Tenants Vs Landlords

Postby Chimera » August 26th, 2023, 11:48 am

So I join a few local apartments for rent pages on Facebook recently and I honestly amazed at the type of mindset and convos going on.

What allyuh think?

Screenshot_20230826-113027_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20230826-113000_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20230826-111253_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20230826-111129_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20230826-111121_Facebook.jpg

Re: Tenants Vs Landlords

Postby maj. tom » August 26th, 2023, 12:03 pm

Zameer sounding like ah piper.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 26th, 2023, 12:14 pm

Broke people problems

Postby Dizzy28 » August 26th, 2023, 12:16 pm

It's a both sided problem. Landlords have the risk of ownership but some of them are real slum lords though.

Postby Chimera » August 26th, 2023, 12:34 pm

Zameer real different. He find landlord should give apartments for small money and work hard otherwise to bring in $$

Apparently the apartment build by magic and land buy with dreams

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 26th, 2023, 12:43 pm

Hence the reason we screen tenants, have bailiffs on standby and set up standing orders. Yuh slip...yuh out...next!!!

Postby Chimera » August 26th, 2023, 1:12 pm

and like they more vex with ppl who inherit property

"yuh parents and grandparents work like dog to acquire that so you could live in better comfort, who d firetruck is you to charge a reasonable price for rent, go and work hard !"

i see a next one day that a apartment is an apartment, the location doh matter and doesn't justify the cost

idk why he doh go rent a apartment in cedros

Postby nervewrecker » August 26th, 2023, 1:20 pm

Have many an apartment vacant as of late. Apartment cost is one thing, traffic in and out the area, neighbours, crime and flooding are all factors that affect potential tenants yet price high so landlords collect zero dollars and can't understand why most of the units vacant.

They also said they not renting any of the Venezuelan nationals. It starts with one or two tenants per unit and next thing you know about 10 of them in there and place kept like how Skinner park looks after a fete.

Postby pugboy » August 26th, 2023, 1:43 pm

for sure there is a wide variety of both landlord and tenants personalities
mostly on the idiot side

Postby adnj » August 26th, 2023, 1:56 pm

Postby j.o.e » August 26th, 2023, 2:44 pm

Covid was the worse time to be a landlord. So right now landlords ain’t playing.
All my mercy run out

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » August 26th, 2023, 3:03 pm

Not hearing rhe Venezuelans complaining though..
They paying and moving along..

Postby Chimera » August 26th, 2023, 3:25 pm

They regularly overload apartments. The venes

Postby j.o.e » August 26th, 2023, 3:32 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:They regularly overload apartments. The venes

Correct , I don’t mind the overloading if they don’t damage the place but the problem is they tend to be noisy and inconvenience other tenants …… just from seeing other landlords experience

Postby goalpost » August 26th, 2023, 4:52 pm

It's really sad that there are so many people who, financially, cannot come out of renting their home/apartment. That being said A LOT of ppl cannot see the value in a static product I.e. an apartment, and therefore will beat up over the rental prices.

Postby Chimera » August 26th, 2023, 9:42 pm

More
Screenshot_20230826-214138_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20230826-214119_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20230826-214020_Facebook.jpg

Postby pugboy » August 26th, 2023, 9:52 pm

boy that fb group is real low end ppl,
i just took a look at it

Postby nervewrecker » August 26th, 2023, 10:50 pm

It has the few here and there but most landlords I met do have a source of income and the rental property is a second source of income. They are actually understanding and it boils down to behaviour from both parties. Some tenants aren't easy to deal with while some are straight forward and keep the place proper. I guess the higher prices is designed to keep certain people out.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 26th, 2023, 11:04 pm

Those comments ...wow. Landlords should use it as due diligence when taking tenants
pugboy wrote:boy that fb group is real low end ppl,
i just took a look at it

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » August 26th, 2023, 11:07 pm

I am confused at this.

Landlords are free to charge whatever they want. It is literally their property.

Tenants are also free to either pay the rent or not live there. No one is forcing them.

What you can't do is tell someone. I want to live here, but you can only charge me what I am willing to pay.

I can't go massy and say, hey I want this subaru, but you should only charge me 10k because that's all I'm willing to pay.

The audacity.

Postby The_Honourable » August 26th, 2023, 11:48 pm

Very sure that there is a local landlord group somewhere trashing tenants, making pro-landlord arguments and giving experiences.

There will always be sheitty landlords and sheitty tenants.

A few of the arguments posted are valid but not one of them stated that they are planning to leave or have left their situation to find better accommodations.

Postby MaxPower » August 26th, 2023, 11:59 pm

Too much sufferers

Postby Chimera » August 27th, 2023, 12:55 am

More
Screenshot_20230827-005127_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20230827-005212_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20230827-005249_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20230827-005258_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20230827-005417_Facebook.jpg

Postby Chimera » August 27th, 2023, 1:01 am

Mad people yes
Screenshot_20230827-005417_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20230827-005812_Facebook.jpg
Screenshot_20230827-005828_Facebook.jpg

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2023, 5:28 am

it is a good example of why true market economics do not exist in this country

if tenants not happy and look to move elsewhere then maybe the landlords would have to buck up their attitude and adjust rent to what the market would bear, granted you may not find a place close to where you want to stay but that is what market forces dictate

but instead they just complain, a tenant is a customer/consumer and have a lot more power in their choices than they think

Postby j.o.e » August 27th, 2023, 9:20 am

pugboy wrote:it is a good example of why true market economics do not exist in this country

if tenants not happy and look to move elsewhere then maybe the landlords would have to buck up their attitude and adjust rent to what the market would bear, granted you may not find a place close to where you want to stay but that is what market forces dictate

but instead they just complain, a tenant is a customer/consumer and have a lot more power in their choices than they think

No market economic do work because you CAN move elsewhere but the amenities that these tenants want they realistically cannot afford so prefer to complain.

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2023, 9:50 am

Well folk the red mis government made it worst with the house taxes. Landlords will raise rents according the red mis government taxes.

Tennants should have thought how they dip their fingers.

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2023, 10:04 am

at the end of the day there are good and bad tenants
you have to take each one on a case by case

i have a tenant who is a real ass and does cuss and get on for any little issue , plumbing leak, stray cat walk on his car, doh like the neighbors
but he pays his rent and keeps place clean

i could get a higher rent but i rather keep him than get one of these fb sufferer tenants

Postby Chimera » August 27th, 2023, 2:07 pm

I honestly just amazed at the mindset of the tenants on the group. Is like they vex they hadda rent from people and pay them

Postby The_Honourable » August 27th, 2023, 2:32 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I honestly just amazed at the mindset of the tenants on the group. Is like they vex they hadda rent from people and pay them

Not only that...

Seeing in that same group tenants advising others to live out the security deposit instead of paying the last month's rent :?