Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby sMASH » January 4th, 2023, 10:41 am

alfa wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Saw in the Straya/South Africa test last night Matt Renshaw returned a + Covid test just before the game started but as per new rules he can still play the match.

They separated him from the nearest player at the anthem though.

I think the mass hysteria phase regarding COVID is thankfully over. I'm sure the most of the other players would have been vaccinated even boosted so no sense not letting him play
Once ur visibly sick, isolate. If ur asymptomatic, go full speed.

That will keep the stronger stains subdued and allow the weaker ones to over take.

Will stay off the ivermectin, cause this is still a subset of the omicron, and exposure to this will gain recognition of newer variants. And should be safe with natural immunity from the original omicron.

Bring carnival!

Postby redmanjp » January 4th, 2023, 11:46 am

remember this?

https://www.theguardian.com/film/2020/dec/10/songbird-director-adam-mason-interview-covid-23-monster-pandemic

covid23 - see what going on in China now and countries reimposing covid tests on chinese ppl? coincidence?

Postby sMASH » January 4th, 2023, 6:48 pm

timelapse wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Near Infrared light improves Covid outcomes: study

Sunlight benefit is not just Vitamin D but IR light.

Countries latitude correlated with Covid outcomes.

You absolutely cannot be saying that Trump and Kamla were right
I'm pretty sure I was ridiculed for supporting exposure to sunlight as a way to ward off covee, right here on this thread.

To ve fair, it was not for infrared exposure, but fir vitamin d production .

But, to be fair, exposure to sunlight was a old wisdom for improving poor health ever since we were treating sicknesses.

Postby redmanjp » January 4th, 2023, 7:24 pm

^ keep in mind it's covid severity it helps with.Not necessarily mild infection. Or transmission to others. So it's not a substitute for masking for instance.

Postby alfa » January 4th, 2023, 7:37 pm

sMASH wrote:
timelapse wrote:

I'm pretty sure I was ridiculed for supporting exposure to sunlight as a way to ward off covee, right here on this thread.

But, to be fair, exposure to sunlight was a old wisdom for improving poor health ever since we were treating sicknesses.

That will say the science keeps evolving so they had every right to ridicule you based on the science at the time. I said it many times I will wait until the science reaches its evolutionary peak before I take another jab of anything

Postby adnj » January 4th, 2023, 8:57 pm

alfa wrote:
sMASH wrote:
timelapse wrote:

That will say the science keeps evolving so they had every right to ridicule you based on the science at the time. I said it many times I will wait until the science reaches its evolutionary peak before I take another jab of anything
Unless you live on Krypton, outdoor exposure is not a very good way to receive near-infrared therapy. You need a specialized narrow-frequency, high-intensity light source.

Both of you may need to further understand why Vitamin D and NIR are beneficial to the immune systems and inflammation reduction.

Postby redmanjp » January 5th, 2023, 12:49 am

If outdoors is not a good way how you explain the correlation with a country's latitude which affects the amount of sunlight and covid outcomes?

Postby j.o.e » January 5th, 2023, 1:48 am

redmanjp wrote:If outdoors is not a good way how you explain the correlation with a country's latitude which affects the amount of sunlight and covid outcomes?

So much years later we still debunking this ? SMH

Postby redmanjp » January 5th, 2023, 6:32 pm

j.o.e wrote:
redmanjp wrote:If outdoors is not a good way how you explain the correlation with a country's latitude which affects the amount of sunlight and covid outcomes?

So much years later we still debunking this ? SMH

debunking? u watched the video?

Postby paid_influencer » January 5th, 2023, 8:07 pm

is the science settled or is the science evolving

Postby pugboy » January 6th, 2023, 8:11 am

I wonder if the dewormer popular in China

in other news bees getting a vax too
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-64180181

guess honey gonna be non-organic soon

Postby Dizzy28 » January 10th, 2023, 9:25 am

History should judge China very harshly when looking back at Covid 19.
https://www.washingtonpost.com/investig ... id-deaths/

Quite likely they have never been honest to the global community on many aspects of the pandemic and it continues today despite overwhelming evidence to the contrary.

Edit - Now realize the wapo link might come up as a paywalled article for some. Same story essentially
Disturbing satellite imagery has shown a funeral home in Beijing clearing the way for more bodies to arrive, revealing the true scale of China’s Covid crisis at a time when the country’s government is trying to downplay the situation.

In the images, which were shared by Maxar Technologies, a grassy patch of land is seen cleared and paved over to make way for a new car park, with the plan rushed through in less than three weeks.

By Christmas Eve, the car park housed more than 100 cars, with more piling up on the street and inside the facility walls – a stark contrast to the quietness of the facility just a few weeks earlier.
https://www.news.com.au/world/coronavir ... 8e20a51fe6

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 10th, 2023, 9:45 am

archive.is can get past most paywalls. :X

https://archive.is/d6X1d

Dizzy28 wrote:History should judge China very harshly when looking back at Covid 19.
https://www.washingtonpost.com/investig ... id-deaths/

Quite likely they have never been honest to the global community on many aspects of the pandemic and it continues today despite overwhelming evidence to the contrary.

Edit - Now realize the wapo link might come up as a paywalled article for some. Same story essentially
Disturbing satellite imagery has shown a funeral home in Beijing clearing the way for more bodies to arrive, revealing the true scale of China’s Covid crisis at a time when the country’s government is trying to downplay the situation.

In the images, which were shared by Maxar Technologies, a grassy patch of land is seen cleared and paved over to make way for a new car park, with the plan rushed through in less than three weeks.

By Christmas Eve, the car park housed more than 100 cars, with more piling up on the street and inside the facility walls – a stark contrast to the quietness of the facility just a few weeks earlier.
https://www.news.com.au/world/coronavir ... 8e20a51fe6

Postby Dizzy28 » January 10th, 2023, 10:09 am

^ Nice resource link there VD. Used to use Outline but it's no longer active.

Postby maj. tom » January 10th, 2023, 11:27 am

uh huh, judge China like Mao's Great Leap Forward and Tiananmen Square nothing happened here? How that worked out for history? Most people in China and those living abroad are themselves not aware of any of this.

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2023, 12:47 pm

Rovin wrote:crapnival & d economy hadda run yo - like d man said : who live, live & who dead, dead

wuk hard like ah donkey so u have $ to waste um i mean to free up yuh selves ...
Once they dint come AFTERWARDS to lock down and mask up, I good.

The reason why they can't do nutten is cause us the vaxed people making up the numbers, so if they want to push the narrative, the Have little evidence to back it up with.

Masking didn't work the first time, don't push dat crap again.

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2023, 1:10 pm

Boost up ur immune system, give ur body the best chance to fight of viruses.
if ur visibly sick stay home, to let the spread of stronger strains get interrupted, and only let the weaker ones propagate and overtake.

Postby adnj » January 12th, 2023, 1:13 pm

sMASH wrote:Boost up ur immune system, give ur body the best chance to fight of viruses.
if ur visibly sick stay home, to let the spread of stronger strains get interrupted, and only let the weaker ones propagate and overtake.

Exactly. The best way to boost your immune system is with a vaccine. The dumber ones won't get one. The smarter ones will overtake. Don't let the the dumber ones propagate.

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2023, 1:18 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:Boost up ur immune system, give ur body the best chance to fight of viruses.

Exactly. The best way to boost your immune system is with a vaccine. The dumber ones won't get one. The smarter ones will overtake. Don't let the the dumber ones propagate.
Vaccines in the past is not the same as this new fangled chemical. Don't conflate the scenarios..

Medicine must be SAFE and EFFECTIVE.

But people are susceptible to snake oil salesmen.

Postby adnj » January 12th, 2023, 1:35 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

Vaccines in the past is not the same as this new fangled chemical. Don't conflate the scenarios..

Medicine must be SAFE and EFFECTIVE.

But people are susceptible to snake oil salesmen.
mRNA is a new COVID vaccine technology. So??

COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby MaxPower » January 12th, 2023, 2:10 pm

sMASH wrote:

Mash brakes Mash.

You were just talking about staying home if sick and boosting immune system etc a few posts back not so?

Why would you advise someone to stay home? For their protection or others? If these same sick people were to mingle among others, you tell me how others can get infected. Not by coughing and sneezing and spreading their germs? And how can the spread of germs be prevented/minimized? Not by covering your mouth and washing your hands etc? Does an effective mask help with particles that exit your mouth and nose Yes or No?

The same reason how a mask can minimize harmful particles for e.g sahara/construction dust from entering your body, a mask can minimize the exit. Fine, no masks? So what then? Cough into your hands and then where you touching? Every damn ting and not even bothering to wash them.

Jeezus crice man we keep going in circles and this is, for the millionth time, basic and elementary virus prevention hygienic measures.

Now this is not directed to you personally eh Mash, i am generally speaking.

You Trinis will never get it right.

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2023, 3:03 pm

sMASH wrote:

Mash brakes Mash.

You were just talking about staying home if sick and boosting immune system etc a few posts back not so?

Why would you advise someone to stay home? For their protection or others? If these same sick people were to mingle among others, you tell me how others can get infected. Not by coughing and sneezing and spreading their germs? And how can the spread of germs be prevented/minimized? Not by covering your mouth and washing your hands etc? Does an effective mask help with particles that exit your mouth and nose Yes or No?

The same reason how a mask can minimize harmful particles for e.g sahara/construction dust from entering your body, a mask can minimize the exit. Fine, no masks? So what then? Cough into your hands and then where you touching? Every damn ting and not even bothering to wash them.

Jeezus crice man we keep going in circles and this is, for the millionth time, basic and elementary virus prevention hygienic measures.

Now this is not directed to you personally eh Mash, i am generally speaking.

You Trinis will never get it right.
Selective breeding.

If ur sick, is either ur weak or tat strain is strong. So in latter case, stay home to prevent a strong strain from propagating.

If ur not affected but infected, then move about. Cause that strain is weak. So when that spread, it would not be a strain that will be too mild to cause trouble.
And if that replaces the strong strains, u will get a mild virus, instead of a bad one.

That effect is being seen now with influenza.

Because people couldn't spread the flu, there was no way to separate the weak from the stronger strains, so all were available when we cake out of lock duwns and back to schools.

So, everybody getting the different stains, mold and strong, and getting take out.

It will take a few more months for the weaker strains to out compete the stringer strains, and go back to being minor.

The lockdowns gave them the opportunity to sell a Vax fir another virus.

Postby aaron17 » January 12th, 2023, 3:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:Image

yeah we know the vaccine can give u side effects too - the side effects might still make u end up in bed but at least u can time when u take it. u can't time when u get infected.

lol..down d road!

Postby MaxPower » January 12th, 2023, 3:35 pm

sMASH wrote:Selective breeding.

If ur sick, is either ur weak or tat strain is strong. So in latter case, stay home to prevent a strong strain from propagating.

If ur not affected but infected, then move about. Cause that strain is weak. So when that spread, it would not be a strain that will be too mild to cause trouble.
And if that replaces the strong strains, u will get a mild virus, instead of a bad one.

Because people couldn't spread the flu, there was no way to separate the weak from the stronger strains, so all were available when we cake out of lock duwns and back to schools.

So, everybody getting the different stains, mold and strong, and getting take out.

It will take a few more months for the weaker strains to out compete the stringer strains, and go back to being minor.

Mash,

Thanks but you strayed a bit away from my initial quote which was the effectiveness of masks. Now u mentioned, “stay home to prevent a strong strain from propagating”….if someone does not stay home, how can they propagate exactly? The virus does not seep from your ears, skin, eyes or genitals….it comes from your nose and mouth….cover it.

Mask are effective, people are just uncooperative and inconsiderate.

I like your points about the strain though.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » January 12th, 2023, 4:03 pm

Also consider the statistics does not take into account the people who contracted covid, did a home tests and was never reported. I know many people including myself who just took meds and quarantined home, got better and went back out.

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2023, 4:10 pm

sMASH wrote:Selective breeding.

Mash,

Thanks but you strayed a bit away from my initial quote which was the effectiveness of masks. Now u mentioned, “stay home to prevent a strong strain from propagating”….if someone does not stay home, how can they propagate exactly? The virus does not seep from your ears, skin, eyes or genitals….it comes from your nose and mouth….cover it.

Mask are effective, people are just uncooperative and inconsiderate.

I like your points about the strain though.
If over 90 % of the population get covee, the masks didnt work.

Postby MaxPower » January 12th, 2023, 4:15 pm

sMASH wrote:If over 90 % of the population get covee, the masks didnt work.

More like 90% did not follow the protocols strictly and consistently.

Postby teems1 » January 12th, 2023, 4:33 pm

sMASH wrote:If over 90 % of the population get covee, the masks didnt work.

Flattening the curve: prevent a rate or quantity from greatly intensifying or increasing within a short time.

Imagine 90% have it the same time.

So the mask mandate, lockdowns, curfews, vaccines etc did have an impact.

Postby st7 » January 12th, 2023, 4:42 pm

realll beat up during a work day... allyuh doh have jobs or allyuh is public servants?

Postby MaxPower » January 12th, 2023, 5:06 pm

st7 wrote:realll beat up during a work day... allyuh doh have jobs or allyuh is public servants?

When you could understand flexibility, or have your own business and rest back when you feel like you would understand.

How was school today bro?