Starbucks opens new branch... (is wah... SEVENTEEN Branches now?)

Re: Starbucks opens in Brentwood now.. (is wah... FIFTEEN Branch dey now?)

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2023, 12:56 pm

what a combo fried chicken and sugar loaded chillers, paying rent anywhere

Postby st7 » February 20th, 2023, 2:12 pm

dman7, we meeting up at the new starbucks and flexing?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 20th, 2023, 2:47 pm

st7 wrote:dman7, we meeting up at the new starbucks and flexing?

Doh drink coffee but sure why not, we go meet up by Xtra Foods, tuner lime :D

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2023, 3:01 pm

starbucks doh sell much coffee
is them fluffy drinks that selling

Postby st7 » February 20th, 2023, 3:04 pm

DMan7 wrote:

we inviting hovie too right? :angel:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 20th, 2023, 3:19 pm

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

Of course!

Postby MaxPower » February 21st, 2023, 12:34 am

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

Musssss invite the top dog!

snatman

Postby snatman » February 21st, 2023, 8:48 am

Ah yes!

Prestige holdings' shareholders musbe dizzy with anticipation :D

pugboy wrote:what a combo fried chicken and sugar loaded chillers, paying rent anywhere

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2023, 10:36 pm

Starbucks Aranguez

04643c92-5cb8-4a2f-834e-5f12b6f3b489.jpg

Re: Starbucks opens in Aranguez now.. (is wah... SIXTEEN Branch dey now?)

Postby st7 » March 3rd, 2023, 10:47 pm

duane is the official starbucks spotter?!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 3rd, 2023, 11:29 pm

I won't be caught dead in one of those stush places.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 4th, 2023, 6:41 am

foofie "gay" coffee causes cancer. stay away. stick with hong wing.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 4th, 2023, 9:36 am

st7 wrote:duane is the official starbucks spotter?!

business and enterprise spotter*

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 4th, 2023, 2:30 pm

Prestige Holdings Ltd recorded a profit of $35.4 million last year turning around a $28 million loss in 2021.

The group says the financial year 2022 was one of significant recovery compared to the two previous years, as revenue increased by 55 per cent to $1.1 billion from $712 million in the previous year.

This resulted in a Profit Before Tax of $53.7 million compared to a Loss Before Tax of $31.7 million in 2021.

In his statement, chairman Christian Mouttet said during the period, the Group generated $165 million in Operating Cash Flow, repaid $38.3 million in debt, which reduced its total borrowings to $55.7 million and we ended the year with $95 million in cash.

“At year end we operated 129 restaurants with one new restaurant opening, one closure and no remodels or relocations during the period,” Mouttet said, as he detailed the company’s consolidated audited results for the 12 months ended November 30, 2022.

He also noted that all of its brands posted significant operational and financial improvements when compared to the two previous COVID-19 impacted years.

The group’s overall profitability at $54 million, was comparable to 2019, the last full year in which there were no COVID-19 restrictions.

Throughout 2022, Mouttet said the company continued to build on the innovation and progress that has been made in its digital, delivery and drive-thru channels and expect that these platforms to continue to drive growth going forward.

“The most significant challenge that our industry is currently experiencing is high, and in some cases increasing, food, packaging and operating costs, and the global supply chain disruptions that have caused this are expected to persist for some time,” Mouttet added.

These increases, he said have been material to business, noting that the company is working closely with its local and foreign suppliers to minimise the impact to its business and customers.

Looking forward, Mouttet said in 2023, the company expect to build on the progress made in the last year and also restart its new store and remodelling investment programme.

“Already in 2023, we have opened two new Starbucks restaurants at Brentwood and Aranguez, and will open a third in O’Meara in March.

“In April 2023, we will open our first Starbucks restaurant in Guyana at the Amazonia mall. Additional new stores in Trinidad are also planned during the financial year,” Mouttet added.

a next starbucks opening in omera in march. an with $95 million in cash PROFIT you can now see how not giving customers ketchup and pepper etc an ad up to big big money and idiots will continue to buy.

Postby Rovin » March 4th, 2023, 2:34 pm

like trinis really so love ah starbucks they hadda 1 every few miles now ....

Postby Dave » March 4th, 2023, 2:38 pm

KFC, rum shop module.
Rovin wrote:like trinis really so love ah starbucks they hadda 1 every few miles now ....

Postby MaxPower » March 4th, 2023, 2:38 pm

Rovin wrote:like trinis really so love ah starbucks they hadda 1 every few miles now ....

Lol like rel neverseecomesee

Postby Rovin » March 4th, 2023, 2:42 pm

i never buy anything by them yet ...

Postby hover11 » March 4th, 2023, 2:45 pm

All i see here is lots of forex going around, just not for the average trini
Last edited by hover11 on March 4th, 2023, 2:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » March 4th, 2023, 2:50 pm

hover11 wrote:Lots of forex going around just not for the average trini

Correct.

Postby pugboy » March 4th, 2023, 3:32 pm

how many tuners are starbux cup owners?

Postby st7 » March 4th, 2023, 3:34 pm

DID ANYONE KNOW THERE'S SOMETHING CALLED A PUPPACINO THAT YOU GET FOR FREE FOR YOUR DOG IN THE CAR?!?!??!!

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 4th, 2023, 3:39 pm

st7 wrote:DID ANYONE KNOW THERE'S SOMETHING CALLED A PUPPACINO THAT YOU GET FOR FREE FOR YOUR DOG IN THE CAR?!?!??!!

does it have one for when you have the outside woman in yuh car? everytime i with d stick chick she want starbucks. them young gyul does feel nice when yuh buy lil coffee and sandwich for them. i hope a double palm open close to all them rituals an starbucks.

matix

Starbucks opens in Aranguez now.. (is wah... SIXTEEN Branch dey now?)

Postby matix » March 4th, 2023, 3:42 pm

pugboy wrote:how many tuners are starbux cup owners?

I’m not an owner but I recently bought a couple cups for a cousin in Canada who wanted them. Freaking $350 for a mug and a hot beverage cup.
Last edited by matix on March 4th, 2023, 3:42 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby hover11 » March 4th, 2023, 3:49 pm

matix wrote:
pugboy wrote:how many tuners are starbux cup owners?

I’m not an owner but I recently bought a couple cups for a cousin in Canada who wanted them. Freaking $350 for a mug and a hot beverage cup.
IMG_5503.JPG
Royalties not cheap , you paying for the name as well

Postby MaxPower » March 4th, 2023, 8:13 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
st7 wrote:DID ANYONE KNOW THERE'S SOMETHING CALLED A PUPPACINO THAT YOU GET FOR FREE FOR YOUR DOG IN THE CAR?!?!??!!

does it have one for when you have the outside woman in yuh car? everytime i with d stick chick she want starbucks. them young gyul does feel nice when yuh buy lil coffee and sandwich for them. i hope a double palm open close to all them rituals an starbucks.

Aye yeh boi toppy you know d ting.

Them young gyul will never turn down a drive thru starbucks run…muss geh da wet head after pa.

Postby Les Bain » March 4th, 2023, 9:54 pm

Buh how is Rituals reacting to this? I remember when Anthony Bourdain came down the Rituals main man described them as the Caribbean Starbucks.

Is he describing Starbucks as a bunch of stink mudda cnt?

Postby pugboy » March 4th, 2023, 10:08 pm

aranguez have long line in drive thru everytine i pass on highway.

rituals got a piece of karma it would appear
but tbh their coffee tastes like crap

they tried though, opened by the plaza before nagar set of plazas, but looks like they not worrying to go head to head with starbux

wing

Postby wing » March 4th, 2023, 10:16 pm

How funny to see the amount of beat up over overpriced coffee that everyone swears they don't buy, I wonder what demographic of the population patronising the establishments that they expanding so rapidly. The sour grapes, suffering and jealousy real strong. How anyone spends their own money should be their business.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 4th, 2023, 10:42 pm

As long as their customers dont impede the free flow of traffic at their newest locations I am unaffected. Not a fan of coffee and lactose intolerant so dont really care to patronize