nervewrecker wrote:But ent lng recently had shutdown or still have shutdown going on? Cuz I see a set of massy men fixing something in there this week and massy men all over. Scaffolding set up all over like them straw thing the little men like to build in fraggle rock.
Went on line snd studied all materials there.Richard Coer de Poulet wrote:Anybody have any pdf, powerpoint docs etc. related to PLEA passport exams?
Richard Coer de Poulet wrote:Anybody have any pdf, powerpoint docs etc. related to PLEA passport exams?
mad wrote:nervewrecker wrote:But ent lng recently had shutdown or still have shutdown going on? Cuz I see a set of massy men fixing something in there this week and massy men all over. Scaffolding set up all over like them straw thing the little men like to build in fraggle rock.
Well I can't answer that, but if they are thinking about mothballing another train a lot of preparations will have to take place during this process, and that's if it they go this way.
so did tr1jcrew wrote:mad wrote:nervewrecker wrote:But ent lng recently had shutdown or still have shutdown going on? Cuz I see a set of massy men fixing something in there this week and massy men all over. Scaffolding set up all over like them straw thing the little men like to build in fraggle rock.
Well I can't answer that, but if they are thinking about mothballing another train a lot of preparations will have to take place during this process, and that's if it they go this way.
They are shutting down for planned maintenance works on T2
no train 1 was end of 20 year life and govt negotiation for renewal of gas contract. T2 is just planned maintenance. No negotiations. Shareholder owns these not Trinidad has no shares on this train. So the shareholders will always have gas for this train and Train 3sMASH wrote:so did tr1jcrew wrote:mad wrote:nervewrecker wrote:But ent lng recently had shutdown or still have shutdown going on? Cuz I see a set of massy men fixing something in there this week and massy men all over. Scaffolding set up all over like them straw thing the little men like to build in fraggle rock.
Very well.jcrew wrote:no train 1 was end of 20 year life and govt negotiation for renewal of gas contract. T2 is just planned maintenance. No negotiations. Shareholder owns these not Trinidad has no shares on this train. So the shareholders will always have gas for this train and Train 3sMASH wrote:so did tr1jcrew wrote:mad wrote:nervewrecker wrote:But ent lng recently had shutdown or still have shutdown going on? Cuz I see a set of massy men fixing something in there this week and massy men all over. Scaffolding set up all over like them straw thing the little men like to build in fraggle rock.
Epidemiology AND industry best practices? Is there anything this tuner doesn't do?sMASH wrote:Hot surface hot enough to ignite - red flag for design
Not depressuring and draining combustible substances to a safe location- red flag fir procedure/training/instructions
Ambulance taking 3hrs to reach when it should be less than 5 - red flag for safety compliance
“He was working at the facility and encountered a process leak where naphtha would have sprayed onto the worker and he would have lit afire. What would have caused the ignition, I’m not sure. After he would have been ablaze, he was advised by persons on site to jump and they will catch him. After he proceeded to jump, they failed to catch him or failed to catch him properly and, as a result of that, he sustained further injuries by falling onto the floor.” Jackman said he was told the jump was from roughly ten feet high.
Ur mommy, cause i have standardswing wrote:Epidemiology AND industry best practices? Is there anything this tuner doesn't do?sMASH wrote:Hot surface hot enough to ignite - red flag for design
Not depressuring and draining combustible substances to a safe location- red flag fir procedure/training/instructions
Ambulance taking 3hrs to reach when it should be less than 5 - red flag for safety compliance
Alpha_2nr wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/massy-worker-injured-in-blaze-dies-6.2.1734186.bd1182bc0e“He was working at the facility and encountered a process leak where naphtha would have sprayed onto the worker and he would have lit afire. What would have caused the ignition, I’m not sure. After he would have been ablaze, he was advised by persons on site to jump and they will catch him. After he proceeded to jump, they failed to catch him or failed to catch him properly and, as a result of that, he sustained further injuries by falling onto the floor.” Jackman said he was told the jump was from roughly ten feet high.
Interested to hear the take on this from the more versed folks in here (nervewrecker ? Others?).
Is u who sign the contract...nervewrecker wrote:Alpha_2nr wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/massy-worker-injured-in-blaze-dies-6.2.1734186.bd1182bc0e“He was working at the facility and encountered a process leak where naphtha would have sprayed onto the worker and he would have lit afire. What would have caused the ignition, I’m not sure. After he would have been ablaze, he was advised by persons on site to jump and they will catch him. After he proceeded to jump, they failed to catch him or failed to catch him properly and, as a result of that, he sustained further injuries by falling onto the floor.” Jackman said he was told the jump was from roughly ten feet high.
Interested to hear the take on this from the more versed folks in here (nervewrecker ? Others?).
Unfortunately, I cant comment. MEES has docs with my name on it prohibiting me talking about anything work related, same for the next guy working niquan. PS I don't work there, MEES said I not good enough for them.
nervewrecker wrote:Alpha_2nr wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/massy-worker-injured-in-blaze-dies-6.2.1734186.bd1182bc0e“He was working at the facility and encountered a process leak where naphtha would have sprayed onto the worker and he would have lit afire. What would have caused the ignition, I’m not sure. After he would have been ablaze, he was advised by persons on site to jump and they will catch him. After he proceeded to jump, they failed to catch him or failed to catch him properly and, as a result of that, he sustained further injuries by falling onto the floor.” Jackman said he was told the jump was from roughly ten feet high.
Unfortunately, I cant comment. MEES has docs with my name on it prohibiting me talking about anything work related, same for the next guy working niquan. PS I don't work there, MEES said I not good enough for them.
nervewrecker wrote:Can't say anything about work or anything about any plants outside. Be it good or bad.
Mind you, there are some plants I have only good things to say. Excellent management, good workmanship, continuous assessment on the facility and how can improvements be made on a daily basis, strict adherence to hse protocol.
nervewrecker wrote:Unfortunately, can't say.
I can only hint of two identical plants and they wear green / grey. Management don't play having been privy to some of the morning meetings. Man with the bike knows his stuff.
It is not a secretive field as some would have you believe. Yes there will be certain trade secrets that would be very very specific to the facility. However, much of the processes can be found freely online in technical publications. I suspect that the E/I tech and the a/c tech have an inflated sense of importance.Alpha_2nr wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Unfortunately, can't say.
I can only hint of two identical plants and they wear green / grey. Management don't play having been privy to some of the morning meetings. Man with the bike knows his stuff.
Looks like this is a secretive field after all![]()
Thanks I guess.