The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 31st, 2023, 10:02 am

maj. tom wrote:I don't know if this really have anything to do with CSF or how if is really TT Customs Officers keeping the import borders safe by making up figures with their feelings.

They have always pulled figures out of their a$$. Bought an exhaust on sale for $35usd, regular price $70, customs valued at $200usd along with associated taxes.

The bs they give about googling the item cost can't be true as it has never been that price.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » September 5th, 2023, 5:40 pm

Websource men how you does set prealert if packages split up but have one invoice upload same to all three next thing they jam mehhh… after that kinda nonsense Jetbox give me last week I cahh take jaming again….

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 5th, 2023, 5:48 pm

WarrLordd wrote:Websource men how you does set prealert if packages split up but have one invoice upload same to all three next thing they jam mehhh… after that kinda nonsense Jetbox give me last week I cahh take jaming again….

Try eZONE nah, they doh jam people they does ram yuh.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 5th, 2023, 5:50 pm

WarrLordd wrote:Websource men how you does set prealert if packages split up but have one invoice upload same to all three next thing they jam mehhh… after that kinda nonsense Jetbox give me last week I cahh take jaming again….
If is amazon stuff
I does go into printer friendly invoice option and screenshot the section that has the grouped items which were shipped
It doesnt have a total, so u will need to add the items up to submit for the value

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » September 5th, 2023, 5:53 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
If is amazon stuff
I does go into printer friendly invoice option and screenshot the section that has the grouped items which were shipped
It doesnt have a total, so u will need to add the items up to submit for the value

Alright cool I have it like that but I seeing url and thing which they can copy paste and see the full invoice ill photoshop :drinking:

Postby Dave » September 5th, 2023, 6:44 pm

Copy... paste...word...edit...pdf.
Print...pdf...pdf editor messes with the format.

Postby paid_influencer » September 5th, 2023, 7:10 pm

scrub tier: editing the pdf

pro tier: editing the HTML

not that I condone people forging invoices. allyuh forking it up for the rest ah we. pay yuh correct taxes and move on

Postby st7 » September 5th, 2023, 7:32 pm

i upload the same invoice for different tracking numbers. no issue with that

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 5th, 2023, 7:38 pm

^ Same here for eZONE. I just recently switched back to websource given all the positive comments in here and ironically enough the last package I had with eZONE was delivered to me the fastest I've ever seen with them. :roll:

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 5th, 2023, 9:25 pm

st7 wrote:

Same with me for websource. I print the however many copies of the invoice I need (depending on the number of packages) to PDF and then highlight the items on each one which are in the respective shipments and attach them accordingly. You just have to add up the totals yourself for the specific items in the package being pre-alerted (don't forget to include the tax where applicable).

That's worked thus far for me.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » September 6th, 2023, 12:38 pm

dredman1 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Same with me for websource. I print the however many copies of the invoice I need (depending on the number of packages) to PDF and then highlight the items on each one which are in the respective shipments and attach them accordingly. You just have to add up the totals yourself for the specific items in the package being pre-alerted (don't forget to include the tax where applicable).

That's worked thus far for me.

Yes yes glad I switched to the sauce, Jetbox took a week to update if they received. Sauce just a few hours e-mail and app I use
D402D911-D971-4CE3-AD19-B49FD65234D9.jpeg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 6th, 2023, 6:34 pm

I just switched back to the sauce, they emailed me saying they received my package in Miami but the email description only shows 3 out of 6 of my products in the order? What going on there?

Postby *KRONIK* » September 6th, 2023, 7:23 pm

DMan7 wrote:I just switched back to the sauce, they emailed me saying they received my package in Miami but the email description only shows 3 out of 6 of my products in the order? What going on there?
And they dont miss on descriptions eh

So that sounding suspicious

I ordered some car parts recently
Prealerted as "car parts"
The package contents were thourougly labelled
Even all the bubble wrap was cut and undone to inspect and then retaped

Postby st7 » September 6th, 2023, 7:38 pm

DMan7 wrote:I just switched back to the sauce, they emailed me saying they received my package in Miami but the email description only shows 3 out of 6 of my products in the order? What going on there?

i think they does just have a limit of 3 or something lol

have no frighten

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 6th, 2023, 9:09 pm

I hope so, I'm starting to feel that sauce going bad again...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 9th, 2023, 9:20 am

Fellas talk about bad luck, soon as I switch back to the sauce and the package cleared and I paid for it today, the courier for my area gone on vacation from Monday.

Postby st7 » September 9th, 2023, 11:21 am

DMan7 wrote:Fellas talk about bad luck, soon as I switch back to the sauce and the package cleared and I paid for it today, the courier for my area gone on vacation from Monday.

you have till 5 to collect it man lol

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 9th, 2023, 11:31 am

I go collect that next week as I have another package that has to be cleared by them, so I'll collect both one time.

Btw the lady on the phone confirmed that the description has a certain limit hence why the remaining items aren't showing up in the items description. I truly hope that's the case and the items aren't missing cuz the other 3 items that isn't showing on the description is the ones I'm in more need of at the moment.

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2023, 11:34 am

trust in the websource

they dont fail

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » September 10th, 2023, 8:21 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:trust in the websource

they dont fail

Like the login is failure right now seem like a sql error so can’t login or get proper tracking on the app atm. Try login from anything other than the app doh logout app you can’t get back on.

Postby Chimera » September 10th, 2023, 8:45 am

Ship by faith. Not by tracking.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 10th, 2023, 8:48 am

Did not realize I could've used my RBC visa debit card for online purchases. I didn't need to sign up for that Republic Credit Card a few years back. Now I'm going to cancel it. Prefer not to have a credit card if I have the option not to.

Postby Chimera » September 10th, 2023, 8:53 am

Until one day you realize you need a credit card and can't quickly get one.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » September 10th, 2023, 10:00 am

DMan7 wrote:Did not realize I could've used my RBC visa debit card for online purchases. I didn't need to sign up for that Republic Credit Card a few years back. Now I'm going to cancel it. Prefer not to have a credit card if I have the option not to.

Check your credit limit on both before yuh decide.

Postby paid_influencer » September 10th, 2023, 10:18 am

govt or rbc might start looking to control that forex 'leakage' bro. they might reduce your limits even more to like $50 US/month or have some flabbergastry fee on it. nobody in power want you, average islander, using US$ that rightfully belong to pricesmart/massy/burger king/etc.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 10th, 2023, 10:21 am

What is RBC's limit for USD on their VISA classic debit card? It isn't on their website. Also I'm wondering if you can change the currency on Amazon to TTD instead of USD so that the payment comes out in TTD instead?

Postby paid_influencer » September 10th, 2023, 10:27 am

i think it always on the usd side regardless. you just pay more for selecting that option for some reason it is useless no use

Postby st7 » September 10th, 2023, 11:51 am

DMan7 wrote:What is RBC's limit for USD on their VISA classic debit card? It isn't on their website. Also I'm wondering if you can change the currency on Amazon to TTD instead of USD so that the payment comes out in TTD instead?

yeah by default my currency at check out does be TTD but you end up spending more cause of their exchange rate.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 10th, 2023, 12:29 pm

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:What is RBC's limit for USD on their VISA classic debit card? It isn't on their website. Also I'm wondering if you can change the currency on Amazon to TTD instead of USD so that the payment comes out in TTD instead?

yeah by default my currency at check out does be TTD but you end up spending more cause of their exchange rate.
Does it actually show up in your bank as a TTD charge though? I know PayPal does, but wasn't sure about Amazon.

Postby st7 » September 10th, 2023, 12:57 pm

ed360123 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Does it actually show up in your bank as a TTD charge though? I know PayPal does, but wasn't sure about Amazon.

i dont recall...i stopped using it when i realise i was saving money spending US instead.

but i sure someone can clarify or test it