Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby paid_influencer » April 19th, 2023, 5:39 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Just in one day:

DjS News SUMMARY FOR TUE. 18/4/23
12pm to 11.59pm
1. Robbery In Aranguez ($100,000.)
2. Robbery In Glencoe
3. 3 shot in Malabar leaving 2 dead
4. Aranguez businessman killed
5. Robbery in Mausica men held
6. Murder at Roystonia, Couva
7. Explosions heard in Kelly Vge. Caroni
8. Explosions heard Samaroo Vge. Arima

T&T shooting for #1 in Crime

Postby paid_influencer » April 19th, 2023, 5:41 pm

pugboy wrote:erla not saying enough prayers
ttps busy on with gang warfare one on hand and home invasions on the other

like the prayers make it worse :drinking:

Postby MaxPower » April 19th, 2023, 5:53 pm

pugboy wrote:erla not saying enough prayers
ttps busy on with gang warfare one on hand and home invasions on the other

Ttps busy you say?

Busy giving dealing with traffic violations.

These ttps officers do all possible to avoid confrontation with hardened criminals and always trying to look busy by focusing on the petty offenses.

We need people to fight crime.

What is the army doing?

We need foreign assistance.

Postby The_Honourable » April 19th, 2023, 6:04 pm

Radio personality Jarrod Butts speaks out. Most will remember him from 95.1fm and 103.5fm.

Postby MaxPower » April 19th, 2023, 6:11 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Radio personality Jarrod Butts speaks out. Most will remember him from 95.1fm and 103.5fm.

Yeh boy Honz, he mean well and i hear him.

But you see all the speaking out, reaching out, calling out, calling on, calling for….it not really helping.

We have more talk than action.

We need someone to speak and act.

Postby Rovin » April 19th, 2023, 7:17 pm

^^^ why u eh tell yuh beloved pm all dat - he in charge & eh doing 1ass

& b4 anybody bring out d blame kamla card, she not in charge of d country & we eh really want to hear she right now ....

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 19th, 2023, 7:39 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Radio personality Jarrod Butts speaks out. Most will remember him from 95.1fm and 103.5fm.

Yeh boy Honz, he mean well and i hear him.

But you see all the speaking out, reaching out, calling out, calling on, calling for….it not really helping.

We have more talk than action.

We need someone to speak and act.

Isn't this post all talk and no action too? :D

Postby paid_influencer » April 19th, 2023, 8:15 pm

what he need to do is form an apolitical organization

Postby Chimera » April 19th, 2023, 8:27 pm

I think we have reached the point for riots and civil unrest and blocking the highways and setting government officials houses on fire

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2023, 8:44 pm

heinz will tell erla to fire that teargas before you could blink
remember how they teargas robert amar for having a simple anti vax walk around savannah

Phone Surgeon wrote:I think we have reached the point for riots and civil unrest and blocking the highways and setting government officials houses on fire

Postby 16 cycles » April 19th, 2023, 9:32 pm

Only solution is to open up FULs with strict training protocols and physc evaluation...relying on police and judiciary not working after Billions spent on Nat Sec.

Postby gastly369 » April 19th, 2023, 9:32 pm

Matter of time before good boy pest reach on yall private compound....Hope yall prepared.....

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2023, 9:36 pm

I listen to the chief justice clown talk about how we must refrain from criticizing the judiciary because we depend on them
woft

Postby 16 cycles » April 19th, 2023, 10:09 pm

Surely they can adopt some variation of the RICO Act and go after gangs and criminal orgs at the top...not even sure if anti gang legislation and criminal proceeds were ever used...would be happy for some examples

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2023, 10:27 pm

ALL them gangsters have their assets well covered with their sham companies which accustomed getting million dollar govt contracts

it would take a special financial forensic dept to handle taking them down
certainly not with regular cops or govt tax dept
not impossible but possible

16 cycles wrote:Surely they can adopt some variation of the RICO Act and go after gangs and criminal orgs at the top...not even sure if anti gang legislation and criminal proceeds were ever used...would be happy for some examples

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2023, 10:39 pm

the gangsters have themselves well protected by several layers because they dont do the crimes, they hire the little pests to do the dirty work and lend them the guns, getaway cars etc

the ideal way is the make the pests squeal on the gang bosses, plea type cases

Postby 88sins » April 20th, 2023, 6:03 am

16 cycles wrote:Surely they can adopt some variation of the RICO Act and go after gangs and criminal orgs at the top...not even sure if anti gang legislation and criminal proceeds were ever used...would be happy for some examples

Like u eh realize this is NOT America. RICO yuh say yunno?
Yuh ever see a crook lock up himself?

Postby adnj » April 20th, 2023, 6:39 am

The Anti-Gang Act, 2021, was quietly passed and looks a lot like the US RICO laws that were written to specifically target organized crime families of the 1950s.

It's always interesting to see if or when the novel application of a law is successful or not.

The Act says:
“gang” means a combination of two or more persons, whether formally or informally organized, who engage in gang-related activity;
“gang leader” means a person who initiates, organizes, plans, finances, directs, manages or supervises a gang;
“gang member” means a person who belongs to a gang, or associates himself with a gang-related activity;
“gang-related activity” means any of the offences listed in the First Schedule which a gang leader or gang member plans, directs, orders, authorizes, or requests
including:
(a) an attempt to commit the offence;
(b) the aiding, abetting, counselling or procuring of the offence; or
(c) conspiracy to commit the offence;

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2023, 6:43 am

this could only be effective if they can prove the gangsters are conspiring with the young pests to work and commit the crimes
them pests never squeal and our wire tapping is only used against opposition govt

one thing ferris good at is cut and pasting

Postby 16 cycles » April 20th, 2023, 7:13 am

@adj..thanks for that...how many folks have been pulled in under the Gang Legislation?

If it is being used with some success..then great, else persons need retraining, not just TTPS side, but DPP as well to secure convictions from evidence.

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2023, 7:25 am

if it had success you woulda hear ferris beating his chest….

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 20th, 2023, 8:27 am

pugboy wrote:heinz will tell erla to fire that teargas before you could blink
remember how they teargas robert amar for having a simple anti vax walk around savannah

Phone Surgeon wrote:I think we have reached the point for riots and civil unrest and blocking the highways and setting government officials houses on fire

also ent we got a water cannon truck?

To my knowledge it was never ever ever used when beetham holding the country for 'ransom' when dey monkey glands raise

Postby maj. tom » April 20th, 2023, 9:26 am

The local newspapers this morning.... Extremely depressing.
The authorities not even trying anything. Even a simple 9pm to 5am curfew might help at this point. Rowley is such a dismal failure and he just doesn't even care. He won't face the press, not that that would ever make a difference. They have tried nothing and nothing is working.

Postby aaron17 » April 20th, 2023, 9:27 am

Which papers? Or all?

Postby Dizzy28 » April 20th, 2023, 9:43 am

maj. tom wrote:The local newspapers this morning.... Extremely depressing.
The authorities not even trying anything. Even a simple 9pm to 5am curfew might help at this point. Rowley is such a dismal failure and he just doesn't even care. He won't face the press, not that that would ever make a difference. They have tried nothing and nothing is working.

The way the PNM vilified the PP for the SoE back in 2011 they will never implement a curfew.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 20th, 2023, 10:02 am

maj. tom wrote:The local newspapers this morning.... Extremely depressing.

The way the PNM vilified the PP for the SoE back in 2011 they will never implement a curfew.

Pride over Progress yes

PNM drinking poison to spite UNC and is T&T getting the side effects.

Postby redmanjp » April 20th, 2023, 10:21 am

pugboy wrote:this could only be effective if they can prove the gangsters are conspiring with the young pests to work and commit the crimes
them pests never squeal and our wire tapping is only used against opposition govt

one thing ferris good at is cut and pasting

that's where u need phone tapping/tracing etc. it shouldn't matter the owner of a phone as they may be using stolen phones but the location calls are being made from/to.

Postby Chimera » April 20th, 2023, 10:26 am

bring out the blasted military

let everyone give up their rights and liberties for a lil 2 months
strict curfew and heavy road blocks everywhere

the police KNOW who the gang leaders and masterminds are, when you go in them police station you does see the listing of the whos who and what gangs running where......

come all out, doh study court case and the millions you hadda pay for wrongful prosecution or detainment after,

if you really calculate the cost of crime to the victims vs what you may have to pay for a court case down the line for locking up gang leaders then it worth it.

you really need someone like GG who willing to risk it all and who really care about this country.

GG use to mask up and go into maximum security to meet with the big criminals and talk to them and get his info and outright threaten them into compliance.......
we have a totally useless COP and PM and ministery of nat sec.....completely completely useless...and they dont give a firetruck because none of their family or friends at risk.......

Postby redmanjp » April 20th, 2023, 10:49 am

^agree totally. we need a SOE to go in and raid all those pests homes without warrant- get those guns out of their hands and also enforce the curfew on our borders- shoot any vessel that coming in during curfew hours.

it would have been a good idea to use the covid SOE to get those guns though.

Postby Chimera » April 20th, 2023, 10:53 am

A big downside is when that kinda thing happen then u wud hear innocent ppl getting gun down by rogue police and military who have absolute power.....