am

pugboy wrote:he still recruiting for ISIS ?

After ISIS fell he claimed he renounced them and their idealogy but it could just be that he knows they have lost and trying to save face just like the Shamia Begum chick who did a full 180 on her story

Postby pugboy » September 5th, 2022, 11:48 am

he was trying to ride the andrea bandwagon earlier this year in a big way
but seems to be off and thankfully he doesnt have a social media presence like the other circus clowns to be in the news

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:he still recruiting for ISIS ?

After ISIS fell he claimed he renounced them and their idealogy but it could just be that he knows they have lost and trying to save face just like the Shamia Begum chick who did a full 180 on her story

Postby RedVEVO » September 5th, 2022, 10:04 pm

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:
alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:Surgeon,I give you right.
Once you start that, they will bleed you dry.Worse yet , you are a non-believer,so they don't even consider you a person.They will have zero remorse in harming you.
I know two mosques in the Freeport area that have members with extremist mentality.Not saying the mosque is teaching them that, but there are rogue elements there, just like Munroe Road mosque.

Who so sure they not teaching exactly that?

I've been to the two main mosques in the area, if it's the same ones he's referring to there were no extremist teachings at the time I used to be there but I won't doubt there are rogue elements if timelapse says so
I calling names.Once Umar Umbrella and Imam Chote around, them young Talibantons start getting chain up.I had a former classmate who used to be all up in that glamourous terrorist lifestyle.I know the signs of extremists and how they operate.They don't spread their poison during regular mosque operations.They will mark an impressionable person and groom them during some kind of recreational activity,or on a ride home,or something like that.

These are low class bandits trying to recruit for a robbery or a drive-by or hate crime on Timex

Run and hide - People know you and your life is cheap :wink:

By the way have you ever considered a whole life insurance plan or maybe an annuity ?
My life isn't mine.It belongs to my maker to do whatever my maker pleases.I don't fear death.
That being said,yes I do have life insurance and proper will and whatnot.My worldly affairs have been in order for some time now.You selling insurance?

Have great undying respect for YOU :D
Why would YOU need insurance ?

You are SadHguru of Tuner .
The Jimmy Page of Tuner .

ALL insurance is a scam :roll:

Postby matr1x » September 5th, 2022, 10:22 pm

As is all religion. What's your point?

Postby 88sins » September 6th, 2022, 5:20 am

vevo doesn't make points, he takes pointy phallus

dogg

Postby dogg » October 11th, 2023, 2:43 pm

Well is not only small businesses now it seems.

Bamboo #2 businessmen to ‘lock down’ area after 3 targeted by extortionists
Business owners at Bamboo No 2 say they will be moving to lock down the area after certain hours by establishing a gated community to protect themselves from extortionists and other criminals.

Fear has gripped the community following incidents involving at least three business owners who received threats–one via phone and the others through written notes dropped off at their business places.

According to the business owners, the extortionists are demanding monthly payments exceeding $100,000.

Postby 88sins » October 15th, 2023, 2:23 pm

dogg wrote:Well is not only small businesses now it seems.

Bamboo #2 businessmen to ‘lock down’ area after 3 targeted by extortionists
Business owners at Bamboo No 2 say they will be moving to lock down the area after certain hours by establishing a gated community to protect themselves from extortionists and other criminals.

Fear has gripped the community following incidents involving at least three business owners who received threats–one via phone and the others through written notes dropped off at their business places.

According to the business owners, the extortionists are demanding monthly payments exceeding $100,000.

nice idea, but it eh go wuk.
understand, these pests not only marking yuh business, is yuh husband/wife/children they targeting.
And yet still, with all this, according to the Toolum-head in Chief, guns are not the answer, so don't you dare ask for a means by which to defend yourself against armed criminals that threatening to kill off yuh entire family if you don't pay their extortion fee

grate is the pee-on-em

dogg

Postby dogg » January 12th, 2024, 1:19 pm

Fish vendor forced to flee to UK

Donney Roger Hosein said he had to leave this country and fly to the United Kingdom to escape the gangs whose members threatened his life if he did not pay them a monthly “protection” fee.
“I took the phone and I spoke to him. He said this is the boss from the jail and asked if this is Donney the fishman. I said yes. He said he want $2,000 a month from me, and if he don’t get that money I cannot sell. He say only $2,000 a month, that is only $500 a week.”
He eventually decided to pay the $2,000 a month because all the other vendors were doing it, and he had to sell at the roundabout to make a living.
Hosein said that in October, he received a call from a different man claiming to be part of a known gang.

The man demanded that he pay $10,000 a month to sell at the roundabout.

“The man said, ‘Hear what is the scene, we want $10,000 in the morning and if you don’t give we that $10,000, we going to kill yuh.’

Small and micro businesses under pressure.
Tunapuna and environs I know for sure is an extortion hotspot!

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2024, 1:57 pm

that sound like joey ramiah family

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 12th, 2024, 4:20 pm

Donny gone but someone else working the truck dey still

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2024, 5:07 pm

I saw his sign a few weeks ago also, did he get a new truck instead of the old lower pickup ?
He prob renting it out.

I did notice in last few weeks there werent much vendors anymore at all.

Usually there would be a lot between the roundabout and where Donny and other seafood vendors are
not seeing the food vendors anymore, just a couple seafood trucks and the pineapple guys on north side.
roundabout was totally empty today.

VII

Postby VII » January 12th, 2024, 7:24 pm

The El Salvador method is the only thing that can bring back this country and Gary is the only man that has the guts to employ such methods...

Oh btw their murder rate is projected to be on par with European countries this year...from being more than twice ours not too long ago !!!

No one has more guns and gunmen than the state..

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2024, 7:36 pm

trinidad is a tiny place physically
technically very easy to clamp down
but the red govt won’t allow that for obvious reasons

VII

Postby VII » January 12th, 2024, 7:39 pm

Boy I'm getting sick of this place and the leaders .

We really had it nice..
Last edited by VII on January 13th, 2024, 4:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2024, 7:50 pm

VII wrote:Boy I'm getting sick of thise place and the leaders .

We really had it nice..

they honestly don't care

it might take some extremists to let the leaders experience crime and loss first hand before they decide to deal with it

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2024, 8:53 pm

VII wrote:The El Salvador method is the only thing that can bring back this country and Gary is the only man that has the guts to employ such methods...

Oh btw their murder rate is projected to be on par with European countries this year...from being more than twice ours not too long ago !!!

For me, Philippines style is the best. Rodrigo is a boss

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 12th, 2024, 8:54 pm

Give it some time guys. Year now start.
Erla praying for us.
Prayers need time to work.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 12th, 2024, 10:50 pm

pugboy wrote:I saw his sign a few weeks ago also, did he get a new truck instead of the old lower pickup ?
He prob renting it out.

Usually there would be a lot between the roundabout and where Donny and other seafood vendors are
not seeing the food vendors anymore, just a couple seafood trucks and the pineapple guys on north side.

Up to yesterday I counted no less than 5 fish vans by that roundabout around 2pm. Plus veg and others

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2024, 5:56 am

must be the time i passed then
tommy collecting a nice change from that whole area

i hear he have tv and ting in his death row cell

VexXx Dogg wrote:
pugboy wrote:I saw his sign a few weeks ago also, did he get a new truck instead of the old lower pickup ?
He prob renting it out.

Up to yesterday I counted no less than 5 fish vans by that roundabout around 2pm. Plus veg and others

Postby maj. tom » January 13th, 2024, 6:49 am

All the boasting Alexander does go on about on tv about extortion rackets and how the police will help. So the police eh know this character in jail then? The police eh know what what going on?

Postby Chimera » January 13th, 2024, 7:31 am

When he gets released he wouldn't last long.

dogg

Postby dogg » January 13th, 2024, 8:55 am

Who's Tommy? Is that public knowledge?

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2024, 10:13 am

joey ramiah brother
google

dogg wrote:Who's Tommy? Is that public knowledge?

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2024, 10:14 am

yeah, times have changed a lot from those days
all who they trampled on then will be waiting
plus whoever his henchmen terrorizing now as well

Chimera wrote:When he gets released he wouldn't last long.

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2024, 10:16 am

caroni station know him well
why yuh think yuh don’t hear much about activity in harlem….?

maj. tom wrote:All the boasting Alexander does go on about on tv about extortion rackets and how the police will help. So the police eh know this character in jail then? The police eh know what what going on?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 13th, 2024, 12:51 pm

Chimera wrote:When he gets released he wouldn't last long.

Just like Phillip.

New blood taking out old one.

VII

Postby VII » January 13th, 2024, 4:35 pm

Extreme circumstances require extreme measures...

Chimera wrote:
VII wrote:Boy I'm getting sick of thise place and the leaders .

We really had it nice..

they honestly don't care

it might take some extremists to let the leaders experience crime and loss first hand before they decide to deal with it

VII

Postby VII » January 13th, 2024, 4:39 pm

How yuh mean, bring it on !! Those hapless mofos have no desire or will to really fix this damn 2x4 little place..and it seems like the legal system love it so to.

It's a gravy train and they won't have it no other way, behind closed doors those mofos are only about the money, judges big lawyers politicians etc (law makers my a$$) have heard some of them casually and it's disgusting trust me...only thing the weren't doing was squeezing their coccks...this place is sick from top to bottom !!

According to Pug this lil place can be fixed in no time once dem idiots know they could dead or loss in jail they would run with tails between their legs like some lil biatches...

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
VII wrote:The El Salvador method is the only thing that can bring back this country and Gary is the only man that has the guts to employ such methods...

For me, Philippines style is the best. Rodrigo is a boss
Last edited by VII on January 13th, 2024, 5:14 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby bluefete » January 13th, 2024, 4:40 pm

So how come they never arrested Mark Guerra for shooting at Zalayhar Hassanali?