2023 Realistic Expectations.

AlphaMan

2023 Realistic Expectations.

Postby AlphaMan » December 27th, 2022, 11:27 am

What can we really expect in the year 2023.
Imbert is saying things will be better due to a surplus in revenue recorded but does this wealth really trickle down to the average Joe?
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/imbert-govt-going-all-out-to-help-those-in-need/

Also China is back to square 1 with Covid 19. Lots are becoming infected and succumbing to the disease. Only a matter of time before the wave hits other countries..
Will there be more lockdowns and business closures?
Thoughts?

Re: 2023 Realistic Expectations.

Postby The_Honourable » December 27th, 2022, 11:57 am

Local elections will either be in March or November 2023 and suddenly pothole getting fix so yes... things will get "better". As usual there would be the same complaints about the PNM on social media and Rowley will still be there. Opposition would still remain ineffective for the most part.

Pandemic unofficially done since Putin start the war, Trinis don't give an F about it right now. Remember the name of the game is who dead, dead.

The world economy is fragile right now but a collapse in not imminent. Fears of a recession will keep persons bearish while the big boys will be bullish as they would be buying up investments at cheap prices. I do see interesting geopolitical events.

Good thing about 2023 is that Zoom Rader will be back.

Postby paid_influencer » December 27th, 2022, 12:13 pm

once zoom is back we could see we way

Postby MaxPower » December 27th, 2022, 12:13 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Local elections will either be in March or November 2023 and suddenly pothole getting fix so yes... things will get "better". As usual there would be the same complaints about the PNM on social media and Rowley will still be there. Opposition would still remain ineffective for the most part.

Pandemic unofficially done since Putin start the war, Trinis don't give an F about it right now. Remember the name of the game is who dead, dead.

The world economy is fragile right now but a collapse in not imminent. Fears of a recession will keep persons bearish while the big boys will be bullish as they would be buying up investments at cheap prices. I do see interesting geopolitical events.

Good thing about 2023 is that Zoom Rader will be back.

Lol

Couldn’t have said it better.

Postby Rovin » December 27th, 2022, 12:27 pm

all that does happen d date changes on sunday & everything worldwide simply continues going as it is :|

trinis continuing to ketch dmc to make ends meet but will still find d means of funding in prep for d mudder of all crapnival jes like how we all find $ few days ago to make merry

after d fete come march for budget review i bet imps gonna continue to lesson d fuel subsidy again & everybody gonna have even less $ to spend & further ketch we mc even more , but once poo nm in power their supporters eh ha no problem with all d hardship cause they love dem & willing to bend over & take it
... :agrue:

Postby paid_influencer » December 27th, 2022, 12:37 pm

China not going to get it as bad as the media is portraying... their population well-versed in preventative measures, they are already vaccinated, and the government is ready, willing and able to provide additional support where it is needed. There will be disruptions but not like 2020/2021.

Ukrane/NATO/Russia war is where the biggest problem lies.

the bomb can drop.

doh feel we living in a fairy tale and God will protect we and it cannot happen.

the bomb can drop.

and then it all over

Postby adnj » December 27th, 2022, 1:10 pm

paid_influencer wrote:China not going to get it as bad as the media is portraying...
their population well-versed in preventative measures, they are already vaccinated, and the government is ready, willing and able to provide additional support where it is needed. There will be disruptions but not like 2020/2021.

Ukrane/NATO/Russia war is where the biggest problem lies.

the bomb can drop.

doh feel we living in a fairy tale and God will protect we and it cannot happen.

the bomb can drop.

and then it all over

Your representations of Western Media are not based in reality.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/roberthart ... ed-states/

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 27th, 2022, 6:45 pm

lock it down

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 27th, 2022, 8:02 pm

Whats the possibility of there being a Snap General Election in 2023?
Can it happen? :?: :roll:

dogg

Postby dogg » December 27th, 2022, 8:25 pm

Due to Carnival murders and other crime will be up by at least 15%.

Postby The_Honourable » December 27th, 2022, 8:43 pm

AlphaMan wrote:Whats the possibility of there being a Snap General Election in 2023?

Unlikely, Rowley don't want to be compared to Manning 1995 and 2010.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 27th, 2022, 9:40 pm

AlphaMan wrote:Whats the possibility of there being a Snap General Election in 2023?

Nope.
Elections will be called when constitutionally due in 2025, and then PNM will sweep it again for at least another term.

Postby pugboy » December 27th, 2022, 9:44 pm

yep, expect another year of rowlee hiding from the public and putting idiots like heinz to face the music

death365

Postby death365 » December 28th, 2022, 3:25 am

More covid a resurgence but no lock down

Further push for electric vehicles

Oil to remain high

T&T specifically:

Local elections ... no general until 2025

Gas/diesel groceries travel-Local and international increases

Creation of a new Tobago party

More water shortages from wasa

Postby timelapse » December 28th, 2022, 6:23 am

Calling it into existence.
I AM climbing El Tocouche this year.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 28th, 2022, 5:05 pm

You feel enough has been tiefed? Impsybutt might want to buy over Gulf City in 2023

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 28th, 2022, 5:32 pm

Went to renew my DP today in Sando license office..
Appointment was for 11:00 am.
Got through with everything at 4 pm..
Jesus Christ this country is the worst...

Postby alfa » December 28th, 2022, 5:39 pm

timelapse wrote:Calling it into existence.

Is that difficult to do? Never went hiking but assuming there may be trails going straight up
Always wanted to try something like that

Postby timelapse » December 28th, 2022, 6:39 pm

alfa wrote:

Is that difficult to do? Never went hiking but assuming there may be trails going straight up
It was a long time coming before I was fit enough to make the trek.In combination with an existing scoliosis condition,my lower leg and ankle took the brunt of the damage from a vehicular accident about a decade ago, small fractures,but they used to cause a lot of discomfort.I have been rehabilitating my body since then.El Tocouche is a realistic goal for me next year as per the topic.If you are fit and have age on your side,go for it.Will let you know when the hiking group schedules it if you want.
Ps It is a very difficult trail in terms of duration and altitude.The terrain also.Not a place to pop your hiking cherry.Most Trinidad trails are bush,mud and river.That being said,I can't live without it now.

Postby toyolink » December 28th, 2022, 7:13 pm

T&T will in 2023 experience negative global and domestic pressures which has created grave difficulties for even the wealthiest of nations.
Unfortunately, the burden falls on each citizen to act prudently and follow a well defined financial plan, dependence on the state has proven to be misplaced and the key players to whom one would expect good fiscal and developmental dispositions just dont have the capacity to deliver.
There is no magic or miracle to change our trajectory and negative momentum and the work required to bend the curve just isnt being done.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 29th, 2022, 8:03 am

alfa wrote:

I see plenty people , including regular cardio bunnies doing it. Can't be that 'hard'. But also keep in mind it's one of the tallest peaks in trinidad, so it go be a lil ketch arse :lol:

However REL people I talked to said that there's a lot of snakes

Postby matr1x » December 29th, 2022, 8:09 am

Its cool so that makes alot of sense. Snakes move towards cooler areas.

I hiked El tocouche in 2009, hard, but not impossible. Get good shoes. And proper hiking pants.

Postby timelapse » December 29th, 2022, 12:41 pm

matr1x wrote:Its cool so that makes alot of sense. Snakes move towards cooler areas.

I hiked El tocouche in 2009, hard, but not impossible. Get good shoes. And proper hiking pants.
Boy,I found snakes in many places, especially the big deadly kind

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 30th, 2022, 11:49 am

timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:Its cool so that makes alot of sense. Snakes move towards cooler areas.

Boy,I found snakes in many places, especially the big deadly kind

The deadliest snake we have running the Government right now.. :lol:

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 31st, 2022, 3:45 am

Doubles might go up again.

Postby timelapse » December 31st, 2022, 7:30 am

FrankChag wrote:Doubles might go up again.
Anticipate taxi fares and transport costs rises too

death365

Postby death365 » December 31st, 2022, 9:17 am

2023 the year of the rabbit.....

Is coming for u !!!!
monty-python-and-the-holy-grail-rabbit.gif
monty-python-and-the-holy-grail-rabbit.gif (1.41 MiB) Viewed 1813 times

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 31st, 2022, 11:39 am

timelapse wrote:
FrankChag wrote:Doubles might go up again.
Anticipate taxi fares and transport costs rises too

Crime Definitely going up

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 31st, 2022, 10:41 pm

56e8524a-cab5-41a5-952e-04c963922f19.jpg

Not many people are optimistic and really can’t blame them

Postby redmanjp » December 31st, 2022, 11:43 pm

what allyuh doing to ring in d new year? me, i just waiting for d place to set off fireworks- might drink a lil wine or something.