Phone Surgeon wrote:so from this we realize redman and paid influencer never applied for a COC in their lives
which is weird for an adult in Trinidad who ever had to work anywhere......
AlphaMan wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:bluefete wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:listened to a few mins of the grande speech last night....
Bobby head talkin bout how he knows things were bad in the past, and things are going to improve
But they saying that how long now? How long dem was in power in the history of T&T since independence?
PNM - 44 years
UNC - 7 years
PP - 5 years
NAR - 5 years
Imagine having an un- interruptible 24 year run leading the country including one oil boom and still having the balls to blame other parties for the dire state of the place
Blaming is one thing...
It have citizens with masters and PhD actually believing other parties are at fault...
paid_influencer wrote:AlphaMan wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:bluefete wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:listened to a few mins of the grande speech last night....
Bobby head talkin bout how he knows things were bad in the past, and things are going to improve
But they saying that how long now? How long dem was in power in the history of T&T since independence?
PNM - 44 years
UNC - 7 years
PP - 5 years
NAR - 5 years
Imagine having an un- interruptible 24 year run leading the country including one oil boom and still having the balls to blame other parties for the dire state of the place
Blaming is one thing...
It have citizens with masters and PhD actually believing other parties are at fault...
That list kinda deceptive because PNM under Manning was a different beast than PNM under Keith.
Keith do a 180 on most of Manning's policies.
[*]Under Manning, Point Lisas was created and Keith close it down.
[*]Manning tell we abandon agriculture to become a service-based economy, Keith say fark dat, we going back to subsistence farming
[*]Manning say open up the economy and float the dollar, Keith say nah full close off everything you cyar even get a $100 US in the bank.
yes is the same red and the same party slogan but is not the same policies or leadseship at all at all. the only reason keith have a party is race
AlphaMan wrote:
Manning was no saint and should not be made out as one.
His own people wanted him Dead
MaxPower wrote:AlphaMan wrote:
Manning was no saint and should not be made out as one.
His own people wanted him Dead
Well Alphie,
Rowley own people want him dead too but guess who they still gonna vote for?
Phone Surgeon wrote:so from this we realize redman and paid influencer never applied for a COC in their lives
which is weird for an adult in Trinidad who ever had to work anywhere......
redmanjp wrote:so allyuh get yuh poll card yet?
DMan7 wrote:I got poll cards for everyone in my household and an additional poll card for someone not living in the house. They must have mixed up the address of some people likely the case.
AlphaMan wrote:Yellow is the code
Kickstart wrote:Welcome to Trinidad!
I shop locally and pay three and four times the value of items I purchase. This is a day of information technology. At a touch of a button I can see what the value of any item is worth.
I opt to buy online because there I find better value for money.
The state sees me doing it which of course affects local businesses. They decide to apply a 7% online tax to force me to buy locally. To force me to pay $4 for a $1 item. They say it is to conserve foreign exchange. Really? When I buy from the local stores do they not use the same foreign exchange you say you want to conserve to bring in those items?
Rather than insist that the Consumer affairs division step in and force the local price gougers to reduce their prices, they try to strong arm me into buying local.
Valid points, my recommendation would be for those that can, leave Trini, could always come back to visitKickstart wrote:Welcome to Trinidad!
-------------------------------------------------------
"What value do I get from my tax dollars? I pay 25% of my salary to the government every year.
Every item I purchase I pay value added tax of 12.5%. That equates to 37 1/2% already going back to the state.
I pay for my electricity and water.
I pay for my fuel which by the way has increased three times over the last two years. That alone has driven the cost of goods and services up. Everything revolves around transportation. When fuel prices increase therefore, so will everything else.
I shop locally and pay three and four times the value of items I purchase. This is a day of information technology. At a touch of a button I can see what the value of any item is worth.
The state sees me doing it which of course affects local businesses. They decide to apply a 7% online tax to force me to buy locally. To force me to pay $4 for a $1 item. They say it is to conserve foreign exchange. Really? When I buy from the local stores do they not use the same foreign exchange you say you want to conserve to bring in those items?
Rather than insist that the Consumer affairs division step in and force the local price gougers to reduce their prices, they try to strong arm me into buying local.
I am forced to pay for every service at the banks. I am charged 12 and 15% on a loan while the banks offer me 1/2% interest on my account which is eaten up by the services charges I pay to maintain said account. Yet there is no legislation to protect me from those criminals.
I SACRIFICE to save, to purchase a piece of land upon which I build a house. Paying tax on every piece of material I used. I pay bridging finance to the bank before getting my completion certificate. I then have to pay a mortgage which adds up to twice the value of the money borrowed to build.
Then on top of that, I am now asked to pay a property tax based upon a rental value!!! Rental Value???
WTF, I sacrificed and fix up my property and now you want to tax me based on rental value?
I am not collecting rent for it and I might be ketching my royal to maintain it too.
What about my Human Right to freedom of property and enjoyment?
What really happens to our tax deductions? Tax dollars do almost nothing for me. I don't access any grants from the state. I don't access public health care. I don't drive on good roads. I don't feel secure to travel around the country or sleep in my bed. If I call for an ambulance, more than likely I will be dead by the time they arrive. If I or my spouse calls for the police, they will arrive just in time to draw a line around my body, if they get a vehicle that is.
This is just the tip of the iceberg. So go ahead. Bring on 'more taxation'... but are we as a people going to sit silent???
WE ARE ALL SUBJECTED TO THIS.
Make this viral to educate people on what they are being subjected to when really and truly, instead of taxation, the government should find other ways to raise money through economic diversification.
A concerned citizen
Expect more Chinese products to enter Trinidad and destroy the local manufacturers. They will under price as they are doing in Africa to take over the local economy. Chinese start by an inch and they will take a yard. Also expect the PNM to give away Trinidad lands for shabby rapid rails coming from China. As it stands China owns prime Jamaican lands and taking away their economy. When Trinidad is given away. PNM will just pack up and head to Panama leaving you to take more sufferation. All these bloggers are gone, Habit7, Redman and many other more.Les Bain wrote:Despite that sensible article Kickstart posted, PNM pass through with a gunta scented canvassing song and PNM voters ready to stain their finger.
Anybody else notice crappy chinese products with nonsensical Engrish on the packaging appearing in places you'd least expect to see them a decade ago? Nice living under the PNM government.
Yes leave and thats what they want you to do. Its a win win situation for PNM. We all know that those that do leave are non PNM voters.jhonnieblue wrote:Valid points, my recommendation would be for those that can, leave Trini, could always come back to visitKickstart wrote:Welcome to Trinidad!
-------------------------------------------------------
"What value do I get from my tax dollars? I pay 25% of my salary to the government every year.
Every item I purchase I pay value added tax of 12.5%. That equates to 37 1/2% already going back to the state.
I pay for my electricity and water.
I pay for my fuel which by the way has increased three times over the last two years. That alone has driven the cost of goods and services up. Everything revolves around transportation. When fuel prices increase therefore, so will everything else.
I am forced to pay for every service at the banks. I am charged 12 and 15% on a loan while the banks offer me 1/2% interest on my account which is eaten up by the services charges I pay to maintain said account. Yet there is no legislation to protect me from those criminals.
I SACRIFICE to save, to purchase a piece of land upon which I build a house. Paying tax on every piece of material I used. I pay bridging finance to the bank before getting my completion certificate. I then have to pay a mortgage which adds up to twice the value of the money borrowed to build.
Then on top of that, I am now asked to pay a property tax based upon a rental value!!! Rental Value???
WTF, I sacrificed and fix up my property and now you want to tax me based on rental value?
I am not collecting rent for it and I might be ketching my royal to maintain it too.
What about my Human Right to freedom of property and enjoyment?
What really happens to our tax deductions? Tax dollars do almost nothing for me. I don't access any grants from the state. I don't access public health care. I don't drive on good roads. I don't feel secure to travel around the country or sleep in my bed. If I call for an ambulance, more than likely I will be dead by the time they arrive. If I or my spouse calls for the police, they will arrive just in time to draw a line around my body, if they get a vehicle that is.
This is just the tip of the iceberg. So go ahead. Bring on 'more taxation'... but are we as a people going to sit silent???
WE ARE ALL SUBJECTED TO THIS.
Make this viral to educate people on what they are being subjected to when really and truly, instead of taxation, the government should find other ways to raise money through economic diversification.
A concerned citizen
There are places that have better livability factors than what Trini has to offer.
VexXx Dogg wrote:The shitty thing is that even if you migrate to a first-world country you still have to pay higher income tax, property tax, deal with low salaries, face racial/cultural/other prejudice, and astronomically priced healthcare - and I'm just getting started.
The societies where grass is greener on the other side are usually those who create value, so goods and services are a lot cheaper.
Those who go as firstgen migrants usually face worse conditions than here, but it is for the hope and promise of the future generations.
Are we ready to have that discussion?
The first gen normally migrate for their children sake. In the late 1960s trinis left to US , UK and Canada. They faced the brunt of it, but their children's were the ones that made it. Now those same parents are retired and are far better off than if they had stayed here. Some don't ever want to return here.VexXx Dogg wrote:The shitty thing is that even if you migrate to a first-world country you still have to pay higher income tax, property tax, deal with low salaries, face racial/cultural/other prejudice, and astronomically priced healthcare - and I'm just getting started.
The societies where grass is greener on the other side are usually those who create value, so goods and services are a lot cheaper.
Those who go as firstgen migrants usually face worse conditions than here, but it is for the hope and promise of the future generations.
Are we ready to have that discussion?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Apologies makes it ok
AlphaMan wrote:Rowley says he will be taking a long deserved vacation from the 17th to the 22nd of August in Barbados with his entire family.
pugboy wrote:so he gonna apologize for the crime situation