SEA Results now online

Re: SEA Results now online

Postby paid_influencer » January 19th, 2023, 5:29 pm

so the SDMS did NOT get the top place... despite the boast..

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 19th, 2023, 7:02 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:See it took a FOIA request to find out who placed 1st in SEA 2022

325781458_572301127747321_5508051363015536999_n.jpg

The could run but they can't hide from the facts

Postby timelapse » January 19th, 2023, 7:13 pm

paid_influencer wrote:so the SDMS did NOT get the top place... despite the boast..
Hindu school, same team.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 21st, 2023, 3:53 pm

Well done young fellow, well done

Screenshot_20230121_155204.jpg

dogg

Postby dogg » November 26th, 2023, 5:28 pm

Tong people proven to be the most dotish in the country:
The North Eastern district was the worst performing of all the country’s education districts in the Secondary Entrance Assessment examination (SEA), with 21 per cent of its pupils scoring below 30 per cent, and 54.38 per cent of pupils scoring below 50 per cent in 2023.
Conversely, the Victoria district did the best—with 9.4 per cent of its SEA pupils receiving a score below 30 per cent, and 31.5 per cent of pupils receiving a score below 50 per cent in 2023.

The trend appears to be the same for other years during the period 2018 to 2023.

Postby paid_influencer » November 26th, 2023, 6:16 pm

counterpoint: scoring low on the SEA does not mean you dotish

Plenty people failed SEA and working every day as productive members of society. Taking an exam a 11 does not define anybody and I hope that all the little children trying to read this post know that.

I score real high on the SEA and people right here does call me dotish all the time too. CXC, A-levels, all kinda thing I score the highest in and still, dotish

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 26th, 2023, 6:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:counterpoint: scoring low on the SEA does not mean you dotish

Plenty people failed SEA and working every day as productive members of society. Taking an exam a 11 does not define anybody and I hope that all the little children trying to read this post know that.

I score real high on the SEA and people right here does call me dotish all the time too. CXC, A-levels, all kinda thing I score the highest in and still, dotish

Same with CXC.
I know plenty persons with 0 subjects who are productive members of society.
We all can't be doctors an lawyers. Matter of fact these fields are already saturated.

Postby paid_influencer » November 26th, 2023, 6:39 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:counterpoint: scoring low on the SEA does not mean you dotish

Same with CXC.
I know plenty persons with 0 subjects who are productive members of society.
We all can't be doctors an lawyers. Matter of fact these fields are already saturated.

true true

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 26th, 2023, 7:00 pm

SEA not asking for much though. Is basic reading, writing and arithmetic. You can still be an extremely productive person to society if you fail SEA. You could be the most productive farmer, driver, builder or anything else.

But at the same time, it also means you cannot properly understand how to use maths and english at their most basic levels.

Postby paid_influencer » November 26th, 2023, 7:10 pm

well it means you couldn't do that when you were 11

people can and do learn reading skills and numeracy skills as adults.

you could fail sea and go on to be a doctor or a lawyer or city clerk or engineer if you are persistent enough

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 26th, 2023, 7:59 pm

People that go back as adults to get their basis education are to be applauded.

But they are the rare exception. The vast majority will never go back. All of this poetry in the last posts is just exceptions to the rule.

Postby Gladiator » November 26th, 2023, 10:56 pm

dogg wrote:Tong people proven to be the most dotish in the country:
The North Eastern district was the worst performing of all the country’s education districts in the Secondary Entrance Assessment examination (SEA), with 21 per cent of its pupils scoring below 30 per cent, and 54.38 per cent of pupils scoring below 50 per cent in 2023.
Conversely, the Victoria district did the best—with 9.4 per cent of its SEA pupils receiving a score below 30 per cent, and 31.5 per cent of pupils receiving a score below 50 per cent in 2023.

The trend appears to be the same for other years during the period 2018 to 2023.

They also produce the most criminals... goes hand in hand

Postby teems1 » November 26th, 2023, 11:02 pm

Gladiator wrote:

More than east/south POS?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 27th, 2023, 6:14 am

Gladiator wrote:

And this is why these areas are traditionally ketchup strongholds.
Uneducated parents, uneducated children and criminals.