The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - iPhone 15 + Watch Ultra 2

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 26th, 2023, 2:40 pm

intelMAX wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Did you get an error message? At what point? I've used aeropost in the past for quite a few purchases from apple directly

Yup I used them in the past as well probably about a year old, however when I entered the address usually the sales tax (7%) would be remove, I contacted Aeropost regarding this and they said that some customers experienced issues using their address with apple.com and it seems to be blacklisted.

Well sheeeeit. Lemme see if I in that bachannal. I have an order pending

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » September 26th, 2023, 3:11 pm

pugboy wrote:i ordered and used websource last week
reached in 3-4 days

Nice, I'll go with Websource and done I figure.

Postby j.o.e » September 26th, 2023, 3:52 pm

No issues with Caribbean Jetpack about 6 weeks ago

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 26th, 2023, 4:10 pm

So anyone ordered an iPhone 15? Seeing reports of overheating issues...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2023, 7:27 pm

Swisha wrote:So anyone ordered an iPhone 15? Seeing reports of overheating issues...

Saw some videos that said it's the Instagram app - happens on the previous model phones too

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 26th, 2023, 7:56 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I come in here just to see who are the Stush tuners.....
Vexx and Pugsy oui...I thought you were one of us!!!!!

Bai, between 2017-2020 I ran thru 3 androids in as many years, two were manufacturer defects and one was my fault to break a screen but then the battery life went to sheit. Huawei, Motorola and Samsung. Total spent was over 10k for that.

After that I switched to iPhone and never had any issues.

Similar experience with my laptops. Dell/HP last only 2-3 years.
I got 7 from my first MBP, and I'm now on my 2nd.

The devices are more expensive up front, but if you count expected lifespan it's probably a lower TCO.

BUT to be fair, I'm not going out of pocket for that. Work covering it.

Postby pugboy » September 26th, 2023, 8:03 pm

lol i buy a 13 new earlier this year
first new phone in years
previous was an xs refurb which i changed battery twice

i just buy a 13 for a padna, i ain’t buying no current model phone

i had android phones in the early days too, htc and early s2,4
android was buggy then, used to get loaded up and slow like long time windows

Postby Dizzy28 » September 27th, 2023, 11:19 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:I come in here just to see who are the Stush tuners.....
Vexx and Pugsy oui...I thought you were one of us!!!!!

Bai, between 2017-2020 I ran thru 3 androids in as many years, two were manufacturer defects and one was my fault to break a screen but then the battery life went to sheit. Huawei, Motorola and Samsung. Total spent was over 10k for that.

After that I switched to iPhone and never had any issues.

Similar experience with my laptops. Dell/HP last only 2-3 years.
I got 7 from my first MBP, and I'm now on my 2nd.

The devices are more expensive up front, but if you count expected lifespan it's probably a lower TCO.

BUT to be fair, I'm not going out of pocket for that. Work covering it.

Scene scene...I guess everybody would have different experiences for real.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 27th, 2023, 12:06 pm

I have no brand loyalty, own a gaming PC and a MacBook, an S22 Ultra and an iPad.

Postby st7 » September 28th, 2023, 6:53 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 28th, 2023, 11:26 pm

^ waited a while for that review!
I expect to see magsafe USB-C drives out soon

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 29th, 2023, 10:52 am

intelMAX wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Did you get an error message? At what point? I've used aeropost in the past for quite a few purchases from apple directly

Yup I used them in the past as well probably about a year old, however when I entered the address usually the sales tax (7%) would be remove, I contacted Aeropost regarding this and they said that some customers experienced issues using their address with apple.com and it seems to be blacklisted.

Not blacklisted, because my order was fulfilled and delivered to aeropost MIA as of today.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » September 29th, 2023, 11:27 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
intelMAX wrote:

Not blacklisted, because my order was fulfilled and delivered to aeropost MIA as of today.

Nice, that's great - were you charged US sales tax.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 29th, 2023, 12:09 pm

yup. I eh beat up for it tho. Given the policy with freight forwarders, I figured if I poked the bear, I might have flagged my account.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » September 29th, 2023, 1:16 pm

Anyone know what's the taxes charged on Apple Watches? Ordered an Ultra 2...

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » September 29th, 2023, 2:39 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:yup. I eh beat up for it tho. Given the policy with freight forwarders, I figured if I poked the bear, I might have flagged my account.

Agreed

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » September 29th, 2023, 2:41 pm

jsm1985 wrote:Anyone know what's the taxes charged on Apple Watches? Ordered an Ultra 2...

No duties, only VAT & OPT

Postby pugboy » September 29th, 2023, 3:16 pm

better order quick before budget

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » September 29th, 2023, 4:19 pm

intelMAX wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:Anyone know what's the taxes charged on Apple Watches? Ordered an Ultra 2...

No duties, only VAT & OPT

Nice, thanks

Postby redmanjp » September 29th, 2023, 4:58 pm

pugboy wrote:better order quick before budget

order would have to be shipped plus arrive in trinidad before monday!

Postby pugboy » September 29th, 2023, 5:17 pm

overnight shipping straight to tt :D

redmanjp wrote:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 29th, 2023, 5:17 pm

Allya panicking for nothing, the outcomes of the Budget don't happen immediately on budget day. Most likely starting Jan 1st, 2024.

Postby paid_influencer » September 29th, 2023, 5:43 pm

DMan7 wrote:Allya panicking for nothing, the outcomes of the Budget don't happen immediately on budget day. Most likely starting Jan 1st, 2024.

goodies normally come jan 1st.
bad stuff comes immediately
to prevent tax avoidance
merry christmas

Postby pugboy » September 29th, 2023, 5:52 pm

allyuh doh fill up gas budget day?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 30th, 2023, 2:19 pm

Swisha wrote:So anyone ordered an iPhone 15? Seeing reports of overheating issues...

Saw some videos that said it's the Instagram app - happens on the previous model phones too

Apple confirmed today it's an iOS 17 bug as well as some apps like Instagram causing the overheating issues

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » October 2nd, 2023, 11:41 am

pugboy wrote:overnight shipping straight to tt :D

redmanjp wrote:

shipped from Miami on Thursday so would probably hit customs tomorrow. Looking for the vaseline now LOL

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - iPhone 15 + Watch Ultra 2

Postby j.o.e » October 6th, 2023, 1:49 am

Why won’t my Apple TV 4K function as a thread router? I’ve tried everything

Postby pugboy » October 6th, 2023, 8:16 am

so nobody here rocking a 15 yet?

Swisha