Beware Of Bandits At Banks

wingnut

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby wingnut » May 9th, 2023, 9:50 am

Im sure the banks goin to say once any robbery happen out their door its not within their remit

Even if one of their tellers is involved they would deny/block/limit any police investigation to protect their reputation

Might just quietly fire d teller

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2023, 10:05 am

Who is checking for employees who may have cameras on their spectacles, pens, clothing pins etc?

Postby j.o.e » May 9th, 2023, 10:56 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:that man being paranoid... every young person has a phone on them 24/7... asking them to go without phone whole day every day is like cutting off a body part..

Don't know if you're serious but young, old, 24/7 or not...

A teller must not have a cell phone in an area where a transaction is being conducted and sensitive information is being exchanged.

Like you want your account information reach on a bandit whatsapp.

Banks have cameras on each teller with the capability to see exactly what they are doing.
This is obviously for reviewing footage in the event $ is missing, but can also work for an investigation through event correlation. If the teller uses their phone or shows behavioural patterns (like going to the toilet or kitchen) right after large withdrawals, that can be flagged for investigation.

The banks however, are not going to investigate that because it's not their money that was lost. They typically invest in their own asset protection, not you.

Remember, their security eh there to protect you - but the bank property and employees.

Worked for years in financial services. Security and cameras at a bank is not to protect the customer or the staff, it’s to protect the bank money. What you lose in a robbery on the pavement or your driveway is not their concern.

Postby redmanjp » May 9th, 2023, 4:25 pm

^but police can get a warrant for that footage tho

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2023, 4:27 pm

camera wasn’t working

redmanjp wrote:^but police can get a warrant for that footage tho

Postby j.o.e » May 9th, 2023, 5:30 pm

You have way too much faith in our police.

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2023, 5:45 pm

pugboy wrote:camera wasn’t working

regular ppl doh want to share camera footage because they don't want to be involved. ppl does come off the street and say aye gimme footage from xxx to xxx. they want to see what happen all the details of the xxx. them does get on like badjohn, why you cyar gimme d footage vex vex. allyuh doh like people ahwah etc setta badman talk and mannerisms. i doh want to be involved in allyuh badman dispute so camera not working.

if you want camera footage go to the police and let a uniformed occifer make a request. bank management in full CYA mode and well insulated from the badman on the street so bank would cooperate with the police freely, warrant not necessary. but how you convincing the police to go get it, dais between you and the police.

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2023, 6:29 pm

I have had a situation at my workplace where other ppl working nearby fighting for parking spots near my pavement cameras

have had at least 3 instances of cops coming by me to "get footage"
usually nothing comes of it, them cctv cops are clueless and cant even figure how to go about the footage and if it can help them.
they just glad to have it checked off as doing their wuk

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2023, 6:30 pm

it saying "no disk"

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2023, 7:18 pm

I have quite a few idiotic neighbors on my street. Depending on who need the footage will depend if i helping or not.

Postby aaron17 » May 28th, 2023, 3:30 pm

So whats the deal with them bank crimes? I sure the pests who does be waiting when the citizens come out of the bank knows how much money they walking with. And how come police don't know how to stop these things ? Somehow the pests getting inside information of how much money being withdrawn. Alleged those tellers? And when you use an atm , they automatically know you withdrawing money out..btw.

Postby MaxPower » May 28th, 2023, 4:15 pm

aaron17 wrote:So whats the deal with them bank crimes? I sure the pests who does be waiting when the citizens come out of the bank knows how much money they walking with. And how come police don't know how to stop these things ? Somehow the pests getting inside information of how much money being withdrawn. Alleged those tellers? And when you use an atm , they automatically know you withdrawing money out..btw.

aaron,

Who is checking the bank employee pests for mini cameras and microphones attached to their uniforms?

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2023, 5:58 pm

Beware - Scotiabank.

Man robbed after leaving bank: $65,000, gun stolen
May 26, 2023

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... f151f.html

2 Scotiabank customers threaten lawsuit over claims of missing money

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/2-scotiabank-cus ... ing-money/

More to come - There was a report this week that said 3 robberies after withdrawals were from the same bank but different branches, including Ellerslie Plaza. Trying to find it.

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2023, 6:24 pm

Hear the thing about that ellerslie scotia bank,

When you enter you enter a staff person will stop you and ask you what you there for and then print a numbered ticket for you to sit and wait whilst they call numbers. So if you say you come to withdraw some cash, they have plenty time to organize with the outside crook whilst you sitting waiting.

You cant just enter and sit and wait to see a teller without a number.

Postby aaron17 » May 28th, 2023, 7:11 pm

I'm hearing First Citizens too

Postby Chimera » May 29th, 2023, 9:19 am

aaron17 wrote:I'm hearing First Citizens too

republic has been doing this a while but they dont give you numbers, they just ask you when you walking in, if you say you come to make a withdrawal, they asking you how much. if its less than 5k they would send you by the ATM

so ANYONE within earshot would know if you come to withdraw more than 10k or sometimes the exact amount from the time you walk in

Postby redmanjp » May 29th, 2023, 5:13 pm

if i have to pay somebody more than $5k i giving them a managers cheque.

Postby redmanjp » May 29th, 2023, 8:09 pm

aaron17 wrote:So whats the deal with them bank crimes? I sure the pests who does be waiting when the citizens come out of the bank knows how much money they walking with. And how come police don't know how to stop these things ? Somehow the pests getting inside information of how much money being withdrawn. Alleged those tellers? And when you use an atm , they automatically know you withdrawing money out..btw.

aaron,

Who is checking the bank employee pests for mini cameras and microphones attached to their uniforms?

they dont need to have no cameras max, just look to see who making calls after the transaction.

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » July 2nd, 2023, 12:45 pm

In the last 18 months, citizens have been robbed of more than $1 million in cash just after leaving financial institutions—bank branches and ATMs—according to statistics from the T&To Police Service (TTPS).

The area with the most reported robberies outside of financial institutions is San Juan where there have been eight robberies. Trincity, Valsayn and St Augustine have had five robberies each. Of those, the University of the West Indies’ St Augustine campus had three robberies, while Trincity Mall and Valpark had two robberies each.

Other areas where robberies occurred were Chaguanas and San Fernando with four robberies each. Two took place at an ATM located at Cipero Street.

Meanwhile, Tunapuna, Curepe, Penal, Maraval, Arima, Woodbrook, Port-of-Spain, Glencoe and Point Lisas had one reported robbery each during the period.

You can read more in the Guardian article.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ttps-bank-customers-robbed-of-more-than-1m-6.2.1743550.5a5e1da499

Postby maj. tom » July 2nd, 2023, 1:04 pm

All random opportunistic?

I wonder if they can apply a statistical analysis to their gathered investigation data and discover if there is any sort of link, like creating a prediction of future ATM robbery hotspots. Determine if it's possibly a gang behind these robberies.

Postby aaron17 » July 6th, 2023, 12:46 pm

FARIS AL RAWI IN LAWS ROBBED IN WESTMOORING
Local Government Minister Faris AL Rawi in laws was robbed on Wednesday afternoon.
Shortly after 2pm Nazim and Jinan Nahous were held up by three assailants in the driveway of their Windsurf Road, Westmoorings home after returning home from the bank. They were robbed a quantity of cash, bank cards, a cellular phone and a handbag.
Police officers from the Four Roads Criminal Investigations Department visited the scene and continuing enquiries.

https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=228384826691062&set=a.112842291578650
gfg.jpg

Postby Chimera » July 6th, 2023, 12:51 pm

people need to stop using trincity mall for anything.......

but even from the Republic Bank Building you are followed

police cud easily firetruck up them bandits

kill a few of them and things will change

Postby Dizzy28 » July 6th, 2023, 12:55 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:people need to stop using trincity mall for anything.......

but even from the Republic Bank Building you are followed

police cud easily firetruck up them bandits

kill a few of them and things will change

Ellerslie Plaza not backward. Faris's family was coming from there and a few weeks ago the businessman in the Range Rover was robbed coming from the Scotia there and there were one or two other robberies from ppl leaving there as well.

Postby Rovin » July 6th, 2023, 1:17 pm

how much years we hearing bout car teefin at trincity mall, did management do anything to address that, d bank there come like a easy job for criminals to siddong in a stolen car waiting for an victim by observation or somebody inside tipping dem off

i saw d story with d old couple being robbed with a nahous name, didnt know it was ferris wheel family, not a nice thing to happen to anybody especially at their age even if is "those ppl" ... maybe d politicians will do something about crime, oh wait dise d police wuk

Postby Chimera » July 6th, 2023, 1:21 pm

i guess all the malls and banks are nice soft targets now eh

even pt lisas fcb and republic bank people follow u

and it so easy to know if someone make a cash withdrawal or going to do a cash deposit

look how they robbing NLCB operators going to do their deposits as well.

Postby aaron17 » July 6th, 2023, 1:54 pm

They well know when we have cash

Postby MaxPower » July 6th, 2023, 2:01 pm

Rovin wrote:how much years we hearing bout car teefin at trincity mall

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2023, 3:58 pm

that is ferris fadda in law
i think he is the nahous who owns most of east pos

is every week more than a few robberies happen after ppl leave trincity or maraval banks

Postby aaron17 » July 6th, 2023, 4:30 pm

From the bank again....

"He returned from the bank with his licensed pistol but didn't stand a chance.
Uncutt News Media was told that 47-year-old Besham Pysadee pulled up outside his Nairn Avenue, Cocoyea San Fernando home when he was ambushedearlier this afternoon.
Details of the incident are sketchy however unconfirmed reports state that he made a large withdrawal from a commercial bank and may have been followed to his home.
Pysadee, Uncutt News Media understands, had a licensed pistol on him but there was no chance for him to defend himself with the weapon.
After he was shot, a relative drove him straight to the San Fernando General Hospital in his vehicle but he died.
(We'd provide an update on this story when more information becomes available)"

Taken from uncutt news media

Postby aaron17 » July 6th, 2023, 4:32 pm

Wham to the special unit and dem to deal wit dis?