***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2023, 2:37 am

Jack Ryan Finale. Good. Tied off some good story-lines.

Postby Rovin » July 16th, 2023, 1:59 pm

so THE BLACKLIST finally ended a few days ago

i am saddened\disappointment at d ending - they could have done much better ... not gonna spoil it for others

Postby st7 » July 17th, 2023, 3:44 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:Jack Ryan Finale. Good. Tied off some good story-lines.

Rovin wrote:so THE BLACKLIST finally ended a few days ago

i am saddened\disappointment at d ending - they could have done much better ... not gonna spoil it for others

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 18th, 2023, 3:10 pm

Definitely not what I expected, so many ways that could have gone, and that's what they did, cheupssss

Postby Rovin » July 18th, 2023, 4:31 pm

ent boi, dat rel sour meh saturday night after i saw it ... dem deserve some lix fuh doing dat

i sure fans worldwide must be rel beat up ..... :soapbox:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 20th, 2023, 7:15 am

Monk BANzai wrote:Jack Ryan Finale. Good. Tied off some good story-lines.

Season 1 and 4 were the best for me. Imo, a 5th would be fitting

Postby aaron17 » July 20th, 2023, 9:36 am

Any viewing of sound of freedom?

solarkh

Postby solarkh » July 21st, 2023, 10:09 pm

The Covenant on Prime was good. 7/10.

Jack Ryan season 4 was a big let down. Production value no way close to previous seasons.

killercow

Postby killercow » July 21st, 2023, 11:01 pm

Kronik wrote:

Definitely not what I expected, so many ways that could have gone, and that's what they did, cheupssss
Just took it in. All was well up until the last few minutes. So many other better ways that could have ended imo. Very weirdly subtle and unconventional way to end the show. Especially for a man of his reputation.

Postby A172 » July 23rd, 2023, 12:36 am

the hype around oppenheimer justified

watch it in imax

Postby aaron17 » July 23rd, 2023, 7:23 am

Do we have true 70mm?

Postby Country_Bookie » July 23rd, 2023, 8:35 am

I watched Insomnia recently, a Christopher Nolan movie from 2002. Al Pacino at his best plus the late Robin Williams in a serious role. Set in a part of Alaska where the sun doesn't set at parts of the year so it's always daylight. Really good thriller.

Postby gastly369 » July 23rd, 2023, 9:17 am

Idk if just me but ah find the cinemas quality eh up to 2023 specs or i prob get spoil from watching 4k hdr during covid times....

Postby maj. tom » July 23rd, 2023, 9:44 am

The 70mm IMAX print of "Oppenheimer" David Keighley/IMAX
Director Christopher Nolan filmed Oppenheimer with a 70mm IMAX camera and sent out 100 prints worldwide for distribution. There are only 25 true IMAX cinemas in USA.

Is Digicel IMAX a true IMAX cinema? Or do they have to download the IMAX spec Digital Cinema Package from the movie distributor? lol that must be about a 10 TB file!

solarkh

Postby solarkh » July 23rd, 2023, 10:26 am

They Cloned Tyrone- Netflix

Dope movie. Solid 9/10

Postby Rovin » July 23rd, 2023, 1:59 pm

last wk end i watched STIR CRAZY a comedy from 1980 starring Gene Wilder and Richard Pryor, if u too young to know who they are : google & watch their stuff [they made 4 movies together - i hadda rewatch all] ... bess 80s comedy ... 8/10

middle of d wk i watched Street Fighter: Assassin's Fist live action movie from 2014, was surprisingly decent but i eh like how they do we with d end ... 7/10

last night i watched Transformers: Rise of the Beasts online, a lil sappy with d brotherly love & allahwe is 1 famalee vibe, imo d primals animation coulda be a bit less robotic looking & more animal like how d old 90s series was but overall was decent ... 7/10

Postby gastly369 » July 23rd, 2023, 2:50 pm

Transformers was boo... It just didn't have the connection between the actors abd transformers.... Just felt run thru

Postby goalpost » July 23rd, 2023, 2:54 pm

Mission Impossible: Dead Reckoning: 5/10

Barbie: 8/10

Postby shogun » July 23rd, 2023, 3:56 pm

goalpost wrote:Mission Impossible: Dead Reckoning: 5/10

Fuh real? Damn.

Ratings for this one all over the place. Gonna see it soon.

Postby st7 » July 23rd, 2023, 11:30 pm

nah i go give MI7 a 8.5/10 .. it's a little long though

Postby st7 » July 23rd, 2023, 11:32 pm

Rovin wrote:middle of d wk i watched Street Fighter: Assassin's Fist live action movie from 2014, was surprisingly decent but i eh like how they do we with d end ... 7/10

lol just the other day i was remembering Ken shoryuken ... that sheit look rel epic for a low budget fan-made movie. we were supposed to get World Warrior, but it never happened.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 23rd, 2023, 11:37 pm

st7 wrote:nah i go give MI7 a 8.5/10 .. it's a little long though

Same score I gave it, a little bit too long as you said but also some generic parts here and there. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Postby Rovin » July 24th, 2023, 4:20 pm

last night i watch THE FLASH movie online - i actually enjoyed it

imo great opening scene, good storyline, good dialog\acting, no dragging time consuming long story ... i thought it had done good at d box office but dem critics dog it bad & it barely broke even

but from reading up on it d star boi had a bunch of real charges brought on him for various offenses so i figure that hurt his popularity & d movie too despite [i not spoiling it but stop read if u want to] some big appearances from 3 other big DC characters & other famous guess actors that fit well into d story

i still give it a 8/10 regardless of what others might rate it ...
Last edited by Rovin on July 24th, 2023, 4:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 24th, 2023, 4:26 pm

I thought the Flash was utter garbage, the visuals are pretty bad and unappealing the main actor in it is annoying as the character of the flash and the all the cameos from other DC characters in it was pointless and cheap cashgrab. DC movies are typically awful to begin with but that one takes the whole bakery.

Postby Rovin » July 24th, 2023, 4:29 pm

but u dont like most super heroes movies, none does suit u, so why bothering to watch any .... :|

* damn browser giving errors messing up my posts
Last edited by Rovin on July 24th, 2023, 5:02 pm, edited 5 times in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 24th, 2023, 4:35 pm

Nah just the bad ones. GoTG 3 wasn't bad which also came out this year.

Postby Rovin » July 24th, 2023, 4:59 pm

when d 1st MI movie came out i forced my self to watch it out cause i find it had very little to do with & is a dishonor to d original 1960s classic series, not jes my opinion cause even d cast of d original tv series walked out on it from d cinema [google it] , i didnt like it at all, so after that i never bothered or will ever watch another despite what d rest of d world thinks that its so great or how much $ it makes ... but thats just me, we all dont have to like d same things

Postby st7 » July 24th, 2023, 5:28 pm

Rovin wrote:last night i watch THE FLASH movie online - i actually enjoyed it

imo great opening scene, good storyline, good dialog\acting, no dragging time consuming long story ... i thought it had done good at d box office but dem critics dog it bad & it barely broke even

but from reading up on it d star boi had a bunch of real charges brought on him for various offenses so i figure that hurt his popularity & d movie too despite [i not spoiling it but stop read if u want to] some big appearances from 3 other big DC characters & other famous guess actors that fit well into d story

i still give it a 8/10 regardless of what others might rate it ...

lol i rate it that too... ezra's acting was real good. i was really impressed by it and how he handled the double roles. the shooting and editing of that was realllly seamless

Postby Les Bain » July 25th, 2023, 10:44 am

The original was great, the live action adaptation was ehh.
This looks fantastic.

Postby mero » July 27th, 2023, 11:40 am

Jujutsu Kaisen season 2 for the Anime lovers, already tear my mind to shreds only 3 episodes in.10/10

Started watching Mayor of Kingstown on recommendation but ep 1 feel like an episode 8, will get back to it sometime later.. think Banzai and crime thriller lovers would like it tbh.