Re: 2023 Realistic Expectations.

Postby redmanjp » January 1st, 2023, 12:55 am

Happy new year and blessings for 2023!!
:D :D :drinking:

Postby timelapse » January 1st, 2023, 1:18 am

I now done wuk.I am going to bathe,as I didn't bathe since last year.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 1st, 2023, 7:37 am

death365 wrote:2023 the year of the rabbit.....

Is coming for u !!!! monty-python-and-the-holy-grail-rabbit.gif

what disease rabbit does carry> 2020 was year if the bat an we get covid in we mc < so what disease we can get from rabbit?

Long_bamboo

Postby Long_bamboo » January 1st, 2023, 10:44 am

Rel fireworks on my side i suprise ppl waste all da $ , maybe it was spent for d children dem

Postby timelapse » January 1st, 2023, 1:02 pm

Long_bamboo wrote:Rel fireworks on my side i suprise ppl waste all da $ , maybe it was spent for d children dem
And we complaining about forex?

Postby alfa » January 1st, 2023, 2:33 pm

timelapse wrote:
Long_bamboo wrote:Rel fireworks on my side i suprise ppl waste all da $ , maybe it was spent for d children dem

Time to ban that waste of money, had my dogs going mad

Long_bamboo

Postby Long_bamboo » January 1st, 2023, 4:19 pm

alfa wrote:
timelapse wrote:

i personally would not waste on da sheit, but i do remember as a child d excitement and amazement of d fireworks i remember we used to lock d dog in d bedroom he used to hide under d bed now is two pothound i have dey have to endure it just like me

Postby timelapse » January 1st, 2023, 7:04 pm

Long_bamboo wrote:
alfa wrote:
timelapse wrote:

i personally would not waste on da sheit, but i do remember as a child d excitement and amazement of d fireworks i remember we used to lock d dog in d bedroom he used to hide under d bed now is two pothound i have dey have to endure it just like me
My dogs use the excuse of every little noise to come inside and lime now.AC ,doggy blankets, popcorn.They too damn smart for their own good.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 2nd, 2023, 9:16 am

i expect that as gas go up, current go up, rent and food go up and basically sheit hit the fan all them venez will have mass exodus back to Venezuela where life would be better than a TT. some trins might go with them.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 2nd, 2023, 11:01 am

PM assures brighter days for Trinidad and Tobago in 2023
https://newsday.co.tt/2023/01/01/pm-assures-brighter-days-for-trinidad-and-tobago-in-2023/

UNC warns of major social, economic challenges
https://newsday.co.tt/2023/01/01/unc-warns-of-major-social-and-economic-challenges/
Who do we believe in 2023?
The UNC or PNM...
Will things get better or worse? :roll:

Postby toyolink » January 2nd, 2023, 11:30 am

I sincerely wish my fellow citizens a better year this 2023.
There is no question that we will all face some serious challenges, but feel confident that those of us who seriously demonstrate good financial and social prudence may withstand what is on the horizon.
Lets manage the things we can and in family units there must be collective agreements and buy-in to reduced expectations.
In some ways we are entering a time when the power of unity of family and community may again become the backbone of our revival.
Many of us did experience a recession and all that came some decades ago and the lessons learnt are all still relevant.
Do not procrastinate about doing the things you must to reduce your load.

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2023, 12:15 pm

this is the year they might finally tell us about alien life

Postby Ben_spanna » January 2nd, 2023, 3:53 pm

T&Tec has apparently gotten approvals from the RIC to raise rates, watch bull from early 2023, hearing supermarkets preparing to raise all refrigerated goods by 50% to compensate for the proposed 165% rate increase for commercial customers.

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2023, 4:22 pm

https://www.bbc.com/news/business-64142662

Third of world in recession this year, IMF head warns

For much of the global economy, 2023 is going to be a tough year as the main engines of global growth -- the US, Europe and China -- all experience weakening activity, the head of the International Monetary Fund has warned. From a report:

The new year is going to be "tougher than the year we leave behind," IMF managing director Kristalina Georgieva said on the CBS Sunday morning news program Face the Nation on Sunday. "Why? Because the three big economies -- the US, EU and China -- are all slowing down simultaneously," she said.

"We expect one-third of the world economy to be in recession. Even countries that are not in recession, it would feel like recession for hundreds of millions of people," she added. In October, the IMF cut its outlook for global economic growth in 2023, reflecting the continuing drag from the war in Ukraine as well as inflation pressures and the high interest rates engineered by central banks like the US Federal Reserve aimed at bringing those price pressures to heel. Georgieva said that China, the world's second-largest economy, is likely to grow at or below global growth for the first time in 40 years as Covid-19 cases surge following the dismantling of its ultra-strict zero-Covid policy. "For the first time in 40 years, China's growth in 2022 is likely to be at or below global growth," Georgieva said.

:drinking:

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 2nd, 2023, 5:10 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:T&Tec has apparently gotten approvals from the RIC to raise rates, watch bull from early 2023, hearing supermarkets preparing to raise all refrigerated goods by 50% to compensate for the proposed 165% rate increase for commercial customers.

The citizenry didnt give any approvals for a rate hike..
The streets will be filled with violent protests if such a move is made.. :evilbat:

Postby goalpost » January 2nd, 2023, 9:52 pm

Right now I looking to build a small two storey extension with 2 bedroom and bath on either floor for my son and MIL in 2023. Trying to figure out how much dat go cost me oui in these hard times.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 10th, 2023, 8:12 pm

goalpost wrote:Right now I looking to build a small two storey extension with 2 bedroom and bath on either floor for my son and MIL in 2023. Trying to figure out how much dat go cost me oui in these hard times.

What happen to your Son Wife? :? :shock:
by MIL you mean mother in law right.... :roll:

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 29th, 2023, 3:20 pm

timelapse wrote:Calling it into existence.
I AM climbing El Tocouche this year.

Well?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 29th, 2023, 8:37 pm

Well 2023 was hell.
Let's see what 2024 has in store for us.

Postby goalpost » December 30th, 2023, 6:43 am

Anybody made money in 2023?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 30th, 2023, 6:48 am

AlphaMan wrote:Well 2023 was hell.
Let's see what 2024 has in store for us.

Property tax
New electricity rates
If you have private medical insurance, that gone up by a lot as well

Exciting

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 30th, 2023, 7:35 am

goalpost wrote:Anybody made money in 2023?

Ask this question at the end of 2024 with all the new taxes coming next year.

Postby Rovin » December 30th, 2023, 11:14 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:56e8524a-cab5-41a5-952e-04c963922f19.jpg

Not many people are optimistic and really can’t blame them

ent

only d calendar date does change but everything remains d same or getting worst ... :agrue: