AlphaMan wrote:How did you guys aquire property to rent?
Was it via inheritance from dead relatives or buy and pay mortgage via rental income?
Phone Surgeon wrote:Lol
Was it via inheritance from dead relatives or buy and pay mortgage via rental income?
pugboy wrote:i thought luck is when everything handed to you like winning the lotto
pugboy wrote:her best bet is double palm
Few, if any at all, low to moderate cost building owners or managers are pulling a credit score for an apartment lease in the US. Motels are generally less expensive than an apartment, don't have long-term leases, are centrally located, are furnished, and also have on-premises services like a laundry.paid_influencer wrote:pugboy wrote:her best bet is double palm
it seems like that is a thing in parts of the US.
poor people don't have a good credit score so they can't get into a decent apartment. the less decent apartment buildings want a security deposit but the worst-off of the poor people can't save up that lump sum.
so what the poor people do is live in low-cost motels
Job, Mortgage, crix, sardines.AlphaMan wrote:How did you guys aquire property to rent?
MaxPower wrote:How many people know how to sacrifice?
Or maybe i should be asking how many people know how to say NO to 100% financing 10 year car loans and Amazon “get it by tomorrow” shopping?
Men want to buy Crims & JordansMaxPower wrote:How many people know how to sacrifice?
Or maybe i should be asking how many people know how to say NO to 100% financing 10 year car loans and Amazon “get it by tomorrow” shopping?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:AlphaMan wrote:How did you guys aquire property to rent?
Band yuh belly, sacrifice and forget the 7 year car loan on entry level kia and Hyundai. Forget the rumshop and club every friday, the gold chain and latest brands.
Plan ahead, know what you want and make it happen. Take loans for things that make you $
Phone Surgeon wrote:With proper credit rating and bank history you can easily get loans to buy property that can generate income. But don't feel that it's all glory and no worries. Covid screwed up a lot of people. Tenants does be alot of headache.
Right now I have a Spanish who giving me trouble telling me about if I only find out what his history is in vene I wouldn't pressure him for rent.
maj. tom wrote:$1600/month? With utilities included? That is UWI student kinda thing from 10 or 15 years ago. Good offering but landlord will only make a huge loss and immense regret on that considering the types that price will attract.
pugboy wrote:most likely that place is a little add on to somebody property so it piggy backing off the existing utilities
and also they want to check the person character since they will be seeing them every day
Phone Surgeon wrote:one of my padna rent his townhouse in brentwood to someone.....police raid them for a set of pharmaceuticals....i cant remember if they were making it or illegally importing it or counterfeiting it or what
i had a tenant who happily pay his deposit and never gave me any issues at all until eventually he call me and say he leaving, everything normal and amicable
when i was by the apartment a 2 days after he leave about 3-4 cars pass looking for "ras"
and shocked that he move out and openly ask me if i know anyone else in the area who selling ganja